paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT / Toxic Toys BBT

Toxic Toys BBT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Toys

Buy Toxic Toys BBT

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Toys BBT
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $680

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully Automatic up to 13-Shots per Second with a 11.2 oz. trigger pull. The adjustable electronic trigger allows you to choose between single shot, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst and full-auto modes all with the flip of a switch. All of this is fueled by a regular 9 volt battery.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Toys BBT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: i don't know what the first couple people where talking about with the battery problems. i stuck an energizer in mine and i've played all summer and all winter with the same battery. and i usually played 2 days a week. thats a lot of games. this gun rocks. and it shoots through breaks like butter on a bald monkey. i've had it stop shooting one time. and i was full auto firing a bunker and a ball got chopped and jammed the bolt. (and i payed for it with 9 shots to the chest) you NEED an on/off switch. if i didn't have one, my tank would have been emptied. thats pretty much it.
Weaknesses: there are 2 things... you need to fine tune your rof because if its set too high, you'll chop a ball, and possibly jam the bolt. (like i did). and don't run when your going full auto.
Conclusion: great 'gun, rocks the house. definatly a head turner. the reason i didn't give it a ten, is because i've had one very minor air leak. and it didn't come with a drop forward (drop forward or remote(what i have) recamended
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
Strengths: This is was a cheap buy at auction - gun looks great - when it works it seems to work well.
Weaknesses: It only works with its own 9v rechargable battery - if you are at a tournament and run out of juice you are SOL. It is a battery hog - usually two 10 minute games, then its out. I have not seen the air hogging as other people describe - I got 600+ shots from a .51 crossfire.
If you should break a ball the gun will NOT continue to fire - the smallest amount of paint will cause you to have to stop and remove the bolt.
Conclusion: Does anyone know which aftermarket reg works best on this gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 26th, 2001
Strengths: THIS MARKER LOOKS COOLER THAN ANY I'VE SEEN. IT'S VERY SOLID AND A LITTLE ON THE HEAVY SIDE. VERY NICE TRIGGER!!
Weaknesses: CAN'T SEEM TO GET UP WITH ANYONE AT TRIBAL, I'M NOT SURE WHAT'S GOING ON. HAVING PROBLEMS WITH BATTERY/ENERGY SOURCE. SEEMS LIKE IT NEEDS MORE POWER THAN A 9V CAN SUPPLY.(NEED HELP, ANYONE OUT THERE, PLEASE)
Conclusion: WHEN THE 9V WAS NEW AND STRONG THE MARKER PERFORMED WELL, NICE ROF, VERY ACCURATE AND IT'S CERTAINLY A HEAD TURNER. AFTER/IF I GET THIS POWER SUPPLY PROBLEM WORKED OUT I'LL REVIEW IT AGAIN.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 8th, 2001
Strengths: Multiple fire mode electro, BALLS ACCURATE!!!! Mine is a vertical Red/Purple/Blue fade, milling looks great. Most people at the field love to look at it but hate to play against it. Vertical feed fits my hopper perfectly (no spins).
Runs off of 9v or rechargeable battery.Accepts Autococker threaded barrels.
Weaknesses: The regulator isn't the best in the world, if you play tournaments and like to tweak your velocity to the limit, I suggest getting an aftermarket reg.
Conclusion: I got this gun new for $325 on auction. Best deal I've ever gotten. This is my second gun, my other's a custom 'Cocker. This gun is just as accurate. Like I said the regulator needs work, but that's easily rectified for about $70.00. If you can get one of these guns for anything below $400.00, GET IT! Some people like to call these guns "cheap Angels", they may be right, for me its more like having an autococker with an electronic trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 1st, 2001
Strengths: The marker has a great trigger and rate of fire. The modes of fire and rechargable battery are great options. It accpets cocker barrel.
Weaknesses: The companies support has in the past been less than what should be given. They are currently moving to the states so expect a rise in the level of service. Often the marker needs some care when first taken from the box, lubing and other standard care items are not performed at the factory.
Conclusion: The marker works great stock. After setting the AOC it will rock. Many companies are starting to produce aftermarket parts for those that like to tinker. Overall a great marker for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryMelon Friday, January 19th, 2001
Strengths: Cost, Trigger Pull, Relatively quiet, Weight, Looks, did I say Trigger Pull? :) I have the stock barrel, yet the gun seems to be very accurate. More so then my Automag with a Stainless Dye.
Weaknesses: Instruction manual could be how do you say "Less Ghetto"? Also Toxic Toys looks like they might have/or going out of business. I've tried to call them all this week without any answer, or even a machine. I was also unhappy that my marker didn't come with the complete tool kit or rechargeable battery/charger. The gun is of solid construction, but the placement/routing of the electric cables leaves a bit to be desired (when re-assembling.)
Conclusion: I love the way my BBT operates/shoots. It doesn't appear to suffer any noticeable shoot down when fired rapidly. It's relatively quiet while huckin' paint. I really like the trigger pull. This might not be saying much but it's the best paintball gun I've owned. I haven't had any problems with it as of yet. It is the most reliably operating gun I own, which seems odd since its the most complicated. I've given the BBT a 10 not because it's the best marker available, but I think it's well worth the cost. It has exceeded my expectations of a product.

Thank you drive through...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 31st, 2000
Strengths: Great out of the box and competition ready. Looks good and performs well. I have a fast finger and can shoot this marker in a full auto burst mode at approx. 10 rounds a second easily. Cocker threads give a wide variety of barrels to choose from. I've already picked up Smart Parts All American and Teardrop and an OTP barrel with inserts. As usual with the right paint they work extremely well. Since I have a Spyder Shutter I also picked up a Lapco adapter so I could use my Spyder Dye Boomstick and have no problems with this adaptation. Using a stock and remote the gun is extremely light and compact. For around $500 it is well worth the money and has been called numerous times a cheap Angel. You can't go wrong with this marker, it gives you the most bang for your buck in this price range.
Weaknesses: Gas hog! Although all the Tribal markers (less the Mephisto) come with the necessary tools and there are resources online to adjust the AOC to give you better shots per tank fill it is a major pain. If you are not patient and persistent you might not get it right. I had to adjust numerous times to get an average of 500 shots per 48ci filled tank. For myself the stock barrel was to small a bore and I had to bore it out a little larger. This worked fine but made me pick up numerous other barrels to ensure a good paint fit.
Conclusion: For the price you can't go wrong. Out of the box the marker works well, shoots fast and is relatively accurate to a degree. Upgrades are a necessity for any Paintballer myself included, I decided a new barrel, a lighter spring and AOC adjustment was necessary to allow me to shoot faster (I've never used full auto, not allowed anywhere anyway), get more shots per tank and with the right barrel and paint combination never bust balls, shoot consistently farther and more accurately. After the upgrades and fine tuning I can confidently give this marker a 10+, without the upgrades I would have had to rate it at a 6, maybe 7. Since I did the upgrades I can recommend this marker (one of my teammates bought one on my recommendation already) to anyone seeking an affordable electronic marker that performs as well as an Angel or Shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 5th, 2000
Strengths: This marker is excellent right out of the box. Hi rate of fire and accurate with the stock barrel. Excellent adjustable trigger with no slop. Takes cocker barrels so there are plenty of barrel choices. Exceptionally light. Easy to clean. You can use a preset tank.
Weaknesses: The AOC is a pain in the but to adjust and there is no tool kit with the Marker. If you get the regulator out of adjustment you need the gauges to set it correctly. It isn't very effecient, I get about 700 shots out of a 68ci 3k. This is a fairly new marker, not to many people know much about it, so be preparred to work on it yourself.
Conclusion: This marker is straight out of the box competition ready. It is definately worth the money. I paid $360 for mine new. I would recommend this marker to anyone who is confident enough to work on it themselves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media