paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Hammer / Kingman Hammer / Kingman Hammer / Kingman Hammer

Kingman Hammer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Hammer

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Hammer
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $72

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Pump Action, Power Feed, Adjustable Bolt, Composite Trigger Frame, Two Arm Pump, Auto Trigger, Light Spring, Anti-double Cocking, 45 Grip, Muzzle Brake Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Hammer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Layman Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mac1 Annihilator
AM-P Illusion
PMI Trracer
Hammer 2
Nelspot 007
etc., etc...
Marker Setup: Old (read as metal...)Hammer
10 round loader
9oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, something to sight with is a must have on this marker
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Ability to customize
Weaknesses: Hard to sight without a scope
Plastic pump arm
Review: Overall a great pump. I have had no problems with the marker malfunctioning. I paid $12 for mine and so I love the price tag! After taking the time to sight mine in at 25 yards I am able to hit the target every time. It is accurate and with a silencer is a formidable opponent in a woods setting. If you want a cheap pump that works really well than get this one, if you can find it. I have played with several pumps now and I like this one about as much as the AM-P Illusion that I tried. With the right barrel and acc. this is a 10 marker.

I have now owned at least five of these. The metal handled ones (Hammer A) is great, but the Hammer P is crap... If you find one with a metal grip frame - buy it.
Conclusion: If you can find one get it or at least try it out for a game. If you like pump games then it is for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joepaintballer Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Kingman Hammer (The Original)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, the stock barrel is prone to ball breakage and is very loud...
Strengths: Extremly reliable once a new barrel is purchased
Very sturdy feeling
Nearly indesructable
Cheap in price but not cheaply made
Great longevity
Weaknesses: Barrel*

*see notations above
Conclusion: Overall a great gun...I'd buy it again if nessisary...Overall I give it a 9 because there's always room for improvment...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acemav1 Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Kingman New Hammer
ADCO Champ sight
PMI Sight Rail
Smart Parts 12" Tear Drop (Speed Ball)
Taso 17" Stone Cold II(Forest)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Well I just tried this Stone Cold Barrel on this gun. Well lets just say it made this Hammer more accurate than my brother's new Sterling. Yep I said Sterling. It doesn't have the light as hell pump and doesn't feel cheap, but to me, accuracy counts. I was hitting a 12in square board from 50 yards away, every time once I got the sight adjusted. The Sterling STP was basically stock but it had the diffuser eight venturi bolt. The Sterling was louder, but it has a more solid feel and it shoots straight most of the time. My Hammer has a slight curve but once you have the sight adjusted, it hits the little dot every time.
Finally, since the STP is more "refined" the velocity spiked and fell a lot since it was running on CO2 in 35 degree weather, but then again so was mine.
Weaknesses: Plastic
Plastic
Plastic
Conclusion: Great gun for the price, put a stone cold on this thing since the New Hammers have four hole venturi, it is as accurate as any Phantom or STP stock, and you pay less for a gun that you can buy any barrel you want. Even ones that don't fit with the pump because it has a sleeve that comes out so you can fit in a wide barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

acemav1 Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha (brother's)
Autococker pump convert
Marker Setup: New Hammer
12" Smart Parts Tear Drop
PMI sight rail
ADCO champ sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: This was my first gun and really it was one of the most reliable guns I have used for under 300 dollars. Whether it was 20 below or 100 degrees, I have never had any velocity spikes or drops. The gun is fairly accurate ( with my setup, about as accurate as a stock Automag ). The best thing about it is that everybody underestimates you and that is where it bites them in the ass. Autotrigger works but not recommended for more than 10 shots because the valve can't keep up but for a 50 dollar gun( I paid 70 when they first came out), Overall it is a great gun and I would recommend it to anyone starting out or as a backup gun because it is so reliable.
Weaknesses: Plastic Plastic Plastic
Safety doesn't work
Valve design is poor(only on the New Hammer)
Parts are expensive
Conclusion: Great gun for a great price, it is so cheap now, it is worth trying, if you can find it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak4444 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel. The manufacturer sucks.
Strengths: Great way to save paint.
More realistic feel.
Fairly light.
Weaknesses: There are many breakable plastic parts.
It eats through Co2.
The manufacturer barrel breaks balls pretty easy. I was using Diablo Hellfire. You think it's the balls? I don't.
The accuracy is off. I had to point it like straight up in the air to shoot at my target accuratly.
That's bout it.
Conclusion: I don't know. If u want a close quarters weapon and want to spend the money to get rid of the plastic parts and the barrel then this would be a great weapon. Otherwise I would tend to lean towards a Phantom. I tryed my friends hammer in the back field and it wasn't to great. I'm only getting it for my scenario team because I'm making a totally kingman team and I'm going to upgrade it until it is good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ixion Tuesday, October 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used another pump.
Marker Setup: Black Griffin with Expansion Chamber, High Volume Cell, and a Lapco Bigshot.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd strongly recommend another barrel... it sounds like a gasoline powered potato gun with the stock barrel.
Strengths: If you can actually find this gun, it's relatively attractive, inexpensive, and accurate. The Silver of an off-silver, giving it somewhat of a unique look.
Weaknesses: Few upgrades can be done without the .45 Frame Grip, the stock grip is pretty uncomfortable, and without wearing gloves, the cartoony-big screw towards the rear of the gun has a tendency to dig into your hand.
Conclusion: If you can actually find this gun somewhere, I would buy it. I don't believe it is in production anymore, but it's a great backup, and playing with it is a breath of fresh air from your standard semi auto.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Izlude Saturday, August 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental markers, Sheridan semis, and BE Pumps
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Hammer
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: This marker is amazing. With the awesome accuracy of a pump marker, and a great barrel, this marker will do the trick. You won't need to worry about upgrades either: Every thing is fine stock. One of the best things about it happens to be just that, you don't have to spend another $100 to make it work properly. I would recommend this marker for a player just starting, to a season veteran of paintball!
Weaknesses: Well, there are down sides. If you are one of those "1 case= 1 kill" people, then you won't be too happy with this. Unlike Phantoms, it doesn't have an autotrigger. But hey, it doesn't need it. Also, you will have a hard as hell time trying to find the original (The model I own) without a powerfeed. The newer ones have cheap plastic handles.
Conclusion: I couldn't be any happier with this marker. It is a few years old, and still working perfectly. Get this marker if you can find one. It is a low cost version of the Phantom, and your opponents will regret underestimating someone with this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman pro carbine
Marker Setup: reflecable hopper, 16in barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a new hopper
Strengths: It is extremely accurate and has perfect scope veiw that is built in the gun. it is really good for long distance and snipering in a feild or in the woods. it really shoots straight and far for such a small gun. it has so much power and no spin on the ball at all. it doesn't leak at all. it never eats o-rings at all.
Weaknesses: The plastic handle twists and it feels like it is gonna break off but it is ok becuase i don't know of anyone who has broken the pump handle off of it.
Conclusion: The older verison of this gun is the best pump gun ever made. if you ever get a chance to buy it then take advantage of the opportunity. the new kingman hammer isn't as good but it is still ok i would give it a 7/10. the old one is much much much better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, first and only pump
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Great gun. It is very accurate and packs some serious power. I shot a friend of mine with it and he had a welt for only god knows how long. Very durable and easy to handle. Pretty light wieght. Lets just say "It takes a wippin and keeps on kickin"
Weaknesses: Is pretty loud and the pump is plastic. My scope tends to come losse sometimes. Do not use brass eagles in them though. They tend to get stuck and break more easly in it. Other than that nothing really.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the novice or advanced player. I recommend getting it if you see it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

numan98 Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my first pump.
Marker Setup: kingman hammer p
-smartparts AA16 with surpressor
-18 in big daddy
-remote adjustable stock w/ tippman 98 vertical adapter bent straight, with 4oz co2 on stock
-advantage realtree gun sock cut to cover gun and 150 round hopper(lets face it, its a one shot deal)
-daisy red dot sight, sighted in at 90 feet.
Main gun-model98,lpkit, palmers stab, rt trigger, lapco barrel, 88 45 crossfire tank, 9volt w/ turbo board from WickedAir Spots
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock barrel is loud, and not that accurate
red dot sight, it really works!
Strengths: In my case, truly inexpensive, 25 bucksoff ebay for gun , 9oz, mask, 45 rd hopper and 100rd hopper.
Once I put on a different barrel and redid the valve and main spring(any nelson based spring will work) the hammer shot great. straight, far, and consistant- 289-290-287, over the the chrono.
Ive used it the sniperway with ghilliesuit and all, with the surpressor, very quiet and doesnt give away your position.
I also tried a normal game with it, but when you go three on one cause your back up splits, you dont have a good chance against semis, but it was still fun.
Weaknesses: There are only two things really wrong. It really needs a new barrel, and the pump handle is plastic, so Im a little more carefull with it. Other than that, if you want to try a new style of play, and save paint, get this pump. like everyone says, only 49 bucks at 888pb. buy one and try the pump game its great.
Conclusion: This was a great deal and a great way to improve your game! I think every one should get a pump of some kind to hone their skills more, and thats what it does. The Kingman hammer is an inexpensive way to go and get up your game, whatever type game or skill you are. So pick one up and play the old school way!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media