paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
marine51 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Ize blue
Marker Setup: Revenge V2 electric blue, Halo B Loader, 91 ci 3000 psi nitro duck tank, the big shabang! has it all
Strengths: Nice and compact mask got it for 65$
Weaknesses: curves up where protection on chin should be
Review: I first got this mask in april, 2003, but i have been playing with JT's mask forever, because they were the best before dye masks came out. I like the design of Dye's mask because its smaller and less of a targert. and comfortable and a tad lighter.
One PROBLEM , It seems that mine only has 2 stages of foam? ANYONE ELSE?!
i think i might have to send this one back....its the blue one..
vents work well, i use some anti fog and it works perfect.
Conclusion: Its a great mask, but I think they should have checked the quality before they sent it out for selling because mine only has 2 stages of foam... wonder what happend....
but i still like it and it might just be mine that had this mishap of 2 foams instead of 3.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woozer Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader, JT nForcer, JT Proteus II, BE 280's, JT x-fire
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse (gloss Red/serial 450)
-vision
-full freak w/ SS freak back
-68/45 maxy
Dye Invisions
Mantis 3+2
JT gear bag

Phantom VSC (red)
-adjustable T-stock
Strengths: SWEET! They look good, have good ventilation, your voice can be heard better because of the massive amounts of venting, I mean, these things are awesome. They come in all different colors, the lenses are really clear, and have decent vision both vertically and horizontally. The Foam is great because it doesn't wear down as fast as the JT foam, but the Dye foam is a little itchy. Over all, these things are sweet.
Weaknesses: The foam is a little itchy, and your chin is exposed when you shout. It sometimes doesn't cover peoples ears (only if you have a fat head), the lenses don't have as big of a range of vision as the JT spectra lenses, but good enough, Other then that they're great
Conclusion: These gogs are sweet, they stay on good, the strap stays tight no matter what, unless you want it too. The lenses are nice and clear, the venting works great, and everything rules about them, go out and buy them....WHAT R U WAITING FOR, NOW NOW NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fox.317 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Snappers. These were among the first type of paintball goggle systems ever. The Snappers didn't have any protection for the side of the head and ears. The Invision offers more protection (of course) and is very comfortable.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Smart Parts 12" All American barrel, Pure Energy 68/3000psi Air with drop forward.
Strengths: The look! It looks great, it's comfortable and breathes really well. It hasn't fogged on me yet either. I bought a smoke/green thermal lens for it and the whole mask just works with you. It's almost like its not there!
Weaknesses: It is a little pricey, but my biggest disappointment is with the fit of the ear pieces. I have a large noggin' (7 1/4) hat size, so the mask doesn't quite cover all of my ears. The tips of them stick out past the ear protection! If I take a shot the that area--ouch!
Conclusion: Do what I didn't do, check the fit before you buy! But, if you can live with that, the style of the mask makes up for this little nuisance. Hopefully Dye will eliminate this problem by making larger aftermarket ear pieces for the mask, since they are easily removed from the mask. (How 'bout it Dye?)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
****JT flex 7 (good mask, a little long in the face but it covers your neck and bounces balls)
Marker Setup: 98 autococker, anodized air port, 12" boomstick, 18" Dye Stainless, New 2001 WORR back block, 2001 Mako Venturi bolt (Green), Green Dye sticky grips, nitro duck 3000 nitro tank and a whole hell of alot of 12 onces
Strengths: *Fits very comfortably
*Can see just about anything
*after 10 minutes you forget you have a mask on
*very nice thermal lens', and a great line-up of optional colored lens'
*never fogs
*is perfectly vented, you can breath really easy
* you have your choice of 6 optional colors
*looks different, people look twice
* its made by DYE so its quality stuff
*very nice low profile design
*when you talk, everyone can hear everyword you say loud and clear
*you can hear just as good as if you werent wearing it
*when you speak the mask brings your voice right up to you ears(its weird)
Weaknesses: *can be a little too low profile, your chin kinda sticks out
*if your looking up (at something) and someone is below you (say in a ravine) you could easily get a ball in your mouth
*the foam that pads your nose kinda pinches your nose so its hard to breath unless you have the strap perfectly fit
*hearing yourself talk all the time can get anoying
Conclusion: Its a great product that every player should consider when buying a new mask. Its great for speedball, and since its made by DYE you know its really a quality mask, I cant wait till dye comes out with another mask..... ill buy that too
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dilly man 2 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had the invision but now i have the proto switch.
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse 2004. tapeworm, lpr kit, magnetic blade trigger, ACI 68ci 4500psi tank, pmi 88ci 4500 tank, Vl eVolution 2 hopper, strange bolt, vodoo bolt "not that great"
low rise feed neck, drop forward, and top it off with a rat jr. body kit
Strengths: Well it's ok... never fogs with a nice design
Weaknesses: Too short.... ends at midpoint of chin
Review: Well... it's DYE so it's over priced. i think its not worth the money. when DYE came out it was all pricey... so you think it is good... when acually the proto switch meets all the standards of the invision but $30 less. like i said before all the products company..
Think of it this way... if Brass eagle made the invision it would cost lets say around 40-50 $$$. so all im tryin to say is you can get the same thing for less... get the morph or proto switch
Conclusion: i got it for a gift. tryed it used it wore it and i thought there was nothin special about it...
but it's your call. =D
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballbrat17 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt masks
Marker Setup: lasoya blue, boomstick,egg, 88/4500, perfect drop, smoke reavy
Ans gx3 cocker
Strengths: Comftable,plastic is hard which protects you
Weaknesses: nothing.
Review: Great mask all around, low profile, hard plastic so when you get gogged it dont hurt. and for some reason when you get shot in the lense with another goggle system its embarrasin cause the mark is really big , but with the dye its just a little mark. mask is easy to clean .
Conclusion: Its a great mask, worth the money. vision is great with this mask. Get it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeudaKris Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Masks from brass eagle to high end JT...
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, maxflo 68ci 4500, evlution II
Strengths: Looks, Comfort
Weaknesses: Poor visability (in relation), Fog, inner lense film is CRAP
Review: I really want to like these goggles. But like many DYE products these are overrated my friends. Don't let all the fan boys set you wrong... (ie... If its DYE it HAS to be good). I really like the way the mask looks and for all intense and purpose, its very comfortable... that is where the good pretty much ends...

I've worn several other masks that look good too, feel good, and have better field of view (not that the invision is horrible, just not the best). The lenses have cool color choices, but they are VERY difficult to switch, which leads to my biggest problem... The first day I played with these, I wiped the inside of the clear lens that came with them and noticed almost immediately that the inner film started to tear and rip and form ripples... (just from a little moisture???) The rest of the day was pretty much a wash because not only could I not see through this now ruined film, but fogging blinded me.

I accepted that ok, maybe this is a lemon lens, and maybe I mis-handled it, since I really didn't need to mess with the inner lens. I read the instructions, and they state a small amount of dabbing with a moist cotton rag should be fine on the inner lens (maybe I was too heavy with it?)

Well I bought a new cooler looking red fade lens, installed it, and just finished playing a day with it... Guess What? the inner film is crumpling on the NEW lens... I didn't touch it, though my fiance did wipe it very gently with a barely damp cloth (cotton)

So I have to spend 25-30 dollars every time I play and switch for new lenses??? one lens could have been a fluke, the second situation makes it a real problem...

I may keep these around for a backup pair. I'm going to see if DYE stands behind its products and if they can educate me as to how to keep the lenses in working order... (I hope that you are allowed to clean the inside somehow)


UPDATE: I've talked to my local pro-shop about this and they have replacement lenses coming for me. Though I am a bit hesitant to trust these new lenses completely, I have to improve my rating based on this incredible level of customer support. (3 to 6)...

If these replacements work well, I will come rewrite this review.




Conclusion: Cool Looking, and well thought out, but poor inner lense film makes these masks useless... unless you never have to clean the inside... (yeah right)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2003 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tootsnlynn Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt Proteus
Marker Setup: system x barrel on a mayhem ec with compressed air in a pure energy tank
Strengths: the mask is very sturdy,and somewhat protective
Weaknesses: Mask fogs very easily and does not cover whole face.
Review: I don't have much to say for this mask other than that I wasted my money. This mask that I heard was a great mask, was really horrible. I would play for 5 minutes and
could'nt see my own hand in front of me! This 'great' mask did'nt cover my whole face I found that most of my chin was exposed. All I can say for this piece of plastic is stay away from it !
Conclusion: Don't even put this in your list of favorite mask. don't make the mistake made by buying this thing. go for somthing like a jt proteus
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nitrus_Mike Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Piranha

Dye Boomstick
Compressed air
rev hopper
Angle reg
shock tech On/off
Ram air
Shock Tech Drop forward
Macro line
Tank Cover
Trigger
Dye Grip
turbo valve
Beaver tail
Strengths: Nice looks, cool design, nice comfortable fit
Weaknesses: small chin sheild.
Review: Love the mask ive been playing with it for about 3 weeks and i love it. indoor and outdoor. it was a little expensive but isnt everything? (dont yell while talking you might eat some paint) If you have a big head then i dont suggest buying the mask.
love the variety of colours that you can get with the mask (smoke,olive,clear,blue,red and yellow)
Conclusion: good mask overall but could be a little bigger around the chin
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkermonkey77 Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus are nice alternatives if u just dont like invision colors or something.
Marker Setup: Kingman Hammer, various size CO2 tanks, VL200, Specialty Rain Cover( adds a nice look to it!)
Strengths: lemme start out by saying that not many reviewers have had much experience with the mask. i have had it for 8 or so months and it is the best mask ive ever used.
* the three stage foam is extremely comfortable
*many people say it has some voice bounceback... ive tested over and over and its quite clear that there is a very minimal amount of bounceback if any
*the lens is so secure... never need to worry about the lens coming loose in any sort of way unless ur a complete ignoramous and payed no attention to the instruction manual for how to properly assemble and dissassemble the mask's pieces
*the lenses are very clear and take one crap load of a beating- i only chnaged my lens because i wanted a new look... BLUE DYETANIUM ALL THE WAY!
*Dye makes a nice selection of lens colors and tints for those who just dont like clear thermal lenses
*its low profile clear and simple- they say ur chin sticks out and is a prime target too- but just who here has taken a hit in the chin??? i sure havent and i can explain why- the invision mouth protection area juts forward so as to creat a sort of protective beak that covers your chin and you'll never have to eat a paintball!!!( though im not saying u wont take spray through the awesome vents...)
*The vents come in different colors and if u were a frickin fashion junkie u could mix and match different masks and lenses to cordinate with your outfit! lol!
*the foam also does a grand old job of preventing sweat from stinging your eyes unless you press the foam to your face really hard!
*honestly this is just an opinion, but it's the best looking mask ive seen yet... especially when you add some spikes on it!
Weaknesses: *The lens can be a pain to take out at first but u'll get better at it the more you do it!
*i wanted the blue vents but the site i got em from cheap only had smoke! WAAAAAAHHHHHH
Conclusion: what are you waiting for? they arent charging extra just for different color masks! Theyve got a great goggle setup and just think... this is Dye's FIRST and ONLY goggle system, imagine what others they may create...
* but on a more serious note, if the lens is just way too much of a pain for you to change, try a v-force, theyre nice ones too! if you really had some serious questions about the invision if you're considering buying it or a friend of yours is, e-mail me and talk at me. my address is bunkermonkey77@hotmail.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media