paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Titanium Boomsticks (not as good because of un-upgrade ability and price)
- J&J Ceramic ( Decent barrel especially for the money)
- Armson Stealth ( great Inginuity with spiraled rifling, makes it very accurate)
Marker Setup: *PI- E Black Dragun
*Freak Jr. System
* Nitro Duck (Tuffskin)
*Halo Adv. Feed system
Recommended
Paintballs:
P.M.I Premium if Not able to get or unwilling to spend the extra dough on Marballizers
Strengths: --Accurate-- beyond belief. Just played a Tourny and whooped two Bushmasters and a Em-1. Not as much as a total Freak Kit but as close as it gets
--Silent --The silentness (not sure if thats a word) of your marker is improved slightly if not significantly (depends on your marker)
--Name-- Scares people. This is a definate advantage if you play in tournaments with people that know what they are doing. Namebrands will scare some people. They know its a sweet barrel. You will too if you be smart and buy it
Weaknesses: --Nothing i had seen in its use so far. Ive used about 3,000 plus rounds and have had 2 ball breaks (one was because a friend snuck a BE paintball into my hopper just to be a meanie-head) so its very unlikely you'll break paint if you buy the right balls.
Conclusion: All around great barrel. If you find another barrel thats better than you are very very stoned. I would suggest toking up AFTER you look on the internet for barrels. Buy this if you like winning and im sure you do......


Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Rebel 02, VL200 Hopper, 12 oz CO2 Freak JR Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMIs, diablos, everything but Brass Eagles
Strengths: Accurate
You ccn use a freak systems bore inserts so if u have a buddy who has a Freak System you guys are going to get along fine!
PRetty cheap, UNder a 100 (good enough for me)
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: Good in vestment. If u dont wanna spend 200 bucks on the whole freak system just spend 70-80 on this and then buy or borrow the inserts or fronts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razor Barrell
Marker Setup: A PMI STS VF G3 with freak jr. barrell & Dye grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo hellfire or PMI allstar
Strengths: -it shoots very straight
-doesn't make your gun any louder
-improves distance
Weaknesses: -hard to clean
-breaks balls every now and then
Conclusion: I think this is a great barrell for the price wich is very cheap and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a good barrell that doesn't cost too much
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel 14"
Marker Setup: I am usin a Tippmann 98C with a 14" DYE xcel /16" Freak JR. barrel, Dye Sticky grips, a 3 stage GTA Expansion chamber, 12v Revy, Tasco Red Dot Sight, a Shocktech drop foward chrome, and a double trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i recommend Marblelizer, Midnights, PMI Super swirls, and point blanks dont work too bad.
Strengths: This barrel is amazing. Very customizable, it has amazing accuracy, for example while i was playing at a field i nailed 3 guys from about 100 feet and i didnt even have to tilt the gun back and my FPS was at 250. its very consistent when it comes to accuracy even when ur nitro/CO2 is low. its rather quiet, and the barrel is very light..
Weaknesses: nothing other than too some people it might be a little pricey, but i thought it was worth every dollar.
Conclusion: Its an amazing product, very customizable and it looks great too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raij Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm......Bigshot??? And I had a Flatline.
Marker Setup: Right now? It changes a lot. Vert. Kit with PB X-Core, custom paint, and the Freak Jr.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used Diablo's so Far, would still like Marbz, but Im not picky.
Strengths: I wrote a big review for countypaintball, so see it in the conclusion.
Weaknesses: Look Down.














No.....not there!!!! Sicko, I mean look at the Conclusion!
Conclusion: I traded in my Flatline towards on of these versatile little (long)thing. So far, it's great.

Consider this a Four piece barrel. The back of this barrel is actually a barrel adapter. It has Model 98 Threads that accept spyder threads. This can be good (you can use spyder barrels or this barrel in a Spyder), but it makes the barrel even longer.

The base isn't EXACTLY like the regular one, although it takes the same inserts. This base doesn't have the large milled out "Smart Parts" (or is it FREAK) letters, instead it has two pretty green "The Freak" bubble and two oval shaped ports that you can see the insert size "693" for example. After seeing it, I actually prefer it (I think).

As far as the front goes, I would have wrather taken off a few inches and made the total length 12" (13" with adapter). Also, it doesn't have that nice Teardrop spiral porting or anything of a muzzle break. It's pretty and smooth enough, but it's too long and doesn't do what the Teardrop or AA would do.

Also, I would have preferred a different insert (and I could have gotten one, but I wasn't sure) A slightly smaller one would be great. But Eventually you will want to get more inserts anyway.

Overall, with a few adjustments, (that can easily be made due to the nature of this versatile barrel), this is probably the best barrel out there. I've traden in barrel after barrel (ok, just two) but with this, I can just change the front, or the inserts. This is definately the most versatille barrel ever.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel, PMI Razzor, Spyder Stock barrel, Trracer stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Elite with X-chamber, Bob Long Cyclone bolt force II, Smarts Parts Freak Jr., Dye Stickies, Daisy point sight, Home done trigger job, and PMI Pure Energy CO2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Paintballs you want if you buy an insert, but stock? I would say RPS Super Swirl
Strengths: -Accurate
-Reasonably quiet
-Cool looking
Weaknesses: Nothing, except it comes with a .693 insert instead of the .688 insert I would prefer.
Conclusion: I would get this if you do not mind spending 75-100$ on it
I think it is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the nachos Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp one piece
stock
Marker Setup: sp ion
32 degrees drop forward
freak system
virtue ion board
q-lock
cp rake trigger
white body kit
halo B V35 w/ rip drive
pure energy 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
almost anything made by draxxus or diablo (except heat)
Strengths: Awsome back
Good accuracy
Weaknesses: Expensive
Front is unaccurate
Review: This barrel is very good and passes all of my tests but the one problem is that if you use anything lower than 75$ it sometimes just goes anywhere where as my friend with a boomstick wil put his barrel on my gun with the same paint and shoot fine. It is a very good barrel but thenk about a different front. It should be about 10$ less than it is but it gets an 8 cause it passed all my tests.
Conclusion: Good barrel cause it passed my tests
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilfreakwitagun Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock and futureball barrell
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Halo TSA loader, Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank, some cheep futureball barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, nelson is the best
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Kinda cheap
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend got this barrel off Action Village for a decent price of fifty dollars. The inserts help alot with different paint but use nelson its best. The two pieces are cool so you can take other fronts or backs and add them on as long as there smart parts. Plus the barrel looks really cool. It shoots straight and is light feeling for a big two piece.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker22 Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA,Progressive,Freak,Pipe.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
45 Hinge Frame
Orracle 3-Way
Freak Jr. Barrel

Ion Pro
Full Freak Kit
Blackheart Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps,Marballizer,It Does Not Like Cheap Paint.
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: Pros: Very Accurate As Long As There Is No Paint In The Barrel, Shot Pattern In The Same Basic 3 Inches Left Or Right At the Target,The Bore Inserts Are Interchangable So Good For Paint Matching.

Cons: Paint In The Barrel It Shoots Like There Is No Barrel,Other Than That None.
Conclusion: It Is Bad When U Get Paint In The Barrel Other Than That It's Great And Affordable I Recomend It If You Dont Have Money For The Freak I Also Recomend The Insert Kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayD213 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12" Terminator(good accuracy, bad distance)
16" Nyte Stick(the best I have used)
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion, 48ci 3000PSI, eVLution w/ y board, drop forward, 14" freak jr.
Recommended
Paintballs:
so far Zap REC series works good
Strengths: Accuracy, versatiltiy
Weaknesses: Distance
Review: The freak jr. is pretty good. Definately good accuracy. But the distance is lacking. I have a 16" 32 degrees nyte stick on my 98c and I get way better distance out of it. Fot the money the Nyte Stick is the best value I have found. Although I have not tried all of the inserts, the paint I was using seemed to match up pretty good.
Conclusion: If you can find a 32 degrees Nyte Stick, I think it is alot better than the freak jr. If I can find one for my Ion or an adapter I'm gonna get one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media