paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really, best ive used yet.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix with 12volt revolution, 20 oz. CO2,
Strengths: great field of vision
hasnt fogged yet
great venting
voice projects well
great hearing
low profile
Weaknesses: just the fact that talking puts your chin i danger of a hit, but hey, you walked into a live fire game of paintball right? suck it up.
Conclusion: i love it!!! I hope dye makes lots of upgrades for it. the goggle system could use a fan but its still good without it. if you need new goggs and need them to last a long time, Go for the Invision. a 10 is given for now because it is tyhe best mask ive used yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SolidVSnake Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Head Case, JT Nvader, JT Flex IZE,JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom W/ Custom Paint job
DYE Boomstick18"/ Lapco Bigshot 10"
Dye Stickies black
Response Trigger
Expansion chamber
Kapp Drop Zone II (Black)
68cu 3000PSI PMI Pure Energy tank
12v Revy
Strengths: Great mask, nothing but the best from DYE like usual. The mask is very light. the fog resistance is great. Very easy to clean. litterally comes in part in like 10 peices
Weaknesses: Only thing i can c wrong is ur chin is exposed a tiny bit when u talk
Conclusion: All in all DYE has produced a solid mask that should be bought more and more by serious players. its a great mask i love mine. the Fog is just as good as the spectra if not better. No fan but hey who needs a fan anyway?I give it a 10 because i thinkt he mask is perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deranged_Tyrant Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: Red Timmy, 88ci/4500psi CF, 12" Freak, stabalizer, DZ2, Redz red tank cover, and a Red 12v revy w/ x-board.
Strengths: If your like me, and wear glasses finding good goggles to fit over you glasses is hard to find, the invisions have a wide view of vision, and fits over my glasses nicely. And Dye designed these goggles so you can't fog them up no matter what you do. They also have these goggles in many colors like blue, red, yellow, and green.
Weaknesses: Nothing, except if you decided to order yours directly from Dye, my friend ordered his straight from Dye and is still waiting for his, they currently are sold out on the colored lenses, so those are back ordered.
Conclusion: Find a web site, or your local pro shop that sells these goggles, and get them. They aren't too expensive, well... depending on your budget. The goggles are so very nice, and like usual nothing is perfect so these get a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BRASS Eagle Mask ,---- Dosen't Compare? JT Proteus
Marker Setup: 2001 Vertical Feed Autococker
J&J 2-Piece Stainless/Aluminum Barrel Autococker 12 Inch
ANS Gen X Regulator - Chrome -
Dye Sticky Grips - Clear -
KAPP Razor Back Block - CHROME - -
KAPP F/X Beavertail - Chrome - -
Kapp Pull Pin - Chrome -
NICKEL AKA Lightning Bolt - For 2k Cockers Only -
KAPP Autococker Dress-up Kit -
KAPP Drop Zone II Drop Forward Color: Chrome
KAPP Tank Adapter On/Off

Spyder EM1 Jet Black
14" CP barrel
SWAN CREEK N BOLT


Strengths: i liked this mask it looks good and it also stands out. The mask never fogs, Godd visibility can see almost everything around you.
Weaknesses: The mask fogged on me once when i was in the rain big deal i wiped it off and it never fogged again. Dont run it under a hose or somthing cause the water will get into the lense and you have to wait for it to dry. Kinda Pricey
Conclusion: Bye it if you like the look of it it's a great mask and not many people that i have seen have it im the olnly one at my field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suspect72 Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used everything available in the last 15 years, from shop goggles to Flex 7s.
Marker Setup: I use everything. My current baby is a vert feed Merlin / Racegun.
Strengths: * great vision up/down/peripheral.
* great looks
* just enough protection
* very comfortable
Weaknesses: * Well, this may just be for handful of us old dudes but I'm starting to develop a slight double chin and there is NO room for a double chin in this mask. I guess if i get hit there... then serves me right for letting myself go.
* DYE may have mishandled some logistics during the release (dealer perspective). Accessories are still not available and some colors are hard to find.
Conclusion: It is worth every penny of the MSRP. Remember how much people paid for the Flex 7 when that came out? You'll feel better about this purchase.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ski_god69 Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, I got this after having a brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch Smart parts all american
T.H.O.R Female Regulator
respnse trigger kit

Strengths: -It looks very sweet
-you can get a whole bunch of different lenses straight from Dye
-very good venting
-very comfortable (foam is very soft)
-it is almost like you don't have a mask on because your voice projects so well
-comes with a goggle bag and removable visor
Weaknesses: This mask is NOT for everyone. I suggest anyone who is interested in buying it should definetly go and try it on because you might not like it.

A little more pricey then a JT but not to much more.
Conclusion: Personally, I think this is the best mask on the market. I really like it. It fits me well and i have no complaints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Angel LCD FLY
No upgrades yet
Strengths: It's the coolest mask i've ever seen, it comes with a lot of colors to chose from, also you can change the lenses to very cool colors, it is very comfortable, you can breathe easily, the foam absorbs sweat, you have a very clear view, and it doesn't fog very much.
Weaknesses: The ONLY bad thing is that it doesn't cover your neck as much as other masks do
Conclusion: This is a very good mask, It's not that cheap but it's worth the spending
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive also used proteus mask
Marker Setup: Tippman model 98 custom, Flatline, Expansion chamber.
Strengths: It looks better than the proteus in my opinion.
The venting lets cool air in.
Doesnt fog
You can breathe
Weaknesses: It hurts your nose.
My glasses seem to be a problem.

BUT THE WORST PART IS THE SOUND YOU MAKE
I PLAY REC BAL AND ALL I HEAR WITH THIS ON IS MY OWN BREATHING
Conclusion: I recommend getting the proteus.Theres no voice bounceback. And the proteus has spinnable ear platings.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of JT masks, a few crappy BE masks (lol, safety hazards)
Marker Setup: Red and Blue 2000 Superman Angel with 68ci armageddon, 12v revvy w/ xboard, 12" dye boomstick, and other upgrades.
Strengths: This mask really impressed me when I first tried it at Mardi Gras.
-Crystal clear vision
-Almost weightless
-Most comfortable mask I've ever worn
-Looks very cool
-First mask to be very customizable
-Low profile
-Allows you to hear very well
-Doesn't obstruct voice
-Never has fogged on me
-It's made by DYE
-The back doesn't slide down or up like most other masks
-Foam absorbs sweat
-Lots of really cool lenses available
Weaknesses: I haven't noticed very many bad things except:
-No fan (I don't use fans anyways)
-May expose your chin and/or neck
Conclusion: I really like Dye's new Invision. I'm going to buy it very soon hopefully. Many people consider VForce's morph to be better, but how come we never see anyone in tournaments wearing them? All you ever see is Flex-7s, Proteus, and Invisions. I'm definately gonna replace my old Flex-7s with the Invision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other masks.
Marker Setup: ~Spyder Flash,
~Dye Stickys(Green).
~68CI 3000 P.S.I Pure Energy,
~Custom Products Flame Dropforward(Green),
~On/Off ASA Rail for Custom Products Flame Dropforward(Green)
~Spyder Adapter(Black)
~Twisted Products Low Pressure Chamber
~Dye BoomStick 12" & 18"(Sold the 18")
~Freak Barrel Kit
~Revvy 12V Drilled Vertical Feed
~Last but not least.. A sticker(now stickers) on my hopper!
Strengths: Look cool, Good range of vision, mine have not fogged on me yet because of the great ventilation.
Weaknesses: Not much protection around your chin, sucks when paint gets through the side of the goggles into your hair.. Left my hair stiff for the rest of the day & it was sore. But all goggles can do that to ya.
Conclusion: Great buy, Look cool, bit pricy but worth it.

It gets a 9 because of it price, & I need more work so I can get some money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media