paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
DYEspeedball Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: -Tippmann Model 98
-Freak Jr. 14"
-Ricochet G2K Hopper
-Midnight Blue DYE Stick Grip
-20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
-DraxXus
-DO NOT get Brass Eagle or other cheap paint
Strengths: -Super Accurate
-Good length
-Moderate price ($75)
-Any bore size paint
-Easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Looks weird
Review: This is a great barrel! It can fit just about any kind of paint you can think of because of the available 8 inserts you can get for it. Along with the inserts you can also upgrade the front and back of this barrel so you are not stuck with the weird look of this front. Be sure to use quality paintballs! I used cheap paintballs a few times with this barrel and it broke a few balls. When i got the more expensive paint it really improved the accuracy and i didn't brake one paintball. This barrel is really an upgrade from my stupid stock barrel. It comes with an .693 insert which works fine, but i plan to get a smaller one. I shot two shots from about 75ft. away at a tree and they spaced about 2 inches apart. So this barrel is a great buy for under $100.
Conclusion: Overall this barrel is awesome, if you use good paint. This thing can sometimes out shoot my friends all american front and freak aluminum back. I greatly recommend it over any stock barrel. The looks aren't the greatest, but the accuracy totally makes up for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freakwitdafreak Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak set
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
freak jr
revi hopper
aci expansion chamber
check it assault block
max flo nitro tank
and a super fly bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
that whats great about the freak!!! all paint can fit!!! but i preferre diablo
Strengths: interchangable bore size, very accurate, sleak cool look, affordable
Weaknesses: only comes in black
Review: I love this barrel!! its got to be the best barrel out there!!! very accurate and have interchangable bore sizes. affordable. this barrel is very cool, look great and is very light. rarly has breaks. look very profesional!! this is the best barrel ever!!!! smartparts is a very cool company and makes very reliable products!!! i have used this gun for like 6 months now and i love it!! best barrel on the market!!!
Conclusion: great barrel!!! very affordable!!!! looks profesional. did i mention VERY ACCURATE!!!!????
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bastowa Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, progressive and all american barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG classic, freak barrel system, 12" teardrop front, Evi 2, pure energy 68ci 4500 psi nitro, java vert feed neck...
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, thats the beauty of this product, shoots great with all paint
Strengths: shoot all kinds of paint, quiets your gun down alot.
Weaknesses: on some gun threadding it dosnt have the o-ring
Review: this barrel basically will turn your spyder into a more accurate marker, it quited mine down, i can play the 50 and have a guy on the other side of it and it greatly increases the chances of him/ her not hearing me!, witch helps alot fer us front/ bait guys.
on the other hand it can throw some serious distance from the back, i used to never be able to play back until i got this barrel, it also shots through break in like 3-4 shots, not bad.
Conclusion: sweet ass barrel, if u dont got the cash for the E-pipe, then go this way, but the Evil pipe is the only other choice in my opinion, dont mess around with those heavy dye barrels that only have one bore size
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playw/mycocker Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomy, all american
Recommended
Paintballs:
i couldn't really say, because it has multi bore system, so you just match the paint with the insert you have
Strengths: shoots really, really staight
it's a freak
pretty quiet
Weaknesses: nothing really, the only thing wrong is how it looks like a peni5,
Review: it's a rad barrel shoots exrteamly good, and when i say good i mean straight, don't see anything wrong w/ it other than the look of the front, and if you really don't like the front you can always get an all A or a freak, both also great fronts. but other than the look of the front, it make's up for it in perfomance
Conclusion: i recommend that if you want a good barrel, get this one! and it's also not that expensive (compared to other barrels like it)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boo20 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe barrel
Marker Setup: pmi piranha eforce sts 2k3, freak junior kit, evolution 2, benchmark expansion chamber, custom parts drop forward, 12 oz.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: -Light
-Very Accurate
-Quiet
-Has changable inserts
Weaknesses: -front piece looks stupid(but looks dont matter as long as it's accurate)
Review: The Freak Jr. is an awesome barrel for really any kind of player. Let me tell you if you buy this barrel your getting your money's worth. Also with the changable inserts you can choose any paintball out there. Ok so the front looks stupid, but you can change that buy putting an All American front on it or a Freak front.
Conclusion: Let's just say that this is one of the most accurate barrels out there. I highly recommend it and i agree with gndmepyon that its best that you are the one that is shooting people with this barrel rather than being the one shot with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pandemonium Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really only other barrels used were progrssive and my stock
Marker Setup: black e-99 w/ jr freak (14" AA silver front) 20 oz co2 w/ on/off 12 v revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelsplat, nelson anarchy,all of diablo/draxxus paint
Strengths: quiet, accurate, changeable bore sizes
Weaknesses: kinda ugly get a diff front
Review: its alot better than any stock barrel ive ever used. i am fixing to use it in a tournament in a few daysfrom today, and planning on doing very well. although i reccomend getting a better front, its not needed. this barrel works very nicely with Nelson NelSlpat paint, Zap Sport Series paint, and most diablo paint.
Conclusion: great product just as good as the real freak, i reccoment getting a freak or AA front for it, and maybe a smaller insert, overall its a great product that costs less. just as accurate as my impy with a full freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 2:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter Rix Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really... i had a 16" on my traccer but my freak is much better
Marker Setup: Tipp. A-5, freak jr. female on/off valve. sling, red dot.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANYTHING!!!
Strengths: Quiet, not too long. very accurate. saves air, doesn't drag on the ball.
Weaknesses: Inserts are too expencive for my liking
Review: i've used this barrel on my Black Dragun, and my tippmann A-5 and OMG!!! this is one nice barrel on my end it's accurate. i can't tell from my end if it's quiet. on the other end of the firefight, people hae it... the one shot kill is something to be feared with this. it's very accurate and very quiet from what i've heard. people standing 40 ft away don't hear the firing, all they might hear is the metal on metal action. makes it very hard to pinpoint someone in the woods. this barrel sinc ei got it has not broken a ball in the barrel, i've broken in the feeding with my black dragun. and havn't broken a single ball with my A-5(8000 rounds i've put through this A-5, damn this combo is nice)
Conclusion: i'm a rec player. i depend on the silence, accuracy and durability of my equipment, this lives up to my standards. this barrel is a must on any gun. makes for those sweet spot to be even sweeter, shoot through trees through little cracks and holes in bunkers. all around this is an awesome investment. i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackal99 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Smart Parts Big Daddy
Lapco Big Shot
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
14" Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
VL 200rd
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Because of the bore options with this barrel, any paint works with it. I recommend quality paint like any rps brand.
Strengths: Accuracy improves ALOT from stock barrel.
Quited my gun tremendously.
Weaknesses: It is not the coolest looking barrel, but all that matters is performance.
Review: When I first got this barrel I was amazed at its performance. It comes standard with the .693 insert and I got a .689 insert with it also for a little versatility with paint. It is more accurate at longer distances than my stock barrel. The distance is improved a lot from my stock barrel. The price is not too bad (I got mine for $65). It is pretty quiet compared to other barrels I have played with or against. It makes using different paintballs easy since some are bigger or smaller than others.
Conclusion: The Freak Jr. is a great barrel for any level player. It's worth the price and doesn't break many balls. The front part of the barrel can be upgraded but it is good as it is. It is a great barrel for under $100. It is a good upgrade to any gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LancerHKS Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel and All american w/ Freak Front
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0, Black Freak Jr. Barrel, Black Shocktech drop forward with blue macroline, 12v vl revy hopper, 20 oz C02 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use JT Maxims, Marbalizers and Slamballs and they all work very good with this barrel
Strengths: looks really good, its a freak, quiet, very very accurate, adjustable bore
Weaknesses: None at all in my opinion
Review: Comes in 14" only i think. Looks good and its quiet. Very accurate and the bore size is adjustable. Its a freak so its good and its made by smartparts. Works good with alot of paint. You can change it up eaisly. 2 part barrel. I love thisbarrel, its great. Its also cheap, i got mine for $65.
Conclusion: Very good barrel, buy it now. I like it very much. Makes your gun accurate and makes it look better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 10:08 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

1970gizmo Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Zero gravity barrel, CMI Thunder pig, J&J Ceramic, stock barrels
Marker Setup: 1998 Autococker (polished everything!) with ANS front block, custom oak grips, Quick-fire ANS grip frame, adjustable drop forward, custom gauge, custom beaver-tail, Pure-Energy inline regulator, and a 9v revo.
Spyder compact 2000 with expansion chamber, drop forward, raised sight rail and barrel.
Nelspot 007!!!!(old school)
Bushmaster pump gun (old school)
Strengths: This barrel ROCKS!!! I freakin' love this thing! I had it on my Spyder compact 2000 (don't laugh) and it completely transformed it into an amazing marker! I had better accuracy then markers 3 or 4 time the price of mine! Best barrel money I have ever spent. Get one!!!!
Weaknesses: Absolutely freakin' nothing!
Conclusion: Best bang for the buck. Rush out and get one NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media