paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward

Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in 2" or 2.5" in the following colors: Black, Blue, Green, Nickel, Purple, and Red.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flame.
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Strengths: Looks.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I think this is just as good and the flame. This is a great product the looks are awesome and the drop is perfect for me. I have a green one and it looks awesome on my gun. I also have the asa on /off this thing never comes loose or anything , which i have had problems with other products.
Conclusion: This is a great looking product if you like the looks go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greg445 Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
physco ballistics drop forward
cp flame drop forward
Marker Setup: Smart parts impulse
jack hammer II volumizer
smart parts 12" progressive barrel
cp 16" barrel
dye sticky grips
blade trigger
vertical smart parts max flow reg.
smart parts dyorlin bolt
turbo board
12 v. smoked hopper w/ x- board
cp blue lighting drop forward
nitro 88ci. 4500 psi w/ 32 degrees mini guage
Strengths: not many people have it, it turns a lot of heads. shortens the overall lenght of the marker and makes it more balanced.
Weaknesses: the anodized finish scratches easily.
matching bottom line costs $25
i had to change the stock guage and fill check valve on nitro tank with smaller ones to clear drop forward when screwing it in.
Conclusion: after getting all of my parts to fit together, i am very happy with this drop forward, and im only giving it an 8 because i had to change parts on my nitro tank so i could use it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tvbuster Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first drop forward and I love it.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed autococker, chrome lightning drop forward, blue shocktech supa fly bolt, crossfire 45/45 nitro tank, 12in. j&j ceramic barrel, clear dye sticky grips, 12v revolution hopper (black), and blue macro line kit.
Strengths: This thing is awesome, it puts my tank in the perfect position, so the weight is balanced nicely. It looks awesome. It is pretty light, yet strong. If you have a heavy tank then you should consider getting one to balance out the weight.
Weaknesses: It came with these crappy screws that were too small and did not screw in all the way because I have a regular asa and they did not fit, so the drop forward wobbles until I get an on/off valve (hopefully that will solve the problem.)
Conclusion: Get one if your marker is not balanced too good or if you want a cool looking shiny drop forward! If it werent for the screws it would have gotten 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timotheus16 Friday, October 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
small drops on other guns
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, 14 inch 32 degrees terminator barrel, "hyperstar" bolt, nickel thumb screws, lightning drop forward, nitrogen tank; urban anoed right hand feed phantom 14inch stock barrel(very sweet) m16 with removed stupid finger nub and bottom line, and i just won a 2002 autococker have done anything yet wont until i know more a bout them
Strengths: it drops it pretty far forward. i got it at a local pb store for $27+tax. they didnt have that many drops. but this was the one that dropped the tank farthest forward. id say about 5 inches or so. before i wanted a 7 inch drop but after i got was i glad they didnt have a 7 inch drop this one is perfect at least on the tippmann. cost 5-whatever other price cheaper than other drops that are small. this one was 27 and there was one that only dropped it 2 inches and that one was almost 40
Weaknesses: chrome but that is personal preferrance. the screws that it comes with are reeeeeeaaaaaaaaalllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy short. you better have alot of extra screws to put and asa and hook it to the gun. cause your going to have to go threw a bunch to find wich ones fit. some arnt long enough some are too lond and the thing wobbles
Conclusion: its a cool looking drop i would just prefer mine to be black for the tippmann or blue for the autococker. this was based on it being on my tippmann. i only screwed it on to the autococker to see what it would looke like. i havnt got it set up yet but it looks like the asa will be right under the reg and i dont know if it will make it to short or not. and because of the screw problem im not going to give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2k1 Shocker, Xboard revy, Nitro, Smart Parts Stickies, 12" SPAA barrel with freak tip, 16" stock AA barrel, 2" CP lightning Drop Forward
Strengths: Looks sweet, performs its function well
Weaknesses: umm none
Conclusion: Adds a nice customized look to your gun, and is a decent price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Warrior Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titanium, Action Markers 12" Custom Barrel, Custom Products Lightning 2.5" Drop Forward(Nickel)
Strengths: This drop forward is one of the coolest I've seen out. It looks great on the gun and is easy to assemble. The look and feel of it is awesome and there is no better feeling than making your marker look like a million bucks!
Weaknesses: The only thing is that the end of it comes really close to my expansion chamber so my hose is in a weird position, but other than that NOTHING!
Conclusion: If you want to make your marker look better and have a great quality drop forward this is the one to get! For around $30 it's not badly priced either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
C.P. flame drop forward
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker with vert feed
dye hinge trigger frame, double
A.N.S quick releas bolt
A.N.S. X-2 regulator
Pure energy 3000psi air tank
equation barrel system
12 volt revey with X-bord
Strengths: Very nice and clean looking moves the air tank fwd allot for snap shooting and makes it much more comfertable. Crome gets allot of atention bye fellow players.
Weaknesses: Think they should make them out of a bit stronger metal. This one dosent bend but the C.P. flame one dose.
Conclusion: Basicly keeps the air tank out of your way and looks good dooing it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YellowViper24 Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Kapp DZII, Cp Flame DropForward, Dye Dropforward, and the Shocktech Dropforward. This CP Lightning dropforward is equal to all of them. Not as nice as the DZII, but it has stylish looks. 2" or 2.5", great for the perfect distance.
Marker Setup: 99' Cocker-
-KAPP Chrome Trigger Frame
-KAPP Chrome Razor Back Block
-KAPP Chrome Front Block
-KAPP Blue Twisted Cocking rod
-KAPP Blue F/X beavertail
-KAPP Blue Trigger plate
-KAPP Blue Trigger Shoe
-KAPP Blue 3-way hoses
-Palmers Chrome MicroRock reg
-Palmers Chrome ram
-Palmers Chrome 3-way
-ANS Gen-X II reg
-ANS Blue Bolt
-DYE 10" SS Barrel
-DYE Blue Sticky Grip
Labco BigShot 11.5" Barrel
-JT Flex-7 Glaciar mask
)(~FOR SALE-E-MAIL ME OR IM ME~)(
Strengths: This product has stylish looks and is very reliable. Drops perfect into place. Easy mounting and many colors to choose from.
Weaknesses: The Edges of the lightning bolt, you have to be careful not dent them or bend them. Its a thick piece of metal, but easy to make the edges rounded.
Conclusion: This is a great product. There are many dropforwards in paintball today, so its basically a opinion decision. Choose what you like. Also, if ya want one, I have a Chrome one and a Chrome Flame Drop Forward for sale, e-mail me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2001 cocker, kapp grip frame, kapp trigger springs, CP Blue Lightning drop, 48 cu tank, clear grips, j&j ceramic
Strengths: This is a great drop. puts the tank past my reg on my cocker. very good looking and reliable. i have gotten numerous comments on how good it looks. makes my gun nice and small, perfect for speedball.
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: this is a great, cheap, good looking product that everyone should have on their gun!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media