paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker / P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker / P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker / P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker

P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount P&P

Buy P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $995

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new features for the 2002 Fire & Ice and Blue Ice Models: WGP Hinge Frame, new cut-through milling, milled removable vertical feed neck, and P&P drop forward.

It still includes all of the previous features: DYE barrel, Messiah low pressure reg, rubber wrap around grips, P&P front block, P&P back block, P&P beavertail, STO pneumatics, high gloss multi color anodizing and more.
Product Availability 
The P&P 2002 Cold Fusion Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Kindness Sunday, April 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cockers are pretty much the same, but I only played with Dragun.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Blade Trigger
Delron anti-chop Bolt
Revvy with X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
I only tested for a little bit, so don't rely on my upgrades...look at other peoples.
But anyway, here is what I suggest:

Barrel (Stock barrel is excellent though)
New trigger if you really want, but totally unnecessary.
Maybe new bolt. Did not disassemble or play that long to determine.
I think a drop forward could balance out the weight on the marker.
****Required- Nitro.
Strengths: Fast
Pretty
Accurate
Trigger
Consistent
Quiet
Weaknesses: Price
Little weighty?
rare
Jealousy of those around you
People begging to shoot it.
Review: My rich friend let me shoot it.

I begged him to let me shoot it, because it looks soooo pretty. Anno is amazing. It shoots fast. Mainly 'cause the trigger is good. It's as accurate as it gets. The gun is consistent. It was really quiet too. I heard it whispering to me, when he shot at me during play.
----------------------------------------------------
It is a lot of money for a paintball gun IMO. But there are more expensive guns for equal quality and performance with half the look. Paintball is an overpriced sport by my standards, but I love it. It is a little heavy. Felt like about 3 pounds. It is rare. I think he said there are only 50?
Conclusion: If you can find it and have the money to buy some thing, get it.

Performance: 10 out of 10
-(Honestly, not a reliable review on performance, since I only tested, but it was quiet and worked great, when I used it.)

Value: 10 out of 10
-It's worth all the money you pay for it even though it is a little expensive.

Appearance: 10 out of 10
-Easily the most beautiful gun I've ever seen. The anno is simply amazing. You'll be the center of attention, but everyone will also target "pretty boy with pretty toy"


10 out of 10 all the way around. Performance could be different though, remember. I reccommend looking at other reviews and determine what the performance is...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i love my impy Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann98
tippmanna-5
rat impulse
Marker Setup: coldfusion autococker
eblade electrogrip
wgp 2 piece barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic grip and barrell
Strengths: very accurate looks good verry efficant
Weaknesses: center of attention
Review: well if you are going to spend this much on a marker just go with this one it is one of the best ive ever shot the only thing even close is the impulse but this marker can blow any marker out of the water easy and above all please go to your local paintball shop and learn how to use this marker it is not something u can teach yourself it is way more complicater than a tippmann so just do it right the firstime and nevor half to do it again make sure to use nitro
Conclusion: buy it it is one of the best markers on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball boi88 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mini mag with upgrades
Marker Setup: cold fusion autococker
68/45 nitro
armageddon reg
electro grip (very nice)
new bolt
WGP 2 peice barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
elec gri if u can afford
u need nitro no matter what
and an armageddon would b nice to have
Strengths: very fast shooting and accurate
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is that is a little bit heavy for weaker people
Review: overall i think this is a great buy i got mine for a super great deal and its worth every penny and sum but the bad thing is that any newer player shouldnt time there own gun unless they have a lot of experience in this category i would just go to a good airsmith and have the do it then test it out after just to make sure its shooting fine
Conclusion: get the gun if ur looking for a good gun but the only bad thing is its a little bit long but ull get around that sum how
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickerd Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy, e-calss orracle, ir3 angel, electronic a-5, sliver bullet.
Marker Setup: p&p cold fusion sliver dust, matching ebalde, empire kit, chromed flame drop, worr blade bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, ebalde, barrle kit.
Strengths: looks, speed, distance and accuracy
Weaknesses: the reg needs to be cleaned often.
Review: i love this gun. accuracy, distance and now bps with the eblade, which is around 14.2 rigth now. the body is beautiful and anno'd to perfection. it is very good on gas with a barrel kit. around 1100 on a 68 45k at 290 psi. if you live outside of southeast michigan i doubt you would ever bump into anybody with your same gun. even around southeast michigan i get lots of complamints on it. great custumer service with a one year warrenty. shots just as fast as an eclass orracle, with better looks.
Conclusion: buy this gun and an eblade for looks, for speed and for kills!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Voidbringer Wednesday, August 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Spyders, Black Dragun
Marker Setup: 2002 P&P Cold Fusion (artic Blue)
12v Revvy
Crossfire 3000/88 Nitro
Palmers ROCK
Air America Black Ice w/low pressur springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, pneumatic hoses
Strengths: This marker is unbelievable.
It's light, attractive, fires extremely accurately and gets great range.
Weaknesses: When i first powered this baby up I blew not one, but ALL of my hoses. They just few right off and were never to be found. So, I ended up having to replace them with this beautiful black set "yuck" with tophats. I was dissappointed that mine did not come with top hats to lock the hoses in place.

The second bad thing is the bolt. it got pretty hacked up on its first few uses. Im not sure if its just because its all chrome and shiny and the scratches would be more visible.. But, either way they're there.

Its a gas hog.. You really need a low pressure setup to keep it firing properly.

Conclusion: Overall this is a GREAT marker. I started with a Stock Model 98 (not a custom), and then "bought the hype" on the Black Dragun. Well, I was not impressed. and after hundreds of $$ in upgrades, I was still shooting innacurately with the BD. not to mention my range was terrible. Sure, i could fire quickly.. but where is the fun in "spray and pray?" id rather make a few choice shots and hit my target thgan waste $40 in paint every 30 minutes to get the same result. Anyways, when i first powered up my cold fusion, MAN the difference that marker made was unbelievable!

You want accuracy? you want range? you want to be the center of attention at ANY field you play at? If you said yes to ANY of these. buy this marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spence72 Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Autococker
Kapp Autococker
Shocktech Autococker
Marker Setup: Fire & Ice 2002 Cold Fusion
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
68 4500 Nitro Duck Air System
Revo w/ X Board and JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech bolt - This eliminates the need to oil or replace o-rings.
Strengths: 1. Caesar has done a outstanding job squeezing every last bit of performance out of mostly standard STO parts.

2. The hinge trigger is really FAST!

3. If your having problems with a slide trigger (short-stroking), the hinge will almost eliminate this.

4. The anodizing on this marker is the best I've ever seen - thick and highly polished.
Weaknesses: This is one great looking gun! Players on the field will be asking you questions all the time. If you don't like being the "center of attention" this could be a problem.
Conclusion: Best in the business anodizing

Outstanding milling

Very efficient (1100 shots out of a 68 3000)

Fast trigger

Friendly, helpful staff at P&P

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InvalidCrash Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sto...other Cockers...ect...
Marker Setup: 2002 FIRE & ICE Cold Fusions Feature:
New Cut-Through Milling+
Hinge 45 Frame*+
Matching STO Pneumatics*
Red, Orange, and Silver High Gloss Anodizing
Milled Removable Feed Neck*+
P&P Drop Forward*+
+ = New for 2002
Air America LP Messiah Reg*
P&P Beavertail*
P&P Front Block*
P&P Rounded Back Block*
DYE Boomstick Barrel*
1 Year Warranty
* = Anodized to Match
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt...maybe a rear cocking Pin. its pretty nice bearly anything you have to upgrade...It has all the nice looks at touches.
Strengths: -The R.O.F. of the gun is great.
-The looks...man the look are great...one of the nicest markers I have seen.
-Great feel in your hands.
-Acuracy is Key with this marker.
-Its all out good.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing...hmm....wait theres really nothing bad....just get a new bolt....and your set....what can you really say is wrong with a ColdFusion....its a great Marker. I couldnt ask for anything more out of this marker.
Conclusion: Its all out Greatness.....what else can you ask for? Its Great Looks...Great R.O.F....Recommend this to anybody thats Looking for a new marker! tell them that this is what there looking for!!! Get this marker...You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have built and owned various custom autocockers
Strengths: first of all the other reviews on this page refer to the lower line cold fusion autocockers of 2002. I have whats called an "ultra" blue ice cold fusion cocker which costs about 1200$ These are the guns that are pictured at the top of this page. they are very very good. the trigger is very light and i put a small back stop behind it to reduce the over travel. gun has tremendous rate of fire and has excellent accuracy and range.
Weaknesses: the one problem iv had with this gun is the velocity adjustment. as i screw the velocity adjuster further into the body, the velocity hardly changes and the main spring gets tighter and tighter, turning the gun into a gas hog. this velocity adjustment problem is fixed by incresing the input pressure, so i hear
Conclusion: make no mistake this is an awsome autococker with amazing preformance. it looks as good as it shoots. I suggest this gun to anyone interested in an extremely high r.o.f. autococker, with the accuracy to support it

amazing gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO autococker
Marker Setup: ColdFusion cocker 2002, Dye Excel,Dye sticky grips,Kapp drop zone 2,messiah reg,12v revy, mostly coldfusion stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt,it sux hard, and maybe a new grip frame stock is plastic, kapp drop zone 2 and maybe a boomstick, even thoe the excel does wonders with this cocker.
Strengths: very smooth firing, the stock parts are great for its overall price range. wicked milling, almost cut my finger on the rail milling. It comes with a Dye Excel barrel, the accuracy is sweet and the trigger pull is pretty short. the air america messiah is a very nice touch to it. Its a great gun, can compete with any electro gun out there.
Weaknesses: For starters the grip frame, itsplastic. its ok for nowbut hey who knows ho long it will last. The bolt, its not very durable. It got beat up after 2 games and i kept applying oil to keep it from freezing and scratching up. I heard it sucked really hard with co2 so ive only used compressed air on it. Thats about it..everything else is a god.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone who wants to play with style and great performance. shoots straight, shoots fast and completely wastes anyone who has the balls to go against it. its a freakin god...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media