paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
gndmepyon Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix,
'00 Freak Jr barrel,
32 degrees gel grips,
32 degrees spring kit,
9 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use field paint and Diablo dusk.
Strengths: Acurate, inexpensive, pressed 2 piece design
Weaknesses: Only available in black
Review: This is an amazing barrel for the price. It is dead on acurate. I have nailed people with just about every kind of gun out there. This version is a two piece pressed barrel that has the AA back with the Freak Jr. front. It turns heads. The first time I took it to the field everyone wanted to know what the heck it was then they all got shot and wanted to know where to get it. It is slightly shorter than the newer version at 12".
Conclusion: Get this barrel. It's much better to be shooting with this barrel than to get shot by this barrel. You can't beat $30 for a Freak Jr. I give it a 9 because there is no perfection something better will eventually come out, just not yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

deltaleader2006 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Xcel, Progressive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/a Freak Jr.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium, Marballizers
Strengths: Accurate, looks nice, bore sizes
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I have had this barrel for about two years now and have never broken a ball in the summer. I have only broken about 2 balls when the temperature is under 30 degrees. The barrel is also very accurate and it stays that way all year round. Also when you put it on your gun it looks very nice. It is a high quality barrel and I would recommend it for the serious paintball player.
Conclusion: This is a nice upgrade for any gun. I would recommend this to any player in the market for a new barrel. It is made with the highest quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballkiddd Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every kind you can think of.
Marker Setup: Orracle, egg, 68 3000 crosfire tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxus, Zap, Evil, marbs.
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Has a 693. bore size.
think it should be cheaper.
Review: Accuracy- The accuarcy is the best for itas price. It cant compete with other barrels. Dye boomstick, Evil pipe, freak and Kaner.
Weight- I didnt notice it be heavy or light.
Price- I think it should be cheaper considering in my opion its not as good as the all american which is only 10$ more.
Bore size- The give you a horrible bore size 693. which is amost impossible to find paint to match it. Sence matching paint to your bore size determens alot of accuarcy
that is a big minus.
Ball breakage-This barrel dose ont like cheap paint. When walking your trigger with a thin coated paintballes you will make paintball soup. Botmom line is if you get this barrel get good paint.
Conclusion: My final recomend attion is get this if you need to get a good barrel fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

bamhickey Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cmi 16" tru flight (sucks)
stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" freak junior
Recommended
Paintballs:
um i like rps and big ball, but if you have the right inserts anything works
Strengths: not terribly expensive
any bore paint
very accurate
incredibly quite
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Review: This barrel is soooo cool. i got it for 70 bucks, and its the best barerl i have ever had. it is really really accurate, and really really quite. i think all i here is the clinking of the tank and the bolt moving. This is a really good barrel, and you can get awesome fronts for it, as well as the inserts for all paint.
Conclusion: gEt this barrel! this barrel is awesome. INCREDIBLY ACCURATE! AHHHHHHHH! BE AFRAID OF IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oakmontkilla Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper barrel- pretty good on my xtra
stock ion barrel-it is ok but not good enough for any more then rec balling
stock spyder- SuCkS
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Freak Jr. Kit
Halo TSA Frontman
72/3000 HPA
Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop
Rocker Trigger
QEV
Recommended
Paintballs:
x-ball bronze
x-ball silver
Strengths: Changibility .689 .691 .693
Good on 14 inch
Super Straight
Kinda Queit
Weaknesses: Alluminum inserts are kinda weak
Review: Great barrel, you can get these in cool placs on ebay for about 90$, its well worth it. The barrel is pretty queit, and if oyu have good paint in this barrel it will fly almost perfect, your ropes will fall one on top of the other. It looks really cool and helps with the intimidation factor on the field with my team. I would say that you should buy it, just be carefule with the insert so you dont break them.
Conclusion: I have it for my ion and I love it. If you have a brain you should buy it. It is so much better then almost every barrel on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Gamersnake Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 inch stock barrel
Marker Setup: -Spyder Xtra - Blue
-Freak Jr. w/ 18-inch Blue Freak Front
-15* Check It Spyder Assault Block - Chrome.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything will do. The inserts make it so customizible.
Strengths: Cheaper then "The Freak", and with the 18 inch barrel it makes it so straight.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Review: If you don't like the front you can either buy the AA front or the Freak front in any length. Witch is why this barrel is better then "The Freak", it doesn't put a huge dent in your wallet. And you get a great barrel. My opion is its one of the best on the market. Not only that it's so FREAKing customizible. Tons of inserts you can buy for it. Good for and paintballs.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel the best one out there. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 2 Piece without insert changing.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Freak Jr.
UL Frame
NDZ:
pro-clamp
detents
backcap

PE 2006 Ego
red parts kit
nexus bolt
hybrid grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on what insert you have
Strengths: Accurate
quiet
cleans ball breaks fairly well
Weaknesses: Heavyer than most barrels
Review: This SP barrel is one of the best barrels out there, i have tested lots of barrels including
Stiffi, CP 1 and 2 piece, assassin barrel, J&J, DYE, PROTO, and lots more. Its deadly accurate, quiet (on my rail), cleans breaks nicely, what else can you expect from a barrel. I think the whole insert/barrel backs matching your paintballs is just so the company can make money. just make sure the your paintballs are to big for your barrel. i would suggest getting a .689 insert for your smaller paintballs and a .691 for the bigger paintballs. Its a great barrel, you can go wrong with it.
Conclusion: Buy it, like stated above,accurate,quiet,cleans ball breaks fairly well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chasemister2 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel(ROFL)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, freak jr barrel,20 oz co2,response trigger
Strengths: Best barrel ever i pick people off like nothing else
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ive never seen a better barrel i can now say when i shoot it is a hit i cannot miss and just imagine a rope of 12 SUPER accurate balls flying at your face well that what my barrel can do it shoots so far i want to cry even though u need pretty good paint ull never regret it and my thing is woods and i own all even people who think they are all special with dm5's and bob long gun but with the freak they are just easy pawnage!!!! you will never go wrong with how acurate this is try it and be paintball junkie like me
Conclusion: Buy this is is best barrel ever made
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cali141 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All-American, bout same accuracy, except no inserts
Marker Setup: Piranha STS 2K3 with a Freak Jr.
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps bigball for the standard insert it comes with, but it will fit ANY paint with the right insert
Strengths: ACCURACY, inserts, looks, quiets my gun a little over the stock barrel
Weaknesses: Definitly the... um... i don't know
Review: This barrel RULES!!! It's reeeeaaaallllly accurate. I was aiming at a hole in a tree from about 75 feet away, with a slight breeze, and i hit around (within a few inches) or in the hole about 5/6ths of the time. It would have been even better if i wasn't using economy paint, and the wind was blowing! A lot of people say that this barrel doesn't have the looks because it looks like a peni$, but in my opinion, it doesn't look like that at all. Compared to other barrels, the cost is awesome (I paid $65), but the cost of extra inserts takes away the glamour of the price for the barrel. I think it's something like $20 for an insert.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel is AWESOME. It's got the same price and accuracy of an All-American, but the Freak Jr. has the interchangeable inserts. I strongly recommend this barrel to everyone who plays in the woods a lot like I do!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 20th, 2003 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-All American
-Freak
-Ion Stock
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind will due, thanks to the inserts
Strengths: -Accurate
-Stealthy, Quiet
-Cool Lookin'
Weaknesses: -Only comes in black
-That's it
Review: I like this barrel because it is awesome for the price. It also looks great in my opinion.If I were you and you were in the market for a barrel this is the one for you. If your not willing to spend $90 then I would recommend an All-Amercan to you. If you want better get a Freak for $160, if not get this barrel its great.
Conclusion: Get this barrel, It owns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media