paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT

Toxic Toys BBT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Toys

Buy Toxic Toys BBT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Toys BBT
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $680

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully Automatic up to 13-Shots per Second with a 11.2 oz. trigger pull. The adjustable electronic trigger allows you to choose between single shot, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst and full-auto modes all with the flip of a switch. All of this is fueled by a regular 9 volt battery.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Toys BBT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DarthAlan Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
EM1, 2004 B2K PDS, Shocker
Marker Setup: Tribal BBT 2.0
-Flame Annodized
-Fear Factory LPR
-Fear Factory Full Fear Effect
Freak Barrel System
Air America 68/4500 nitro tank
eVLution II loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just upgrade to a LPR to simplify the low pressure adjustment. I had mine tuned and a LPR added to my BBT for only $115. It took a very long time to get my marker back from the owner, Rich, but when I did it had the Full Fear Effect ($270 worth of work).
Strengths: Beauty
Balanced
Light
Fast firing
Firing modes
Rare
maintenance
Weaknesses: No big compaines to turn to
Lack of aftermarket parts
Telling people about it
Review: The BBT is beautiful. It comes standard with lovely milling and super custom anodizing.

It is Balanced. You do not need a drop forward to balance out this very well designed marker.

This thing is light. About 2 ounces heavier than a 2003 PDS B2k, so about 2lbs 4-5 ounces. Even though the marker is light, it is 5 time more sturdy than any other marker I've held

I can fire the BBT fast at 5-14 balls per second.

Many would say that the marker does not determine accuracy, but for some reason I hit my intended target more now with the Tribal than with the Shocker or any other thing.

The marker is perfectly gentle on paintballs. I have yet to break a ball in the barrel or chop one in the breach. As a test, I taped string on a Marbalizer and put it half way in the breach, so that the bolt would impact the ball. I fired the marker 65 times (the bolt hitting the ball each time) and the bolt just retracted. The ball never broke. I never have to worry about cleaning up a mess inside my Tribal, and I never even take a squeegee on the field with me.

You will attract a bunch of attention from people gawking at the Tribal.
Conclusion: I got mine for a great deal on eBay. Way less than a Bushmaster or Impulse. It performs better than anything. Better than Shockers, Angels and Autocockers.

It sincerely is the best paintball purchase I've ever made (and I've bought a grip of gear and markers). I wish I would have found out about this marker when I started paintball, so I wouldn't have made so many bad marker purchases. I am very happy. It rocks!!!

I've never given a product a 10, because I believe that is only for perfect quality. I believe a rating of 5 is average (I've given many products 5's). This Tribal is not perfect, because it can perform better with one or two upgrades, but it is way over average.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pleadingmantis Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 Dark Angel, 2001 cocker,
Marker Setup: BBT stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel thats pushing it though
Strengths: weight, accuracy, price, the gun really is perfect
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I was lucky to find the gun, I got it for cheap($200+shipping-didnt want to bring it on the plane) I just played with it last weekend and I used it more than my Dark Angel, I wouldn't neccessarily say I like it more than my angel but it would deffinitly blow any cocker ive seen in use or ive used. Especially if you get the warlord board in, gives lighter trigger, more modes.... Its looks are fancy and it is an unbelievable marker even with a stock barrel you will be impressed on how accurate it is especially if you are going to play on a speedball field where it is generally shorter distances between people. The gun is a gas hog but with careful modifications that would be fixed or if you are playing on a field with all day air than it really doesnt matter much when you refill after everygame.
Conclusion: the gun wont disapoint you ive had no problems yet except for the people getting shot by it! if you ever find one in good condition than either buy it or tell me about it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
Marker Setup: too many to bother listing....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Edwin's LPR
Delrin Bolt
Board if you want
Strengths: Light
Short, Snappy Trigger
Weaknesses: Stock Aoc (poor man's lpr) can give you inconsistent pressure and shots
Review: I was able to pick this up very cheap on the nation. Unfortunately what was supposed to be in working condition, was in very bad condition. After replacing a few parts and seals she was purring like a kitten. The Tribal comes stock with something called an AOC, which is basically a tribal version of an lpr. Unfortunately they can give you very inconsistent pressure to the solenoid giving you inconsistent shots. Fortunately there are lprs made by a tribal enthusiast to replace this. The members on the tribal owners group were also very helpful and every tribal owner should check TOG out. My tribal I had running with an ion reg at 200 psi and was fairly efficient. Even though it was a single trigger, the distance of the pull along with its lightness, gave it a speediness unmatched by any other single trigger gun i had ever used. The board was easy to program by merely flipping a few dipswitches. The weight of the gun was also very nice. Its easy to see why these used to be nicknamed the "angel killers".
Conclusion: Overall a neat little gun similar to an impulse. There are still upgrades out there for them and if you have a double trigger (which are hard to come by), these things can rip. If you see one for the right price I recommend picking one up and trying it out, they are becoming harder to come by.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 19th, 2007 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadyb421 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 customs, Tribals, Timmys, Angels
Marker Setup: 7 by 4 inch dropforward, barrels, halo b, 3000 psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe fury chip
Strengths: Speed, Weight, Looks, And everything else inbetween
Weaknesses: None
Review: The gun will get you where you want to go and how you want to do it... ive had this gun for over a year and a half now and its never let me down... im gonne sell it because i need the money right now but i dont want to see it go my price is $300 with gun, 2 extra barrels, and halo hopper gun has re/black fade
Conclusion: Gun is one of the best guns ive used.,.. definite gun for all people who want to use a electro marker... very easy to fuix, though ive never had problems
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmashedSkunk Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Impulse-
-BKO-
Marker Setup: -12 V Revi-
- 12 in Dye Boomstick-
- Flame Drop-
- All new internals-
- Double Trigger-
- Palmer Rock Reg-
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New Barrel-
- Fast Hopper-
- Double Trigger-
Strengths: -Accuracy-
-Fast Firing-
-Thin-
-Looks Sweet-
Weaknesses: -Air Hog-
-Valve Problems-
-Peoples ?s-
Review: I love this gun. It just feels awesome to take it out on the Field and people saying what is that?!? The paint job on it give it plus points... I also find the accuracy to be incredible. It stands up to Autocockers and Angels. But I see a few problems with it.Also I always have a problem with the first shot.. The first shot has like half air to it, then the rest are fine.. But sometimes the first shot doesnt have enough pressure to shot it out so i shoot another and it breaks both balls in my barrel.. My old Mephesto did this exact same thing. I guess its just Tribals. If any one has a reason for this or knows a way to fix it please E-mail me at SmashedSkunk@aol.com
Conclusion: Its a great gun but still has some minor bugs. I would go buy 1 if i were you, but u need to learn it.. Thats why I give The Tribal BBT a 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WHITEchicken Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot an angel a couple of times
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none so far
Strengths: Fast
Pretty good distance
OK effeciency
Light
Looks
Quiet
Takes cocker barrels
Weaknesses: Fsdo
Review: Well first off let me say i love this gun, ive had it about a week and played with it once so this review could change a bit after i get upgrades and after i play with it a little longer. when i first put air on the gun and shot it the chrono went crazy, my readings were 280, 190, 245. that defintely isnt good. but the day that i played with it, after about 1 hour i re-chronoed and i shot 247,247,247 so the consistency is bad and good. the accuracy is good also for a stock barrel. but dont worry about not being able to find a barrel, like some guns you have never heard of because these babies take cocker threaded barrels. the only problem i had is the fsdo.
Conclusion: get this gun if you can find it for cheap. if you have never played with an electro be careful, ive played with a few and i still shot myself in the leg sliding into a bunker, really light trigger. Do not run co2 on this baby, ive heard really bad things will happen, the stock o-rings werent designed for co2. good gun, im thinking about buying one for a back-up as well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TobinPB Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, angel
Marker Setup: Tribal BBT 2.2, psycho ballistic drop, dye stickies, 47/3k tank, 12 volt revi, 12in. dye excel.
68 powerfeed mag, double trigger, flame drop, rt barrel, 12 volt revi, 47/3k tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
warlord board, barrel,
Strengths: This gun is a great gun for the money. I got mine off of ebay for $320. It is very fast up to 13bps and has a short trigger pull. It is light and compact. Only a inch thick. Comes with burst modes 3 and 6 shoot, full auto, turbo, and semi.
Weaknesses: barrel,Sucks up air, but if you have aoc set right it is not bad. AOC can be a hassel to set. Other than that there isn't really anything else i can say that is bad
Conclusion: this gun rocks, it is cheaper than an angel and shoots about as fast. great gun for the money. The company went out of business but there are still to places where you get upgrades, airsoldier.com and fearfactorypb.com. I gave it a 9 because it does suck up air a little
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoUseForAName26 Saturday, September 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Shockers, Impulses
Marker Setup: Tribal w/ Messiah Regulator and Drop Forward, 68ci Crossfire Tank and 12V Revolution Hopper w/ X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Regulator
Strengths: I love this gun, its cheap (I got it for about 400 Canadian), it shoots fast, and its very accurate. Its a great product for someone who doesn't want to spend a whole pile of money on an angel.
Weaknesses: This gun comes with the WORST stock regulator(get a new one as soon as you can), it sucks up air and battery alot faster than most electronic markers but I get unlimited fills for air so I don't complain. Some guys have problems but mine works fairly good(all in how you treat it I guess)
Conclusion: Its a great gun for someone who doesn't want to spend a pile of cash for an Angel and still have a tournament effective gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushy, Angel, Impulse, Spyder
Marker Setup: Tribal BBT 2.2
AGD Flatline 48/3000 w/drop
10in CP
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v with an X board, defiently.
Strengths: This gun is awesome, i have used almost every mainstream paintball gun, and this one is just fantastic, i have owned this gun for little over a year now, never had any problems with it so far, it is very very fast and very accurate. Look great! Very compact! 1 inch think!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all except for efficiency.
Conclusion: Fantastic Gun! Very very fast, very accurate even with the stock 12in barrel! You really don't even need a new barrel. The stock one is fantastic. The only complaint i have is that this gun doesn't get very good efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Angel
-Shoker
-impulse
Marker Setup: Mac Dev LPR, Home Made Psycko Drop Forward, 12 V VLrevolution, 23 Degrees Turbo Max 0,9L 3000 PSI Preset.

Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (The Stock Barell is realy good, at Least whit Victory paint. But you shold Always have more than 1 barrel unles you have freak. New Reg Stock Reg Suck ass......
Strengths: if you look at the prize you get ALOT for your money......
Nice trigger pull, Good looking, Cocking bolt, Nice whit the adjustable shooting modes, Runs on ordanary 9 v battery and rechageble 9,6v battery....Easy to get a battary if you do not have the possability to charge it.
Accurate
Weaknesses: Uses a lot of air..... Uses a lot of the battary.
But thats not a nig deal....
The only bad thing is that it is like waling threw hell to adjust the reg and fps, if you havent done it before...
Conclusion: Great gun. i wold say you get more for your mony if you buy this gun than if you buy an angel......
it is at least 1 /4 og an angel :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media