paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
PaintballDane Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Comfy! Not easy to fog.
Weaknesses: A bit small.
Hard to clean
Review: I have used this mask for a while now and I love it! The things I dont like about it though is that it is a bit small. In my last tourney I was calling to my team mates and got shot in the chin. not nice lol.

It is very comfy!

It is thermal so it does not fog up very easily which is a nice feature.....

They look soooooo coooollll.

They are not fun to clean! lots of small places to get paint out of and as it is thermal you cant just soak it in water :(

Nice to play in though. :)
Conclusion: Nice mask overall if you have the time to clean it. Watch your chin! lol
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SamuraiCocker Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rentals, jts
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Prostock (stock)
Strengths: Looks, low profile, lots of colors to choose from, nice fit
Weaknesses: Its very low profile so big headed people beware.
Review: i am going to make an uneducated guess and say that if you have a smaller head and or a lot of hair the mask can fog but if you have a bigger head then maybe it wont fog on you then. it hasent fogged up on me yet. maybe humidity or whatever, lets just say maybe weather has something to do with the masks tendency to fog and maybe you just have to be too big for the mask for it to breath properly. i dont know and many people will say that it is only good for looking at and cr@p to use realisticly and others (me) think its fine. i say if you are thinking about getting this mask then ask around your field. ask the players if it fogs, ask how to clean it, ask how to anything :-D. i would never buy a piece of equipment just because of its average rating and you souldnt too.
Conclusion: i like the mask and if you are woried about getting hit by a ball in the neck wear a neck protector and if you are woried about eating paint then get out of paint ball. everyone will have their taste. relax, its non toxic anyways what are you worried about? lol. DONT GET TEH MASK UNTILL YOU ASK ABOUT IT WHERE YOU PLAY. i give it a 9 because its not perfect but its damn near perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killbyprototrix Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi mask (terrible)
Marker Setup: proto matrix, empire reloader b rip drive
Strengths: -Very well ventilated
-Very easy to communicate
-Easy to hear other people
-Never fogs
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is by far the best mask! It never fogs, It catches sweat, its very comfortable, easy to hear and communicate with other teammates. Ive heard alot of people complain about this mask well i dont agree with any of them this mask is awesome to me and i no about 10 other people who have it and love it.
Conclusion: Awesome mask nothing wrong with it, comes in cool colors i have no complaints only positive things.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mechrya Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Googles
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse w/ Cricket Board, 14in Freak, 45/4500 HPA Nitro, HALO-B
Strengths: Durability
Feel
Doesn't Fog
Customization
Looks
Weaknesses: May expose more face than one would like.
Changing lenses can be a test!
Review: #1. The mask fits perfect right out the box. Not only did it have a great fit, the straps included with the invision are quality straps that don't allow slipping, insuring a constant fit. That alone was a great plus.

#2. Perhaps this is more of an opinion than and actual fact, but the lens was very sharp, and clear. Even after several games it has retained its clearness. I am not sure if all masks come with a lens as clear as invision but, my Jt Proflex wasn't as clear.

#3. Second if the overall feel of the product. This may go back some towards the straps, but the mask has a great feel to the face when worn correctly. I am sure this is the case again with most masks. Yet I have to say that the invision has a snug, yet comfortable fit to the face.

#4. More of an secondary category is the ability to customize your mask as you see fit. I was well pleased with the selection of colors, lenses, frames, face masks, and other extras that can be purchased to give your mask its own personality. The game timer, and fan, being two of the extra goodies I found very interesting.

#5. The only problem if it can be classified as a problem is the process of changing lenses. I swear the first time you attempt the super human feat your thumbs will bleed, causing you to wonder if it was a sick joke on the part of Dye. In all actuality, the lens changing process was a bit of a pain. Mainly reattaching the colored fram back to the lens.

#6. Also I have heard stories of Dye lenses fogging up on people in games. I really don't know how that has happened seeing how I have played both in the cold, and hot weather while wearing said mask. Never has my mask ever fogged or come close to fogging. So in my opinion the lenses don't fog. Just proper care and maintenance will prevent that!

Overall I am very impressed with the function of the Dye Invision mask system. It has proved its worth as one of the great goggle systems, and I am sure that it will continue to evolve towards greater things.
Conclusion: A great goggle system that has almost no flaws what so ever to its design. I am giving a 9 cause I have not the ability to judge any product a ten based on the fact that no perfect systems has yet to be created.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danscimeca Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force profiler jt morpheus
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp cocker vertical feed with a worrblade (e2) with a 16in boomy
Strengths: Nice and tight fitting on face, no fog, really comfy, just enough coverage of face.
Weaknesses: Lack of neck protection, if needed which really isnt buy a neck protector.
Review: this mask looks amazing and is greatly comfy but also fits very snug which makes it so that it doenst fall off ur face or even move when ur running. the cost was not an issue when i bought it becaus it is such a good mask that it is worth every penny. like i said earlier the only problem is the lack of neck protection but if u really think u need it then buy a neck protector because i dont find them neccesary. BUY THIS MASK.
Conclusion: BUY THIS MASK IT IS AMAZING BLOWS EVERY MASK THAT I HAVE USED BEFORE IT OUT OF THE WATER AND I HAVE PAiNTBALLED FOR OVER 5 YEARS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSilentOne Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other higher end JT, Dye mask
Marker Setup: "Bare Bones"/Classic Impulse
12" AA Freak
Rev. with X-Board
delrin bolt
Imperial Wermstick
Vision (upgraded)
Cricket Board
Strengths: Verbal,Hearing,Fogging, all good.
Weaknesses: Protection...
Review: I was playing some paintball in Washington State, at ...Paradise Paintball, I believe, atleast thats whats coming to mind. Anyways, I was bunkered up on a hill, with guys all around shooting up at me, and I was doin the sit up, pop shot thing, and i get a paintball or two up under my mask . had a welt on my cheekbone.
Conclusion: It really is a great mask and it was a very unusual angle, and horrible timing. I give ita 9 even after that incident. It was pretty much a worst case scenario, I wouldnt worry about it-im just telling my story.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 9th, 2007 at 11:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Paint Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to use a green V-Force Armor (not the rental version). This mask was good for a beginner like myself at the time.
Marker Setup: I own (use) the following marker with the following upgrades/accessories:

Gun: Silver Tippmann 98 Custom.
Barrel (other than stock barrel): Black 14-inch Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel.
Loader/hopper: Blue Viewloader 12 volt Revolution loader (has an X-Board in it). with a View Loader Talkin' Timer (sound-activated).
Special trigger: Response trigger (I own the stock trigger on my gun with the response trigger installed; it is a single-trigger with the response system in it.).
Air source: 20 ounce CO2 tank with a blue thread protector.

Other upgrades/ accessories that are not in use on this gun are a Flatline barrel and a double trigger.

Even though it is not a marker, I have no where else to list what mask I have. I own a blue 2004 Dye Invision mask.
Strengths: - Comfortable.
- Thermal.
- GREAT ventilation.
- Good-looking.
- Great color.
- Outstanding sound when you communicate with it.
Weaknesses: - Changing the lense.
Review: The Dye Invision is a great mask. In the 4 times I have played with it so far, it has performed outstandingly. It never fogs up, I can breathe through it well, and when I talk through it, my teammates can hear me clearly. Like ANY mask, the lens will blur if sweat drips in it (obviously). But, just clean it out with water, and blot out the water bubbles/ spots with a soft cloth, and you're good to go! This mask is perfect for any paintballer!


Did I mention that you can see so clearly through it?
Conclusion: This mask is excellent. My friend, who is a skilled paintballer, owns a V-Force Profiler, which has an average price of $90. I tried it on. It's a little bit better than the Invision, because it has a wider range of view. Besides that, it's the same as the Invision. The V-Force Profiler is the only mask that is better than the Invision. I never had to, but changing the lens on the Invision is a pain (according to sources). Just get your local paintball shop to do it for you, and that obstacle has been tackled.
For some people, however, price is an issue. This is an expensive mask (the average price is around $80). But, you do get what you pay for. It's worth it to save your money for a while until you have enough to purchase this mask. It is great. Clear lens, thermal, good range of view, good looking, and comfortable. Not to mention, it is made by Dye, one of the best paintball companies in existance (in my opinion). What more could you want from a mask? A mask like this deserves a great rating. Keep up the good work, Dye, you're getting a 10/10 (100%, which is an "A" in these circumstances)!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 9th, 2004 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sks52587 Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Flex 7, and Jt Nvader
Marker Setup: Impulse(brass hammer and IPB delrin bolt), with equation 10 in bizerk system, 114/4500 Carbon fiber tank, 12volt Revvy
Strengths: This thing is awesome!!!! First time I put it on I was amazed by how much I could see, it didnt chop off your peripheral vision.

Hardly ever fogged, only when i didnt clean it

Very Very comfortable, It molds to your face

It has slits by the mout so your team can hear you easily

Looks excellent
Weaknesses: Nothing, the only bad thing that happened was that the lense seperated and it was fogging like mad style but I just bought a new lense and I was back out again
Conclusion: This product is the best I have ever seen My friend used a proteus at a tournament we went to and after using mine her bought an invision

Buy it !!! it is a good buy because no one can stand a crappy mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DThompson421 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ProFlex Profiler
Marker Setup: EOrracle
68 4500 LP Bulldog
System X 45 4500 HP
Kaner Kit
Evo II
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Bad vents
No protection
Expensive
Review: I went out and bought this mask for 80 bucks and the first time i play with it i am so blind from the fog that i cant see a thing and i had to go to the same bunker and my buddy and have him tell me a bunker to shoot at and i just shot at a lil blur the whole game , i heard this mask would never fog but my proflex , which is half the price of a invision at 40, has never fogged and i have had it for 2 years.
Conclusion: Finnaly the mask is crap get a proflex save money never fog and be able to SEE!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

squanto Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra, single lens JT
Marker Setup: 2k3 stock cocker and 98custom
Strengths: cool looking, bout it
Weaknesses: fog much more rapidly than JT mask, "small profile" not a good thing for me
Review: Well, I got shot in the chin one of the first games I used these for, broke the skin and didn't feel too great. That "small profile" Dye claims, I can back up, its small, bit too small if you are one graced with a large noggin.

Then this past weekend, first game, not even 5 minutes into it (20 min game), I fogged up so bad I had to call myself out cause I could barely see the bunker I was behind. I switched back to my JTs and had much less of a fogging problem.

Another guy I was playing with, same day, had to do the same in another game as he couldn't see either with his Invisions.

We both got made fun of by the guys wearing Vforce goggles, as they didn't have any fog problems all day.

They push on my nose funny, I have a big nose, so I guess thats why, but my JTs are much more comfy to me. Field of view is less than JTs.

I have since sold my Invision, to some kid, for $40. Much nicer to have $40 than the mask in my opinion.
Conclusion: I wish I hadn't bought these and just stuck with my JTs. Or if you like Diablo, go with the Vforce systems.
If I had the choice again, I would not get these, too expensive and not as fog resistant as other brands.
I would recommend the JT spectra goggles over the Dye Invisions.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 24th, 2004 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media