paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
bigmatt8989 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other kits
Marker Setup: impulse vet. reg. evo2 and 72/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Accurate
Basicly 3 barrels in one
And you can buy more inserts, fronts or backs
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This barrel is awesome it is consistent every time you use it. You can buy threads to fit any gun. It is a little price but thats what you get for 3 inserts, a front, and a back to make the barrel. This barrel is good for any player for newbie to pro.
Conclusion: Its a good deal for basicly 3 barrels
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pistolpete11 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No bore insert barrels.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Freak Jr. Barrel and Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I enjoy Marbalizers, but nething can work with this barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Well made
More quiet then stock
Weaknesses: The model 98 barrel adapter
No stainless steel inserts
Review: Very good barrel from smart parts. I really enjoy this barrel but I think the barrel adapter makes it more inaccurate then it would be without. It had a little drop off in trajectory from 60 feet when I shot it. Still a great barrel though. HUge upgrade from stock.
Conclusion: A good bore insert barrel but not as good as the real freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unfriendly Fire Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Custom 98 Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16' Freak Barrel .693 Insert
Stock Duble Trigger
Dye Stickies3
Recommended
Paintballs:
NoNe
Strengths: Looks very cool.
Pretty Accurate.
Bore Sizing/Changing
Price ( Got Mine 4 $65 )
Weaknesses: Paint Drops at 60 ft
A little hard 2 clean
Review: the freak jr is a great barrel but its not the best. Barrels such as the freak, all american , or the dye ultra lite r better barrels. This barrel looks and feels great. BUT the balls drop at 60 ft. If yur a beginner this is a great barrel . i would suggest 14' .
N E thing longer just gets in the way . If u r looking 4 barrels i wud consider looking at others 2 get the best quality.
Conclusion: Not the very best barrel u can buy but is a great 1 for beginners. Better 1's- Dye Ultra Lite or Freak. Great Barrel all in all.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fireresq51 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many stock spyder barrels, dragun TES stock barrel, 32 degree whisper barrel, empire 4 piece kit(only tested, belongs to my son),CP 1 piece(also belongs to my son)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, modified 32 degree flame drop, Freak Jr with 3 inserts, stock reg, stock asa, 12oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I suppose any will work I used RPS Big Balls
Strengths: Accuracy
Seems well made
Weaknesses: none that I can see
Review: I bought this barrel last week. I actually bought the Freak Jr Kit, it had 3 inserts but I could not find a review for the kit so I put this one here. I used it for the first time on July 4. This barrel is incredibly accurate. I took out 2 players in the first game we played, it was a woods game. I came up on the first one and hit him from 30 feet away that was no big deal. the second one though didn't see me and was behind some bushes I could see his hopper part of his body from about 60 -70 feet away. I fired 5 shot at him all 5 hit home 3 of which busted. He never had a chance. I also shot a few balls at some targets that day and from around 100 feet or so My TES with this barrel was sending balls very straight and I was hitting whatever I was aiming for. I had a very good day to say the least.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. It is insanely accurate. I would recommend it to any one and it was recommended to me by the paintball store I go to and by a paintballer that was there he had a full Freak Kit with an All American front on his Cocker. Get this barrel and wipe some people out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 18th, 2004 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coon hater Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this barrel is a dynamo. Nothing compares to it.
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, cross-fire 88ci-4500 psi n2, freak jr. barrel with a 300$ regulater and a evo 2 hopper
Strengths: accuracy
light weight
quiet
looks
Weaknesses: nothing this gun is a dynamo
Review: i acyauly got this barrel less than a month ago and ive gone 4 times and i couldnt say any thing bad about it its perfecti actually riddled a little kid down-the barrel was so acurate i shot him in the face and neck at a distance of approx. 1.23 *10to the power of 3
Conclusion: over the best barrel ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jokerfit Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used stock barrel and a jt barrel and a boomstick
Marker Setup: i have 1 tippman ... main gun is a spyder imagine with a freak juniour barrel and a aci 4 stage expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits your budget
Strengths: shoots straight, not to expensive, works great with my spyder imagine
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Review: well the barrel looks nice.. it shoots straight i think this could be due to the fact that i have the new expansion chamber but i got to say screw boomstick if you got a spyder just get a freak juniour it rocks it isnt to heavy and packs the punch.
Conclusion: GET THIS PRODUCT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintaballer Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper barrel, The freak kills the whisper by a mile!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ Co2 tank, Empire electronic hopper, 32 degrees Remote, Evil Grips.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thats the great thing about this barrel, it has inserts that can fit any size paint!!
Strengths: Very accurate
Light
Can shoot any size paint.
Weaknesses: It will scare away you're opponents!
Review: Its a great barrel! If you have the money BUY IT! You wont be sorry I guarantee. I play woods ball to and its very quiet. I was shooting a target with it about 60 yards away and they all went to the same spot, it was a 6"x6" round circle of paint!! This barrel is great!!
Conclusion: If your a little worried that you don't want to spend all that money on this barrel and then find out that it sucks don't worry you will be happy with it. By it! Its great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakman Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
freak jr.
co2
double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk
diablo
this barrel shoots good with everything but zap and bluestreak
Strengths: look at review. (down)
Weaknesses: kinda ugly but i dont care
Review: Accuracy is awesome on this barrel. I can shoot a can off my next door neighbors mailbox without trying. on my 98 custom (Which are VERY loud) it doesnt do a lot with the loudness. I used it on my friends spyder and it was pretty quiet. this is a great barrel to put on your gun!!!
Conclusion: This is just a great barrel if you ask me. you can get one and trust me you wont be dissapointed. All i have to say is that its AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintintexan Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used any other bore changing barrel but ive used a coldstone II
Marker Setup: dragunfly with 2in drop and a freak jr. barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
good quality round balls with no dipples
Strengths: changes to the paint
cheaper than reg freak
accurate enough
Weaknesses: not as accurate as i was meant to believe
Review: well its a good step towards an accurate barrel with out spending too much money but if you get the kit like i did with the three inserts just save up the extra 50 or so and get the full size version. really the barrle itself is not very good until you get a new tip for it which will run you about another 40 dollars or so. its not horrible in fact its pretty good but for a sniper as i am or believe i am i need an accurate barrel and until then ill stick with my stocker until i get a new tip for this thing. probally anyone else wont be as critical with this thing as i am but compared to my coldstone II it shoots bad. the only reason why i got rid of my coldstone was because it was 20in and that is way too long for a low pressure gun.
Conclusion: its a good barrel specially if you plan to build on it, also if your field changes paint you can get a bore size for 15 bucks which is like a bag of paint. definitely get a new tip because the pen*s is for her pleasure only and not for very accurate shots. i will most likely get the freak front since that has more porting and the teardrop matches my gun better. overall a good barrel compared to many stock barrels but dont expect impressive shots with this thing. i would highly get the full freak set instead
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Jones Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've only used the barrels that came with my guns and there no good.
Strengths: This is an amasing barrel all around!
Weaknesses: The only weakness is its kinda pricy but it isnt bad...
Review: This barrel is a great barrel! the olny thing better is a real freak but theres still not much difference. i have absolutely no complaints because not only is it amazing but i got mine for 30 bucks off e-bay! sweet deal... any one in the market for a new barrel you should check this out. you shouldnt pay more than $90 for everything (including back, front, and insert) because its a good barrel unless you get ripped off.
Conclusion: I recomend getting this barrel because it is so good and accurite A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media