paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
711wargod Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 cockers, Dark cocker, ebladed cocker, kapp reflex, sto ebladed w/nexus kit
Marker Setup: stock polished blue gx3, ans chrome race frame, ans delrin kit, qevs, ace, trigger job, chrome stubby on/off drop forward, ans s5 barrel kit, cp barrel ano to match 12in., blue halo b rip drive, 68/3000 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hpa, mounting system...can do upgrades like my setup
Strengths: Cheap price for a very reliable, durable, and custom marker
Weaknesses: Stock aluminum bolt wears over time (what doesnt?).......get a delrin bolt
Review: stock performance:
The way the marker comes to you is very reliable in all conditions (rain, mud, sand, snow....i took this gun on a tour: Washington State and Las Vegas).....and after a year and a couple months of use.....it still fires like new........the marker handles old paint very well also....

I NEVER touched anything on the marker....only adjustments i made were to the reg for chronoing and that was it.....I also ONLY took the trigger frame and pressure reg off to clean

Trigger is short 3mm, strong spring tension, and snappy (good for durability) however u can change the springs for a softer pull.....

This marker is accurate and has great range like a cocker should.....
Efficiency is ok.....

new upgraded setup: (race, ace, qevs, trigger job, halo b w/ rip drive and victory board)
with the lastest software upgrade...my settings are now:
classic mode
5
6
1
1
18
ace checked
use checked
cto unchecked
eye check max at 255 checked on
eye ok max at 255 checked on
use filter checked on
default loadtime 60
everything else unchecked

settings established on a well broken in gx-3.....just hoses people down at an ungodly rate of fire.....and after being used so much over 2 and half years since i bought it brand new (over at least 200,000+ shots thanks to the race) the gx-3 shoots super quiet broken in with my ans s-5 barrel kit, stiffi kit or cp barrels
Conclusion: I highly recommend this cocker for anyone who wants to get into custom cockers....its cheap and people who have them already are now upgrading to racegun kits or eblades (both kits work on gx3's).........this is also one stock custom cocker that has recieved a great deal of praise from this forum which means CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 11th, 2004 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sphinz Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 wgp cocker
& 2k3 wgp cocker
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 BLue
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi
Dye Ultralight 14 inch
System-X Xtendalong cradle Blue
ricochet Ak Hopper
Dye Yellow tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel (i have had good luck w/ Dye)
A new bolt (as the guy said below it does wear away the paint)
Nitro
Stay w/ the single trigger for a while then get a double trigger
Strengths: Its guiet and gets good distance. I chopped 1 ball but that was my mistake. I like the single trigger to learn to not shortstroke. I used BIG ball paintball and it was great.
Weaknesses: The only thing wrong is the bolt and the trigger pull is kindof heavy but not too bad. I would reccomend like a orracle bolt or lightning bolt or something made of delron.
Conclusion: It is an over all good gun. I really really like it and it is affordable compared to other cocker on the market. And with every cocker it is accucurate and guiet w/ the right accecsories and setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamshadow98 Sunday, February 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
1-1998 WGp Autococker
2-2K2 WGP Autococker
3-2K3 WGP Autococker
4-Shocktech Tremor Series Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Autococker Chaos Series
-System X Delron Bolt
-System X Ball Detent
-32 Degrees Flame Drop forward
-Normal Bottom Line Setup with on the drop forward
-12" DYE Boomstick 2 Piece Barrel
-12 Volt VL with X-Board Gem Red
-68ci 4500psi Pure Energy Compressed Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt that is made of delron because the stock bolt has a tendacy to scratch the inside of the gun and to wear away the paint jopb on the inside and the outside of the bolt. Maybe Ball Detent because the one that ANS gives you with the gun can easily break and that is about it.
Strengths: Everything about this gun is AWESOME because it has not chopped any paint that I have used and it doesnt even chop brass eagle paint. The 3way seems to never come un done from the gun and it only needs to be timed once and you are ready to go like forever unless you screw with the timing on the gun.
Weaknesses: The Stock bolt on this gun is $H!T because it scratches the internal area where the bolt is and the ball detent also can lock up and hose your entire gun up.
Conclusion: This gun is extremely overall awesome and if you are thinking about buying an autococker you should look to buying this one I promise you that you are not going to waste your money if you buy this baby because it is worth every penny. And I still continue to think that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjammin71 Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter that doesn't compare. Tipmann that doesn't compare. A freeflow that was just as nice.
Marker Setup: Pewter dust GX-3 with 9V racegun, stainless freak 10", supafly bolt, 68cu 4500 crossfire tank, and evolution 2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The first upgrade should be a Bomb 3 way. This will shorten your trigger pull noticeably. A swing trigger is more of a preference than an upgrade, but I like the newer version Shocktech with the built in beaver tail.
Strengths: Marker is quiet, smooth, and accurate. Milling is cool and the finish is nice. Mine will shoot 285 fps at 170 psi, but I get much better efficiency by running it at about 250 psi.

Thumbs up to ANS for not including a barrel. This lowers the cost of the marker. Everyone replaces the stock barrel anyway. Buying a marker with good parts is much cheaper than upgrading piece by piece.

Maintenence free and dependable. Have it timed once a year, oil the bolt, and leave it alone!!!
Weaknesses: The beaver tail rings, but an o-ring will fix that.
Conclusion: Buy with confidence. Great straight from the box or can be made into a supercocker with a few upgrades. I am very picky and will not give many products a perfect 10, but the GenX3 deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Saturday, September 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
wgp autococker
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak!
Hinge Trigger
Nitro tank, your not gonna use co2 are u?
Strengths: This gun is awesome...
Weaknesses: Let me ask you...
Review: This gun is awesome! Straight out the box (besides the fact it has no barrel) this gun is VERY competitive w/ any gun. Then take into account the cost and it cant be beat!

Let me ask you, how long where you going to use thastock barrel anyway? Every "bad" section Ive read mentions the barrel, or lack there of. If you can not afford to get an aftermarket barrel then stay off the field! Try basketball, I heard they are on sale at walmart for $4.00! Anyway...If there is sometyhing wrong with this marker I havent seen it. Its great!
Conclusion: Buy it...you wont be upset!

PS Go look @ my Markers!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Autococker w/14" CP Barrel & WGP HInge Trigger
88'
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-x3 Chaos Series Autococker
Dye Pivot Trigger
Kapp Drop Zone II
68ci 3k psi Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Pivot Trigger/WGP HInge Trigger/Eclipse Blade Trigger
Boomstick/Freak System/Checkit Dragon Series II
Bomb 3-way/Checkit SS 3-way
Strengths: Pull it out of the Box, slap a barrel on it and a Tank + cradle and you're set! This gun is awesome out of the box. Its got an extremely low price for a cocker with these kinds of upgrades.If you're hard on money and you want the best you can get I'd suggest this. With a little adjusting witht eh Regulators you can get down to around 225-250 psi. THe Gun shoots like any good cocker should. In my opinion, its well worth the $550-600 you're gonna spend.
Weaknesses: The 3-way leaks if its pushed around funny. The rubber oring that they use to try and keep the Actuator straight is flimsy and easy to loose(Lost mine just today). I don't know if this was a problem on any of the other cockers, but the gun was shipped to me with the back block sitting against the body when it should of had a small space in between. The quickfire is nice but its no Dye Pivot :P

Note: DO NOT PUT THE SHROWD ON. It will scratch teh anno job on your ASA. Pissed me off when i found that out.
Conclusion: The Gun shoots like any good cocker should. Very nice cosmetics. The problem with the threeway is just somethign that can happen to anyone but I'd suggest you change that sooner. In my opinion, its well worth the $550-600 you're gonna spend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazylegs1087 Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cokers
Marker Setup: gx3 boomstick tank hopper blah blah blah
Recommended
Upgrades:
well it needs a barrel and either a drop or an on/off an eblade if your into electro that pretty much it why buy a gun with all ans parts then take em off
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Tts a good gun escpecially for the price got mine brand new form a proshop for 300 it runs about 250 psi which is good for a cocker its got a stock low presseure jobby. its pretty quick for a mech. i like the lack of a thousand logos all over the gun too. its old school to not to many people have these anymore it kind of stands out much more than a prostock or trilogy which every one has go for a boomstick or 14in aa freak or something like that to quiet it down a little, other than that to timing needed just gas it up and go mine hasn't broken leaked or chopped since i got it. The beaver tail won't come off though but not many people like to take thiers off its just a personal thing wiht me
Conclusion: Great gun for the price and even then its still good in its own right not quite and evo but nice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carrington Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS Gx-3 Yellow to Black fade
Eclipse Eblade
14" Freak Kit
System X Drop Forward
68/4500 PMI Nitro Tank
Ricochet Apache Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Elecrtic hopper
Posibly Eblade if u have the money
New barrel
Strengths: Fast, Acurate, and Reliable
Weaknesses: Bolt gets stuck When chops
Review: I love this gun very much. I have shot around with it a lot and it its very fast. I like this gun mostly for its accuracy though. I can hit the same target every time i shoot basically. This gun is very nice and i would recommend the Eblade. It makes the gun much faster. Also i recommend a new barrel because the stock isn't too great. O ya and also if u get this gun u definitely need to get nitro. Cockers run much nicer on them. They also shoot much more accurate with nitro too.

There is only one bad thing about this gun. I have chopped maybe twice on this gun and the one time it did chop part of the shell got stuck between the bolt and the body. This caused the bolt to get stuck and i had to force it out with the biggest alan wrench i could find.
Conclusion: This gun is very nice and reliable. Accuracy is great and cost-wise is kinda up there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaster1111 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine
Marker Setup: GX3 auto cocker w/ drop forward and bottom line setup, 3000psi 48ci pure energy air tank, J&J performance barrel, Empire B reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (it doesn't come with one) a 12v revy or other electric hopper
Strengths: fairly fast (for a mechanical 5-10 BPS)
accurate
reliable
no kick
Weaknesses: stock is mechanical
Doesn't come w/ barrel
Doen't come w/ bottom line
Review: When I first looked at my completely assembled GX3 I was amazed. It has some pretty sweet milling. The gun, however, after the bottom line and tank were put on was kinda heavy. When I test shot it at the store I was blown away. The trigger is very easy to get a feel of. One problem with autocockers is that you need to pull and release the trigger completely not just until it shoots like with electronic guns. It took me a few rounds to figure that one out. I could within seconds let off short strings of paint into a small cluster about the size of a Dixie Cup. I shot off 200 rnds of paint but it looked like I had shot 15. WOW. Now for the actual playing. At the start I could easily hit player who had situated themselves well past the 50. After using it for awhile I could hit hoppers that were sticking out from a bunker about 1 inch. VERY VERY Accurate. It is very reliable too. After having it for a year now I have only had to take it into a proshop once. It was only because the regulator wasn't turned up high enough. I don't know if all the GX3's come with a quick release bolt but mine did. It allows you to push the bolt in and pull it out in one simple motion. After the bolt has been removed you can see straight through the Gun. This makes field breaks easy to clean up, and matinence very simple.
Conclusion: I give this an eight out of ten because it doesn't come with a barrel and it isn't very fast. This gun is worth every penny. It is a good gun for some one who wants to play rec ball, but since it is non-electric it is not the best tounament gun. I would highly reccomend this as a first or second gun. Looks cool, performs well, and turns alot of heads, everything a marker should be.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RedLeaf Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom Tippman
Spyder
Marker Setup: Gen X-3 Chaos Series
12 Volt revy
Shocktech Superfly bolt
4500psi Nitro Duck
14 inch Dye Boomstick TI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Supafly bolt
12 volt hopper
decent barrel
Strengths: This gun is excellent... It shoots very far and very accurately. I've had absolutely no problems with it, except for the bolt (see "the bad")
I love everything about the gun
Weaknesses: Alright here's the deal... Its an excellent gun... However, when I first bought it, the bolt almost took out my eye... It flies out without warning. If you don't ever upgrade anything on this gun, at the very least, get a new bolt... Go to your local airsmith and purchase a supafly bolt and a new back block...
Its very dangerous not too... So spend the forty bucks (if it even comes close to that) and buy a new bolt.
Its a great gun, but I can't stress the new bolt enough.. ANS has a free fix but its probably not even worth it, again I say, buy the supafly, you won't regret it...
Conclusion: No problems besides the bolt... Once you learn how to shoot it, you'll love it... I'd give the gun a 10 if it weren't for the lethality of the stock bolt...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media