paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
1998 Eclipse Autococker, 2002 Shocker, 2002 Impulse Vision, 2000 Angel LCD
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-X3 blue to grey fade. 16 in boomstick, 10 in Dye stainless steel, 12v revolution hopper, Shocktech Dropforward, CP ASA On/Off Adapter, 88/4500 psi Center Flag Nitro system, Dye sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gotta get the boomstick 14in or 16in, and a hopper 12v revy. Anything else is just for show, this gun comes stacked.
Strengths: Shoots extremely straight with the boomstick, great distance, easy to maintain, and looks like a million bucks. The rubber shroud is incredible, much better than neoprene of plastic that most come in. Protects the internals great, and doesn't look cheap.
Weaknesses: The vertical feed is a little skinny, so be ready to sand your hopper down a bit, and it doesn't come with a pull pin, so if you want to change the bolt, your choices are limited. The stock bolt is pretty nice though, so that's not a big deal.
Conclusion: Oh my God, this gun is incredible. Easy to own, and easy to keep up if you know what you're doing. Almost everything that comes stock is made by ANS, so you know it's quality. Would have been nice if it came with a barrel, but its still well worth it. Look around and find a good deal online, I got mine for $569 at firstcallpaintball, so it doesn't have to run you $700.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|CyPheR| Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Dark Cocker....Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Autococker | Dye Boomstick | CP Dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boomstick | New Beavertail
Strengths: The performance is just amazing....the Boomstick makes it 100x's better...but still even with a crap barrel it is very accurate. It is extremly quiet...I shoot it in my room with a barrel condom and no one can hear it. The milling is the best part about this marker....it is a big head turner....
Weaknesses: The beaver tail is a little annoying....its alright for a while but it gets annoying. That is all I can think of.
Conclusion: This marker is amazing. Its quiet, accurate, and looks great. Take my word for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
black magic, shocktech
Marker Setup: chaos cocker with boomstick, nw drop forward w/ on off, shocktech beaver tail, centerflag hyperflow 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick, and shocktech beavertail.
Strengths: ultra smooth action, efficient, fairly low pressure (with good paint mine cycles at about 230psi-250psi), looks nice, and shoots like a dream. costs very little compared to other cockers.
Weaknesses: the beavertail rattles and hums when you get on the trigger, but that is the only thing, and I stress the only thing I have changed, or plan to change.
Conclusion: This cocker is nice. I have shot STOs and Black Magics and Shocktech vertical feed cockers, and an older dye cocker, and this marker is smoother than any of them, and it costs about 100 to $400 less. Thats the bottom line. If you are looking to get into a new marker check this one out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of my friends cockers.

Sandridge
Racegun
dark cocker
Marker Setup: electric skies splash eclipse angel led
*air assist mod
*adrenalin high rise feed tube
*cobra bolt
*bonebrake bolt
*cobra hammer
*warped sportz 2k2 dark angel maximizers(x2)
*eclipse drop, anoed to match
*armegedon 4500 system, with two tanks, 45, and 68
*pro quick connect, polished
*DYE boomsticks anoed two match in all lenth and sizes, gathered them up from different angels
*freak kit
*CP kit
*some other barrels
*all american stainless 12 inch, 14 inch .689, .687 respectively
* o and dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
You don't need much, all you might {} key word there want, is some little cosmetic things, like dye sticky grips, a drop forward, but {][{} you have a nitro tank, a good system would help, but with the gen-x reg, all you need is a tank, I recomend 68/4500, but if you play front you {} want a smaller 45/45.
Strengths: WOW. what an improvment, after the first gen-x cockers. The old ones had the bad jackhammers, the crappy stock body, and the ugly barrel, I am not sure if this one comes with a barrel or not, the one I saw had a boomstick.

I am sorry, I CANNOT, I repeat CANNOT shoot cockers. If I get past like two a second I chop, except on very few cockers, I can shoot very short hinges, and 3-4 bps on sho9cktechs and evo's but that is my max, considering this is not my cocker, or my friends cocker, I only shot it one by one, but I could tell that it had a niece feel. However, despite all of that, my friend picked it up and ripped, but then I got my LCD and we had a big duel, with him and me and my friend with his new sfl e-mag, review coming soon, and my friend with his shocker, so the manican target was obliterated, and there was a huge mass of paint and noise and you couldn't tell who was shooting, and the guy got mad at us for ripping his gun and wasting his paint, oops:P
Weaknesses: 3-way isn't that good, ram could be better.
Pneumatics should be all chrome.

I did do a bit of work on cockers, but I mostly ask my friend for help, he told me the stuff about the ram and the 3-way.
Conclusion: A huge improvement, great work by ANS.
Look in the good section.
GREAT PRICE, $670 msrp, you could probably find it at almost 600, for a cocker this good it is a really good deal. Comparable to an STO or Black Magic, but cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Gen X-3(Yellow anno job)
Dye SS 12"
Shockteck Dropforward
PMI 68/4500
12V REVY
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker has it all out of the box. I was very impressed with the workmanship. No upgrades needed.
Strengths: I have played with this marker for a few months now and I have yet to chop or break a ball. It shoots as strait as any of the top of the line cockers at half the price. ANS does a quality job on the plating of this marker. I oppted for the gold/yellow and it looks awesome. It turns so many heads at the field even the angel guys are like..."nice". The trigger is short and smooth. The air system works great. I have not had any problems with leaks. The regulator is very accurate and works extremely well. I set it once and have not had to every touch it.
Weaknesses: Nothing. I have had no problems.
Conclusion: This is a great product. If you are a cocker lover and are looking to pump up your game a little I would recomend this marker. It looks great, works as good as it looks, and shoots perfect. The price is a definate deal sealer. Get one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow Cocker, 2001 STO Cocker, Dye Cocker (the old version).
Marker Setup: ANS GenX 3.
Dye Boomsticks in various bores.
NW Drop Forward.
PMI 68/4500 PSI Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro Tank with Drop Forward and a good barrel.
Strengths: - This marker provides fast, consistent, accurate, and reliable operation.
- Quick Fire Trigger Frame is great, delivering quick, snappy trigger action.
- GenX 2 Regulator is reliable and consistent with easy thumb adjustment.
- Quick Pull Bolt and "no drill" back block provides efficient, clean design.
- Front End works well, does not leak, and looks good.
- Nylon lock on the timing rod eliminates worries of losing those tiny set screws.
- Beaver Tail is solid compared to stock WGP and those "wire" styles.
- Shroud is nice for front end protection during storage and transport.
- Good price for what you get.
Weaknesses: - Feed tube is not threaded like other new cockers. This is not important to players happy with stock feed tube height.
- Bolt action seems a little stiffer than that on the STO and FreeFlow cockers.
Conclusion: I have had several versions of the Autococker. All around, the ANS version is the best I have used. Its a marker I trust on the field and intend on keeping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye, Shocktech, STO, and WGP cockers
Marker Setup: I currently use an orange to red faded Dye Cocker with a matching boomstick or freak system, Angel reg, WGP hinge trigger with a 90ci 4500 Nitro duck. But on the ANS(yellow to blue fade) I have a shocktech drop forward and ASA, shocktech beavertail, and my freak system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, obviously a barrel since it doesn't come with one. I would go with a boomer or a freak. But the only thing I would change would be adding a hinge trigger if you prefer one, and maybe a more appealing beavertail.
Strengths: I took the gun out of the box, put on a small drop forward, set the velocity and ripped all day long. I shot two cases of horibble paint and still had no complaints. The gun has very nice milling and the yellow to blue fade is beautiful. It shoots so smooth that it's ridiculous.
Weaknesses: I personally like my trigger a little lighter but it was not bad. A WGP hinge trigger will make a huge difference ang give you some added speed. but the only thing I didn't like about the gun was the bulky beavertail. I replaced mine with a chrome shocktech angled beavertail. But other than that, leave it alone, it's awesome.
Conclusion: Pound for pound there is not a better cocker on the market. If you manage to find one of the nicer fades be prepared to turn down offers at whatever field you play at. For the money, this gun puts other cockers to shame. Awesome colors and nice milling make this a tremendous gun right out of the box. If you are considering buying a cocker definately give the ANS a look. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lot's and lot's of different high and low end cockers
Marker Setup: grey to blue fade ans gen x 3,with blue kapp 15 degree asa,blue kapp gasthrough grip,blue aa fronted freak,sp 68/4500 max-flow,clear 12v revvy
with was turbo board and vortex impellar
Recommended
Upgrades:
besides selecting the right barrel ,air ,and loader nothing out of the box,in the future im going for freeflow internals,and a lightning bolt
Strengths: right out of the box with great milling,the anno was thick and smooth,comes with the genx reg,dye stickies...aired it up it ran fast and smooth at just a hair over 250psi to get 275fps,it was well timed so it has good consistency,ive
only put a little over a case through but it was fun to shoot!


Weaknesses: well the,non-standard frontblock screw threading,glue/loctite or some sort of plastic insted of set screws on the timing rod and a old style no ivg/threaded body so watch out when you remove the beaver tail screw
Conclusion: absolutly no other cocker right now on the market has this much value and bang for the buck!!! easly shoots aswell as cockers costing 100-300+ dollars more,kudos to ans for cramming it all togeather at a atainable price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO, Black Magic, Fishbone, Shocktec SFL,and Merlin
Marker Setup: Freak Barrel Sys., Max Flo system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Barrel Sys
Strengths: This gun is very quiet extremly accurate and has great distance. The Milling on this cocker is great, with stock trigger frame it shoots at a great rate of fire,I shoot 3 cases of paint a week through it ive never had it break down nor break a ball. even stock great low pressure 250 out the box. The guys that put this cocker down probably cant afford it and are mad because they got hit by one and probably have never really played with one. I have alot of markers now that im in tourneys and this is my favorite by far.
Weaknesses: nothing this is a great cocker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The bad is people getting goggled by it!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I recommend this cocker for anyone especially for the money its great and shoots and performs as good as the expensive markers. Again dont let someone discouarage you from buying one since they have probably never shot one nor played in any tourneys with one. ANS Chaos is by far a great and reliable marker. And as a back player can shoot goggles all day long from the back to the back . I will be gettin an uprising frame for it next month. Thanks ANS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

illkilla887 Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
THE MESSAGE BY "Matt" IS MY FRIEND WHO OWNS A DEFIANT, HE IS MAD AT ME BECAUSE I FANALLY GOT A GUN THAT IS BETTER THAN HIS...HE NEVER EVEN TRYED THE GUN, SO DONT LISTEN TO ANYTHING HE SAYS ABOUT THIS GUN, THIS GUN IS AMAZING AND YOU WILL LOVE IT~!!!
Marker Setup: ANS x3 Cocker Blue/Grey Fade
Blue Dye Gel Sticky Grips
KAPP Blue FX Beaver Tail
Chrome Warped Sportz Cradle
Blue Macroline
68cu 3000psi PMI Nitro
14in Freak System
12vRevy Clear

Recommended
Upgrades:
New Beaver Tail, Dye or Smart Parts Barrel, Rev
Strengths: Everything is good about this gun. There is not 1 problem with it, at all. I love this gun and wouldnt trade it for anything. Definately better than any cocker ive shot, cept for DarkCocker. Buy this gun now!!...Get 2 or 3 u'll love it.

Smooth Trigger, Best regulator, awesome anodizing,
JUST AN AMAZING GUN
Weaknesses: Beaver Tail Rings a Little
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN RIGHT NOW, STOP READING AND GO BUY IT..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media