paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Rand al'Thor Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts linear and stock Icon-e barrel
Marker Setup: Icon E, VL with X-board, Freak Jr. and 20oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit
Strengths: Bore interchanging
accuracy
very quiet
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I ordered this barrel for my Icon E, because my stock barrel was lacking accuracy. The Freak Jr has made my marker insanely accurate! my sister's fiancee ( and also my friend) told me that my gun is more accurate than his Automag!! and he has an aftermarket barrel!
the paintballs that I have are a little smaller than the .689 bore that I got in the kit, but they still shoot with incredible accuracy. I can't imagine what a perfect match would do!!
One of the cool things about it is that it matches up perfectly with my Icon-E's body, it makes it look like that barrel is a continuation of the gun! I think mine is a newer version, cuz it looks a little different than the ones pictured here.
Conclusion: I love this barrel
get it if you don't want to spend a ton on the Freak
I bought mine with a kit, and it cost the same as the Freak by itself
this barrel rocks
but I won't give out a 10 until I see a barrel that is absolutely perfect in every aspect, this comes pretty close
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shottokill16 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees carbon fiber
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
freak jr. barrel
low pressure kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
this barrel is not picky, it can shot just about anything and not break the balls. Although if you want even more accuracy a higher preformance ball is a better plan.
Strengths: looks awesome (Scares opponents)
quite
very good accuracy
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I have had this product for about a year and I am so happy with it, my gun is set up to be more of sniper gun then anything and this barrel really adds the perfect touch.
This barrel has been out in all conditions, all types of playing areas and has really earned alot of respect from fellow players

It has took out alot of people.
Conclusion: If you are a sniper and want a good addition to you gun and are serious about paintball this is the barrel for you. Smart parts did a good job with this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ On/Off
-NDZ Roller Blade Trigger (Red)
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Bonus Balls
Karnage
Big Ball
Monster Balls
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This barrel came with my Ion pro, I like it. I am going to buy a .689 insert becuase that is the basic paint size. If ypu don't have the right bore size the barrel will be a tiny bit inaccurate, so you might want to save some money so you have the money to buy the inserts of the size of paint that you use. Other than it comes with a .693 insert this barrle is really good, I reccomend this barrel.
Conclusion: Get one of these if you have the money. This barrel is really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 11:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballmike89 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite
Marker Setup: Ion
eclipse qev
dye inline 2 reg
check it unimount
hybrid grips
14' freak jr barrel
Q-lock
Blackheart Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
.693 insert- pretty much any kind of paint
.689 insert- right now im using pmi premium and its very accurate
Strengths: The inserts, design, cost.
Weaknesses: Havnt had a problem yet
Review: I like to keep my reviews short so here i go, this barrel is awesome for the price, not expensive like any of the dye barrels or a freak but still good enough to have great accuracy. i like how you can change the inserts to match the paint to bore so you can get even greater accuracy. so far ive achieved great accuracy with a .689 insert and pmi premium paint so i figure ill stick with it. its also not too bad looking, some barrels have wierd designs on them, this is barrel is pretty sleek and stylish. i havnt got much else to say but take my work for it, its a good barrel.
Conclusion: If you want a great barrel but dont wanna spend over $100 on high priced barrels, get this. its well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, 32 whisper, Dye boomy,
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works
Strengths: Kit, gives basic sizes, accuracy
Weaknesses: Feels cheep, though its not.
Review: Good looking and it has a good rep.

You can get close to pinpoint accuracy if you know how to size the balls.

Cool name and logo.

From a company thats been around the block.

If its good enough for a whole bunch of pro teams its good enough for me.
Conclusion: Great little starter kit. Can expand by buying additionol inserts for you un average sized balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

127 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels-crap
Teardrop-excellent
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, delrin bolt, freak 14" barrel, system x expansion chamber, hp valve, ans feedneck, cp drop forward,planet eclispe gauge.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch, big ball, super swirl
Strengths: Accurate, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Loud, hard to find paint, expensive.
Review: Well, I got this barrel because the stock barrel on the spyder is crappy. When I first got it, I was impressed with the accuracy. It is a two piece so it is easy to clean. It also looks awesome when you have an all black imagine with a black barrel.
It also has some weaknesses. It is hard to find paint of this bore size. It is kind of loud too.
Conclusion: If you want a nice barrel and an easy upgrade for your marker get this barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SPBaller4Life Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, lucky 15, j&j, all sorts of barrel kits
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Clamping Feedneck
CP Reg
CP Trigger
Smart Parts Micro Drop
Freak Jr.
Ion Qev
Halo B
68/30 crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, you can cange bore size
Strengths: Accurate
Change bore size
Looks
Quiet
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel when i got my ion for about $95 for the kit. i was gonna get the freak barrel kit but it was so much more so the guy at the shop said the freak was just has good. i thought it looked better then the freak butthats just me. When i first shot it, i was amazed how quiet it was. also my field is house paint so you can just change the bore sizes to fit the paint you use. In my backyard, i shot from about 70 feet away from my fence and at 15bps the shots were about 5-7 inches apart.
Conclusion: Buy it. its a great barrel, definitly buy if your a tourny player and you need to match bore sizes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devilnevel Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick - very nice
Freak barrel - tips are nicer, but you can always buy those for the Freak Jr.
CP barrels - nice for the price
J&J - very good for the price
Marker Setup: tippmannn custom pro (basic)
e-grip
freak jr.
GTA x-chamber
cyclone
rocket cock II
pen spring mod
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel is pretty picky with paint. I recommend higher quality paint. My favorite paint is Scorch. I can't use a lot of the extreme high quality because my tippmann will chop.
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Picky with paint
The look of the tip sucks
Review: I got this barrel because I wanted a barrel kit that was cheap, and that I could add on to. This was the answer. This barrel was cheap and worth the money. My friend bought a CP 2-piece, and the Freak Jr. is more accurate. This barrel is extremely picky with paint, but if you just buy the good stuff at tournies, then you will be fine.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel is a good buy and great for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diabloowner Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive. Teardrop. FREAK
Marker Setup: mongoose 2
freak jr
torpedo reg
empire reloader 2
Crossfire 68/45 n2
flame drop forward with an empire quik flip ASA
macro line
dye gauges
Recommended
Paintballs:
Really this barrel is fine with anything. Just as long as you use the right bore size.
Strengths: $$$$$$$, Accuracy, bore sizes
Weaknesses: Would be confusing to someone without knowledge of the freak line.
Review: I like this barrel. I have had it for a while now and i have yet to use any other bore size than the .689. Otherwise its a good barrel. When i did the research about this barrel it says on the smartparts website that it is the freak little bro and it gives you all the funtionality of the original without eating your wallet alive. I really didn't believe it until i got it.
Conclusion: Really good for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop
Progressive
Freak
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 05 {Black/Red Highlights}
14' Freak Jr.
Stock Ion Grip
Stock Ion Reg.
Custom Trigger Job
Dead On Long Drop w/ On/Off
12oz. co2 tank {Black Tank Cover}
Java Gravity Feed Hopper {Red/Black Highlights}
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball
Strengths: Nice Looking
Cheap
Weaknesses: The tip looks stupid
Review: I love this barrel. I put it on my Sonix and it worked amazing. It was way more accurate and i didnt have to pay much for it. It is very high quality and it look orgasmic. I love this barrel and i think everyone should have one. Overall this is worth the pretty high price tag... it will set u bck but its worth it in the long run. It saves money on paint cuz u wont have to shoot as much.
Conclusion: Nice Barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media