paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight / Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight / Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight / Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight

Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Great low profile sight that is an improvement to just looking down the barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Hi-Vis Sight is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pfizerreg Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BSA 30mm red dot
Armson Prodot
Crosman red dot
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
-DF with 90 degree elbow and 15 round stickfeed
-BSA 30mm red dot
-Backbottle 3.5oz, L-stock, m-16 grips

Sheridan PGP pre-2k1
PMI Trracer Tagmaster


Strengths: Cheap, low profile, light
Weaknesses: Weak plastic
Review: This sight broke before I was able to take it to the field. It's light and cheap, but just isn't durable at all. The black plastic housing for the light bar just snapped when I took it off my PGP.

It wasn't very useful for sighting on my PGP, as it only snaps onto the top tube, and so it isn't lined up with the barrel. On my Trracer, the pump arm obscures the fibre optics, and the same with my Phantom.
Conclusion: Worth the $8 I paid, but be careful because it's fragile.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_briarpatch Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
eVLution II w/ Y-Board
20oz PMI High Energy CO2 tank
J&J Performance 14" Ceramic Barrel
Hi-Viz Sights
Strengths: Very Low Profile
Can't see it from the sides
Fits any barrel
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: These things are great. First of all, they're cheap, second, they do their job, no batteries required, and thirdly, they are very durable. You can choose what color you prefer, in either wide or normal dot sizes. In order to use them, you just mount one on your barrel with the clip, and to line the site up, look down your gun so that only the bright end is visible. They are great for lining up quick shots, and with some practice they also help with long shots as well. These are a nice little upgrade to any paintball gun, and really can help with your aiming. They also are very small, so they don't present more of a target for someone who is shooting at you.
Conclusion: I recommend this product: it's cheap, effective, and it makes your gun look cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ADCO iMp, Hotshot, Sureshot.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, everything on it.
Strengths: It's really simple, really bright, easy to put on and take off, fits almost any barrel.
Weaknesses: Well, not terribly useful, won't make you a 'sniper', it's not a red dot sight, and it seems pricey for what you get.
Conclusion: Well, you don't need a sight rail, it's cool and unique. There are two colors that come in the pack. It fits on almost any marker. You can move it from barrel to barrel instantly. It looks great. It's actually a pretty good price, you'll see when you open it up and see how nicely made it actually is. I agonized for a while over the price, but in reality it was a good deal (just didn't seem like it on the wall of the PB store).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its easy to set up. You just snap the piece on the barrel and your ready to go. Great option for a gun with verticle feed. Looks very cool. Kinda neet how the rods project the light out the end. No assembly or batteries. Idiots are capable of setting this sight up. Accuracy not all bad. The sight is more meant for an approx. aim, not deadly accurate targets.
Weaknesses: It is definately not worth $20 or $30 or whatever they selling for. It's little (brittle) plastic rods. They shoudnt be any more than $5 in my opinion. Also the sticks are very easy to break. Also does not work in low light conditions very well such as if your hiding in an object. You have to be under light for it to glow.
Conclusion: K. my fav thing about this site is how easy you can take it on/off. takes under a second. Snap on/Snap off. The price isn't right. Way overpriced for a simple little sight. And the sticks are very expensive and easy to break. Doesnt work well in low light conditions. But accuracy isn't all bad. Comes with 2 sizes for far and near shooting. Also looks very cool how the sticks glow. I would only recommend this product if they dropped the price significantly.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: not too much
Weaknesses: kind of hard to use, too close to barrel.
too expensive.
Conclusion: i think its not worth 20 bux, MAYBE 10... it was hard to use on my spyder because of the powerfeed, i had to put all weird. i think point shooting or using the standard sight on your gun is good. or for 20 dollars just buy a red dot sight.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 6th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i bought this about a year ago, it not only looks great but it works great too! i love this sight, cheap, good, and easy to sight in.
Weaknesses: when i bought mine i put it on the gun and, and when i was playing in the winter time, i got home and it just broke! it was only 5$ so it wasnt a big loss or anything, but it broke!
Conclusion: this is a good thing to look into. i hope i have helped you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 4th, 2001
Strengths: This sight rocks! I have it on my totally tricked shutter w/16" boomstick and it really helps! There are 4 different styles, i prefer the small red one. If it's too big, it shines too much and is too visible. My friend uses the small green, so I guess certain colors are better for different people! That really shines. ;)
Weaknesses: When looking directly at te gun from the front, it's pretty visible and could give away sniping spot. I've only had this trouble when there are people 15 feet away or less, but when they're at that range, they probably saw you anyway.
Conclusion: Before buying this for your new gun, do some target practicing. Is your first shot allways inaccurate? For me, only the 2nd and 3rd shots were good because i had no aim reference. Then get the aim. If you are hitting the target on your first shot, then it doesn't seem like you need this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media