paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
scubadiver999 Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 stock cocker, black magic autococker
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Cocker, Dye Boomstick, DYE stickey grips(clear), KAPP 15degree asa adapter, FX Beaver Tail, KAPP Dropzone 2, Crossfire stub.
Recommended
Upgrades:
KAPP FX beaver tail, 15degree vertical asa, KAPP Dropzone 2 (BLUE)
Strengths: Everything, awesome regulator, awesome Custom Milling, teh frount and back block are the best.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Get this gun. get blue though it looks really awesome with all the upgrades. this is a must have for any tourne player or just to hang on your wall. totaly awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Autococker...the GX3 is far better
Marker Setup: GX3, Smart Parts Freak, DZII Cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need a barrel of course, not much else that you absolutely need.
Strengths: Very...
Fast
Smooth
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: The beaver tail makes a weird humming sound. Easy to fix though, all you have to do it put a thing piece of cloth or something like that under the beaver tail.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a Autococker get this gun. Mine was $100 cheaper than a STO and it out performs the STO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cocker vert feed, not as accurate, or good on N2
Marker Setup: Ans chaos cocker, dye sticky, 12v revvy, cp 12'' 2 piece, centerflag n2 68 ci 4500 psi, kapp drop zone 2, macro line, kapp beavertail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a barrel, because it does not come with one preferably cp or dye, and get a new beaver tail because the one that it comes with makes a sound like a tuning fork when fired and can easily be herd from 10ft away
Strengths: shoots great, fast hard, and really straight. awsome makers (love ans), very good quality. and it scares the Sh*t out of newbies and other players
Weaknesses: The beave tail
Conclusion: If you want an autococker that shoots great and looks well get this one. all you need is a cradle or drop fwd air and a barrel and your set. worth the money with all of the hisnach in it and the cosmetics.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcp90 Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 4x4, very nice but big and sucks air.
Shocker SFT non vision, really cant compare because its in another class but more $$$
Automag RT, worst gun I ever had, maybe I got a bad one but didnt like one thing of it.
ECT......
Marker Setup: Ans autococker GXE body blue/grey fade but mechanical all stock except ans delrin bolt.
88/45 centerflag screw in preset tank with black 5in NW drop on/off
Clear Evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really just use N2, a motorized hopper and a nice barrel.
Strengths: Price
Efficiency, 1800 shots a fill
Accuracy
Smoothness
Weaknesses: Not as fast as electros, not ready out of the box.
Review: I ordered this gun on Ebay from a paintball company for 200 shipped like I said above. Came lightning fast and in nice packaging. I suggest if you ever buy a gun off ebay try to stay away from used ones. Ive bought a few of those and just wasnt happy, either cause they were just worn out, or plain broken. Just buy your gun NEW you wont regret it. Anyway, I got it all set up and adjusted and went out in the backyard and popped off a few tubes of paint. Accuracy was great, dead on at 75ft+ No chops or even a short stroke. Recoil was almost non existant but isnt the quietest gun. To me theres just something about cockers that make them special compared to all the electros. They feel and shoot great and also save waisted paint thay you would have shot with your electro gun. Not knocking electros though, I wish I had my 03 shocker back but just couldnt afford it.
Conclusion: All in all a very impressive gun for the money, you can find these new still for around 200-300 clams. I highly reccommend giving it a chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dUSION Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: | ANS GX-3 - 14'' EMPIRE TWSITER BARREL - BLK EGG - PMI FLAME DROP - MACROLINE AIR SYSEM - 68/3000 PMI FIBERWRAPED HPA TANK - ANS CHAOS REG |
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt, Macroline Air system, Fiber wrapped Tank, Hinge Trigger
Strengths: Thin
Quiet
Durable
Consistent
Quick Release Bolt
Easy To Clean
Hot Milling
Weaknesses: Comes in Peices
No Stock Bolt, Air System, ASA, or Drop
Small Neck
Single trigger
Review: This was my first autococker i ever bought. Before this i had a piranha and before that i used rentals and that's what i have to compare it with.

This first thing i noticed when i got my gx3 is the milling. The milling is done very well and looks great. the body is actually pretty slim, however it is a bit heavier then other cockers ive held. When holding the marker in your hand it is very comfortable except the stock sticky, which was basically plastic. I would recommend a dye sticky by the way. the second thing that was a problem was that it came completely by itself with only a reg. I knew about this before i bought it so i didn't have to go to the store. Once i got everything setup, i got everything locktighted in there and low and behold the reg does not work. that was the main problem i had with this marker, i had to send way more money then i should have on things that most companies include stock. Another problem is the feed neck size. I had to sand down my egg to fit it inside the feed. After i got it all setup and took it out to a testing area i turned out to be sik. The single finger tigger is a must go since it hard to even get close to the speed of an electro. never the less the marker was very quiet and surprised me with how air efficient and accurate it was. At the place i go paintballing this puppy was also turning heads. i would get many compliment's from people who had wgp cockers.
Conclusion: All in all this turned out to be a great buy. you wont be disappointed with your purchase and even someone new to cockers can use this beast. the positives outway the negatives, but with a few minor changes you can turn this marker into a top of the line cocker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrangeDemon Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar? none.
Marker Setup: 2k4 All Red Strange Vision Impulse, Stock w/ a shocktech drop and on off. 68/4500 crossfire tank. Evo 2 loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Since there is no stock barrel I would recommend a good first barrel. A delron bolt. A swing frame, either dye or ANS frame.
Strengths: pretty fast, and quiet. Choppless marker.
Weaknesses: Heavy, many mechanical pieces would get loose.
Review: I got this gun in a trade. I really had respect for autocockers b/c I tested 2 different ones and they would work beautifully. I took this one out and many of the mechanical pieces would get lose and the gun would stop. I almost couldn't get one good game going without having a problem with it. The thing I really liked about this gun is that no matter how fast I could pull the trigger it wouldn't chop paint. The low pressure pnuematics on it worked beautifully. I would love to have the electronic frame on it, but I don't see one for sale by ANS. I don't see how you can put an e-blade on it because there is no place for the vision eye. Overall pretty cool gun, but make sure the parts are tight.
Conclusion: Fun gun, but could be better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GX34life Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 VF, 2003 VF, Smart parts Shocker and Impulse
Marker Setup: 2004 ANS GX 3
Disaster Drop and ASA
Smart Parts Boss Progressive Barrel 12"
ANS Delrin Bolt kit
QEV's
12v Revi with X/board
47cu 3000PSI Bulldog nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not many, gun has the best regs, ram and three way on the market. Maybe a delrin bolt just so you dont have to mess with oils. Just about any barrel is good for it, Its already accurate no matter what barrel you put on it.
Strengths: EXTREMELY Accurate
Fast
Great looks
Small/Compact
Simple
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is by far the most accurate ive ever played with. Its also a verys simple cocker, to pull the bolt out you just simply push the button on the back. Velocity adjustment is just a quick twist knob on the bottom reg, its very easy. Very consistent and air efficent, i get about 600 shots out of a 47 cui tank which is hard to do. My friends has had one for about 3 years and the only thing he has ever had to do it is oil it, hes never had a single problem with it. I thought about a hinge trigger, but my friends has a 03 VF with a hinge and i can out shoot him with my single trigger. The gun is smooth and accurate as hell. Its definitly worth the money. If you want a accurate gun thats reliable and simple, this is the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is EXTREMELY accurate and simple, sweet spot the reg, and dont touch it. If your looking for accuarcy, this is the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sur4lif3 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've used lots of angels (dye, dark, speed, lcd, led), autocockers (gx3, freeflow, electro, wgp), pumps, spyders, matrix, timmy, tippmans, black draguns. The gx3 if running well can be right up there with the best.
Marker Setup: blue speed angel, 68ci 4500psi angel air, egg, soft bolt, twist feed, collection of boomys
Recommended
Upgrades:
get it a barrel, drop forward, hose, compressed air tank, and hopper. the rest is up to you. id recommend putting an e-blade on it
Strengths: good parts, pinpoint accuracy, hey - it's an autococker
Weaknesses: heavy, and like other cockers - takes lots of fidgeting and troubleshooting
Review: this is a VERY good looking gun. there's lots of colors you can find this in. you can also purchase it with a dust finish. The stock trigger has a pretty heavy pull, and your maximum rate of fire should be around 7 bps. With a hinge, you should be able to reach 11. With an e-blade you can shoot 13+bps. Marballizers and premiums should shoot very well out of a boomstick. I'd highly recommend a barrel kit. Make sure you run it on compressed air. Pressure can be regulated with the reg on the front grip. Get a fast hopper. It may need some sanding to fit into the top. The bolt may get scratched over time.
Conclusion: this gun can let out long strings of paint that can hit targets far away with superior accuracy. It is a bit heavy though, and takes a lot of upgrades to get it to shoot strings.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metalmylisha03 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Blazer
NYX Matrix
Dye Matrix
Any Angel you can think of
E-blade cockers
Mags
Everything basically...
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3
Worr Hinge
ANS delrin bolt/ block
Dye 14" boomy
CP 10"
System X drop on-off
Centerflag tank
Ricochet 2k
Nexus Ram and QEV's
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hinge or e-blade if you can afford it
Barrel
Drop
Strengths: Accurate
Consitant
Pretty Fast
Weaknesses: Heavy, doesn't come with barrel or drop
Review: This thing rips, doesn't even need upgrades but I'm getting an e-blade and some parts about it can't keep up with that type of speed. Other than that I highly recomend it.

Need more words. lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
lol
Conclusion: This thing rips, get it if you can. Great for tourney's and rec alike. Giving it a 8 because of no barrel, or drop. And its kinda heavy. Other than that its one of the best guns for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

crazyass Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Polish Blue Autococker
All American Freak
Egg 2
88/4500 Crossfire Nitro
System X on/off Drop
saving to get e-blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-stock barrel stinks get a freak or boomstick.
Trigger-Trigger is pretty good stock but if you wana shoot faster get an e-blade
Strengths: Accuracy
Accuracy
Accuracy
ah.....
Accuracy
Weaknesses: ROF-not that good
Review: The stock barrel sucks get a freak or boomstick. The trigger is ok stock but you can get an e-blade and it will be MUCH better. This gun has awesoem acuracy to (if you get a good barrel) I played with this gun only a few times but i think its awesome.
Conclusion: Acccuracy-good accuracy
ROF-is ok but can get better
Barrel-Stock barrel sucks but buy a better barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media