paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
xm65 Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex/JT Flex Ize These are the masks that I have used the most. I finally realized why after using the Dye mask. My Jts wont fog. The Dye does.
Marker Setup: Timmi LE, LP mod, bobs delrin bolt, centerflag LP reg.
Gen x chaos cocker with centerflag electro frame.
99 pro team power feed cocker with all AKA internals and bolt. Centerflag LP reg. All Plamer front pnuematics.
Strengths: The gogs fit like a glove! The band is fantastic. Even after heavy use the band has yet to streach out and get loose. This mask will not get loose and slide on your face when you run skip or jump! The mask sits close to your face and offers excellent visibility. The mask looks good and is sturdy.
Weaknesses: The lens sucks! I have two Dye gogs.. one with the single lens, and one with the newer thermal lens. They both fog! Oddly enough the thermal lens fogs really bad... alot worse then the single lens version. I am extremely dissapointed with this product. Dye really dropped the ball on this one...
Conclusion: The goggles are very attractive and well biult.. They fit well and almost let you forget that your wearing gogs at all. However, the fact is that the lens fog up. This could have been a very good product. However, its hard to justify the price of these goggles. For 75.00 dollars I would expect to be able to see when playing paintball! My son and his friend now use the Dye gogs to play spaceman with. It sad, but playing paintball with these gogs is like wearing a blind fold. Guess I back to my trusty JTs....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Ice Epic Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks: not nearly as good as this
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
20 ounce Co2 (nitro soon)
Strengths: Small Size
Comfert
Dosent fog up
looks great
Field of Vision
Weaknesses: I've heard that lense changing is a problem.
Cleaning
Review: I got this mask about six months ago. I had been watching it in my local store and waiting for it to go on sale. Up until this time I had been using a Jt mask. It was comfertable but rather large. Lense changing on that mask was a pain as well (bloody fingers come to mind). The Invision is better for several reasons.

Small Size: I have a rather small head, so I guess this only matters with opinion. But I like having a mask that feels like it fits correctly.

Comfert: I love the way this mask feels. The ear padds are great, the nose part also feels really good. Comfert is one of the main things I look at when looking for a mask so this really helped my desicion to buy the Invison.

Dosent Fog Up: I dont think there is anything more annoying in paintball (though I may be wrong) than a mask fogging up in the middle of a game. The thermal lense in this mask works reallt well. It has only fogged up one time (and hardly at all that time). Plus it was a very humid day that day, everyone theres mask kept fogging up.

Looks Great: Definatly a matter of opinion, but I love the way this mask looks (I have a blue one by the way). I actually feel this way about most Dye products, but this is my favriote of their products (look wise).

Field of Vision: One other thing about this mask that makes it good is its field of vision. It lets me see a bit further than the other masks ive used (at the edges ).

Disadvantages:

Lense changing: I have never actually had to change a lense on this mask, but I imagine, based on what I've heard and seen on the mask itself, that lens changing is diffucult. I will update this review when i've actually had to change a lense.

Cleaning: This mask is a bit harder to clean that other masks i've owned. I found it to be diffucult to clean with a q tip. I ended up using some tissue to clean the paint out of this, it took a little while. (of corse, another way to avoid cleaning would be to avoid getting hit).
Conclusion: Get it. You wont regret it, this is an excelent mask. Defanatly worth the money. Id give it a nine and a half so I guess ill have to give it a nine.(id give it a ten, but no product is completly perfect).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 5:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_xile Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force Morph and Profilier
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Nerve
Crossfire 45/4500 HP
Freak Barrel
Blue Diamond Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Small profile
Awesome FOV
Weaknesses: Very hard to take apart
No bounce factor
Review: Well, I got my invision a while ago. I was happy with it until the problems started occuring. The mask does not fog, I will give dye that, and the profile is extremely small, but back to the problems. The mask is very hard to take apart. If you need to clean it, it will take you about 5-10 minutes to get the entire thing apart. Another problem is that the bounce factor is really low. If you get hit in the mask, the paintball will probably break, and that is not good. After 1 year of pretty hard use, the invision broke. A piece of the mask that protects your temple broke, and now if I want to use it I have to have the visor on, and I don't like visors. This is an okay mask, but I will not be buying another one.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good anti-fog mask, buy this. There are other masks that are better, but if you are looking for a common, good named product, get this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann A-5999 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel


hopefully an ion soon
Strengths: Looks
comfert
low profile
Weaknesses: I have heared that lens changing is diffucult
is sort of exposes the chin
Review: I got one of these about 6 months ago. I have played with it around 5 times. The lens has fogged up on me once but not badly. It is very comfetable and the strap is easy to ajust. There are also a few accessaries for this mask like a timer and a air fan. I have not had any bad experiances with this mask.
Conclusion: If you have the money get one. They are amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daeagleeye8 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer, Scott Strike, Proto switch, and a few others
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Pro Ion Low Rise campling Feedneck
FIrebolt
360 QEV
14'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Hybrid Contract Killer Hitman Grips (Blue)
Custom Products Direct mount on/off (Blue)
Custom Products Ion Sling Blade Trigger (Blue)
Virtue Ion Ez on button (Blue)

Hopper:
Halo B w/ rip drive (black)

Goggles:
Dye Invision Googles

Tank:
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi Stubby tank w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Doesn't fog
customization
great for communication
allows u to breathe really well
Weaknesses: Changing lenses is a challenge (takes forever)
May expose jaw when mouth is open
Price
Review: First, i want to talk about what people have been sayin about how if u get shot in the moutn in this mask u are gonna get hurt or eat paint...and how the neck isn't protected. Well my opinion on that is pretty simple and was also disscussed by another review.

1. If u are getting shot in the mouth and/or neck...then u are doing something wrong in the first place....that is your own fault and u will not have a pleasant experience no matter what mask you are using since most have vents as well. So, no offence, but that is a skill problem not equipment.

2. If u are concerned about getting shot in the neck and cant take the pain, well then "GET A N-E-C-K P-R-O-T-E-C-T-O-R".

Well, anyways, since i got this mask i have been amazed at how comfortable and stealthy it really is. It is a mask that will NEVER fog on you no matter the circumstances and it also has great vision. The mask is great for communication, and designed so people (WHO WONT GET SHOT IN THE MOUTH) can breathe and talk comfortbly, and that is one of the main reasons to buy this mask. GO OUT AND BUY THIS MASK, TRUST ME. IT IS NOT GOING TO DISAPPOINT U.
Conclusion: Buy his mask if u want a great reliable mask. This is a Dye product and that basically says it all. Worth every penny i paid for it. GO GET THE MASK ALREADY!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartguy41 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function Direct Mount ASA
-Function Delrin Trigger
-Tadao M3 DM5 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips
-Java 45/4500 N2 Tank

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: -Voice Projection
-Ventilation
-Small
-Good Vision
-Comfortable
-Great Ear Protection
Weaknesses: -Hard to Disassemble
Review: I was a little skeptical to get the DYE Invisons. They looked small, too small for my head, but surprisingly, they aren't. Yes, they are a little small, and people with big heads might find them uncomfortable, but guys with medium sized heads will be just fine.

*The Strengths*

-Voice Projection

One word describes voice projection for this mask. Wonderful. That's right, your teammates will hear you perfectly. You won't sound like you're talking through your nose at all.

-Ventilation

It's great. Your mask will not fog up on you at all, and you will be able to breathe very well. There are plenty of vents to keep the mask from fogging up and making sure you can breathe well.

-Small

Good profile, only problem comes with the chin. Don't open your mouth too much or your chin might take a hit.

-Good Vision

Let me put it this way, you might forget it's on.

-Comfortable

It's very padded and has a snug fit on the face. Again, not for those with big heads.

-Great Ear Protection

Yes, the ears are very well padded. You will not feel ear shots at all, well, maybe a little thump, but no pain.

*The Weaknesses*

-Hard to Disassemble

I must warn you, if you take it apart, be ready to pull your hair out. Okay, so it's not THAT hard, but it is a pain in the butt to get back together. It just seems like the holes are too small for the pegs, but they stay in there very well. Once you get it apart, be ready to put it back together, and make sure you've got nothing planned for that day. I may be over-exaggerating, but like I said, the holes seem too small for the pegs.
Conclusion: So that's about it. Disassembly is tough, and putting it back together is no easy task, but there are so many strengths to outnumber this one weakness. For $60, you can't go wrong. 9/10 just for the assembly difficulty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT radar DOESNT COMPARE AT ALL
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, silver body kit, blue/silver freak 14'' barrel, 45/3000 pure energy tank, egg with z-board, Q-lock feed neck.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, no fog, looks awsome
Weaknesses: I didnt really find any
Review: When I was at my local field playing with my friend i got tired of my stuipid radar mask always fogging and heavy and un comfortable so i asked my friend if I could use his old invision he gave it to me and i used it all day long it is awsome and its really comfortable and well ventalated unlike the radar. I never noticed any fogging and i didnt want to take it off after the games because it was so comfortable!
Conclusion: Buy this mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shyunobi Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT Pro Flex, VForce Shield, VForce Profiler, VForce Provantage
Marker Setup: Current Gun in Use:
2003 Shocker Vision - Black
SP Freak Barrel
Victory Board
Halo v32
CP Reg
PMI - Pure Energy CA tank 48/3000psi

Backup :
Old School Piranha VForce - Vert Feed
VL Revy w/Yboard
Old School SP Progressive Barrel 14''
Strengths: + Snug Fit
+ Side looks cool
+ Lensview
+ Stylish
+ Dye
+ Low profile
Weaknesses: - TMNT Shape
- Neckexposure
- Lenschanging
- Lensfogging
- Mask hard to clean
- Expensive Replacement Lenses
Review: Fits very comfortably, tight snug fit, so the mask won't wobble around when you are snap shooting around bunkers or trees. The foam is very high quality, so it is very comfortable around your eyes and head. Lens is pretty large, so you get a good field of vision. It is a dye product, so it is built with pretty good components and it looks stylish.

For sure the shape of the mask is kind of annoying, its kind of low profile so your chin will pop out when you talk or yell, not to mention your innocent little adams apple that will get blown to death by paintballs. But yeah, I haven't had a problem with that yet. The lens start to fog after you use them for awhile - after a few months.

From the front you look like a teenage mutant ninja turtle, with the small head and the big chin/mouth area. Its kind of funny, but from the side it looks pretty sweet. It is completely soft and rubberized, so there aren't any hard components of the mask like you would find on a VForce ProVantage, the whole mask is literally like the Flex part on a JT Flex (not the lens and fram part - that is hard).
Conclusion: Overall, it is a pretty good mask - definately not worth $70 though, I got mine for free from a friend who didn't want it anymore. So yeah if you can get one for under $30 get it. If you have $70 to spend on a mask get a VForce Profiler - so much better design, not to mention the lenses are INEXPENSIVE to buy (half of what Invision lenses cost). Hopefully the new 2006 design for the Dye Invision will be alot better and fix these problems.

The Bad Point summary: Lenses are hard to get out, i hurt my fingers doing this (but this is tolerable). Lens are crappy and start to fog after a few months use (tolerable, just get a new lens). You look like a teenage mutant ninja turtle from the front (its ok, just have your friends call you Michaelangelo). Your adams apple will hate you (its ok, what has your adams apple done for you lately?... nothing!).

If you can deal with those things above, then get yourself a Invision - otherwise for $70 get a VForce Profiler - its good mask with the Same Strengths as a Dye Invision, but without the Negatives. So yeah - thats basically how you decide.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7mike7 Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-foce Rental, It sucked! It fogged and it wasn't that comforatable either.
Marker Setup: Piranah E-force EXT
Empire Reloader
Blade trigger
Strengths: The key strengths would be that it is comfortable, cool looking and fog proof.
Weaknesses: Removing the lens.
Review: Okay, First off i'd like to say that this mask is awesome. It looks great, feels great performs great. If your a glasses wearer don't worry about your glasses not fitting right or them being pushed against your face, you wont have a problem with them EXCEPT that your glasses will fog. I've tried to different kinds of fog spray too it don't work. That's why i have contacts now, and that solves my fogging problem. Other wise the mask doesn't fog or build up with moisture at all. If you ever take this apart you will find yourself in a bit of bind. I haven't took it apart yet, because it is so frustrating. I got like it half way of then it was to tricky so i just put it back together and cleaned in the rubber with a q-tip. I got this mask new for 60 bucks including shipping.
Conclusion: So if your looking at buying this mask i'd say "Get it " you'll never have to worry about getting a new mask after this one. Its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demonbunny666 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Mask(owned)
Lots of others(rentals, etc.)
Marker Setup: Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Deluxe Blue

ANS-X 2 Reg
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Egg Hopper
Tickler LPR (Low Rider)
Bomb 3-Way
STO Ram
Evil Valve
10" CP Barrel
Kapp Back Block
68ci 3000psi Carbon Fiber Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Weight
Upgrade ability
Weaknesses: Price $$
Review: Alright to start off, this is an amazing mask. I was hesitant to spend $80 on a mask, but I've never looked back. The thing has never fogged on me(which you should expect from an $80 mask, lol).

The size might be a problem for some people, a good thing for others, but I didn't put it up there cuz its all personal preferance. I'm a front player, so I inda like the small profile, but there is the problem with the fact that it doesn't cover the neck, but I havn't gotten hit there yet.

This thing is lighter than any mask I've ever tried on. If the size is the problem, I would advise a profiler, but if not splurge the extra cash and go with this.
Conclusion: Amazing mask. Quite expensice, but as it is for all stuff in paintball, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media