paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
                            
cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, both are very small and great goggles.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Strengths: Very small and comfortable.
Weaknesses: Its pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Review: I LOVE these goggles, they are by far the best ones i've ever tried. they are very small, made with great quality, look great, fit awesome. These deffinatly wont slip while playing (unlike my flex). I deffinatly plan on buying these as soon as I get the money, but until then i'll keep using my friends.
Conclusion: Best goggles on the market, they are worth every penny imo, I would recomend these over anything else. Unless of course you havea big head in that case they may not fit well, but for me, they fit great. This is one of the only products I will give a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

costaricapb Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph, JT Proteus, Jt-Flex 7, Other random low end masks.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Magic, Shocktech bomb 3-way, Palmers rock, 2k3 dye Boomstick.
2k3 Classic Timmy, PBK Delron Bolt, Was board, Clamping Low rise, Clamshell Grip,
PBK eye covers, PBK Bullet Volumizer, PBK regulater, all Pbk Internals
Strengths: -Low Profile
-Clear lens
-Easy to breath
-Very Comfy
-Looks
Weaknesses: -Bottom of mouth Exposed
-When you sweat, the beads run down lenses
-Very Hot mask
Review: This Is a great mask. I have tried many masks and this mask and the Morph are tied for my favorites. This mask was mad for competition paintball; hints the very low profile exposing your neck and small section of you mouth when you are yelling very little is open to shoot though. Don't worry it doesn't hurt to get shoot there, I was shoot in Tongue and I barely felt it.. This mask was made for people that want to win. When I had my V-force I would always get hit on the side of the large mask. Now I use a DYE and I have had maybe 1-2 Mask shots. Dye has earned its name in Paintball and this mask proves DYE is the best out there.
Conclusion: This mask is Top of the line. I love this mask. I most admit I wear this mask when Im walking around the house. Im Not joking; I love having the mask on. Now if you are looking to step up to a high end mask; you should look into this great mask. I will give it a 9 because of the sweat beads.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonnyrotten7 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks
Marker Setup: AGD minimag
benchy 2x frame
Ans phase 2 bolt(level ten soon to come) : )
Armoson Foregrip
RT barrel
Strengths: Great ventilation, great foam, great lense and breakdown.
Weaknesses: A bit hard ot put back together
Review: I got it for christmas thought it looked great. tried it on and it felt great. i played with it and i could breathe for the first time.. No fog great Range of vision.snug fit. When i got shot in the mouth i tend to eat alotta paint but thats really the onlyt bad thing about it.
Conclusion: A great solid product! if youre looking for a mask this is the one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer216 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just some crappy kingman and brass eagle masks
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
empire reloader B
Strengths: Anti fog, low profile, easy to clean, looks sick
Weaknesses: If you have longer hair it can get pinched pretty easily
Review: Like i said earlier i have just used some other crappy masks so they obviously do not compare to the invision. its a great mask and i love it. the vield of visions is just like your not wearing anyting at all. and it is very very comfortable and light.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great mask that will keep you safe, comfortable, and looking sick buy this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Breathable
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: ok so i got the goggle and was stoked to play, so i got out there and wen i was shot in the face paint got in the little gap in the lenses (the paint never came out). then i got some tented lenses and taking the old lenses out was a pain in the BUTT. putting them in was worse i got the guy at the local shop too help me out, and wen he tried he got it but the lense cracked >=(.
Conclusion: i got fed up threw in the trash and got Profilers (better looking, fit better, no gap in between lense, EASY 2 TAKE LENSE OUT, better colors)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColTAN Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: You can see through the lense, thats it!
Weaknesses: It doesnt cover your whole face
Review: i have no idea why they charge so much for this mask, ITS NOT WORTH IT! the mask doesnt even cover your entire face, it leaves your chin and forehead unprotected. the only good thing about this mask is that you can see through the lesnes. i use a v-force vantage that cost me half of what an invision is worth and its a better quality mask.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, buy something better for cheaper.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, profiler, switch, nvader.. thats it I think
Marker Setup: angel speed with a couple ups
Strengths: Small
Good looking
Doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Small
Uncomfortable
Expensive
No bounces
Review: I'll admit that I really liked the invision when I saw it in the ads. Then one day I get a chance to try one on. I will never buy one of these masks. The only good thing about it is that it has a very small profile and looks good. The price for this mask new is outrageous, and I would never pay it. The profile offers little protection for the neck or jaw line if you dont have a tiny head. It is made of hard plastic, so I doubt you will get many bounces. I was extrememly unimpressed with the foam on them, and I find it very uncomfortable when compared to the profiler or proflex. Your field of vision is rather small, and I don't see why you would pay so much just to inhibit your vision. As far as fogging is concerned, I have yet to have one fog on me.
Conclusion: I would strongly consider buying a different mask. I honestly do not understand why someone would pay 60 for this mask with less than average vision and bad comfort when you could buy a proflex for 40-60 which is very comfortable and has rather good vision. Make sure you try one on before you go out and buy one, because you may end up regretting it.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
iv'e used the Proteus and Raven Nuvis Goggle systems
Marker Setup: 2k1 Bronze Angel, apoclypse 2k, x-board rev, 10 in boomstick
Strengths: The good of the invision is the looks its one of the better looking masks out there It does give you a good field of vision
Weaknesses: ok lets start the list personally the foam inside isnt very comfortable even with thier triple layer foam, The mask gives less protection around neck and ears



Conclusion: This mask is a little pricey but this mask is mostly for experienced tournament players. The foam wasnt comfortable and the mask didnt cover much of my neck and back of ears and head. My pick for nice masks would be the Raven
its very comfortable and covers more of your neck and ears. I would not reccomend buying this mask unless u try one on first.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media