paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just about every gun there is, freeflows and dark cockers are just about the same as the ans cocker except the freeflow runs at a lower pressure.
Marker Setup: ans gx-3 black polish cocker with a 12" boomstick and an AGD flatline nirogen system
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick, maybe a hinge trigger but not for me, I ike the stock
Strengths: everything about this gun is great, only needs a boomstick. I have only played with it for a day and only encountered 1 ball break (because of the barrel) and it was still shooting really straight. Great trigger, some people hate cockers trigers (mostly electronic owners) but I love it and rip ass with it. This is probably one of the nicest guns Ive shot, between a dark angel and a freeflow but I still like the ans the best for the price and looks. Also, dont listen to people who say that ans products suck and leak, ans fixed their products several years ago and their poducts are nice. barely any fluctuation on my fps, 284, 285, 283, 284 ...........
Weaknesses: the miniram is pretty good and looks nice but the sto ram runs at a lower presssure and wrks the best out of allthe rams (not a big deal). Doesnt come with a barrel, no big deal. I put a new KAPP light trigger sear spring on it and it works a lot better for me. there really isnt anything bad about this gun.
Conclusion: if you like cocker triggers, get this gun. I love it and will probably will have it for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Few spiders, stock cocker
Marker Setup: gx-3, bottomline, freak system
Recommended
Upgrades:
gota pick your barrel and a good bottomline setup.
Strengths: very quiet, mine shoots almost silent compared to other markers on the field. very accurate with my freak system (even with med. grade paint) ive gone multipline times full day's play (slightly conservitive) on 2200 PSI for the whole day.
Weaknesses: Might just be my gun, but it loads 2 or 3 balls into the chamber when i start getting my fire'n speed up. one time i put on the tank and the gune pressure went to about 900
Conclusion: great gun while its working right, little expensive for the casual player, get a decent barrel. oh, if anyone knows how to fix the chambering problem mail me dragonhuma1@hotmail.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mischief_Maker Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used my bro's 2k1 cocker wit hinge trigga
friends 2k cocker
angel lcd
Marker Setup: Red fade to grey ANS GX-3 chaos cocker, Kapp Drop Zone II, Kapp twista cocking rod, red dye stickies, ACI Bulldog II, Dye Titanium, red Kapp trigga shoe, 9v clear revy, and red macro line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a warped sportz drop forward (me, my bro, and my friend have had probs mounting wit Drop Zone II), Dye barrel, new grips (preference) but the stock grips were the best stock grips ive seen, high rise (again prefence), macroline, AKALMP bolt (if you want low pres) and revy (12 or 9v work fine)
Strengths: regulator is awesome b/c can adjust velocity easily without taking anything apart, great bolt, great front block, great frame (trigga pull is like a dream) decent stock grips and hella quiet.
Weaknesses: don't use he shrowd...
sometimes balls fall out the barrel when out of the box the ball detent is too loose. Oh... and mine didnt come wit a gauge...
There is nothing bad about this gun that can't be easily fixed or avoided.
Conclusion: This gun is great, cheap and quiet. It is cheaper AND better than must other cockers. It's also n00b friendly (though u should always know what ur doing before u do anything). Its quick pull bolt and adjustable regulator make it easier on people who don't know what they are doing (u kno who u r).
LOL
I recommend this gun over anything. EVEN AN ANGEL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Primary: Bob Long Timmy Blue Fade; Secondary: ANS Gen-X 3 Chaos Autococker (Pewter); Thirdly: For Sniping in the Police Olympics a Tippmann Pro/Carb, Sidearm: PT Xtreme
Ricochet 2K Hopper, Revy 12,.
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE Boomstick
Strengths: This marker rips! Although a different gun than my Timmie, I have a hard decision what marker to use when I am in the field.

Still has the body of the 1999 STO, but not the problems that were found with the Gen-X 2 Markers.
Weaknesses: Finding the barrel that is for you. This may be a good thing, you don't get a stock barrel, so you have the choice of what barrel suites your personal needs.
Conclusion: GREAT MARKER! LOOKS GREAT, SHOOTS GREAT, FEELS GREAT IN YOUR HANDS.

Look around online, I got mine on Yahoo auctions for $559 in the last week of December, the dude on there sells five at a time.

He gives you the choice of colors, if he doesn;t have the color you want, he gets it. He offered me, and I took it, Pewter (grey). Looks sharp with Chrome and black accessories.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution Autococker(Tested)
Both Shocktech Autococker SFL and Vertical Feed(Tested)
Stock 2001 autococker(Tested)
Marker Setup: Green to Blue fade ANS Gen-X3 Chaos Series Autococker
88cu 3000psi P.E. Nitro tank
14" Smart Parts All-American Barrel
Kapp Drop Zone II(Green)
Kapp Universal Tank adaptor(Green)
12v Revy
Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kapp Drop Zone II in matching color
A good barrel preferably a Smart Parts or Warped Sportz Dark Series
Strengths: It shoots like a dream plus it's so silent b/c of it's low pressure setup between (225-275psi) depending on your FPS, you can adjust the velocity by the regulator instead of at the back on stock cockers, the fade anodozing is great, I would not recommend using this gun with a ricochet hopper they suck on this gun use a revy. very accurate I busted like 20times shooting this =)~ . the trigger on it is lighter then any other cocker I've tried.
Weaknesses: only bad thing is if you don't have a good barrel to paint match sometimes balls will roll out but not a lot but the paint I was using at the field sucked.
Conclusion: buy this gun it's F@#$ing awesome it's worth it it's better then any hooked up stock cocker plus you get the nice milling and anodizing plus ANS great products like the reg. and pneumatics, plus it's only $625 and with a barrel no more then $705 and there way better then any black magic or STO also cheaper to.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Autococker with various barrels on PMI Pure Energy and CenterFlag Dynaflo N2.
Marker Setup: ANS G3 with CP lightning drop forward and PMI Pure Energy T.H.O.R reg with 5000 psi 68ci tank and 12" boomie. I also have a Freak system when I am forced to shoot paint other than High end RP. I try and shoot Allstar or Marbelizer exclusively.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, really. Maybe color matched accessories. Get a good barrel that works well with the paint that you like.
Strengths: The marker comes well timed from the factory. The ano job is beautiful and the milling is gorgeous! Performance rocks and acuracy is unbelievable. For the price, it puts the STO to shame. The components alone are worth more than the cost of the marker! The trigger is super sweet. I had purchase a SystemX swing trigger for it but when I got the marker, assembled it and gassed it up, I found that the trigger was too sweet to take off. I sold the SystemX swing trigger.
Weaknesses: The air efficiency is pretty bad out of the box. After a couple cases of paint it get better. I suppose its the thicker assembly lube that needs to be worked off of the moving parts to start the breaking in process.

Sometimes I miss games because I'm busy showing and talking about my marker with everyone at the field!
Conclusion: Get one of these markers quick! I can't see how they can sell them so cheap when they are so sweet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Seen, used, and smelt every gun other there
Marker Setup: GenX3/dark blue/braided hose/platinum drop forward with on off/88 nitro pmi tank/10in boomstick/12 revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (peferably 12 in or shorter)/nitro tank with a good drop forward/braided hose to keep everything looking ***bling***bling***/good 12 volt loader
Strengths: Out of the box.....this gun is ready to put up some trophies on your shelf and win your sister's beauty contest at the same time
Weaknesses: Even though the beavertail rings a bit...I find it keeps me in sync with my rapid firing...plus everytime it rings, it makes newbies and others stay away anyway...so there is nothing really bad in my opinion
Conclusion: Great gun...every rumor people say about ans is full of sh*t now...this gun cannot be beat under a $1000...plus the service and warranty is great as well, even though you probably won't need it since the gun is made to work of the box and last a long a$$ time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 Pro Cocker, FreeFlow, Evolution, GENX2
Marker Setup: Black-Red Fade Chaos, 88x4500 geddon, 12" Freak, red CP Flame drop forward. Black stickies, clear 12 xboard revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm if anything, lighter springs and a new beavertail.
Strengths: Well the list could go on forever but I keep it short.
#1 Looks like a million bux
#2 Sweet trigger, very fast, good feel
#3 Nice parts and equipment.
#4 They must be on crack to sell these for the price they sell them at.
#5 Warranty
Weaknesses: Ummm the only things I would change at all are:
#1 the beavertail kinda rings a little, An Oring under it will fix the problem
#2 Its kinda loud for a upper end cocker. Might need lighter springs and turn the pressure down a little more.
Conclusion: A++++ in my book. i hope ANS doesnt make 50 kajillion of these things. i kinda like being different than all the other cockers out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto, black magic, impulse
Marker Setup: gx3, w/ nitroduck and freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(it doesnt come with one)
nitro(it is finickey on c02)
Strengths: this gun is sweet, the trigger is one of the best sliders i have ever felt. out of the box it is low pressure and smooth. the value cannot be beat. it is qiueter than my friends evolution. the milling and annode is sweet. it never chops or breaks balls. it is very consistent with the gen x reg. it is vert feed.
Weaknesses: nuthin yet
Conclusion: this gun beats any cocker under 1000. i love it and would never trade it. i always use it over my impulse now. get this cocker if you are looking to get into cockers, need o good tourney gun or need a back up to a very good gun. this gun is totally awesome. for $569 you would be a dumba$$ not to get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uh, nothing this good.....
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 with a boomstick and nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a $100+ barrel like a boomstick or a big daddy and you'll outshoot any cocker under $1000
Strengths: Nice front block, not the best, but one of the best. Quickfire frame is the smoothest frame i've ever felt. The regulator is also one of the best ones you could buy out there, only one better in my opinion would be the messiah, and that's not much better.
Weaknesses: Uh, the shroud could be a little softer and yes it is true, it does scratch the top of your asa when you put it on. But hey, you'll never need the shroud on unless you're planning on playing in mud with the gun. Also, the shroud makes the gun a little bit more heavier than it already is, even though this gun is light for a cocker. So, only one thing can be said: Leave the shroud off.
Conclusion: THE BEST GUN UNDER $1000. Ans really knew what they were doing when they put this gun out, it has some of the best upgrades for cockers available all rolled into one gun. I give it a 10, the best gun I ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media