paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
tywalch Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Cockers
Marker Setup: 14" Empire Twister Barrel
PMI Flame Forward
68/3k Pure Energy Fiber Wraped
EvLution II
-----------------------------
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hinge Trigger Of Any Kind
Light Tank, Can Get Heavy
Electric Hopper
-----------------------------
Strengths: Easy To Clean
Accurate
Pretty Cheap
Weaknesses: ANS' Customer Service
Heavy In Comparison To Other Cockers
Single Finger Trigger, Can Be Easy2Chop
Review: I bought this gun online at actionvillage, and it came to me in egg carton padding, and the gun also came with a busted reg. after i fixed that up i put together the air system with a macroline kit and it worked like a charm. my dad and i brought it out to the beach and got carried away and short stroked it. the gx-3 is very simple to clean and it only took like 10 seconds because of its quick release bolt. the gun was very accurate but the gun didnt really like soft core paintballs. one of the things that was more difficult for me was the trigger, also the weight. i recommend a fiber wrapped tank and hinge trigger for this gun. all in all id have to say this gun is pretty damn sic and you should go buy one. trouble is they dont make em anymore, so if you find one dont wait before its gone.
Conclusion: The Was A Great Gun, And A Good Investment Too. It Caught Alot Of Attention At My Local Field too
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 14th, 2004 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KD5UMY Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: GX-3 Grey to Black Powder
Empire 11 piece barrel kit
Empire Reloader
Empire Gladiatot Drop
Empire On/Off
Crossfire 45/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tank and Barrel
but those don't come stock so they aren't really upgrades are they?
Strengths: I personally like the look of it.
Smooth shooter.
Comes with a front cover.
Weaknesses: Don't know of any.
Review: As I said in the strengths, I personally like to look of the GX-3.

After playing with it a couple of times it shoots very smoothly, though this may be a cocker thhing I am not sure because I haven't used any other cocker.

I have not had to time it yet, but have read up on it and it sounds like it's not that difficult, just a little time consuming.

Got mine on sale for under $300, and I figure that's a pretty darn good deal for a cocker that's supposed to already be upgraded with the stock parts!
Conclusion: Sweet marker all the way. The 4's are very similar but come with a barrel and the reg installed, a swing trigger and I think a drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-WOOKIE Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, my first cocker
Marker Setup: ans gx3 lime green (image in pictures above)
pmi flame forward
macro line setup
14" empire twister barrel
dye sticky grip 3 black
Black Egg
72/3k nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
light tank and barrel, hinge trigger, electric hopper
Strengths: Acurate, And Percise
Easy To Clean
Very Consistant
Sleek Looking
Weaknesses: Comes Only As Gun, No Barrel
You Have To Set Everything Yourself
Single Finger Trigger
Review: Well When I Got The Gun It Came In Very Nice Packaging With The Reg and Gun Seperate. Later That Day I Put The Macroline Setup In Place And It Didnt Work. So I Take It To Local Proshop And They Take A Look At It. They Say The Reg Is Faulty. So I Call Up Action Village (Where I Bought It From) And Tell Them Demanding For A Replacment. They Tell Me That Since I Took It Outta The Box They Can Replace It. So Now Im Pissed, How Are You Supposed To Know If Your Idem Is Faulty Or Not If It Stays In The Box And You Dont Look At It? Anyway Great Gun, Very Easy To Clean, Easy T Short Stroke When You Get Excited However
Conclusion: Good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuelFX47 Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X Autococker
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation
14 Inch CP Classic
Empire Reloader
two 20oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hinge or Swing Trigger
Definatly N2
Strengths: Awesome Looks
Nice Regulator
Works well with Boom Stick
Small
Weaknesses: Only a single trigger
Easy to short stroke
Review: I used it almost the whole day one day and I loved it. It was a very strong gun. Very fast and accurate. When I shot with one hand I could group a 15 shots within 2 feet. I could easily tuck behind bunkers and pop out quickly because of the small size.
Conclusion: I say if you are looking for a final buy on a gun to settle on for a few years, go aheadand buy this gun. It should last forever. This marker iis very accurate and reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

98customFlat Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other Autocockers
Marker Setup: 14inch dye boomstic
Revy
68/3000 N2
E-Blade (Soon)
Smart parts gauge
Dead on Dropfoward
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need a barrel N2 is a must. Recommend New trigger I saving for the eblade. This has the best regulator avilable and 3 way. A Drop.
Strengths: Grip
Shot power
N2 USE
Regulator
3 way
Weaknesses: TRIGGER IS A DEFINATE!
Its g2g otherwise its pretty good stock.
Review: Shoots Good i had it 170 fps at the field and shot strong. It shot better then my frieds WDP. I had no broken balls. Got good use of my N2 and shot hard till the little gauge was on 000. Came with dye grips and at a unbeatable price of 289. It has nice milling and good color fading. It comes good out of the box except it doesnt come with anything.You are able to change your vlocity right at the regulator wich is good for a cocker nice and easy. I cant wait to get my eblade.
Conclusion: Good Gun. Great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dewbiedew0 Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2002 STO Autococker
Other 'cockers
Marker Setup: Black to Red ANS Gx-3
Gx-4 Swing Trigger Frame
Stock Front Block
Stiletto Drop Forward with FBM On/Off
FBM Back Block with FBM Delrin Mercury Bolt
Empire Reloader
3a Paintball KO Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better bolt
HPA
A good drop forward that places your HPA Tank in a comfortable positoon
A non-basic gravity feed hopper (no blow back in autocockers to agitate the paint)
Strengths: It's a cocker.
Weaknesses: It comes stock with a slide trigger, and a tad heavy- for you girlie men.
Review: I bought my ANS Gx-3 basically stock and used. He had put 6 cases through it and basically abused the living daylights out of it.

I gassed it up and put a few paintballs through it, and it still worked perfectly (save that the 3way leaked alittle more than it should have when the trigger was fully pulled). So I replaced the trigger frame with a hinge frame from a Gx-4 a guy parted out on Ebay. I then bought a new back block and bolt from FBM, and a stileto drop forward that puts the tank in perfect snap shooting position for me.

Today was the first time i actually shot paint through it while playing. First of all, I shot the ANS regulator unsweet spotted and it had a consistancy of +- 7. Once I sweet spotted it, it was shooting at around +- 3 average. Not bad.

So to sum up, a very rugged gun, able to take abuse from a teenager and be turned around, worked on, and made into a mechanical beast shooting at a consistant 10 bps.
Conclusion: A great gun for anyone who wants to customize a gun without having to spend too much extra. It's already got a great regulator, so you can save 80$ or more and spend it on new internals and/or bolt.

Oh and its great stock too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morphine-pb Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Imagine with 5 inch drop forward
20oz CO2 tank
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Series (Chrome) with dye sticky grips
JT 2 piece barrel
Evolution 2
Empire Cradle drop forward
68ci/3000psi fiber nitro Air America with Raptor Regulator & Dye tank cover

Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro is a must
Good Barrel
Motorized Hopper (Empire Reloader, REVY, EVO2, ect.)
WORR BLADE or ANS RACE FRAME
Delrin Bolt
Strengths: ANS Customer Service
Solid Gun
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: This gun I bought used off of EBAY from some liar claiming the gun was New condition. I got it and shot it 5 times, the gun jammed up and the quick release bolt shot out the back of the gun, dang near taking out an eye. I was not happy, called ANS and told them the deal. They said to ship the gun back and they would fix the bolt which they were having problems with. They also said that for $25 they would Service, Tune and Time my gun. I got my gun back in less than a week from the time I shipped it to them. This gun shoots amazing now. They said the clown that had it before me replaced the orings with the wrong ones, the timing was jacked up (important with Cockers). Any Questions that I have I can call them and they will give advice over the phone. I have yet to chop a ball and as fast as you can pull the trigger it will fire. I am in the process of saving for a WORR BLADE or a ANS RACE FRAME to make this gun a GXE. This gun comes with many upgrades right out of the box, awesome, easy to adjust regulator, double trigger. I love this gun!!!!
Conclusion: If you want an Autococker with many upgrades right out of the box, get one of these. The upgrades for the Autococker are endless and ANS Customer Service is Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
FF cockers
Marker Setup: Ermm...the GX3 was just a backup gun, but I used a 12v revvy, 68/3k, and a Dye SS.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Revvy/Reloader
Strengths: -Nice milling and fades
-Comes with all ANS aftermarket cocker upgrades
Weaknesses: -Focker
Review: I got a GX3 as sort of a backup for my Timmy, when AVI was clearing them out for 289 instead of the usual 450. It came very well packaged, with a few spare parts and a simple but effective manual.

It's very smooth...with the slider frame I could achieve 7-8 bps, which is more than enough for anyone, and fairly impressive for a mech cocker. The pull was short and crisp, and I found it difficult to shortstroke even if I tried.

Maintenance was fairly easy; you adjust velocity via the reg mainly, and the ANS reg is pretty good. It comes timed from the factory, so for beginning palyers that's nice because they don't have to mess with timing before playing.

Of course, a revvy, HPA, and a good barrel should be the first upgrades...but other than that this is a great focker and deserves a serious look from anyone in the market for an affordable and well-performing marker.
Conclusion: Very nice and a steal for 289...though I daresay they'll go back up to 450.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not many autocockers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a teardrop 14" and a VL revvy with a X-board, soon to be a dragun T.E.S.
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
NITRO
Strengths: Nice gun in all aspects
Weaknesses: DO NOT USE Co2, new barrel
Review: I was paintballing and i shot this gun, nice gun and all. Just, the guy who owned it used co2 on it cause his nitro broke. I told him not to but he didn't listen to me. He fried it! let tthis be a warning. But, i liked the gun a lot. I think it was overpriced though. I wouldn't get one, but if you have some extra dough get it
Conclusion: I give it a 9 cause it's a nice gun but there are better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joef0rd Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all other cockers
Marker Setup: chrome gx3
chrome eblade
nexus ram w/ qev's
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
barrel kit
new ram and frame
Strengths: looks
air efficiency
quiet
not too bad stock
Weaknesses: very heavy
no barrel
stupid volumizer looking thing sucks
Review: very pimp gun, i just got it yesterday off of a friend. I put an eblade on it, and it rips. very accurate, very consistant, very everything, as well as heavy.

there is one thing that pisses me off more than anything though, and that is the front block screw is long and looks like a volumizer. i had to take that off to put the eblade noid on, which was a pain because in order to take everything else off i had to be very careful, and i could not leave the front block on the gun or else my ram and lpr would hit the stupid thingy.
Conclusion: its hot, its sexxy, and you should buy it. its alot better than the wgp vf's, and less problems of what ive experienced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media