paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
paintballfoo98 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline, all american
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
freak jr
nitrogen 3000
scope
evlution 2

never had money till now so thats why i have like nothing so far
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizer worked well and mayhem
Strengths: Distance is good basically doubled and accuracy cant get much better
Weaknesses: I can't think of anything.
Review: i love it it was my first barrel that i got other than the stock one of course, its jsut everything i need for what i do, i played with a kid who had a fltaline a-5 and my gun reached pretty much jsut as far as his paint made it, there isnt many other barrels IMO that can top this FREAK
Conclusion: if you have a tippmann BUY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StinkyPistachio Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Quiet Riot - not bad, but no where near as good
All American - about as accurate, but not as customizable
Stock barrel - blah
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Frorce GTI
Freak Jr. w/ 14 inch AA front
eVLution II
32 Degrees Flame drop forward
9 & 20 oz CO2 tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint, but with the standard .693 insert, i'd go with big balls or premiums. they fit pretty well
Strengths: Very accurate
Customizable
I think it looks cool
Cheap ($60 at ActionFANATICS)
Weaknesses: None really, except it's only available in black to start
Review: This was the first upgrade for my first gun. A touching moment.

Anyway, I bought this over at ActionFANATICS in Pittsburgh, for the low low price of $60. I was expecting $70, and even that would be a good price.

The barrel comes with three pieces: the back, the front, and the insert. Inserts are really cool, because you can get all different sizes for all kinds of balls. You can get a Freak (Tear Drop) or All American front to replace the current.

The barrel performs well. Very accurate. I shot at a tree from about 80 feet away, fired one shot without a hopper, put in another ball, aimed again, and got about 2 inches away from the last hit. Not bad, since I'm using CO2 and not compressed air. I hit the tree i was aiming at every time, even when i was shooting kind of fast with my hopper. I haven't shot very much out of the barrel yet, but so far no breaks. My old barrel was a piece of crap, I had so many breaks with that.
Conclusion: Definately a good barrel, especially for the price. Very accurate and excellent shot grouping. Recommended for anyone who doesn't want to spend $100 for a new barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socomstar60 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e stock
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon e-marker w/ dropforward and freak jr. barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus
Strengths: very accurate, light weight, cool looking
Weaknesses: the insert can cause problems when cleaning cause the insert can slide out
Review: the coolest most accurate barrel out there( i think). very accurate, prevents lobbing. its black and its got a little gell thing on it that says freak. its a little expensive but its worth it. i can fit on almost any gun and is dead accurate. it never chops balls and it can make you a whole lot better at aiming. difinatley get thisbarrel!!!!




Conclusion: good all around barrel for any wather condition. i give it a 9 cause thers probably a better barrel out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ileagle2000 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 98c with a 14 inch freak barrel

kingman spider sonix stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing but BRASS EAGLE!

i use diablo and many others lik e32degrees
Strengths: you can change the inserts to use diffirent size balls
this barrael is very accurate
Weaknesses: is i cant think of one
Review: the only thing that i can say that is a weakness is / \
|



i truly love this barrel and i recomend it if you decide at upgrade your barrel and do not have much money. i got this one for around 100 dollars even and i purly love it!

the only thing that i can say that is a weakness is
Conclusion: i think that you should but this product if you are looking for a new barrel and are tight on money! also make shure that if you have a tippy than you gte the thred addapter so you can use it!

any questions or sugestions e-mail me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cmi, vl barrel, dye, 32 degree whisper, stock barrels
Marker Setup: e99 with freak jr back & teardrop front. Halo b with rip drive & pure energy 45ci 4500 nitro bottle.
Recommended
Paintballs:
doesn't matter, b/c you can match any paint if you buy the insert kit.
Strengths: Extremely accurate, decent priced ( $150 for barrel & all inserts with case)
Weaknesses: none
Review: i wasted my time and money on other barrels, but that all changed. I purchased the freak jr kit and fell in love with it instantly. I have sold all of my other barrels and purchased a teardrop front to help improve the already pimped out look. This barrel can be adapted to any paint b/c of the different insert size and is extremely accurate. 99 out of every 100 shots falls within a 2 foot circle at 60 yards and the long range ability is exceptional as well. This is without a doubt the best upgrade anyone could want or buy. once you get over the price, you will realize that you won't go to other barrels. Not only that, it started the new trend of adjustable bore size barrels that are flooding the market now. Go buy one with either the insert that matches the paint that you play most or the entire kit. You won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: Go and buy one, you are hindering your paintball experience without a freak. If you have a spyder or tippman, save money and buy the jr.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bgary14 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as good as this
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
~e grip~
Recommended
Paintballs:
dirtcheap paint is the only way to save money
Strengths: accurate as hell
not to exspencive
Weaknesses: the look isnt great but u can live with it
Review: this barrel rocks....i just got it a while ago some kid sold it 2 me for only 40$ it is really really accurate and not too exspencive if u want to get it newly purchased it is also not too loud and easy to clean this barrel is the whole package i would recommend buying this if u hav the funny or asking ure parents as soon as possible
Conclusion: i recommend this product to anyone who wants a kick ass barrel thats accurate as hell and not to pricey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: promaster silver
freak jr
70/4500 dye throttle(rhino cover)
evil reg
halo b
planet eclipse asa

98custom
p drop
16 in. progressive
14 in linear barrel
some carbon fiber barrel 14in from walmart
Strengths: Shoots straight
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing dominats it is one of the best barrels you can buy with sixty dollars from actionvillage i dominant with it and i am fat h h h h h h hh h hhhh hh h hh h h h h hh h h h h hh h hh h h h h h .
Conclusion: This is the best bang for the buck for the buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhyno_alsnow Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
the one on my imoulse dynamo(progressive)
Marker Setup: impulse dynamo
92 5000 psi tank
All American(16/18)
freak junior(16)
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap spank r great
Strengths: nothing it sucks
Weaknesses: accuracy
range
cheap(655$.kind of makes u think if its really worth it)
Review: dont buy this its probably to good for all of you peeps put together...jkzjkzjkzjkz...its great u gotta get it ...its a top of the line barrel that deservees intermediates and up...newbs should not buy this barrel. it is simply to good for them. it is xtrememly good. the accuracy on this thing is so great. even a far distances.
Conclusion: get it. its a dynamo
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media