paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Ddawg Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES and other electro markers
Marker Setup: Ans Gx3 Autococker with: kapp drop, , 12volt revy, dye hing frame with dye grips, and a freak barrel, and a super fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a freak barrel and a kapp drop forward.
Strengths: Very durable, smooth trigger pull and its hard to short stroke.
Weaknesses: NONe that i can think of right now.
Review: This is a great gun. I would recomend it to anyone. Its very attractive, Itrs not as fast as my dragun but the trigger pull is smooth has anything. Its hard at first to figure out how to work it if you never had a autococker before. Oh and its easier then any gun i have ever on to filled strip.
Conclusion: dont hesitate go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McPickett Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 in chrome with System X accessories including: Derlin bolt, Drop foreward w/ on/off, 12" barrel, Hinge trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The double trigger isn't really necessary but I like it. The barrel should definately be upgraded as well as the bolt.
Strengths: Quality Quality Quality
Weaknesses: The bolt on mine began loosing it's chrome finish before too long.
Review: You can really feel the quality as soon as you pick it up. Some say it's a little too heavy but I like the feel. I bought mine used and timed it myself. It's easy. I took it out the next day and went through about a thousand rounds without chopping one ball! It's very quite and deadly accurate. I used to shoot a tricked out Tippman 98 which is a great gun for the money, but there's really no comparison. The GX-3 has made me a 'cocker guy for life.
Conclusion: Buy it. You'll like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: Lasoya Timmg, Halo B, Armiggedon Tank w/ a dye boomstick and empire barrel kit
also got a ANS GX3 Chaos w/ a eblade
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your got the money get a eblade on it
Strengths: accurate, very reliable
Weaknesses: a little heavy for a autococker, thats it
Review: This gun is great, i tweaked it w/ a eblade and it ripps. The gun is great w/ out a eblade to. I use to play rec ball with it and i did good. The poeple at the field i played at told me i was really good. So i moved on w/ playing in tourneys. A Ultralite or Freek would be a nice barrel to get with this gun
Conclusion: Great gun, for a mid and beginer tourney player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DPBIntimidator Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2k3 vert feed w/ wgp hinge, freak kit, delrin bolt.
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Orange -> Black Fade
Eclipse E-Blade
ANS Delrin Bolt (black) w/ black X back block
14" DYE Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Obviously a $50+ barrel and a delrin bolt.
If you wanna get fancy, add an E-blade and make sure you have a fast hopper for that ( i.e. halo b)
Nitrogen is good too. :)
Strengths: accurate, solid, air efficient
Weaknesses: no stock barrel, stock bolt cracked my lense (flew out the back), a little heavy
Review: When I first purchased the ANS GX-3, I didn't think I would like it since everyone said ANS sucks. I bought a boomstick, a bolt, and had an eblade put on it. Without the eblade and bolt, this gun was still pretty solid. The kick of the gun was so slight that it wouldn't affect you at all. The accuracy was pretty good and I never had to re time it. I do have to make a comment on the slide trigger though... The slide trigger is pretty easy to pull back and doesn't feel "chinsy". Using that trigger made me confident on the field and so on.. However, with an Eblade, it is great. An eblade is a well worth upgrade for this gun IF you are thinking of tourny play. The GX-3 has a lot of style, does the job with most of the top-of-the-line components, and is new player friendly.
Conclusion: The power of this gun is great, not to mention the looks and the accuracy. Although it is a little heavy, that can be good for a back player and it is easy to keep steady. This gun is not for everyone. If you have enough money, I'd go with an angel or a dm4 but for now, GX-3 with eblade and delrin will lead the autocockers for now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enjoiskate111 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 vert
black magic cocker
variety of shockers, impulses, etc...
Marker Setup: gx-3
10" freak w/ss back
superfly bolt
cp drop and asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel system
Strengths: wow....easy one....accuracy
Weaknesses: speed but then again im used to electros
Review: i just bought this marker used from a friend that ive done business with before. this is the first autococker ive ever owned and i love it. the accuracy with the freak system is unbelievable. the milling is excellent. and with the drop and barrel i have the gun is extremely compact. i love this marker and im not planning on goin for anything else in awhile
Conclusion: hurry and buy it...the prices are really low for them now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tricked cockers pre 00 and + very similar
Marker Setup: autococker
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont recommend any upgrades all parts are upgraded ANS may not be EVERYBODYS favorite brand of part but very effective
Strengths: got to love the 45 quick fire slider and the vert. reg.
Weaknesses: the ram is not a favorite
Review: This gun was made and put togather from ANS they are one of the original aftermarket manufacturers for cocker parts. Now with all the other aftermarket companys they are not everyones favorite or I wont say they are the best but all parts are effective and definitly get the job done well. GX-3's come with milling, laser engraving, different color anodizing, and chrome accent parts to give it a flashy look. Also with a vertical feed being the choice of most players. As far as performance it is like most other cockers that are upgraded for consistancy and ROF. The only personal disliking is the ram it is the only ram put out by ANS but it is a smaller diameter so it takes higher pressure to power it and the gun is generally setup to run on lower pressure.
Conclusion: Besides a few personal dislikes this is a great gun because it performs very well
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jasonrau Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Imps, timmys
Marker Setup: Angel speed, A4 3sum volumizer kit, A4 softfaced bolt, empire barrel kit, magnetic trigger job and 68/4500 max flow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel , trigger frame, bolt, and obviously nitro.
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE!
Weaknesses: Stock bolt and trigger frame are terrible.
Review: This gun is great. This was my friends gun and he let me use it for the day. I fell in love with it. Being an autococker it was VERY accurate and consistant. I was able to shoot pretty fast although its only a mech cocker. The thing that really cought my eye was short stroking. I've never owned a cocker and never have really shot one for a long period of time, so before using this i thought i was gonna short stroke like crazy. But after I few games i realized I hadn't chopped a single ball. So the next game I played I TRIED to short stoke, I COULDN"T, it was impossible for me to short stroke this gun. This gun is amazing I would reccomened it to anyone no matter what skill level. Just get rid of the stock bolt and trigger frame!
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN NOW!!! ITS GREAT FOR ANY PLAYER FROM A NOOB TO A PRO!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WARPED1 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many, many cockers in my 14 years involved with paintball.
Marker Setup: Stock GX3, Full Freak kit, 68/4500psi Crossfire, WGP Hinge.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hinge trigger. WGP came up with the worst frigging trigger ever when they released the first cocker. Damn sliders...........
Get a Race frame or EBlade if you plan on tournaments.
Strengths: Endless upgradeability.
Weaknesses: Bolt tends to shoot out the back if not "locked" in.
Review: I got this gun in trade for my old Shocker. I've had it a short time and I'm in love. I was on a team longago, sponsored by Boston PB Supply, who specialized in cockers, I hated cockers at that point in my career. The Chaos ANS has brought me back.
Conclusion: Buy this marker! Good quality for a good price(I looked up the MSRP since I got this marker in a trade.) Just make sure you know cockers well, they take TLC.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004 at 11:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iam4ans Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i would say a system x pro 2.0
wgp black magic
wgp orracle
Marker Setup: 2003 ans gx3 choas series polished black
air america me' lee nitro (88ci/3000psi)
Recommended
Upgrades:
ans derlin bolt kit
kapp 03 drop
14 in boomstick or freak
ans race frame/ eblade or hinge trigger
Strengths: EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: the only thing i found as the weight
THATS IT
Review: I bought this gun as a tourny marker and i am loving it everyday. when u take this baby out of the box it is ready to go, but u need a barrel, nitro, drop farword, and hopper
the first time i played with it in a tourny i killed, i have never shot something that felt so smooth and so consistant. If anybody is looking for an autococker for a good price this is IT.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is one of the best cockers i have ever shot and ANS has out done them selfs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shane team WT Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle cocker, 03 wgp cocker, gx e, gx 4
Marker Setup: grey gx 3, SS freak 10", Cp lightening drop, CP inline reg, shock tech supa fly bolt, rat valve 3:16, palmer ram
Recommended
Upgrades:
supa fly bolt( stock kinda tears up the inside), new ram maybe.. pref palmer
Strengths: accurate, smooth, light, accurate accurate accurate
Weaknesses: the bolt, its kool cause of the quick pull design
Review: the ANS gx 3 is my favorite marker i have ever owned, i love it so much, its exactly what a front or mid player would dream of! if u want a bit more speed, throw a worrblade on it, but besides that its fast enough, and smooth enough.

Many of my friends play with impys and and angels, and lol they are always asking... hey shane lemme play with the cocker today please...? i am very happy with my product, there really isnt ne thing that is needed to be done to it, except maybe a new bolt is the only definate! but besides that its a great marker, guy one if u dont already have one!
Conclusion: great product overall. nothing wrong with it, i was VERY HAPPY! nothing was wrong outta teh box, great gun! buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media