paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Gumbie_1234 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline,
E-grip,
shockteck superfly bolt,
New Tippmann A-5 comp-air system w/ tippmann Reg,
Shockteck drop forward,
JCS duel tigger,
All new power tube and lighter hammer and rear bolt and
72ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank w/ red Dye Rhino Cover.
Strengths: Doesnt fog up no matter what.
good ventilation
really good comfort and protection
good looks.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can think of. just alot for a mask thats it.
Review: When i tried this mask for the frist time i loved it because of the comfort and no fog ups. this mask is the best mask i think just becuase of the key strengths and no weaknesses. all my friends what a mask like mine becuase i let them try it on and they loved it right away!
The biggest think about the mask I think would be the ventilation becuase it keeps you cool in hot whether and also allows you to put upgrades on it like the fan.
Conclusion: I would recommand this mask to everyone who has problems with their masks fogging up and wants a masks that will be comfortable and cool in hott whether.
This mask is really good for speedball players and woodsball players except it is expensive for a woodsball player but worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballrocks Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hotshot Mask(doesnt compare)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c,Smart Parts 14" Proggresive,Toxic 2x trig.,Empire reloader
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Doesnt allow full 180* vision
Review: I love this mask better than my old one i got this mask from a friend for 50 bux used and it came with everything includin a blue tinted lens which greatly helps... it doesnt fog which is a plus which most masks dont..... it doesn allow 180* vision as some masks are now doing.. but overall its a great mask and i love it
Conclusion: Great mask 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkeredyou55 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Impulse...with a lot.
Strengths: Small profile, good range of vision
Weaknesses: Foam comes apart, lense fogs
Review: When I first got this mask, I thought it was the best thing since sliced bread. Then after a couple weeks the lense started getting foggy. But it would only get foggy around the area of the mask above my eyes and in the corners of the mask, which I might say was very annoying. Another thing is that the foam on my mask, and a couple of my friends masks were coming off. I now have loads of silicon glue on my foam. Now i believe that we just got a bad batch of mask's. And about the lense; I really hope its just a bad lense.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask for front players, because of the small profile, but I think they would be happier with a JT Proflex.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LordOfThePaint Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra,
Strengths: Comfy, doesnt fog, good venting, foam in all the right places, looks great
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Great mask! I absolutly love it, not only is it comfortable, it looks smokin'. I definitly reccomend it to everyone. No major problems whatsoever, just a great mask.

Only problem I had was with replacing the lense, but it was easier then my old spectra, I only had to soften up the frame with some hot water...
Conclusion: Awesome mask, love it, I reccoment it to everyone, either get this, or a Flex 7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yo mammaz nutz Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus Chamelion: about equal. Brass Eagle: SUCKS!
Marker Setup: Dragunfly, 14" Evil Driver, EGG2
Strengths: Looks great. Small profile.
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: Does not... (really loud) Does not fog! EVER! If you hear other people saying the lenses fog, they are either lying or have a defective lens. Ship the lens to dye if it fogs. This mask has superior ventalition and sufficient protection. DONT COMPLAIN ABOUT NECK HITS, ITS NOT DESIGNED TO PREVENT THEM, MOST MASKS ARENT! And dont whine about the price, you get what you pay for. Quality is not cheap. Now you can even get a mask fan and a mask timer for the invision. 10/10 all the way.
Conclusion: Awesome mask. Nothing comes close except the proteus. Personal prefrance. But I think the invision looks way cooler, especially with a chrome lens! EXCELLENT MASK.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy
ND blade trigger
SP smart grips
socktech drop
15 degree vert max flo
evo 2
crossfire 45/4500 nitro OR crossfire 91/3000 nitro
Strengths: nice vision
comfy
Weaknesses: price
small
Review: This is alright I guess but I expected more from Dye. The vision is pretty good and it is comfy. However...The price definitaly ISN"T right And it doesn't give your face much protection because it's so small
I didn't clean it though because I used it for one game so I don't know how easy it is to clean it and take it apart
Conclusion: In coclusion this is an overpriced hunk of plastic. I would prefer my JT spectra over this any day.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 16th, 2003 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krikit Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
scott, B.E., raven, JT,diablo
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 BKO, zenitram Z-grip, tantrum skull pull pin, benchmark offset cradle, 68/3000 crossfire, eVLution 2, J&J 2-piece 10 inch
Strengths: great vision range
Weaknesses: BIG AND HARD!....ewwww
Review: ok, by big and hard i mean, huge profile, and a tough material. try getting a bounce off this thing, you'll end up with a mouthfull of paint. now i like DYE products, but its NOT the best. the mask is decent. i say decent, because its no proteus or FLEX IZE system. i do concede it does have a better view than many JT masks and thats the main thing i appreciated about the invision.
now while being a decent mask the invision is way over priced. 40 or 50 bucks should do it for this thing. but 80 or 90? forget about it. DYE is the abercrombie and Fitch of paintball, dont fall under the guise.
Conclusion: ok, decent mask, too much cash. you'll have better luck else-where.
EPICENTER!! #1 BABY ALL THE WAY!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oneshotwonder Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NForcer, JT NVader, JT Proteus
You cant breath out of the Jt masks, vision is poor (except in NForcer), not well ventilated
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0, Red Virus Hopper
Strengths: Wide range of vision, Feels like you dont have a mask on, easy breathing
Weaknesses: Doesnt cover any of your neck so a neckguard is needed
Review: The Dye Invision goggle system is by far the best i have ever played with. Double-paned thermal lenses with wide periferal vision give you an advantage on the field. Breathing system feels like you arent wearing a mask, while at the same time delivering maximum protection. Vents channel your voice so that you dont have to yell, and mask has the perfect flexibility. When you are hit, the paintball breaks without having the plastic of the mask hit your skin, but it is flexible enough to "bounce" some of the impact away. This mask is unbelievable. Once you start playing with it, you forget you are even wearing it. This mask fully deserves 10/10.
Conclusion: Buy this mask! It is expensive, but it is worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaz Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ collapsable stock
Strengths: the use of all you senses
Weaknesses: if you got a big head, your chin might stick out
Review: best ventilation its hard to make it fog, you can hear, you can see, you can smell (hey you never know), you get the best vision!!! this thing is fu*king awesome!!! what else do you need??? its an incredible make system. the only bad thing is you forget you have it on, and you keep thinking "hole crap man, what am i doing playing w/out a mask!!". other than that is sweet!!
Conclusion: it rocks, well worth the price! anything made my dye is always good quality, i gave this item a 10 because it it better then all those $100 masks, and when playing paint ball you need all you senses.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazydawg702 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7- IZE
Strengths: comfort, looks, free bag
Weaknesses: just the price but it's worth it
Review: This mask is so awesome. It looks cool and the comfort level is great. My friend bought his with a blue lens too and he said it is a pain to change out but I haven't tried yet so I don't know. The chin area could go down a little more but I don't think I'll have any problems with it.
Conclusion: This mask is great I would recommend it to anyone. If you want a mask with great comfort and looks, this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media