paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sport / Kingman Spyder Sport / Kingman Spyder Sport / Kingman Spyder Sport

Kingman Spyder Sport Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sport

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sport
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kingman's Spyder Sport paintball marker features a 2nd generation Venturi bolt with air through the fore grip and a strong composite frame. It includes a micro-polished, ported, muzzle break barrel and a .45 grip frame with rubber grips for a secure grip in the field. The double trigger offers you fast and controlled firing.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sport is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I use the kingman spyder Sport and have no upgrades.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would recoomend an expansion chamber and a new barrel. (it only comes wit the stock)
Strengths: i know i have barely any experiance but ive gone up againt auto cockers and angels and it competes very well and shoots awesome. and its only 80 bucks, which for this gun is not at all bad
Weaknesses: when i got mine theres only 1 problem. the trigger gets stuck when pushed to far back and can interfere with game play
Conclusion: overall its a great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, BE Raptor, Spyder Compact, Stingray II All but the stingray performed excellant.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport modified to accept 32 Deg. expansion chamber. 20 oz. alum. co2 tank and 14 inch J&J ceramic sniper barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Same as above or therebouts
Strengths: 1st, it's hard to find a gun this good for $79 bills. I find it lightweight while still being quite durable, while the matte finish doesn't give you away in sunlight.
Super great beginner/intermediate gun, though I've rained hell upon $190 to
$300 guns. Very easy to field strip and clean. With good tournament grade balls, I'll chop anywhere from 1 to 3 balls out of 500. With barrel upgrade, it's sweet.
Weaknesses: As stated above, I had to modify where the new expansion chamber adaptor went into the gun. also, the stock barrel does pretty good in close quarters, but do yourself a favor, upgrade to a J&J or any number of 14" or longer barrels.
Conclusion: Some folks think that just because it's composit and can be bought at Wal-mart, that it's a "cheap" gun. My two boys and I each have one and we've supprised more than a few people. Simply built, easy to clean, light, durable, what else do you want? I'm certainly not going to badmouth other guns
(there's alot of great ones) but let's just say that for the money, this is a deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: spyder sport
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Shoots fast and accurate, light, looks good, cheap, u get a lot for what you pay for!
Weaknesses: nothing, u people that say it chops up balls its not true, it dosent do it that often!
Conclusion: this is an over all good product, its cheap, good for beginners, fast and accurate, u should get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
raptor extreme
Marker Setup: brass eagle electronic point sight 20 oz c02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel cyclone bolt
Strengths: dosent break
ive eliminated 3 people with it
cool look
one of the best spyders made
Weaknesses: noting
Conclusion: i think this gun is good for a beginner level or a avanced level
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL w/ 32 degree barrel, Tippman POS, Spyder One, Spyder Classic, Spyder 2000, Stingray, 95 autococker,
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
gas thru foregrip, dye drop forward, boomstick or a nice CP barrel, and a must if you shoot fast-VL revolution.
Strengths: rapid rates of fire with the double trigger setup. This gun is extremely light compared to the TL. It's not bad out of the box, check all components to make sure they're tight. It looks like a "pro gun" when you walk on the field with guys that swear by the cocker or Angels.
Weaknesses: It takes some adjusting when you first fire it. Yes, I chopped paint the first time I fired it, but after I got used to it I continued to rain paint and provide cover for the runner.
Conclusion: The Spyder Sport is a great mid level gun, or for someone that needs a back up gun. For the price it performs well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
mostly other spyders and pirahnas. the other gun in mind is tha Trracer
Marker Setup: out of tha box. after wit upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
for you hardcore paintballers there are alot of upgrades. it is compatiable with tha spyder compact. Except tha trigga frame. i say get
1 A new barrel-all american
2 expansion chamber
3 A new vacuum chamber
4 A regulator kit
5 12 Revy
6 Cyclone bolt
7 Back block wit thumb velocity adjuster
Strengths: this gun was ok out of tha pakage. it was really cheap at Wal Mart for $80. It looks great. Really light and muneuverable.Just get it.
Weaknesses: It chopped balls alot before i got tha upgrades. it seemed like when you shoot it fast it would chop inside tha hoppa. it was the Venturi bolt. It is made with composite body and metal interior. plastic sight rail even with no use.
Conclusion: it is i very cool and tyte lookin gun. For all you racers out there, it is like a civic Type R. it is cheap and very upgradeable. if you want, you can get a bob long vertical body for it. It is so funny walkin on tha field with thi because they hate. but whaen they see this in action, all the guyz wit autocockers and Angels are suprise that they are hit by it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Tippmann 98 w/ flatline, autococker
Marker Setup: out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: light
looks cool
comes with drop forward
spyder
easy upgradability
Weaknesses: sometimes feels liek you are going to break it
Conclusion: this is such a great gun. Of course it isnt as good as the autcocker, but it is so much better than my POS tippmann. I paid 30 dollars for it and its such a good deal. I thought dang, this has got to be a joke. I bought it and I really liked it. This is easily just as good as the tl plus but a lot cheaper. The aluminum is awesome because it is so light. If you are a newbie or you are an intermediate player who plays PB everynow and then, seriously consider this gun for its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98= extremly poor gun for price
Marker Setup: spyder sport 14 oz tank
(have a tippman but that stays in the closet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: light, manurverable , unloads fast, looks good double trig, pressure chamber and vertical feed
Weaknesses: not much here
Conclusion: extremly good gun a also own a tippman 98 but never use it since i recieved the spyder sport. that can stay in my closet for good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000, Pirrana G2
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport
12" barrel
14 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Light Composite Frame
Pretty Strong
Shoots Accurate
Nice all around performance
Highly upgradable
Foregrip
Weaknesses: Plastic bolt
Frame could brake under high preasure
Conclusion: This gun is a all around good performer. If you want a gun that is fairly durable, very up gradable and cheap price this is a gun for you. But there are other guns in this price range that are just as good but you have to look at the up gradable fact. This is a good, realible gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl plus , be genisis, spyder se, spyder shuttler, spyder sonix
Marker Setup: spyder sport with 12 " barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel you can purchase it at wal mart
Strengths: i oringinal have bought a spyder tl for my self and ive been playing for a couple years now, then my son wanted a gun so i boutght him this cheap one up wal mart - i paid 130 for it, so anyway his gun shot better than mine! so i made a "little" trade and now ive got the sport , great gun,. and ive since got a extended barrel and has put this gun over the top! but this gun , very cheap1
Weaknesses: not much , jams some times like one out of 500 shots, not bad a t all
Conclusion: but this gun great for beginers or dads thats son has a better gun than their pop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media