paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
J-R0D Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman
Stock Pilot
Progressive
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Vlocity Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ne
Strengths: -Accurate
-Decent Sound
-AWESOME
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I used this barrel on my tippy 98 custom, NOT my ion. I was shooting atleast 13bps w/ my response. My tippman was decently quiter, alot more accurate, and more balanced w/ this badass barrel! Great barrel 4 a great price! i am thinking about getting one for my ion even :P
Conclusion: Get it guys, well worth the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballa0730 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION Barrel
Empire 14 Inch Complete Kit
Marker Setup: 06 Silver Smartparts ION
CP On/off asa
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Freak Jr. Barrel Kit
Empire Reloader II...Getting Halo Soon...
Air America 47ci/3000
Empire Action Pack Harness
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Paint That Matches The Bore Sizes
Strengths: Accuracy
Bore Sizes
Looks
Price Compared to Other Kits
Weaknesses: A little hard to screw in sometimes
Review: I just bought this last week for $90.00. It works great and looks great. I have only shot a bag through it so far, but it definitely works great. I was suprised at how nice it looked and how detailed it was. It is lightweight and very accurate. It only comes in one color a size that i'm aware of, black and 14inch, but the back fits any freak front that you may want to upgrade with. The only problem i had was that it was a little hard to screw in to my ION. A bit of shocker lube should do the trick. My Ion was a little innacurate before with the stock barrel, but now i have the consistancy of the Freak Jr.
Conclusion: All in all, this barrel is great. It is a perfect upgrade for any player, tourney or rec.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swedishfish Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Viewloader evolution 3 hopper
Crossfire 3000 psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Evil
Strengths: It has a nice twist to it
Weaknesses: None
Review: The freak barrel is nicest barrel I have ever used in all my years of paintball. I went to play out on the paintball field and didn't believe what it did. It was unbelievable. I would recommend this barrel to anyone who wants great quality and wants to get their money's worth.
Conclusion: Get it if you want great quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdog199016 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American - it shot almost the same, but I think that the Freak Jr. is more accurate at further distances.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany, Halo B hopper, 72/3000 PMI Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Nelson Hot Spot and they work great, Diablo Dusk work great too.
Strengths: It has a front and a back which is nice.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The barrel came stock on my new Smart Parts Epiphany and when I was shooting it for the first time I forgot to turn on the eyes and broke a ball, but didn't know it until I was done shooting because the balls weren't flying all over the place like with some stock barrels. The barrel looks sweet on my Epiphany and on my friend's ION. The barrel is VERY accurate, hitting the top of a 2 inch round pole from 60 feet.
Conclusion: I would recommend the barrel because it is a good upgrade for any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger new bolt. contract killer grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Allstar, premuim, origin, anything!
Strengths: Accurate, quite, looks kool
Weaknesses: None that i have encountered
Review: Well this bad @$$ comes stock with an ion pro so when i get mine i looked inside the barrel and could immideitaley tell this thing was nice. the finish in the bore was soo good. the inside of the barrel was practically a mirror. this is a very accurate barrel.
Conclusion: Accurate, shoots threw breaks and quite wat more do u need
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vexa Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
'06 Progressive
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion- Black
Core Clamping Feedneck
Vlocity Jr.
3000/48 HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Havent tried many brands, but crappy local field paint worked pretty well...
Strengths: ACCURATE
Looks
Variable bore size
Variable length
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: Straight to the point: I put this barrel on my brand new Ion and took aim at a tree about 25 feet away. With the bore size matched to the paint I was using, the shots were landing on top of each other! I didn't think it was possible for a paintball gun to that ridiculously accurate! Moving back to about 50 feet, the shots were still landing in about a 2-4 inch spread! Amazing!
Conclusion: This is hands down the most accurate barrel I have ever fired, a huge step up from other barrels like the Progressive. It's definitely worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gran Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Black ion
360 qev
ndz roller saw
VL Vlocity
Qlock feedneck
Firebolt
Freak jr
Recommended
Paintballs:
Toro work well for me
Strengths: Accurate
Quieter
Inserts save air
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the freak jr because the stock was too loud and not very accurate for me so i got the freak jr and am very happy with it, i shot about 2500 balls and have had no breaks at all. The balls stay in a straight line for longer than the stock when shooting at a high rate of fire, the sound is almost half of wat it used to be.
Conclusion: Go and get it now but if you have the money get the Freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartpro Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts linear
dye boomstik
stock ion
i think that's it...
Marker Setup: ion
ndz saw trigger
32* drop
sp q-loc
sp on/off
sp freak JR.
Recommended
Paintballs:
idk just good quality 1's mabye origin
Strengths: Accurate
mad quiet
inserts
colors
price
Weaknesses: n\None I can think of
Review: Well i never really had to go through using a stock ion barrel because i got the ion pro. first let me say this is one accurate barrel! i can shoot a rope from a few feet away. (like ten) mine is red/black and looks like a little freak hence the name. overall if you have $60 i highly suggest this barell.
Conclusion: Very good barell!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVFORCE Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, proggresive
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion pro
Eggy with y board
virtue board
dye stickies
47/3000 tank
max flo
Freak junior kit with all american front and 4 inserts
rolling trigger
eyes
Recommended
Paintballs:
Precision and RPS premium
Strengths: This barrel is awseome and soo acurrate.

Many inserts so u get the most accuracy.

Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This barrel is sick i used it for the first time 3 months ago with my ion and i ripped mad people. The accuracy was amazing. I hit so many people on my 1st shoot that it astounded me. At the chrono I hit a small peice of string almost every time it was that accurate
Conclusion: Get this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 Barrel
Marker Setup: A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer
Strengths: Very customizable. All that is needed is an adapter piece.
Weaknesses: What the hell is up with the .693 bore size? wtf mate?
Review: I love this barrel and pretty much everything about this barrel. It cost me about 65 bucks which I am not complaining once I saw how accurate it is. I stuck this on my A-5 which has a psycho ballistics A-5/98C bolt and I play a mechanical tournament with it. I ran to the back corner and just one-balled people instead of spraying and praying. It kept thier heads ducked which was all I needed for my brother and father to move in. I hit anything I was aiming at and it pissed them off. People were amazed at how accurate it was and were lookin in to gettin one for themselves.

There is only one thing that I have a problem with this barrel and that is that it comes with a .693 bore size! C'mon? What is that? But all you have to do is buy another insert and wala, the problem is solved. I think my barrel is a little different front pice cause the holes don't make a spiral, they go straight from the half to the tip.
Conclusion: Great barrel that can be put on almost any gun as long as there is an adapter for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media