paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT's
Marker Setup: GX-3, roller sear, 12" Freak, 68/3000 Nitro Duck, KAPP F/X Beavertail, Tactical Drop with on and off and guage
Strengths: Very comfortable. With the three stage foam it fits like a glove with no clamping around the nose. Clear site and wide angle view makes this mask the Schiznit.

My opinion " Best on the Market"
Weaknesses: Nothing. A little pricey. Other then that nothing at all.
Conclusion: If you are looking for goggs these are it. My next purchase will be these. I got to use some this past weekend and am buying some this coming weekend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jono hh Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Proteus.
Strengths: These goggles are great for the money, there just as good as proteus only that little bit cheaper! Their vented very well, good field of vision and you get a nice goggle bag to go with them :)
Weaknesses: Its a bit of a mission to take the lenses out! A fan for it wouldn't go a miss.
Conclusion: They are excellent goggles and worth every penny! The only reason i gave the Invision a 9 instead of 10, is because no product is perfect and there is always room for improvement!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite lens system, not sure on the mask frame
Strengths: Low, low profile.

great airflow, never short of breath. not once

unfoggable, i was the only guy able to see beats any other thermal lens out there
Weaknesses: well it looked like i had two really big black eyes at the end of the day. the padding around the lenses bled some of the black dye off when it got damp. not a problem now though it all came off on my face
Conclusion: wonderful mask well worth the money for it, now to get some of those cool dyetanium lenses....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazypballnut Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Glaciar blue flex 7 ize's
Spectra's
and sum other mask. it was really big
Marker Setup: Java Em1, clear dye sticky grips, drop forward, swancreek n' bolt, 12 revy, 14 inch titanium boomstick,88ci 3000psi n2 tank.
Strengths: Perfect size! my team decided to get these and they are bad ace
Weaknesses: im not really sure. they seem great to me
Conclusion: Get this thing. for 65 bucks you can't go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronin-san Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt (the crappiest foam-ish sided one) elite, I think
Marker Setup: tippy 98c drop forward (4fwd 1down), PB double trigger, bigshot, flatline, 12v rev, pure E inline reg (soon to be annoed)
Strengths: slim with great field of view.
visor just covers enough.
nice 3 layered foam pads keep your ears comfy.
LOOKS killer. good alternative to proteus and or nvader/nforcer
NOT EVERYONE WEARS ONE.
6 different colors. they're all cool looking. I got the clear one.
Weaknesses: chinline coverage is minimal...but you won't get hit in the lip unless you stretch your jaw AND look up.

NOT likely.

pricey.
I wear glasses, and they can grind into your nose if you don't put it on with your glasses loose.
Conclusion: great feeling mask that covers JUST enough without making you a target when you peek.
worth it to if you're looking to be different. I like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph, all the JT's and scotts
Marker Setup: diablo matrix and misc. upgrades
Strengths: Has very good clarity.
Weaknesses: doesn't have the flexy parts like JT's or V-Forces.
Conclusion: I actually liked this mask. I use a V-Force Morph and I like it better to be honest. Still it is a very good mask, I just wished it wouldn't sit so close to your face. I give it a nine cause it has a few flaws but is very good for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 99 4x4 Shocker, verticle reg, double trigger frame, custom trigger job, "3 Kings" engraved logo.
Strengths: Extremly good field of view.
Great look
Great shape
Many colors to choose from.
Weaknesses: The only argument I have is that it doesn't cover my chin when I open my mouth. Nothing big.
Conclusion: Great goggles! Worth every penny I paid for them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nvader, Ize
Marker Setup: Proteam f/x sleeper, rev, Shocktech double trigger, freak barrel
Strengths: -Comfertable
-Wide veiw range
-good lens
-lots of colors to choose from
Weaknesses: -dosn't cover neck at all
Conclusion: This product is worth that money but is for Experinced players who don't mind being shot in the neck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UEWdrazgon Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus , Diablo Skul
Marker Setup: Ras intruder
Strengths: Ok the last review I wrote about this mask was wrong and I apologize . I went and really try it out this time . ( I don't know if it was the weather or adjust but when I went last time , it was really small . This time it got double it size )
1 - It look really good
2 - Good vision
3 - The voice projection is excellent
4 - Extremely comfortable
Weaknesses: 1 - It is not good for people that wear glasses because your glasses will probably make contact with the lense .
2 - It is very hard to clean
Conclusion: If you do not have glasses , this is an excellent mask to buy .
I would still prefer if Dye would make the mask a little bit bigger like the Proteus but I would recommend this mask to anybody that is not a four-eyes .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
uvex goggles,woodstock masks,jt gsx,vents,jt spectra's (ize,flex,original)
Marker Setup: defiant,aa apoc 68/4500,kapp micro apoc drop,lapco reg adapt,centerflag inline reg,vl with turbo rev board and vortex impellar,assorted barrels
Strengths: i just got mine last weekend and have only played one weekend with it at
first it felt odd and kinda uncomfortable but by mid day it felt like it wasnt there
great field of view, the voice projection was great,good small profile,less sticking out around bunkers etc.

Weaknesses: just little things but my personal preferences, foam or softer ear peices would be ideal so it would fit a wider range of faces

also a bit more nose room/shape
Conclusion: great product,i would recomend it to someone who plays alot,and i think it looks cool,i got mine for 65 bux and it was well worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media