paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $610

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. (inside the grip) Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot or 6 shot burst. It even does full-auto!. There are four separate modes to choose from. Semi Auto, 3 shot, 6 shot burst or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode. The on board R.O.F. is programmable through dip-switch configurations laid out in the manual. No variable pots to keep you guessing. Rate selection will give you 4 - 13 cycles per second.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
GenX Cocker 2002
Tippman M98
Intimidator
Many More
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2k
Kapp drop foward
flatline 300 psi 68 cbi compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Above plus a barrel kit
Strengths: Shoots fast
Easy clean up
Easily field stripped
Accurate
Weaknesses: Milling
Idonizing
Conclusion: Great gun. Evry1 except for 1 person I know who has an angel has huge problems. One of them actually regrets selling his bushy to buy the angel. The bottom line is that its one of the nicest guns that is very easy to clean up for a low price. My whole set up cost less than the angel my friend has.( that is including everything that means mask harness and the other stuff)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, impulse, angel, defiant, e-mag, mags
Marker Setup: B2K, freak system, kapp cradle, black ice reg., 12 volt revy, 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
the first thing you need to get is a new barrel, new reg, and new grips
Strengths: i think this gun can keep up with any of the guns above. i play with alot of good guy s and i can throw just as much paint as they can, i like this gun more than the angel because i think it feels alot better to play with. the trigger is awsome, and some review say this gun has kick but a new reg will fix that. i have never chopped a ball with this gun. very easy to feild strip
Weaknesses: the reg some times leaks if the pressure is to high but easy to fix. and the light on the side sucks its to bright
Conclusion: great gun i love mine. i wouldnt trade it for an angel



if any on has a nitro tank they want to get rid of e-mail me at paintdude3@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthKaktus Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the high end guns out on the market today.
Marker Setup: I borrowed someone elses gun. It had a Freak, 68 ACI bulldogg with a vigilante reg. Huge arse dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a lighter more high volume bolt and the LPR down
Strengths: Shoots very fast. Very Very Very fast. I believe that it shot faster than an angel in some cases. I didn't shoot it faster, it shot itself. The trigger was so damn twitchy that the amount of recoil it has makes your finger brush against the side of the trigger and rip off about 8 more shots. The trigger was so low I could drum on the side of the trigger with my first three fingers and it would rip out all of the shots. Also its accuracy was all right considering it had a freak on it.
Weaknesses: It kicks. I myself don't like guns that kick, or at least I am not used to them. I play primarily with my micro mag and its kick is far less than that of this gun. However at times the kick coupled with the ultra short trigger ripped off fast strings of paint even when I didn't want it to. And yes you need a revvy and yes you need a pack unless you go very conservatively. Also it is very tall and top heavy which makes snap shooting feel very awkward.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun with the trigger of an angel then you have it. If you can get past its ugly looks and topheaviness then you will like this gun. It also doesn't seem as accurate as my old cocker or even my mag. I give it an eight because it has an ultra short trigger but thats about it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse shocker angel cocker. the impulse, is in the same category as it, but it doesnt compare. the shocker is nothing to sneeze at either, its "long distance" said to have isnt tru, my bushy goes the same distance. its just a paintball myth. angels are also nonsense, they r good guns, but too much money for them, its much more worth it to buy a bushy than an angel, even though angels are good. cockers dont compare in the speed as the rest, because its non-electric, but its a great gun none the less.
Marker Setup: B2k2 w/ 12" J&J two piece, xfire nitro, vigilante reg, DYE STICKIES
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately dye stickies, thats it, the barrel IS NOT as bad as ppl say. yes, its not as good as my two piece, but i held off on getting a barrel cuz i found i could actually live with the stock barrel. dont listen to those paintball myths, yes, the barrel isnt AS good, but its still good.
Strengths: i really like the looks, its small size, even though its tall, its still very small in comparison to most guns. before even firing it, its simplicity impressed me, there isnt much to the gun. thats a major plus. gassing it up is a sinch, and i dialed in the reg to where it was shooting good. ive read all this about the regs sucking on bushys, and leaking probs. i have not had that problem. everything has werked straight out of the box. the first few games with it i used the stock barrel, and yes, it didnt shoot ball on top of ball, but the gun is so fast, who cares, if u cant hit them with one shot, just shoot 8. it wasnt meant for those dead on shots. but with a new barrel, dead on shots is possible, even though the gun still excels at spraying. something came as a surprise to me, and thats all the modes the gun comes with. in all the advertisements i never read nething bout it having turbo, zip, auto response along with 2/3/6 shot burst and full auto. even though it isnt practical, its great fun for playing in backyards. overall, the gun has impressed me, its cheaper than most high end electros, and running it stock aint bad, it can still compete.
Weaknesses: bad? yes sure, i could b*tch bout the grips, or the barrel. but why? everyone else does it just cuz they need somethign to b*tch about. well ive got nothing to complain bout, this gun is great, upgrades made to it are more personal preference than actual performance improving. too many ppl r stuck on those paintball myths. like the whole open vs closed bolt, thats nonsense. and ppl complaining bout mediocre grips and a non-aftermarket barrel is just pathetic. ppl should look at all the great things bout the gun, instead of finding lil nit-pick things.
Conclusion: this gun is great in every way, for the low price you pay, u get everything that u paid for. it may not be the prittiest gun, but sheesh the sport has taken a horrible twist into contradicting egos, why cant we all just go play instead of competing with our equipment? i just like playing...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
*spyder elite
*shocker
Marker Setup: bushmaster
CP barrel
shark drop forward
microline kit
revolution hopper
pure energy 88ci. air tank
redz tank cover
32 degrees grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sticky grips
new regulator
Strengths: The bushmaster is a very well built marker. Its vertical feed I think is one of the best parts of the gun. It is very easy to take apart and once you get to know the gun the internal parts aren't that complicated. The dip switches are very easy to access and to use. the bolt is very easy to take out and clean. But after about a month of working on it and buying aftermarket parts it was a badass gun. The 2 way sdjustable trigger pull is also a great feature.
BUT NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS IT CAN'T COMPARE TO AN ANGEL
Weaknesses: (I am comparing this gun to pro standards) THE BARREL SUCKS.you might have 3 shots that go in the same place at once if your lucky. the grips suck just as much as the barrel. I bought sticky grips the same time I bought the gun. The regulator is a b!t(h as well. It starts leaking pressure when you pressure is to much. I don't shoot hot but when I am sdjusting the velocity and it starts leaking it really pi$$es me off.( the next part of this article may or may not apply becaust I bought my marker from 888 paintball and shortly after I bought it I met a guy who use to work for them and told me that ALOT OF TIMES 888 paintball sells stuff that has a factory defect or has been damages or returned so next time you want to buy something find someone who knows what they are talking about. You may pay a bit more but it is better than getting something that is broke) The pressure guage leakes, I had to put a ton of teflon tape on the threds to keep it from leaking. The selinoid sometimes won't work which means the gun won't shoot but there is a little switch under it and I have to push it every now and them to get it to work.
Conclusion: Once you spend time with the gun and learn the gun and put a few extra hours and dollars It is a great gun. but right off the line it kinda isn't all that great
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

keiphers Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that can compare
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster (B2K)
Pure Energy 68 cu 3000 psi nitro tank
12v revvie with X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and Dye Stickies
Strengths: This gun shoots amazingly fast, and can almost keep up with an Angel. Its really accurate, and the ball carries for a good distance at the same level (easier to hit people from far, even if you play front). I've only popped one ball so far, but that was when I was testing out full auto without a revvie. It has the best modes ever. Its definately worth the price.
Weaknesses: The trigger has screws in it to make it shoot, and they sometimes come out a little so the gun doesn't shoot. This can be fixed in less than a minute in game, though.
Conclusion: This is an amazing gun. Everyone should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bigshot barrel , 68ci 4500psi PE, Sonic LPR , Gladiator reg, PB drop foward, 12volt X board it feeds about 11.9 -12.1 balls per second on mine
Recommended
Upgrades:
nice barrel , and a good hopper like a 12 volt with X board or HALO (25bps) !believe it !
Strengths: Cheap , have aftermarket upgrades ..... very good gun for the price
Trigger is amazing
Very easy to field strip
Weaknesses: i've experince little problems , but they are no big deal , i fix the problem my self.
Conclusion: I was gonna get a Diablo Matrix but this gun is cheaper and perform well for me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiNi43 Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker 4th Marker - Similar, but bushy is more reliable better ROF and more compact but most of all its alot more reliable (my cocker broke all the time)
Spyder 3rd Marker - It's so much better than my ol' TL
Stingray 2nd Marker - Isn't worth comparing
Talon 1st Marker - Isn't worth comparing
Marker Setup: B2K2 blue with LCD
Drop zone II -A must with nitro
48 ci crossfire tank 3000 psi, i'm upgrading soon
Blade trigger (havent put on yet, but soon will)
12volt revvy( another must)
DYE stickies(great upgrade)
Black Ice Regulator(the very best regulator for a bushy, I promise)
Smart Parts Progressive( I paid 20 bucks for it used and it's great)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything listed above, my gun shoots great, cycles great, the regulator kills all the "kick" Shoots fast, doesnt' chop. My setup is so good, not to be bragging or anything :)
Strengths: Great product, I don't regret buying mine atoll, its light, compact.high ROF, low pressure,cycles great,8 firing modes,comparable with an angle :)

What else do you want in a gun?
Weaknesses: 1 minor thing, the anodizing was a little messed up in a fun small spots, nothing big
Conclusion: GO TO THE STORE AND BU Y THIS GUN RIGHT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels
b2k
black magic
spanky coker
impulse
shocker
excalibur
Marker Setup: b2k2
dye stickies
cp12 inch
dye boomy 12 inch
kapp drop zone 2
68/4500 nitro duck tuff enough skin
12v revo wit xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a 12 volt revo is a must
Strengths: extemely nasty milling. one of the best R.O.F's i;ve ever shot. icd also has great customer service. if your seriosu about paintball this is the marker to get
Weaknesses: nothing this gun is flawless
Conclusion: nasty gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k angel lcd,2k2 eclipse bushmaster lcd,99sto cocker
Marker Setup: 2k2 eclipse bushmaster, kapp dropzone df,68/5k pmi carbon fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say, get a new barrel and your set, maybe adjust the trigger a bit.
Strengths: Everything is good! the milling is nice compared to the older styles also the light weight of the bushmaster and the thin and compact design.The price is GREAT too.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, I would just say the barrel but I love the bushy
Conclusion: I would tell anyone who is thinking about switching over to an electro to get the Bushmaster, it is affordable,durable,easy to clean,shoots nice (12.9bps),and that it has a nice warrenty from the factory.I gave it a 10 it was worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media