paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
bunkerking458 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott's invasion
Marker Setup: red smart parts impulse various up grades {will list soon}
Strengths: Looks style safety
Weaknesses: Lenses hard 2 change and if shot in the mouth u are eating paint
Review: this mask is really nice looking. I got it more for the looks but what else is there for a mask besides safety but this mask is defiantly the safest i found. the only thing i really find a pain is change the lenses this is a pain 4 this mask. i really cant decide if it has a low or high profile. im leaning more towards low because it aint all the balky just a lot of breathing room. i payed 80$ for this but it comes with a mask bag and has been way more durable then any other mask i have seen. when i bought this i went straight 4 the mirror lenses they are so cool and are really intimidating to others because you can stare all day and no one will look back. also i love how this mask stops sweat from getting your eyes. i only get that problem after playing all day but i have long hair so that is why.
Conclusion: Im going to give it a 9 if the price was just a little cheeper it would be a 10 it is a great mask and the safest i have every found and with the newer visions u can get a fan and or a timer so dye has deffenlty gone 2 the fullest on this one also it comes in a great range of colors
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jme Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other masks
Marker Setup: black WGP mini orracle
Halo B
KAPP drop
Dye peanut throttle
Evil pipe
Strengths: Venting
light
comfy
voice can be heard clearley
Weaknesses: A little short. When you yell your chin is sticking out (see body paragraph.)
Review: This mask is awesome! it is so light and stuff and comfy and stuff and light... The only bad thing I would consider would be how short it is. as I said your chin sticks out when you yell. Just one thing though, Why would you be caught yelling with your chin in plain view (you nut)?! There are things called bunkers and its not like you stand up yell for like 5 seconds then go down, yeesh. and if you are scared of being hit then get a neck guard. I'm tired of people saying "ohh, I paid 80 dollars on this mask and it sucks so I'm givivng it away" BUT A NECK GUARD!!! ITS LIKE 10$
Conclusion: Good mask.

Jme orders you to buy one now
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 6:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of JT masks (proteus, proflex, and most of the entry levels) - None really compare
V-Force Armor, Shield, and Profiler - I do like the profiler just a tad more
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
14" J&J Ceramic
PMI 68/3000 and Redz tank cover
32 Degrees 800 PSI Guage
New Designz Spyder High-Flow valve
Clear Egg2 with y-board and paddle mod
Smoke Dye Invision with blue-clear fade lens
Strengths: Ultracomfortable
Good peripheral vision
voice projection
much more (see review)
Weaknesses: expensive (but I got mine lightly used for $30)
could go a little lower
Review: My profiler was at the end of its days, so I bought the Dye Invision from a friend for $30 to replace it. To help you make a decision of you are planning on buying this mask, I'll break this review down into several categories.

1) Comfort:
This mask is incredibly comfortable. The triple layer foam makes a really nice feel on the face, and I have to say that I will never buy a mask without ear pieces again. When I first got the mask I wore it around my house all day to get used to it. After about an hour I forgot the mask was there and tried to eat a chip.

2) Vision:
The horizontal vision is about the same as on the V-Force profiler. It extends past the peripheral vision and you can just barely see the frame when looking all the way to either side. Vertical vision is decent. The profiler is slightly better in this department.

3) Looks:
Sweet. The fade lens looks so awesome, and the clear is great too. The venting is stylish.

4) Len Changing:
This is the only major shortfall in the invision goggle system. It takes a good twenty minutes to get the lens out the first time you try it, and it's murder on your thumbs. I practiced switching lenses for a while and I can do it in about five minutes now, but the JT Axiom (looks like a piece but lens is easy to replace), the proto switch, and the entire v-force line are all much easier in the lens removing department.

5) Protection:
The invision lacks about a centimeter on the lower jaw area. When yelling, my chin sticks out. Oh well. Have I been hit there? You bet. Does it hurt? not really. Have I been hit in the mouth before? Yes. With this mask? no. The invision is not the only mask that allows your neck to be hit and your chin to be hit. Get a grip and pick up a head shield if you're so worried about a hit. This mask has a tight profile, and the small size reduces weight and gives more freedom
Conclusion: Fantastic. Buy it (especially if you can find a great price like me)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DpaEinVterO Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT PROFLEX
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
tippmann double tigger
inline expanion chamber
flatline barrell
20z co2
Strengths: Lightweight, comfortable, protects, never fogs
Weaknesses: Some say it doesnt cover jaw, price
Review: I started to play paintball 3 years ago and used my JT proflex. Yes the mask was not great and always used to fog up on me. Sometimes i might even run around without my mask on having better view. Some people may call that stupid. But then a miracle happened and i got a dye invision mask.

This mask is the best mask ive ever used and other people i know who used said it was a whole better than theirs.

The dye invision is so comfortable that I dont even know that i have it on. It has two layers of foam around the goggles so it molds to your face. It can be hard to clean the mask because you arent supposed to use cleaner, but water has showed me no problem yet. The mask also never fogs on me. No matter how hard you try it will not fog on you. The one weakness could be it can get hot after a while but thats after running around in 90 degree weather....

I guess the other weakness is price. The price may scare some right away, but it has good reason to be that high after a couple of years of researching by dye. Anyways if you shop around i bet you can get a good deal or maybe a cheap used one.
Conclusion: The dye invision mask is by far the best mask on the market i would say. If you are looking for a mask better than the rest get this one!! Only if you are willing to shell out about 80 dollars. I give it a 9 because of price not performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akabulldog Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 Lasoya mad ups(RED)

2k4 naughty dawg (BLACK)
Strengths: you get a bag other than that nothing
Weaknesses: no protection of the neck
doesnt breath
uncomfortable
Review: This mask is a very big disappointment you would expect to get a quality mask from DYE but in dont think the delivered to thier best abilities

Every time i went out i was shot in the neck also if your talking to a teammate and get shot in the lower mask your chin and even mouth can be hit
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommmend this mask to anyone sure it looks pretty cool but so does the predator and it has tons of protection also they have always remained expensive never dropped the price a bit still pushing $100

im giving it a 2 for looks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

THE MOD Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro-flex
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, ESP Trigger Frame, Custom Products 14 inch 2 peice, Evolution 2 loader
Strengths: LOOKS
Weaknesses: Pricy,Hard to switch lense and sheilds, eats paint
Review: GOOD: this mask looks really good and protects your neck. You can be heard while talking

BAD: In case u havnt noticed there are little slits ll over this mask just perfect to dice onto your face. if u get hit right in the middle sheilds your eating paint. It is also a pain in the ass to have to change the lenses. or just to take them out to clean them. I got a mirror lense and it took me an hour to change the lense becuase its too hard. i ended up using spit to lube the lense into place wich they dont tell u to do.
Conclusion: Besides the fact that everything is really hard to switch and u do eat a lot of paint it is still a good mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JAYCEN4025 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven NVX
JT Proteus
JT Flex 7 IZE
VFORCE Profiler
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker
body enhancements- Shocktech front block, WGP stainless block screw,
custom chrome backblock, SystemX 15 degree asa.
internals- Rat valve, Phat hammer kit, Shocktech Superfly bolt.
pneumatics-Shocktech "bomb" 3-way, WGP STO ram, Shocktech FGP reg.
air setup- Nitro Duck adjustable 68ci 4500psi system, WGP Black Magic reg.
barrel- Smart Parts Freak system.
loader- rip drive Halo.
extras- 2004 DYE stickies, Psychoballistics pro blade drop.
Strengths: 1. Good peripheral vision.
2. Tough thermal lens.
3. Comfortable
4. Strap does not slip
Weaknesses: 1. Lens is somewhat hard to remove
2. Dinky visor
3. The price
Review: The combination of hard and soft materials on the Invision cause percentage of your goggle hits to bounce while still providing good protection. The tiger teeth buckles on the strap works really well and keeps it from slipping during games. DYE also has a wide variety of replacement lenses in an assortment of colors.
Conclusion: I bought the Invision because i liked the looks and it fit my face well . I have been extremely happy with it and would recommend it to anyone. However, this may not be the mask for everyone since it is a little on the small side and may not fully cover everyone's face. There are also many other great masks out there and its a good idea to try out a lot of different brands before buying a new one. No goggle system so far is perfect so i'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 8:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tidus9 Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Low Profile
Looks good
It's Dye, what else do I have to say?
Weaknesses: Expensive (what isn't in paintball these days)
Review: This is my second paintball mask, a giant leap up from a crappy Brass Eagle pos. I've never been shot in the mouth with this mask or my other one, because i know how to keep my voice in the game (good vents) and my mouth out of the game. C'mon people, common sense! It's not perfect, has a bit of an adjustment problem (the strap) but then again, wouldn't want it adjusting itself during the game. And lenses are really expensive and pretty easy to scratch. If this and the lenses were cheaper, it would be a definate 11.

As for fogging, i've done excellent, no fogging ever , I can run and have it be a little over 50º out and 80º inside my mask, absolutely no fogging at all.
Conclusion: This is a really great but expensive product.
And my 2 cents, for all you guys out there that say this product is too short, it does what it's supposed to do! It's low profile!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt head shield
Marker Setup: None
Strengths: Looks sweet, fits like a glove.
Weaknesses: Not cheap, dosn't cover as much as i hoped
Review: Well this was my first mask to actually own so i can't compare it to much.
It has only fogged once and it was when i was in the woods playing a survival game for over an hour. *That was painful*
It fits tigh and feels like a second skin.
I guess the periphial vision is ok i suppose it could be slightly wider.
The lense themself are very clear and easy to see through.
The foam inside is soft and comfortable and the mask really latches onto your head like an alien freak.
It's a pain to take apart and clean it took me an hour the first time to get it apart and took me more than an hour to put it back in, needless to say i don't take it apart anymore.

It dosn't cover your chin enough so i always feel like i'm gonan get shot inthe neck
Conclusion: Great mask, best there is. even though there are some flaws it still gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 7:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

decoy Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex7 (didn't fit my head), various vforce (bleh)
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: Tightness
No fogging
Field of view
Lets sound through
Ventilation
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Hard to remove the glass.
Review: I went to my local paintball shop to try various masks, as I was determined to put some money into getting a decent mask. The Invision mask was sold from the moment I put it on - a very tight fit with good view of the surroundings. The mask looks good and feels good. The closest i've come to fog is when a ball hit the lens ;-)

The tightness brings me to what's - in my opinion - the only drawback: Removing the lens is rather cumbersome. I knew this in advance, because I've seen others mention it on this site, but didn't care. I didn't intend to remove the lens anyway, alas I forgot about cleaning :-) It's no biggie though, just remember that if you get a few solid hits on the lens you might have to spend 10-15 minutes on the cleaning instead of 2-3.

Some people seem to worry about their chin, but in my opinion that's rubbish. I've got a reasonably long face but it's not a problem what so ever. So what if I should get a ball in the chin? It hasn't happened yet, and I can think of worse places to be hit!

Don't get me wrong.. I love the mask! I don't really mind spending some time cleaning the equipment, so it's no big deal to me. Just bear in mind that you'll need some time on the maintenance here. It's not as easy as the JT goggles - but it's way cooler :)
Conclusion: Try it out , and if it fits your head too; buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 11:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media