paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
jalee1011 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Chrome to Baby blue fade GX-3 autococker
Chrome eBlade with A.C.E
All American Freak Barrel kit (Chrome Back- Baby Blue Front)
ANS Chrome delrin Bolt- ANS X Chrome Back Block
System X beaver tail
Air America Apocolypse 2k Nitro- Dye Rhyno Cover
Evolution II loader
Gen-x Regulator
32 degrees delux Minigauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
When first starting - NONE yes i say it absolutely no upgrades are needed out of box. throw on some air and blast everyone....
Strengths: I cant list everything here
Weaknesses: Hmmm... It has a bare few- look in review
Review: Out of the box I fell in love. After the initial shock of beauty I slapped on the cheap barrel, 12V revvy, and the nitrogen tank and let it rip.

First off- the slide trigger almost eliminates short-stroking. Nice snappy feel to it. Accurracy with all the stock parts was one of the best i have ever shot in my entire career. None of that curving and wobbliness of the cheap spyder-like replica. ANS did a quality job on the looks, performance and quality of all their parts.

Now for those of you with time, effort, MONEY, and skill. I stress money by the way- UPGRADES!!- as you can see by my marker setup I have a top of the line autococker without the the price tag of say an 1100 dollar cocker all stock. Granted with all my parts and upgrades my gun is now worth 1,800 bux but hot damn it rips. The colors are sexy, the speed is uber-sexy, and OMG the accuracy is heavenly. put a pinky out there I can hit it from the other side of the field. The first upgrade is to get rid of that worthless bolt. I got the ANS delrin Bolt. The best upgrade for this gun is to save the 370 dollars and buy the eblade with anti-chop eye. Then go for the barrel kit- then a loader, Make all the colors match and Jesus christ - turn heads- start the chatter, and SHOOT as fast as you can because there is no way you can outshoot it with all the upgrades I have.
Conclusion: I am going to continue to lay aside money to trick this gun out beyond belief- Look for me in the National College Paintball Association (NCPA) tournaments- Michigan Tech. Team- www.mtupaintball.com
ANy questions email jaalee@mtu.edu or my aol and yahoo sn is jalee1011.

I LOVE IT! Give it a 10.5
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 26th, 2004 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JWpaint123 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Chaos with a Knock Out barrel kit, a Pysocho ballistics drop foward and ASA and a 72 ci 3000PSI pure energy tank and a Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
A drop foward a different barrel from the stock one and a good bolt
Strengths: Very accurate, Fast, highly reliabale, efficient
Weaknesses: None
Review: I can say one thing- It is great. My first gun was a Brass Eagle Avenger 2, Then a Tippman 98, and now The ANS. I bought the gun from a friend with a knock out barrel kit. With good paint the gun shoots like a dream. It does not give the the autococker a bad name. The one thing i found to be a real downer was the feedneck. I know have the Halo backman on it and it fit perfectly but some hoppers are just too small for the feedneck. What i did with an Evolution 2 was it had to be sanded down to fit the feedneck. But aside from that it is a great gun.
Conclusion: If you can find one and you have the money, you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockers4life016 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP vert feed 04 - a bit lighter, regs aren't nearly as good, bad barrel, just overall not nearly as well made, but its still a nice gun(most cockers are)
ICD BKO - faster, crappy feel, lighter, not nearly as accurate or consistant, chops like a lumberjack w/o fast loader
Marker Setup: blue/black fade Ans GX-E with ANS slider frame, ANS delrin bolt, and ANS barrel(don't ask why I don't have the E frame; I got it off ebay haha)
72/3000 HP
ANS 12" Barrel
12 volt revy w/ x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Race frame or e blade, Slik lite cocking kit, new barrel, hpa
Strengths: -Fast for a mech
-Easy to maintain
-Very accurate and consistant
-Great pneumatics/internals
Weaknesses: - Heavy compared to other guns(not a problem for me)
-Quick pull bolt is meh
Review: So this isn't the exact gun I own, but I have used a gx-3 before.
This review is based off of my gun, which is pretty much the same except for the bolt

Ok, when I first got the gun, there was no bottom line. Went to the store to get a bottom line setup. Came home, assembled the bottom line(10 minutes tops). I hooked up the HPA and put some paint in my loader. Normally this gun doesn't come with a barrel, but mine did. Went outside, set both regs and what I saw was love at first sight. The gun fires so smooth and has absolutely no kick whatsoever. After firing a couple of balls, I went to check accuracy. Even with the crappy stock barrel, I was hitting ball on ball from 30 yards away(after taking aim). I could not believe my eyes. No dropoff when I got up to faster rates of fire, and the gun had no kick allowing me to hold it in the same place the whole time. With such consistency, I had maybe a 5" spread while at high rates of fire(most likely due to my hands moving the gun slightly, as I had to pull a mech trigger). This gun is less than perfect, though. Although the gun I have doesn't have one, the quickpull bolt is it's only real weakness. I do not like bolts made from metal; and the quickpull bolt is no exception. I would recommend a slik bolt (or if you have the $$, a whole slik lite cocking kit) for faster cycling once you save up for an E frame : ). Other than that, this gun is beautiful in terms of looks, feel, and performance. I love it. Oh a word of advice, please don't use co2 in this marker, especially if you get an e-frame.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy a cocker. This comes timed and ready to roll with awesome ANS parts. Although the bolt is the gun's only weakness, it doesn't hinder performance too badly. Do yourself a favor and make the next mech cocker you buy an ANS. You will not regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holcomb7 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 cocker and trilogy pro
Marker Setup: Gx-3 Chaos Series Autococker w/e1, Egg 2, Freak Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
e1 or e2 trigger
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Weight
Stock trigger
Cant change feednecks
Review: This marker can be turned into an amazing machine with the right upgrades. Although the gun is heavy you tend to get used to it after a while. This gun has excellent accuracy which follows the autococker tradition. I have used this gun only a few times and have been pleased with its performance.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to paintballers that are looking for a dependable gun that can keep up with higher end guns if the right equipment is put on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silentsnipe385 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 03 autococker
Marker Setup: PhsycoBallistic's Large drop foward,Marco line hose(a must have),12in boomstick,Newest ANS ram,45 swing frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt,45 swing frame shorter and faster trigger strokes,QEV at the end of the ram faster trigger stroke,Any lighter internal parts and always good
Strengths: When tuned fast
Always Shoots striaght and far
Clean hardly any ball breaks
Weaknesses: Must be maintained
Kept clean
Tuning
Alittle on the heavy side
Review: I have used this gun to win torneys time and time again. When tuned and timed correctly this gun will keep up with most of the E-markers yes you can keep up with a DM6. If the bunker is played well and you have good gun handling. Any shouldnt have a problem rippin on anyone. Yes it does come stock with a single trigger but still then as long as its timed the gun should still shoot 15-18bps its all in the timing and tuning of the LPR
Conclusion: Anyone looking for one of the best cockers and willing to be patient to work out all the problems autocockers have. The thing is constant maintaining of this gun and kept clean its a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xxxhustlaxxx Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ALMOST ALL AUTOCOCKERS
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 CHAOS SERIES
CARLETON 45/4500 TANK
EMPIRE RELOADER 2
CRADLE DROP FORWARD
BOB LONG SHORT BARREL
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW TRIGGER
NEW BOLT
A BARREL
AND IF U GOT EXTRA MONEY GET A REALLY GOOD REG BUT THE STOCK ONE IS GOOD.
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistency
Weaknesses: Speed
Review: The gun is kinda heavy. thats one thing i don't like about it. I also don't like that it has a single finger trigger. i recomend u getting a double finger trigger. the bolt is kinda heavy but its a good stock bolt. i think u should buy a better one if u got the money.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. try it out. U would really like how the stock bolt is designed. u just hold the button on the back and u can pull it out. Thanks for reading my review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtb1689 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Vertical Feed Cocker, '02 Kapp Cocker
Marker Setup: -2003 ANS GENX-3 Chaos series
-12 in. DeadlyWind Wisper Barrel
-Ricochet 2KX Hopper
-E-Blade 2
-Belsales Ram and QEV's
-ANS Delrin Bolt

and

-AGD Automag RT Pro
-X-Valve
-Lvl 10 Bolt
-ULE Body
-CP Direct Mount On/Off
-Ricochet 2KX Hopper
-12 in. DeadlyWind Wisper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A swing/hinge trigger frame, I find the slide trigger too easy to shortstroke and slow. Other than that preference, the gun is awesome by itself with a decent barrel.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, few ball-breaks, No leaks, no loose parts, no need for part replacement.
Weaknesses: Cant replace bolt without a new backblock. Feedneck isnt removeable.
Review: I love it. I bought it off a friend and put everything on it myself slowly as I got money. All along it worked fine all day every day. I especially love how consistent it is. It doesnt have alot of the problems most cockers have and its made from cocker upgrades anyway. ANS used to just make cocker upgrades and had so many they pretty much bought a body from a company and put all their parts on it to make this amazing gun. The only problem is that its hard to find a delrin bolt for it without replacing the backblock. Also you cant put a clamping feed neck on it because the feedneck is pressed in the body.

EDIT: Still using it 4 years later and it is still running great. Put an E-2 on it, it rips. Bent the ram, they aren't able to be broken down and rebuilt so I bought a new one to stop the leak, upgraded to the Belsales/Nexus one and it is smooth as can be. Using this thing in speedball all the time keeping up with the newest markers of all sorts.
Conclusion: Awesome gun. No one shoots cockers anymore but they are plenty capable of rolling with the big dogs so to speak. It's all I shoot in tournies.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 6th, 2009 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pantera_101 Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psychoballistics superbolt, WGP trilogy
Marker Setup: Chrome Shocktech Bomb 3-way

· Chrome Palmer low pressure regulator

· Silver FreeFlow Ram

· Chrome low pressure volumizer (maximize air flow)

· Brand New chrome in-line regulator

· Chrome ANS Beavertail

· Chrome 12” JJ Barrel

· Chrome System X drop forward with on/off

· Dye clear sticky grips

· All ANS low pressure internals

Hinge frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
what i have, and an eblade or hinge frame (what i have)
Strengths: ACCURACY
fast for a single trigger
good on air
too much more to describe
Weaknesses: Only comes with a single trigger, but its still nice.
Review: I love this gun. i got it for a good deal and its well worth $800.

I'd reccomend this to anyone who wants a nice gun that is accurate, good on air and looks nice.

Mine is chromed out to the max, and its actually fast with the single trigger.
Conclusion: BUY IT. but seriously, if you have money, get this and an eblade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 6th, 2005 at 8:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProtoMatrix72 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
non first good gun i ever had
Marker Setup: gen x 3 with dye boomstick, dye hinge trigger, crossfire 68, 12volt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
trigger
good tank and drop forward
Strengths: Good accuracy
Ok speed if u got a good trigger


Weaknesses: Breaks down (like almost any cocker) and if you dont have allen wrenches you screwed
Review: Ok gun, if your just really getting into paintball, this gun did me alot of good, the only thing i dont like is the amount of upkeep needed in this autococker. IT WILL SHOOT FAST WITH A DYE DOUBLE HINGE TRIGGER it freaking flys for any non electric cocker i have ever seen
Conclusion: Ok gun if your a newbie
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajvw1989 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 wgp stock autococker
Marker Setup: gx3 chaos coker with ricochet loader, ans drop, jt 16 in. barrel, superfly bolt, and system x 5000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
a good drop/ maybe custom products, but my ans drop is a dream
Strengths: If u get a good barrel... it shoots awsome... I almost never break a ball
Weaknesses: Like i said... you need a good barrel and it will work awsome.
Review: This autococker is very good, and its even better becuase it is at a good price.. 450 bucks is very reasonable for an autococker of this magnitude. Upgrades are needed but nothing that much. Once again... the only thing wrong is you need a good barrel and it will work fine. I also reccomend exhaust ports for your three way. I put them on mine just a couple days ago and it works even better now.
Conclusion: This marker is one of the best! its way better than any wgp so skip those and by an ans... you willbe happy with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media