paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
E1shiki Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proteus and nVader
Marker Setup: Custom 98 everything is not stock cept the body(too many parts to list down) :-)
Strengths: It looks really sweet compared to others out there on the market. The straps never loosed up and the lenses have great clarity. Stays close to your face and nothing really bulges out. Haven't fogged out but not really expecting too because I really never fogged out with any of my masks and I've played in all kinds of conditions. I got it for only 70 compared to most places selling it for 80 or 90.
Weaknesses: Being asian I have no nose, kinda. SO that mask was definately engineered for people w/ bigger noses in mind. The foam doesnt cover my nose completely and my nose really isnt too flat its a bit annoying because I can fit a finger in there and I dont want any paint or debris in my gogs when I'm playing. The 3 stage foam really isnt that fancy I actually would prefer the foam of my proteus on it not only is it softer and it holds on your face better but the foam covers my NOSE!
Conclusion: You will definitely see more Invisions at tourney's hopefully Dye has more mask types and styles on the way. They have some of the greatest products out there. The Invision isn't really revolutionary but its sure is a few steps closer to the future of paintball. My NOSE DAMN YOU!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sleepy Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uh i hant used many that are like the Dye Invision, infact these are the only goggles i used in my paintball time.
Marker Setup: I have a model 98 custom. i just bought it so i dont hvae n e upgrades on it yet!! YET!!! Only thing cool i ahve on it is a "Fat Boy" barrel plug on it and it looks cool!
Strengths: The good thing about the Dye invisions is that theu look so coool! they are also very close to the face so you feel like your in your own little dimension. they are also good by how there are a lot of vents by the mouth area, so your goggles wont fog. You ppl out there complaining about fogging in these goggles ur wrong
Weaknesses: Uh there are not many bad things about these googles except about eh chin part. it doesnt coem very far down but oh well! you little babies who cry about getting hit...SUCK IT UP you decided to go play so be a Man!
Conclusion: These are good and they are good because i bought them...i wouldnt buy a crappy product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mooky777 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectre, JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Angel Force Fly Orange
Crossfire 70/4500 Low Pressure Tank
Eggy Hopper
Custom Product Drop and on/off
Strengths: Design
Weaknesses: Price
material
Review: A good looking mask, good design, no fog when maintain properly.
Like all dye product with their advertisement etc. they love to over charge you silly.
Decent protection, if you got a big face it will not cover your chin or even alittle bit of your neck, intended for small faces. For the price you pay for a mask the material is junk, the plastic stains and absorbs it, hard to wash off.

Conclusion: If you want a good looking mask fitted for smaller face and want to spent alittle extra for the look this is your mask, other than that, it provides nothing special for its price
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noidsleft2 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K3 PDS, J&J Ceramic Edge 68.5 , Halo B Hopper with z board.
Strengths: are its styling, ability to wear glasses with the mask and fit.
Weaknesses: If you tak a direct hit to the Dyetanium lens expect a mark
Review: The Dye 2003 mask is a well-made mask and is lightweight. As reviewers have said if you have a small head the mask is fine. If the mask is used on a full faced adult his/her forehead will stick above the mask if the sun visor is removed. Secondly this mask only protects the main part of the head and ears. When using the mask the back of the head, forehead and neck are not protected. Where my son plays paintball I was told one older individual got shot in the back of the head and he dropped to the ground and had convulsions so friendly fire happens. Although I have not heard of anyone dying from a high speed impact to the neck I have noticed with masks that dont go below the chin line you will encounter many people with injuries to the neck especially refs. Paintballs will cause scaring in the neck region.
That is why I bought my son a neck protector and this years model from redz is even larger so I purchased the larger one since the mask is lacking in this area.
There are a couple of maintenance issues compared to the two JT masks we own.
The lens is EXTREMELY hard to remove and replace. Most of the outer part of the goggle is clear and if you take a shot to the lens the paint gets between the lens and the clear chassis and you have to struggle taking the mask apart to clean the gook out.
Conclusion: Although a well made product, great styling and streamline fit depending on your face size, age and how often you want to replace the lens I would take a look at the 2004 model or another manufactures line. The size of the mask, lack of protection to the neck and back of the head, the mirror finish being marred/nicked in a paintball circle by impact this is not what I expected in comparision to the JT masks from a couple of years ago.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

John Proctor Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Strengths: looks kool, comfortable
Weaknesses: lens fogs, my lens cracked after a few games
Review: I thought for that price it would be more reliable over all it was unsatisfactory due to the fact that the lens wasnt very strong and the extreme fog that quickly covers the every particle of the lens, I played 3 games and during the third game my lens took a shot and received a small crack which quickly grew to be very large which cost 20 dollars to replace and with other masks ive used such as BRASS EAGLE the lens lasted much longer and the lens was just as good as a cheap walmart mask and overall the mask was good but the lens setup really caused me to dislike this mask
Conclusion: Dont waste your money because this mask is way over priced for what it gives to you, it will fog easily and the lens isnt very strong and the colored lens prvides minumum sight
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

roxx Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus, Vforce Morph
Strengths: *The design, yo know, Dye work really hard trying to show us a perfect design work, great colors and forms...

Weaknesses: *The lenses suck: FOG FOG FOG all the time!, just use it for 4 minutes and you won't see nothing...

*$$$ The price , with that money you can buy better masks, the importance of a mask is not only the "bright colors" o design...
Conclusion: With that money I recomend another product , maybe a Proteus (JT) or a Nuvis (Kingman/Raven) instead the Invision. The most important thing in a mask are the lenses, the mask need to help you inside the field, not in a fashion show... Dye is a great company , but they need to gain some experience...

Try a Proteus , it rocks!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DyeHardP8ntball Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all types of jt masks
Marker Setup: 04 PMI GTI,16 in 3A KO Knockout barrel,VL 12v hopper,eforce trigger frame,PMI Green anti chop bolt,Evil Scion nitro tank 88ci
Strengths: Very stylish
low profile
great vision
no fogging at all
customizable
Weaknesses: Changing the lens
little neck and chin protection
Review: Well i'll start off by saying that i truly love my new invision mask,this mask blows away all other masks i've ever used,plus it's another quality dye product,in which i've found no other mask that fits as well as this mask nor as comfortable while being very good looking and good looking(only mask that challenges the invision is the V-Force Profiler but its like 20 bucks more) this mask has never fogged on me though i've read other reviews from other ppl and said that it fogs like crazy,but i know these ppl just dont take the time to read the manual because it clearly states that the lens is sensitive and to not use cleaner products like windex on it but i've seen plenty of other use it on their invision mask systems which ruins the protective layer on the lens,so in short dont be dumb and read the manual,its ur own fault for ruining the lens,also it states that over time (1 year) the layer will natuarally disolve and should be replaced,so the fogging is cause by illiterate ppl that dont read the manual(no offense) most ppl just dont take the time 2 read it.on another note this mask is completely customizable and u can color coordinate it any way u want,and the new lenses look really good on it espeacially the mirror lens,the next thought is that the lens its self is really hard 2 change because there are so many lil tabs u get blisters on ur thumbs by the time ur done but once u pop in the new mask ur glad u did it
Conclusion: Dye has done it again,more than once have i been impressed with dye's sense of style, along with their ability to blend that style with awesome performance that is second 2 none so if ur in the market for a new mask i'd get one of these things they worked great for me and if u take time to read the manual it will work great for u to
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dawginme Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Autococker w/ ANS Racegun E-Frame
14" Dye Boomstick
68 4500 Nitroduck
Kapp Flame Drop
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Halo B Loader
Strengths: None. I hate it!! Oh, it looks kool.
Weaknesses: Fogs like crazy. Chin is exposed. Fogs like crazy!!!
Review: I must say, I am very disappointed in this mask. I am going to purchase another one this weekend. I guess that old saying you get what you pay for isn't always true. I bought this mask thinking that since it was from Dye, it had to be good. Boy was I wrong. Everytime I go to play, within 10 minutes I am blind. My mask fogs up bad and all I can see is blury images. I have tried to use every kind of anti-fog know to man and it doesn not help at all. I give up. I am going to get a Morf or a Flex 7.
Conclusion: I do not recommend purchasing this mask unless you just want to look kool. It might be ok if you could play paintball and stop breathing during the game.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g234 Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7 IZE
VForce Morf
Marker Setup: ardvark tequila sunrise matrix
st ock 2002 vert cocker
Strengths: Very comfortable, possibly the most comfortable mask i have worn. The compact nature of the mask makes your head a small target. It makes a very nice tight seal around the eyes so I feel very comfortable that it is doing its job....protecting my eyes.
Weaknesses: Fogging Fogging Fogging

These goggles simply fog up during indoor/outdoor in any temperature or any conditions. They sometimes are ok for a very short game or for the first few games but if you sweat or like to actually run around a bit they will fog. I have stopped using them and just use them in my back up set that i lend out to non gun owners that I bring to the field.

The lenses are a difficult to take out and clean.
Conclusion: I have two other masks, JT IZE and V-Force Morf. For the price the V-Force goggles can not be beat . They fog the least out of all three for me however the JT goggles are pretty close and rarely fog. The V-Force goggles are so much easier to clean after play I prefer to use them. I would noyt recomend the Dye goggles if you have had any fogging troubles in the past
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

FerretSD Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield: I found the goggle optics and peripheral vision of the V-Force to be far superior to the Invision. The V-Force is a bit more bulky.
Marker Setup: - WGP Orracle, E-Blade, Rex kit, Rat Valve, Pure Energy 88ci/4500psi tank, Kaner barrel kit, Halo.
- Angel IR3, X-Board, Cobra Bolt, SmartParts MaxFlo, Cobra Breech Knob, Total Freak.
Strengths: Fit tight to face. Good voice projection.
Weaknesses: Poor optics. Poor peripheral range.
Review: Positives: Close fit to face. Very good ventilation. Does not muffle the wearer's voice when communicating with other players.

Negatives: The goggles seemed to warp or distort my vision as I panned around the field. They created a "wave" effect that is troubling when shots have to be accurate. I experienced nothing like this with the perfect clarity of the V-Force mask. The range of peripheral vision is far less than I'm accustomed to having like that of the V-Force. These are huge problems. I'm in disbelief that the optics are so poor from a company as innovative as Dye Precision.
Conclusion: Given the price of this mask and the poor optics, I feel that there are better choices out there. I'd steer clear of this mask. Mine will end up on EBay soon.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media