paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT

Toxic Toys BBT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Toys

Buy Toxic Toys BBT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Toys BBT
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $680

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully Automatic up to 13-Shots per Second with a 11.2 oz. trigger pull. The adjustable electronic trigger allows you to choose between single shot, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst and full-auto modes all with the flip of a switch. All of this is fueled by a regular 9 volt battery.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Toys BBT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
WARPED1 Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Tribals,B2K,Defiants
Marker Setup: BBT with a Warlord board,LPR mod,micro rock,a CP flame drop,a Freak kit,and a Conquest 45ci/4.5k tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Warlord board,and LPR mod
Strengths: Angel killer is all I can say.ASP does a lightened microswitch mod thar makes the trigger better than any other gun I've shot.Accuracy is excellent,on par with any cocker or Shocker.The original company went out of business,but theres 2(that I know of)that are Tribal gurus.Go look at the Tribal forum here on pbreview.You can find bothe the gurus there.Have Blue and ME262.The stock milling and anno are good too.
Weaknesses: The original company went out of business.The stock setup is hard to adjust the AOC.
Conclusion: Great gun if you can't afford an Angel,I got mine for $185(it didn't work,but was a simple soldering job).Buy one if you need a good,cheap gun,you can find them about $300 on various trading forums etc.It also takes cocker threaded barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: BBT
Dye boomstick
68ci 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a new barrel at least, and an AOC.
Strengths: I have had mine for about a year, and no problems with it what so ever. Selectable dip settings, accepts cocker barrels, vertical feed, i use a standard 9 volt battery and it last longer than i do. I change the battery about every 9 games or so depending on how long i last per game. Easy to maintain and clean.
Weaknesses: It is an air hog but what the heck if you are to lazy to fill your tank after a game or two you shouldn't be playing anyway.
Conclusion: I love this gun, I can fire faster than a cocker and with getter accuarcy and distance. It is an awesome gun and well worth picking up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbshadow Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my first electro
Marker Setup: umm all stock but has a 8 inch spoon df with a 68 crossfire tank and 14 inch cp. 1 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new regulator.
new selenoid.
maybe new barrel (depending)
Strengths: quite fast. i mean 13 come on thats fast enough.
nice selection of mods
3 & 6 shot burst 6-13 bps and manual.
pretty acurate
consistent and doesnt change mush fps.
Weaknesses: well when it brakes a bell sometimes the insides get jammed. :)
little hard to tune and i hate putting the bolt upside down(thats my fault...)
Reg aint great and barrel is to small for me
Conclusion: nice gun. tad expensive. got mine for 300 though. tad shiny and not to many people know about it.
another good thing is people like it since they havent seen it and it looks cool with the red to black
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None a significant use of another electro: shot borrowed Angels, Bushy (one of the oldest), and a Shocker.
Marker Setup: MacDev LPR, Preset 3000 CI, Macroline.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The MacDev LPR has been good to me, but I've heard of some of them malfunctioning. They are out of the market now. The barrel is very loud, get another if that is important to you (I do not care that much, and accuracy is not that bad). Get a good aftermarket regulator; stock one is difficult to adjust properly.
Strengths: First, it is dead cheap: got a 2.2 (most recent version) for $400. It is very fast, and the trigger is a charm - adjusted mine to a bit more than 1 mm. Looks are nice, but that is entirely subjective. It is quite accurate with the right paint, and the stock barrel is not bad at all, although loud.
Weaknesses: Company went the way of the Dodo... no customer service whatsoever. Second, it requires an elaborate setup, and does not come with tools. Now, I am an engineer and used to work with tools. IF you have a mechanical inclination, you won't suffer that much. Otherwise, if you have trouble oiling and setting up a blowback, do not get this gun. You will just wreck it, since it comes unset and unlubed, and the pressure adjustment can be an experience to try the soul if not done adequately.
Conclusion: I can't reccomend this gun for a begginer or someone without mechanical inclination. So far, mine has malfunctioned a couple of times, but nothing that I could not fix - both times for minor but irksome leaks. I am glad I got mine - a good electro with an extremely good trigger for $400 is not bad.

There have been comparisons between this gun and an Angel... My opinion is that this gun is not nearly as reliable, smooth-operating, and good looking as the Angel. However, for 1/4 of the cost of one is not bad. If you are on a tight budget but want an electro, you aren't mystified with Allens, Regulators, and mechanical work, do give some tought to this gun. It takes work, and if you screw big time then it is bye-bye, but most of the parts can be obtained thru other manufacturers (i.e. Smart Parts Solenoid gaskets). Since I live in Mexico and sending the gun to the US=forget your gun (customs), I have had to do all service on the marker so for me is not such a big issue, and I'm happy with it.

One final thought: this is not a gun to tinker with once it is set properly.
So, in conclusion, this gun has many "ifs", but if you fulfill them then it is a very good option.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: straight out rock and roll , ive had the marker for about 6 months now . tribal is the real deal , ROF is insane , i out shot a 9v and a 12v , whats next a warp feed ! also , its ball on ball , deadly deadly accurate !!!! this marker scares people !!! a super nice touch -- its auto cocker theaded , with only adds to the deadlyness of this marker
Weaknesses: stock reg -- lose it , i have a palmer stably reg ---- air hog yes --- but if you have yr own fill station , who cares !!!!! the fps , bounces around a tad bit , but nothing to whine about
Conclusion: reg upgrade , is the first
the price was right
ive played against angels cockers and shockers , and whatever esle -- the marker getts stairs and glares , they ask what it is -- i tell em dont worry , heh heh heh ha ha ha !!!! ancient chinesse secret !!!!!
yea i really would , i love this gun . the trigger pull is lite and very responsive , rof awesome , again deadly deadly deadly !!!!!!!!!
it gets a 9 , only because i havent got my other 2 guns yet , but it will always be my main marker !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :>
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nicholas Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: When I first got this gun it was visualy stunning and preformed very well. The gun's rate of fire is awesome, its consistant, and it doesn't chop balls,if you adjust it right! Great BANG FOR THE BUCK!
Weaknesses: This gun is a gas HOG! the barrel sucks too! So I recomend getting an adjustable pressure tank like a ACI Bulldog or an AirAmerica Raptor. Get a CustomProducts barrel, their nice barrels. Learn how adjust your guns internal pressure to finely tune it so you dont chop balls.
Conclusion: Get one, GREAT BANG FOR YOUR BUCK, needs an aftermarket barrel, adjustable output HPA tank, and mabey a secondary regulator like a MAC-DEV Gladitor, AirAmerica Vigilante, and the best choice would be ANS Gen. X2 regulator.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
Strengths: Okay I finally shot it. My God is this perhaps the best gun? I think so. It shoots perfect. It has no problem staying at one velocity, unlike Co2. It works beyond perfect with a Crossfire 114ci 3000psi. I got one for $159.99. I get all the good deals. I got my gun for $200. The biggest tank for another $159.99. My cradle for $50, and my 12volt hopper for $49.99. Is that good or what???
Weaknesses: Nothing there all listed in the review underneath this one.
Conclusion: Hell yeah I would reccomend this gun. Its the best. It can hang with intimidators, cockers, and angels no doubt. And if you think its a gas hog, get your own fill station with a scuba tank. I fill mine up for free, and the scuba is only 5 bucks 2 fill. Wait till I go paintballing with my friends at skool. They've never seen anyone they know with full auto. LoL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: I love this gun!!! It got great acuracy and killer speed. I've been playin' with it for 6 month now and done extreamly well with the stock barrel system. There is a must on havein' a rev.
Weaknesses: I've only had 2 major problems with the gun. the regulator is not of the best calibur so upgrade to another reg. Second the micro line is too easy to be blown so the steal bread is better.
Conclusion: Out of the box this gun for 400 bucks is quite a good deal. Its torniment ready for those who can't pull the harder triggers like on the stock mag and cockers. I find that the upgrades aren't manditory but the gun works alot nicer with them. As for similar guns the tribal is like a compleate replica of the bush just with minor changes in barrel and regulators. I seriously reccommend this to those who are lookin for and electric gun but aren't willing to pay the price of an angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tribal Paintbal Thursday, July 26th, 2001
Strengths: I Love This Gun. Great Trigger, Light, I mean this thing can compete with bushys, angels, any top of the line gun. I Have A J&J 2 piece, Genx Regulaotr, Nitro, Drop Foward, Revy, And i mean it is more acurate then my other cocker by a long shot. GET THIS GUN.
Weaknesses: I Have Heard They Break, But i have had mine for like a year and works perfect. It does take some upgrades to make this gun good for tourneys and goin up agains thows 1000 doller guns but it is worth it.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone getting out of there cocker, mag, or spyder, basically any gun. This gun is so awesome. Mine shoots 280, 280, 280 when i chrone it. Geese this gun is just plain out awesome. If u want a cheap gun to upgrade get this. After another couple hunderd bucks this gun is up there with the shockers, bushys, and with enough as good as an angel. GET THIS GUN .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
Strengths: This marker (as far as i can tell) is well worth the $400-$450 where its available. i got mine for $435 w/ 14 inch Custom Products barrel with a black to purple/lite blue finsh. it looks grrreeat and shoots SwEeT. trigg is light, and at the same time controlable. excellant ROF from 6-13 w/ semi/3burst/6burst/fullauto options. i got my AGD flatline 68cu in tank 3000psi and it werks (as i said before) excellant. the rechargable battery and charger seem to be working good as well. turns allot of heads @ the field, i had everyone guessing what make it was. id give it a 18 if i could.
Weaknesses: TOXIC TOYS went the way of the dodo, but just wont admit it. GEEZ!! this thing runs on 800-850psi outa the box (tho i heard it can be fixed som how) even a friend of mine who has a bushy was stunned to find out this grreat gun suks so much gas up so fast. i am also worried that if a part(s) were to break (godforbid) that i have no where to go to replace them. ohh well, everything has its strengths and weaknesses.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN!!!!! if you see this anywhere being offered for anything below $475, you wont likely find it anywhere else bcos the company went under. WELL WORTH THE $$$!! it was a draw between the Tribal BBT or the Kingman Spyder EM1. i wasnt sure what to do, and the salesman was sayin that hed back me up on any parts or upgrades if i wanted em. so i said wut the heck! i ended up with a nice shootin cheap angel. and if u thinking of getting a WDP, LOOK FOR THIS GUN BEFORE YOU BUY IT> try it out you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media