paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse

Smart Parts Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse
[ View Photos (91) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 640
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Impulse is the best open bolt electropneumatic semi-auto for under $500. It has a new lightweight vertical feed body, improved fire rate and integrated on/off switch. The Impulse also features our Max-Flo regulator that works on compressed air or CO2 and includes a Progressive rifled barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have had 2 Autocockers a Tippman and 2 Talons. THis is by far the best gun I have ever used.
Marker Setup: If you buy this gun you may want to buy a blade trigger. My trigger pull is a little less then 1mm. It is tiny. Also to shoot that fast you may want to buy an X-Board. I also have a boomstick, Derlin Bolt, Max Flow Reg, 114ci 300psi , 48ci 3000psi, and a gadget grip, along with a ANS grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definatly reccomend Gadget Grip and the Eclipse Blade trigger.
Strengths: This gun is incredibally silent. It is not as accurate as the Autococer. For shooting stuff in Hyperball or Speedball this gun is amazing. Me and my friend took out 20 people. It was fun. Yeah well if you play woodsball this gun is not to great. I can shoot about 12 bps. However you will feel a need to shoot everything therefore using a lot of paint. Like I said for woods it is silent but not the greatest accuracy from far distances.
Weaknesses: Not accurate from far ranges. But very accurate within 50ft. In other words it is perfect for speedball.
Conclusion: You should go out and buy ne. I got mine for pretty cheap. And like I said this is by far the best gun I have ever shot. Love it. Even out of the box this gun is good. Like I wrote above though I did put a pretty penny into upgrades for this gun. Buyt has definatly paid off.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shmack Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Very good ROF; lightweight, good balance/feel. Extremely accurate. Stock regulator is great (Max Flo), works great on CO2 (already saving you a few hundred for the trigger job that you will need). All-in-all, a very, well-made, well-performed gun.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that I notice about this gun is its trigger. The stock trigger is a little sloppy (moves SLIGHTLY (and only slightly) to the sides), and the stock trigger isn't adjustable. However, a trigger job (20-30 bucks) will do the trick, and will have this gun comparing with angels.
Conclusion: I just got this gun, and I am extremely; no, awesomely, incredibly, astoudingly, satisfied with it. It shoots amazingly fast (comparable to angels, etc.) for an electro under 500 bucks. Don't think whether or not to buy; just but it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tHeDaRk Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, E-Mag
Marker Setup: Impulse, 2 in dropforward with maxflow and a 68 ci 4500 psi tank. DYE Ironman 12 in impulse boomstick barrel. 9V Rev with an ADG warp feed. Gadget Grip gas through fore-grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gadget Grip. If using nitro get a dropforward. Since gun is tall it is rather hard to balance the gun. Gun is very affordable in terms of E-Markers.
Strengths: This is one of the most accurate guns i've fired right out of the box. It doens't require any upgrades (accept maybe a dropforward for extra balance). Gun is very affordable in terms of E-Markers. Gun is very well made, and doesn't chop balls. I've been able to fire about 16 balls a second without chopping! I do have the warpfeed however. The bottomline is this gun is very worth the money and won't break easily.
Weaknesses: THIS GUN DOESN't WORK WITH C02!!!!! DO NOT USE C02! When I used C02 the threads inside my gun broke when i tried to install the gadget grip! Of course they fixed this under warranty, but i had to wait the 4 days to wait for it to get back to me :(
Conclusion: This gun is well worth the money and will not break easily...unless of course you use c02. This gun shoots extremely accurate and doesn't REQUIRE any upgrades. You should buy this gun if you are new to the sport (1 yr or so experience) and you know about E-Markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaaclim Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers and various low end markers
Marker Setup: VFF with vertical reg and delrin everything...hehe
Recommended
Upgrades:
VFF and trigger although i think the stock trigger is decent
Strengths: The Impulse is my first high-end gun purchase and I'm extremely pleased. The gun itself shoots very consistantly with the max flo reg and with my voodoo full flow mod. co2 works decent on it, but if you got the $$$ get nitro. I currently use co2 right now. This gun is just plain good....go to a store or friend and test it out and you'll see why. Low recoil, quiet, consistant, and light. Stock barrel is pretty decent too.
Weaknesses: the gun is tall....maybe difficult to keep low profile if you're a front player. Just need to get a good drop forward for this problem
Conclusion: Smart Parts does not make crap. Smart Parts should be put in the dictionary to be used as an adjective meaning "anti-crap". The impulse is no exception to smart parts ingenuity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Well ive used just about every regular old semi there is...ownder a Rebel deluxe....nothing compared to this gun for the price you pay.
Marker Setup: Regular old impy with gas thru gadget grip and an IPB delrin bolt. Soon to get a solenoid optimizer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Exactly what i put in my gun setup.
Strengths: Incredible ROF out of the box. Great stock barrel. Trigger is sloppy but easy to pull. Good looking. Easy to clean. Parts are of good quality. Really its an incredible gun.
Weaknesses: Greasing the bolt gets really annoying...Just buy a delrin bolt. Should use good quality paint. If dwell isnt set according the the input pressure your bolt will stick when you try to dry fire. I fixed mine by setting my pressure at 180 Psi and then adjusting the dwell accordingly. I can dry fire all day now. Needs a foregrip whether its gas thru or vert reg. All in all nuthin to serious.
Conclusion: Wonderful gun for the rec player who would like to compete and still not spend k's. Works great out of box but a few small add ons and it will be perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, If I had tochoose the Shocker or the Impulse I would choose the Impulse. It is smaller, faster, lighter, and just abou the same amount of accuracy, the shocker though is probably though about 2%% more accurate but you can always upgrade your barrel of your Impulse to make it more accurate than the Shocker.
Marker Setup: Shocker- Dye clesr stickies, derlin bolt, eclipse trigger, 64 3000 nitro duck carbon fiber, 12 volt gem series hopper, kapp drop

Impulse- Dye cear stickies, vodoo impulse low rise, vodoo impulse bolt, bullet front caps, shocktech drop, worm trgger, 12 volt black hopper, 88 4500 nitro duck tuff skin, 14in ALL AMERICAN barrel, and a warp feed system
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the ones i listed
Strengths: Everything, even all the stock parts were amazing wen i first got it. It is extremely fast and extremly accurate, it is nice and light even with all the stuff i have on it.
Weaknesses: When it was stock i really didn't like the trigger and it could of been shortened by alot (shorter pull) but no worries you can upgrade it
Conclusion: Amazing gun with amazing accuracy, speed and it weigt. It was also inexpensive. It is a very reliable gun. I would recommend this gun to anyone with a few years of experience. I wouldof rated it out of 10 an 11 but u cant
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Matrix
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse, SP Gadget Grip, 12in Big Daddy, 68 4500 Max-Flow, 12vlt Revolution w/ X-Board, Shocktech Dropfoward And A Genesis Board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A New Barrel, A New Trigger, A New Grip And Most Importantly A Gadget Grip.
Strengths: Almost Everything About It:
-Fast
-Small
-Almost The Same Accuracy As The Shocker
-Better Looking Than The Shocker
-Inexpensive
-Can Be run On C02
-Comes With Best Reg On The Market.
Weaknesses: Just A Bad Stock Barrel And The fact That It Needs A Grip For Your Hand. You Dont Want To Have To go Around Holding Your Maxflow For Balance.
Conclusion: Buy One!!!!!!!!!!1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh4047 Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: impulse #7148, blade trigger, voodoo delrin bolt, gadget grip, kapp d/f, AA barell, richochet 2k hopper, 20oz anti syphon on/off tank, 32* sticky grips,
Recommended
Upgrades:
most of the things that i have, i LOVE my setup...but the main upgrades i reccomend, is the blade, the trigger on the stock impy is pretty bad, i got the delrin bolt to save money on shocker grease and to reduce the kick of mygun, im up front so i got the d/f, AA barell to increase acuracy, and the sticky grips just because there comfy, and i had lots of probs w/my 12vlt (i outshot the stupid thing all the time) thats y i got the richochet, and i havent had any chopps or misfires since then
Strengths: everything, it is great out of the box, but even greater w/upgrades, works awesome w/co2, very consistent, and rof is unbeleviable w/the blade, and accuracy is very good to
Weaknesses: notin realy, the stock trigger, and shocker grease is expensive after a while
Conclusion: awesome gun, notin much else i can say, if u get one, u wont be sorry, in my mind one of the best guns out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Stock with a vert reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depending on what paint you use maybe a barrel. Stock barrel may look crappy but it isnt that bad. And a 12 volt hopper. a must with the trigger
Werm trigger it is adj and can be very short
Strengths: It has a great trigger pull, it may be long for some but it is fine for me. How the gun looks. Not many other guns look like one of these. Can use cO2 or sompressed air.
Weaknesses: The dwell can be confusing for the new owners but it soon comes to you.
The imput pressure can't get over 200psi or you risk messin up you silonoid(sp) Can be a gas hog till you get the dwell set right.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for all skill levels. It is some what cheep and preforms great. Buy one but befor you do shoot one to see how you like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Thursday, November 1st, 2001
Strengths: great rate of fire (i can get 15-18/second with a 12 volt revy)
elctro
very accurate
very inexpensive for an electro
light weight
tournament ready out of the box (honestly)
works great with co2
rarely breaks paint
Weaknesses: wobbly trigger(fixable)
Conclusion: this is a terriffic gun i love mine. i can shoot about 2 or 3 times faster thewn anyone else unless they have multi shot burst ore full auto whichis illegal in turneyz anyway i have only broken 2 balls in about 2200 and thatz cuz they were crappy leftover ballz it is a great gun and i would reccomend it to anyone with experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media