paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
DarthAlan Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, JT ProFlex, JT Ize, JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 (Dust Black)
45 Trigger Frame
v35 Halo
Custom Products Rail and ASA set-up
Mac Dev LegionAir 68/4500 Preset LP tank
Strengths: Light
Styling
Lense options
Weaknesses: Shape
Size
Review: This is a nice looking mask. I am able to wear it a lot, and it does not get uncomfortable. I have tried 5 different lense colors. I like the yellow a lot. I have had one of my lenses break when it was shot by a paintball.
Problem: The mask is cut so that your chin and mouth are exposed. It would be OK for kids 12 and younger. I have been shot in my mouth about 7 times. One time I had my mouth open for breathing when I was shot. The paintball hit my upper teeth, and I almost cried it hurt so much. It usually happens when I go to bunker someone, and they are aiming up at me.
Conclusion: I would recommend something else, anything else, just because of the mouth exposure.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

generalcorndogy Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Flex
VForce Profiler
Dye Invision
Tons more
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse EGO
68/3000 Crossfire
Halo B With Victory Board And RIP Drive
Strengths: No Fog
Looks
Protection
Weaknesses: "Racon Eyes"
View Of Vision
Ear Pads
Review: This is a pretty good mask. I have used many different kinds of masks and this is my second favorite. These googles rarely fog and are Really cool lookin.

I although hated when you wear them for awhile you get "Racon eyes". Makes you look like a Dumb *&^%. I did'nt like the ear pads either. They were very uncomfertable and made hearing difficult.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great mask except for the ear pads and racon eyes. I do believe though the VForce Profiler is a better mask. I'll give this a 9 for overall performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrbeam101 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: crossfire 68ci 4500 psi
evo 2 with x board
05 Proto
dye invisions
dye adjustable feedneck
Strengths: Never fogs
sturdy
good ear protection
awsome ventilation
Weaknesses: Little hard to hear stuff
no neck protection (4 wusses)
Review: Before i had the invisions i had a pair of scotts and they were crap. i couldn't go 1 game without them fogging. since you cant play blind i had to get a better pair of goggles and i got the invisons over all others. i am not disappointed either, they have never fogged and i actually dont mind wearing a mask now.
Conclusion: If you've got the 80 some bucks then theyre worth your while but if you dont want to spend so much then you get what you paid for. i would say buy this to anyone with the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, profiler, proto
Marker Setup: Custom DM4 too much mods to list
Nice impulse

Strengths: Very comfortable, very clear field of view, looks good, lasts long
Weaknesses: Hassle to clean, heavy
Review: Great mask, comparing to others:
the proflex is lighter but not as nice of a lens and does not last as long
the proto is much easier to take apart and clean but looks fugly
the profiler looks great, has a great lens, very comfy, but does not last as long
the invision has a great view, very comfortable, lasts the lonbgest but is the heaviest
my top choices would be the profiler or the invision, both are great so it's all up to the individual player.
Conclusion: Great performing mask, very durable, all around high quality. great deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thewoodsman Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield - is pretty terrible compared to this baby, it's heavy, doesn't stay adjusted, and fogs up so badly I can't even see.
Strengths: -Doesn't fog at all-even in cold
-Low profile and light
-Crystal clear vision
Weaknesses: If you yawn, it doesn't cover your chin (who cares?)
Review: This goggle system is just the best out there. Period. It won't fog no matter how cold it is or how heavily you're breathing. It also has perfect optical (visual) clarity, I mean, it's just like your not wearing goggles except for an occasional glare from the sun (which can be expected from any goggle. When you adjust the fit, it stays the way the put it, unlike any other system I've ever tried on. Basically, this thing is the best except for the little chin thing and unless your enemy's a real sharp shooter and you have car jack in your mouth you ought to be fine
Conclusion: Buy it. Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Seriously, the Invision is second to none and is about as close to perfect as you can get. The pros outweigh the cons by a couple million pounds so....Buy it. Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brich72590 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: black sp ion
full freak kit 10 and 14 inch fronts
custom products drop
custom products clamping feedneck
cp roller trigger
45/45 nitro duck tank
(soon to come halo b w/ rip drive)
Strengths: Hardly any fog
they look sweet
they're dye
Weaknesses: A huge pain to clean
Review: this mask is awesome.it hardly ever fogs, all masks fog some no matter what kinda no fog junk they have on them they will fog eventually. But on the invision the one flaw it has is it is a huge pain to clean. when i come home from paintballin i can clean almost all of my stuff in the amount of time it takes me to take this thing apart and put it back together. So I recently bought a profiler, 55$ on ebay!!!, and it is in the mail currently. it takes like 5 sec. to clean the profiler, compared to an hour on the invision. Please buy the profiler and save yourself some time.
Conclusion: This mask looks awesome and doesn't fog, but is a real pain to clean. Good mask but I'd go for the profiler if I was you...(check ebay, you'll save like 15$)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eatmypaint90 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Sentry-ahahahahahahahahahaahahahahah
Skull mask-pretty good mask but its still not as good as the invision
Marker Setup: PRIMARY MARKER: WGP 2004 Prostock autococker(Pewter)
Black viewloader 12 volt revvy w/x board
3a 3000psi nitro tank

SECONDARY MARkER:2003 spyder imagine green
12 volt revvyw/x board
20oz co2
14in 32degrees quiet riot
Strengths: Sweet Looking, Small Profile, Good wide view, Clear View, and no fogging wat so ever.
Weaknesses: The vents allow paint through sometimes.
Review: Ok, where to begin.

Pros- I took this out for the first time with my team. When i first put it on my head i could imediatley tell the difference between it and my old mask. It was very comfortable and it didnt move around on my head at all. The view through the lense was very sharp and clear. Also it gave me a good wide view of the field. The mask has a very low profile so it wont stick out of bunkers. And finally this thing looks so cool. I have the blue one and it looks sexy


Cons-Well i got hit in one of the vents and paint got in my mouth but thats it.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you can afford it$$$$$$$$$$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shlobo Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Well padded, comfortable, anti-fog lens and it covers your whole face
Weaknesses: Bubbly vision, price and it slides down on your face.
Review: I have been using the Dye invision since i started paintballing. It is the best mask I,ve ever used. It's very well padded, light weight and has anti-fog lenses.
The only things that I have a problem with are the facts that since the mask is so round, if you look straight ahead and then turn around your vision is bubbly, kind of like looking at the bottom of a curved pool. Another thing that I don't like about it is since it is so padded, when you sweat it tends to slide down your face a little bit. And last but not least and probably the worst thing about it is the price. I got mine for around $85. None of these aspects are really enough to bring it down in rating though.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this mask to anyone. If you can afford it buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BiG rENo Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast w/ DART bolt, Orry 3-way
Empire Reloader
48/3000 Pure Energy
Strengths: Very good looking, doesn't fog, extremely comfortable, nice profile.
Weaknesses: It doesn't cover the whole chin, but this is not the case for me.
Review: This a very good mask. It is very comfortable and looks great too. It is probably in the top three masks, those being the Invision, Profiler, and the Switch. For some people, this mask doesn't cover their whole chin. If this occurs to you, don't get this mask. Also, if you are obsessed with getting bounces off your mask, do not get this. It is made of rigid plastic that will not get bounces. If you want bounces, get a proflex. Also, I think the vents are great because it allows your teammates to hear you perfectly, which basically outweighs the bad of eating paint if you get hit there. Overall, this is probably either the first or second best mask on the market, the other being the Profiler.
Conclusion: Make sure you try this mask on before you buy it. If it fits, then buy it, you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QbanB Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000
Vforce Armor
Marker Setup: 14" Progressive
Smoke Ricochet Apace
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Comfortable!
Doesnt FOG (for me)
Looks cool to me.
Weaknesses: Low profile leaves chin a little exposed.
Lenses arent the easiest to change
Review: When I bought this mask I was stuck between the Invision and the Profiler. I found them for relatively the same they were less then a $1 difference with shipping. So price wasnt the factor. I read that Profiler is softer and gives you better neck and chin protection. I also have worn the Profiler prior to this.
Then I found a few auctions on ebay. And i made a $65 bid and if I won that was going to be my decision, I also ordered a Dye Attack Pack 6+5 harness so I went with the Invision to match. I also plan on getting the Dye pants, jersey and gloves.
I received it a few days later. A few days later I got a change to play and put it to the test. I have to say its very comfortable. It almost feels like theres not mask at all. I played in about 65 degree weather and it didnt fog. Then two days later I played in 45 degree weather and it still didnt fog. I love this mask, it was well worth the buy.
Conclusion: Get it fast. If you hate an uncomfortable and a fogging mask. This is the perfect mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media