paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Hammer / Kingman Hammer / Kingman Hammer / Kingman Hammer

Kingman Hammer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Hammer

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Hammer
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $72

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Pump Action, Power Feed, Adjustable Bolt, Composite Trigger Frame, Two Arm Pump, Auto Trigger, Light Spring, Anti-double Cocking, 45 Grip, Muzzle Brake Barrel.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Hammer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballguy4 Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle pumps- The hammer is a far superior product( all you BE Bashers- Brass Eagle=BEginner, most of us started out on talons)
CCI Phantoms- A better product(yet 4 times as expensive)
WGP Sniper Series-(see above)
Marker Setup: Gun 1-Kingman Spyder Compact-"Speedy"-Mako Storm Frame, 10" Terminator Barrel, X-Chamber, Drop Foward, 20 0z co2 and 12v revvy
Gun 2-Kingman Spyder One-"Woody"-Dye double Frame, double trigger, remote straight to body, stock, raised sight rail, Daisy sight, 16" Nite Styck
Gun 3-Kingman New Hammer-"OSOK"(one shot one kill)-Custom Aluminum Trigger(home-milled), 20" TASO Stone Cold II Barrell, Home Made "Gun Ghille" Gun-o-flauge, 9 oz c02 Homemade bipod, custom anodized green body
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW BARRELL!!!!!!! With the factory unported barrel you can literally not tell if you shot a ball or not. And also some tape or anodizing if you bought the "chromie" version.
Strengths: 1.Cheap.($30 used from friend, $48.88 online at 888 paintball, or buy a hammer plus from www.ctico.com for $69.99)
2. pretty much indestructible
3. Cool name and Camo Packaging
Weaknesses: 1. Only one of my tanks fits the CA adapter( anyone else with this problem?)
2. The stock barrel sounds like a cannon
3. Plastic trigger(easily remidied at your local custom shop)
4. Shiny body(chromie versions only)
Conclusion: A solid product. Way to go kingman (again) Buy this product if you are new to this sport or are a Sniper. Buy it! I gave it a 9- no one is perfect, and if you think you are, you are a %%$#^ liar!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HawaiianPenguin Monday, October 22nd, 2001
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: good back up gun
Weaknesses: Not very good accuracy. Not efficiet with gas. Heavy pump pull. Un comfortable feel.
Conclusion: Once you have played with a Phantom, Sniper, or any other high class pump you will realize how bad this gun actually is. It's good if you are first getting into playing pump or starting out as a newb. but if you are serious about pump play get a Phantom or something. THey are soo much more accurate. This gun isn't that impressive compared to a Phantom. but a good gun. DON'T waste your money upgrading this or trying to make it good because even TRICKED out it will never compare to a right out of the box- stock Phantom.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsm332 Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is extremely accurate and has an awesome range. It is also pretty cheap for the gun.
Weaknesses: IT has alot of plastic parts but that doesnt bother me that much. It is also pretty loud so you should get a new barrel. I have a 14'' excel that makes it work pretty well.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for begginers or experienced players. I had a spyder for almost a year before i got this gun so i could get a better shot and use less paint. I say if you want a pump get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 26th, 2001
Strengths: Basic Trracer clone... which is a good thing. The 45 grip is better than the Trracer's M16 grip
Weaknesses: Powerfeed? What a gimick... why would a closed bolt pump gun need powerfeed? Only get's in the way.
Conclusion: Great little pump gun, but I'd stick to the more poplular Trracer/Mavrick SL68 and Phantom brands... who knows how long Kingman will be supplying parts for this realitively rare marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: its light and compact, good range and accuracy with stock barrel, will accept any barrel from spyder, pirahna, etc... it has velocity adjument, all brass internals and light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: it has powerfeed, you cant aim well with that on there, but that can be modified along with the plastic trigger frame
Conclusion: it performs well stock, but it would be nice to upgrade it. it is well worth the money and i would recommend it to anyone, its easy to operate and performs very good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: It is a realy good pump gun especialy for the price. I like how it has auto tigger so you can shoot just as fast as some semi-auto's. It also has good accuracy and range. It is somewhat quiet compared to some guns I've seen.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that it has plastic parts like the trigger frame ang grip. But you can get a metal one
Conclusion: This is a great gun for snipering just get a longer barrel but the stock barrel isn't that bad at all. It is also a great pump for someone who doesn't want to pay like $100.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: *Inexpensive.
*Acurrate
*Has good range
*Gas Efficient.
*Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: *Alot of the parts are plastic
*Not any upgrades except for a barrel.
*The safety is not practical because you can still pull the trigger with the safety
on.
*As with any pump, it has a slow rate of fire.
Conclusion: This gun is good for the beginner that wants to jump into paintball inexpensively. I had it for about half a year and then upgraded to a model 98. It was worth the 70 bucks i paid for it, and i recommend it for beginners or anyone that wants to use a pump gun and not spend too much money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: Gun is very accurate (not with stock barrel). can outshoot a phantom (Maybe cuz I have a 16" boomstick). Very light and great brss internals. can take any spyder barrel. can reach cross field.
Weaknesses: plastic handle and pump arms.
Conclusion: I have used most pumps (phantoms of al sorts, bossers and sl-2) but the hammer is the 2nd best of them all. it's very light but needs upgrades badly. Great gun, great price. Reccomend for snipers, not for people who used to use semi's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This gun is an outstanding! I love it! I play on local backyard feilds with my friedns and their electro-semis and all they do is work on them. VERY reliable. it is perfect for the beginner and the kid who cant afford paint and Co2 all the time(me). Great sniping gun. I sold and it and bought a 98 custom i miss it!!
Weaknesses: Very loud!!! But it's noise does have a phycolgical effect......
Conclusion: Well worth 50 bucks. Great sidarm, sniper, newbie gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pumper4life Wednesday, May 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun can have any Spyder Barrel, all you have 2 do is unscrew the little scrw on the bottom of the pump then push the little plastic insert out!!! Dont say it cant have any barrel but a straight 1 if you really have no clue how it works.
Weaknesses: not much but a plastic pump and a sucky stock barrel
Conclusion: Great gun, and very cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media