paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
dtp8802 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus, VForce Morph, JT Axiom
Marker Setup: Dragunfly Mech, 14 in. SP Teardrop, 70/4500 Worr Games Nitro tank, WGP Hinge Trigger, LP reg, 12v Rev
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Never Fogs
Breathable
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Little Chin Protection
Review: I have only used this for less than a month, but in this month I have used this mask a lot, and it is the real deal. The mask has never fogs and 'Ive been playing in hot weather and rainy weather.
This mask is the most comfortable I've ever tried on, the straps are very adjustable but don't slip or slide out of place, the lens is big and there is good vision, the vents help cool you down when breathing on a hot day. The mask also extends on your ear a lot which is very important for me having been hit on the ear once and not being able to hear out of it for the rest of the day.
If you have a big head (like I do) when you move your mouth your chin will be unprotected, so don't yell a lot when playing. The vents also have a downside though, if you are hit in the face, prepare to eat paint and lots of it.
Conclusion: If you have the opportunity to buy this mask, go for it! The price isn't that bad (or you should find a different sport) and the mask is all you can want:
-No fogging
-Comfortable/Stays on your head
-Vents let you breath
-Looks pretty sweet too
I Give it a 9 because nothing is perfect and soon enough DYE will come out with something better than this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ManW/BlueHopper Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
non that compare
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II
-J&J cramic 14"
-PMI Hopper
-16 oz CO2
Strengths: Comfortable
Firm
Great lens
looks good
Weaknesses: non
Review: this is an ausom mask, igot mine from my cus aftore he sold his autocoker to fix his car
this is the most comfortable mask i have used, it lets air flow great and covors just what needs to be and does not have a lot of extra material. you can buy new peices for this mask so you dont have to buy a new one
Conclusion: this is one of the best i have see and i do not plan on getting another soon, i will just buy replacement parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattamus084 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
it's not very similiar but the JT nVader
Marker Setup: tippman costom 98 boomstick (love it) ricochet Ak
Strengths: small, breathable. you can see almost like wearing nothing. looks cool. it's only 75$
Weaknesses: there's no need for this space
Review: my nVader is crap compared to to this. i can wear my mask for hours strait (i did it) and not get irritated now i know that you like the things you have even if it sucks but this is for serious crap this is an awsome mask. get it love it marry it (sarcasm) and grow old with it. nof said
Conclusion: the only reason i gave this a 10 is because i couldnt give it an11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timid_dragon Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vForce 3d techno, JT flex 7, and well....the thing brass eagle sells w/ stingrays
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, crossfire 68/4500 hpa, halo b, and system X on/off drop
Strengths: Extremely comfortable, looks awesome, great venting, will NOT fall off
Weaknesses: Changing lenses is TORTURE, no neck protecion
Review: * Never had a problem fogging up on me
* Field of view is better than any mask I have ever used
* You can understand what your teammates are saying, even when they're halfway down field
* I've considered buying a neck protecor (I'm not a sissy, but getting shot in the neck; c'mon)
* Changing the lense is a one to two hour ordeal, have fun
* This mask will not come off no matter how hard you try, thats right superman slides, getting slapped by your ex-girlfriend this thing is tight and comfortable.
Conclusion: All in all one of the best masks ever, my JT and vForce are now loaner gear. Get this thing you will not be disappointed!!!!!! However, it gets a 8 cuz swaping the lenses is more difficult by far than any other goggle system I have ever used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, JT Masks, VForce Shield and Morph
Marker Setup: Emag w/ Level 10
Chrome Warp Feed Left Body
CP 2-Piece Kit
Warp Feed w/ 12V Mod and on/off switch
EvoII w/ Y-Board
Center Flag DynaFlow 68/4500
Custom Products Lightning Drop
Strengths: Low Profile
High Quality
Looks Very Sharp
Clear Vision
Weaknesses: Price - Because of Brand Name
Lenses Don't Snap Out Easily
Review: I went from a VForce w/ the Quick-Snap Lense Change system to the Invision. I miss that feature of the VForce, but in all other aspects, the Invision is much better.

I love the look and low, small profile of the Invision, as well as the asthetic appeal of it.

The thermal lenses are high-quality, do not fog (as long as you are sure to change them out once a year) except in the wettest, rainiest conditions, and they are available in many difference tints and fades.

DYE has always been a company of good quality (with the exception of thier autocockers), and the Invision is a mask that is fully endorsed by many Pro, Amateur, and Novice teams.
Conclusion: If you don't mind spending the money on a good mask, I would suggest the DYE Invision. Remember that different color kits are available if you decided that you like Red over Blue. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crimson_Chaos11 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used jt's to ravens to pmi's. . .
Marker Setup: -2k2 cocker black
-47/3k nitro tank
-rase tank cover
-kapp pump arm red
-jt pro sieres barrel red/black
-dye stickys red
-dead on pro style drop red
-orracle 3-way black
-kapp sto ram black
-red front block hose
-nelson spring kit
-9v revy black
many more upgrades to come. . .
Strengths: -comfortable
-reliable
-durable
-nice colors dos!
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have used jt flexs, to ravens to pmi mask and none of them compare to the invasion. the colors kick, the mask is comfortable. i mean what eles do u want? did i menchion its pracitly splatter proof? i always get splatter all over my mask and half way throu the game i have to stop what im doing and whipe some of it off so i can see. . . it really gets annoying. With the invasion i can see right throu all the splatter like its not even there. its really amazing
Conclusion: -comfortable
-durable
-reliable
-splatter proof!

what more could u possable want? this mask is just simpley the best around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
b.e. xact and other things that don't compare to this mask
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd
nitro tank
evolution 2
dye ultralite barrel
dye invision mask and jt jersey and dye 2003 hybrid pants
Strengths: looks cool, durable, protects great, doesn't slip
Weaknesses: the price but you get a great mask for the money
Review: This is the best mask in the industry. if you have the money and want a mask get this one! This mask doesn't fog up and looks awesome. there is no mask cooler looking and better then this one. This masks protects you great, doesn't slip of your face! I woudn't use any other mask if i had a choice! if you are a paintballer that plays more then a few times a year get this one
Conclusion: this is the best mask money can buy... this mask is so much better then Proteus II Mask! the proteus is so over rated! the Get this mask! I have no choice but to rate this mask a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2003 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_Brolly_X Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force Shield,
Nforcer,
NVader,
Scot Strike
Marker Setup: Dye 2k2 Autococker
Freak Barrel System
Max Flow 68/3000
Strengths: Comfortable, Will not fog, small profile, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This is an awesome mask, the best I have ever used. I have never had it fog up on me, it looks sooooo cool, very comfy. It is pretty expensive, but WAY worth the price. They come in different colors so you can be color coordinated. I dont know what else to say, its just great, if you are in the market for a high end mask, go for this one.
Conclusion: This is an awesome mask, the best I have ever used. I have never had it fog up on me, it looks sooooo cool, very comfy. It is pretty expensive, but WAY worth the price. They come in different colors so you can be color coordinated. I dont know what else to say, its just great, if you are in the market for a high end mask, go for this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maxwell Murder Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus, JT Elite nVader Mask
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Vert Feed Shocker
2k2 Red Max-Flo
Full Freak /w 12/16" Red Tips and SS Back
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Gas Through Grip
12vt X-Board Revy /w Impaler
Strengths: Full Field Vision, Completely Vented
Weaknesses: No protection neck wise
Review: I got this mask at a blow out sale at my local paintball shop. The second I put it on it felt as I was wearing nothing at all
- I had full field vision
- I could talk perfectly
- It never fogged
- It was extremely comfortable
- You have the option of visor or no visor at all. Both ways it looks extremely sleek
- And it comes in so many color to chose from
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask or the Proteus to any one. Whichever one you like better, there both extremely good mask to own and they won't fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawaiianbro Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Invader, V-Force Shield, JT Flex-7 Ize
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impy(w/Cricket Board), 5" Drop, 68ci 3k Nitro Duck, Dye Ultralite Barrel, New Designz Delrin Bolt, Planet Eclipse Blade Trigger, Planet Eclipse Ball Detents, Dye Stickies, Evo ll, 68ci 3k Nitro Duck, Dye Invision, Soon to come:, New Designz Ultimate LPR Kit, WAS Equilizer Board, Vertical Max Flo, etc.
Strengths: Stock-Thermal Lense, Most Comfortable, Great Ventilation.
Weaknesses: Paint goes right through vents, Ear Piece is a little small.
Review: This mask is great, it comes with a thermal lense and a nice bag to keep it in. I have a small head, so it fits me perfectly. But, i've seen "big headed" people with it on, and there chin, and ears stick out. But the new 2k3 Invisions fixed that problem. The Dyetanium lenses look really cool, and coordinate with the mask colors. You can also buy any part of the mask you need like the lenses, ear pieces, visors, and the bottom mask part. This mask has the best padding(although it sucks up sweat, when you go to put it back on it's like putting on a sponge), it vents really well. Everyone says that it doesn't fog, common all masks fog, I played in the rain last week and it fogged very little. The fog was directly in the center though, and it wasn't bad at all.
Conclusion: This mask is the most comfortable mask!!!! You can hear and talk, and people will actually hear you. I'm giving this a 10/10 because I have a small head and it fits me perfectly!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media