paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
pip_148 Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire(was crap), Spectra, FLEX-7
Marker Setup: Tricked AutoCocker (for sale, drop me an e-mail if ur interested)
Strengths: well its very comfy, and i really like the visual properties. The whole thing just feels better than the FLEX-7 and spectra. It's very form fitting and vents well.
Weaknesses: Well if u really care than it has no neck protection cause it stops right at the chin. I've already taken a couple of throat shots and im not really afraid of it.
Conclusion: great product, $80 go buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoNiCIMPLUSE Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo SKULL
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: M98C Black
Smart Parts Tear Drop 14
J&J Ceramic 14 Black
GTA Flatline
Ballistic Sports Rocket Cock
GTA R-Trigger Kit
Dye Stickies
GTA X-Chamber
VL Revvy 12v
Strengths: Just look at it! Thats one of the main reasons I had to try it. This is a great mask. Feels almost like the proteus just not made of super hard plastic. Fits very nicely and is great for people who wear glasses (like me).I Got the all black system and found a metallic lenz coating only line that I used. Trust me, If you haven't seen this with a chrome lenz...
Weaknesses: I agree about the V-Force lenz. That would have been great and made a way better seal. Also would have made it look even better with the bulging lenz. Another thing is this lenz SCRATCHES EASILY thas why I put the chrome lenz cover on it.Oh and I have been shot in the mouth with it on.... and it lets like 50 percent of the paint through and its a b***h to clean!!! ( good way to clean it is take the lenz and strap off and pid the whole thing in hot water with a bit of soap the rinse)
Conclusion: This mask kicks! One of the best systems ive used so far. I would recommend this mask to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex 7 and Jt ize, proteus.
Marker Setup: 2001 Dark Angel and my trusty Angel LED.
Strengths: The Dye Invision Mask has to be the best mask on the market as of a couple months ago. This mask is very small target and fells like youíre not wearing anything. This mask was one of the first masks mainly built for speedball and was really built for the core player. Itís pretty easy to take out the lenses, and they have some of the coolest lenses Iíve seen. Something I really love about this mask is that it really helps me project my voice, Iím not a bigger yeller and I always had to lift my front part on my mask to get a heard. This really projects my voices witch is probably the best thing about this in my opinion. The colors are great and I heard rumors that they will soon have fades and trippy stuff like that. When I wear this I look sweet, not that I donít with out it on. In the next several months especially when the 2002 season starts I think you will notice that every team not sponsored by JT will be wearing on of these bad puppies. The foam on the inside is nice nothing to brag about, as long as its comfortable itís good foam. I do have asthma and this mask has been the best so far when it comes to breathing. Iím sure a lot of companyís will be making changes to their mask when this mask is in every store and on every face.
Weaknesses: really i found anything bad yet. My only guess would be to see how long these last. The price is ok and i think they should make a pink.
Conclusion: The Jt masks are great and the new Clear Proteus is a killer. The Dye Invision goggle was really made for someone like me who plays all the time, playing speedball, and wants to look good for Lisa Harvey when she come down to SC. Peace out
Yo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
JT Spectra Flex IZE
V-Force Morph Mirror Gun Metal
Marker Setup: E-Mag w/Xtreme body upgrade, (teal anodising)
3000psi Flatline HPA
Dye Titanium 14" (teal anodised)
12V Revolution Jewel Blue
Blue Warpfeed
Strengths: Well, I only got this mask recently, but I can make one major comment, OH MY GOD IT LOOKS GOOD! The idea was that our whole team will eventually get these, and I think it will look really pro. I bought the clear system. This means that you get clear vent thingies, a clear goggle frame, and the rest is black. The padding is comfortable enough and the mask it very tight, it doesn't increase the size of your head dramatically.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have the cool V-Force style bulging lens. I think this would have sealed it and made it truly awesome to see. The vents are quite widely spaced and since I haven't had it long, I haven't been hit in the mouth region yet, but I don't know how easily it will clean. the lenses are also thermal, those horrible two layer pieces of crap that scratch easily and come apart from each other. I think DYE should have gone the V-Force way, a one layer lens with anti-fog stuff like they put in scuba masks. Also, it is only clear.
Conclusion: Sorry JT, your masks look dated next to this!

I still prefer my V-Force Morph though because of the cool Mirror bulging lens, but I will be using my Invision as much as I can, merely because no-one else I know has one, and I love nothing better than to stick out.

If you're the type of person who likes radically milled, hectically anodised guns, then this is the mask for you. The color options make it highly personalised, and they have a unique look to them.

My problems with it are purely personal, but in terms of protection and practicality, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Big_Charley Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Xterminator
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion, Smarts Parts Progressive barrel, 20oz pure energy tank
Strengths: Comfortable, lightweight, best lloking mask, never fogs up even with glasses.
Weaknesses: Changing lens is a pain.
Review: I just bought my invision, and it's the best mask i ever wore. Even by 100% humidity i had a little fog after running a long sprint with the enemy flag. My aunt just gave me a Invision mirror lens and i switched the clear for the mirror(what a look man!!!) But it took me like 15 minutes just taking the lens off!!!!
Conclusion: Very good mask (even fits nice over glasses). I recommend it to anyone ready to spend a little more money to get a good mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icecreampimp Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have gone through many masks but none compare
Marker Setup: 04 cocker,boomstick, realoader b, sticky 3's
Strengths: Size, weight, looks, field of view
Weaknesses: Why is this column even here?
Review: Okay i have used around a dozen different masks with many different lenses but honestly i feel pretty stupid for not trying this one sooner. I am already a huge DYE fan as it is but i always hesitated with the invision because of the $$$. But then one of the guys on my team had one and let me try it out for a weekend and wow this mask rocks. Some people complain about the size saying it leaves your neck too exposed but i would rather have it out in the open than not being able to look down without moving my mask when it hits my chest. Plus this is without a doubt the coolest looking mask on the market and now that the price has gone down basicaly BUY IT NOW!
Conclusion: Unbeatable, beautiful mask super-light super-slick best on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wall-mart ones??
Marker Setup: empire timmy ect
Strengths: Look awesome, tight
Weaknesses: Bad feild veiw
cant breath
chin hangs down
bad
feeld un-safe
Review: Well i was playing this weekend, every one was leaving and I found Invisions sitting there, i asked if anyone knew who's they were. No one knew so i kept them. I used them one game, OMG i felt so scared, I was in snake i didn't even wanna pop out. Oh i was scared for these reasons 1. i couldn't see nothing because the lenses are small. 2. the bottom of the lens stoped at my bottom lip. and 3. i thought i was going to die of suffocation the foam plugs your nose. ahh. well there are some good things lol. they are tight , and look sooo cool. well hey sorry go with profilers there the best.
Conclusion: Didn't like them go with profilers, and im not gonna give it a one cuz at least they look cool
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor Jelly Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first high end mask.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, Flatline quick release bolts, double trigger, LPK with Tippy secondary regulator, Pure Energy carbon fiber 68ci 3000psi tank, all wrapped up in Mossy Oak Break Up Camo Form.
Strengths: Looks awesome, does decent job against fog, great voice projection.
Weaknesses: Doesn't fully prevent fog, expensive, a great pain to remove the lens.
Review: It is an incredibly cool looking mask with 6 or 7 different colors to personalize it (mine being smoke gray so as not to stick out as easily), a bunch of different lens colors including fading colors into each other, all lenses are thermal, and if for some reason the thermal lens isn't enough and you have enough cash Dye makes an add on fan. I play in Alaska, so fogging and CO2 spikes are our 2 biggest performance problems. I fixed the spikes by going compressed air and at first thought I had fixed the fogging problem with the Invision mask. It worked well through the winter, spring, and the first part of summer. Lately it has been fogging on me after about 20-30 minutes of play. I've tried putting anti fog on to no avail, so I figured the lens was cracked. I wrestled out the lens and examined it, but there were no cracks. I'll probably buy a new lens anyway just to make sure. I think I might convert to a VForce Profiler, it sounds like they just about never fog.
Conclusion: About the only advantage over almost any mask out there is voice projection and looks, which in Woodsball aren't very advantageous. If you're a speedballer the Invision seems like a good mask, if you're a Woodsballer I'm thinking a VForce Profiler might be better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

userdefault Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
Chaos Board
Vapor Valve
Hybrid Lady Grips
Hybrid Hedlok2 Feedneck
25g Trigger Switch
Eggy 2 with Z Board
47/3000 Tank
Strengths: Very Comfortable.
Nice Lense.
Visor.
Very Breathable.
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean.
Review: I bought my invision mask. I have been very happy with it. Im always comfortable wearing it because of the nice padding. The lense is a plus, also, becuase it very clear and an easy clean. One thing that attracted me to the invision is because of the visor. This is because during those sunny afternoons of paintball, the sun would make it difficult to see through the lense. But with the invision's visor, that problem is eliminated. Lastly, I have found that it is very easy to breath and about 96 percent of the time i shout something to a teammate, he can hear it.

The only thing about the invision mask is that it is very difficult to clean. The small slots on the front of the mask that allow airflow are a pain in the neck to clean.
Conclusion: Overall, I am quite satisfied with my dye invision mask and reccomend it to anyone in the 60-70 dollar price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dvsk8ter426 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce
Jt flex 7
Marker Setup: Dm5
Empire B
70/450 crossfire
68/4500 nitro duck
ultrallight barrel- Awesome barrel
Strengths: Small, light, reliable, and of course there made by dye, that says alot.
Weaknesses: Ummm nothing that i can think of......
Review: I love my invisions. There small, light, and look sweet. Alot lot of ppl say that the vforces are better but my cousin has them and im not that impressed. They might be able see see alttle more but there big and not that comforable. The invisions are awesome. Buy them. U'll be happy.
Conclusion: This mask is awesome. There comfortable and look sweet. They might be a little pricey but i would spend the extra money to get them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media