paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Proshop 98 E / Tippmann Proshop 98 E / Tippmann Proshop 98 E / Tippmann Proshop 98 E

Tippmann Proshop 98 E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Proshop 98 E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Proshop 98 E
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 98E is 98 Custom with GTA accessories. For those interested in an electronic gun, the 98E comes equipped with the extremely popular E Bolt electronic sytem. With variable bursts patterns and fully auto capabilities, this is one of the most diverse electronic kits on the market. Included in the 98E, is the Double Trigger system. This insures lighter trigger pull for extended use without fatigue. Topped off with the 14" sniper barrel, the accuracy is improved to new heights, which is ideal for tournament play.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Proshop 98 E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tippydude Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
ebolt
14 all american
dye sticky 3
gta double trigger
soon:egg, hp tank, a reg (not shure what kind yet(

mods:
milled letters and rear site
polished internals
gray paint job
double trigger milled to stick trig
trigger mods
hopper wobble
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper
hp or lp tank
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Customizable
Many many home mods
Not as heavy as ppl say
Weaknesses: Lenght
Review: Ive had my 98 for bout a year and a half and it works great. I jus recently bout my ebolt and this thing rocks its fast, no kick what so ever, and u get the tippmann quality get an electronic hopper and n2 tank though. If u don't, u'll b choppin and u might mess ur board or noid up wit co2 although u can use co2, I would get a n2 tank im getting one in about a week
Conclusion: if you're lookin for a good fast reliable gun, buy it!!!!!!!!! U wont regret it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biglou Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra
Flatline autococker
Diadem I.T.S
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
e-bolt
Double trigger
Empire barrel kit
Evolution 2 hopper
Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above
Strengths: Accurate
Consistant
Little kick
Quiet
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: A liitle heavy
Review: I have had this gun for a while and it is awsome like Tylers girlfriend Tatum it is a great gun it will never fell you its very very reliable accurate as hell i run the field with this gun mofo it is very much a tournameny gun cause of the speed and accuracy
Conclusion: This gun is awsome you have to buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Was'd impulse- better
Tippmann A5 w/egrip- just as good
Spyder with CAMD- not as good
Marker Setup: Silver 98 custom
Tippmann Ebolt
Tippmann Low Pressure Kit
Supafly bolt
System-X Regulator
Dead-On-Paintball Drop
Ballistic Sports Blade Trigger
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Halo B
Crossfire 114/30 tank
Lots and Lots of MODS
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
Nitro Tank
Strengths: Fires almost as fast as a high-end electro
Eliminates some of the blowback
Weaknesses: Doesnt fire as fast as some of the Really high end electros
Review: When i first bought this product, i didnt know what to expect. I had heard mixed reviews here on pbreview.com. With those thoughts in care, i ordered it. It didnt take long to get here, but it seemed so because i was so excited to install it. When it finally arrived, i took it out of its package and read the instructions. It was farley simple to install, but the wires got in the way a little. After a day of play, i found the ebolt on/off switch to be loose, and the gun not functioning correctly. I took it apart and i found a broken switch and disconnected wires. I dont know why the switch broke, but i had not installed the wires to where they wouldnt get squashed by the other reciever. A quick trip to radio shack fixed the problem, but im just glad i know how to sauder. This turned out to be an overall great product, and i recommend it to all those who play or plan to play tournament paintball.

I just hope the equalizer board or a new aftermarket board comes out soon.
Conclusion: This is a great product by tippmann. It will transform a low-end tippmann to a high end electro. Install with care.

This is a great product, but the wires were a problem in the begginning, so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:36 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann4life98 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 w/ flatline and e-grip.
Spyder a99 Avante.
Tippmann 98 w/ RT and Flatline
Marker Setup: 98c w/ E-bolt. 14" Sniper Barrel, 20 oz. tank, drop forward, viewloader egg2, double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak jr. if you really want accuracy
Comp air for consistency
powerfeed system for higher ROF
Strengths: Accurate
Fast shooting
fun
intimidating
Weaknesses: Too much trigger pull but other then that f*cking sweet
a lil pricey.
Review: This gun is awesome... i got the sniper barrel a month after i got my 98 and i have too say, i noticed the difference and i still notice it today. stock barrel sucks and the 14" sniper is a great buy! The e-bolt it another great mod, it is better then the RT by far but i find it being a little to expensive. other then that this is the best gun i have used
Conclusion: Great gun, if you dont wanna give up your 98 then get the e-bolt but if your not willing to spend the cash i say buy a new gun if you want an electric gun so bad and you can use an e-bolt for tourny play but you cant with an RT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 14th, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

counterfith13 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranah bl
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom e " custom with double trigger ebolt tippmann gta dropforward and tippmann gta 14" sniper barrell"
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a flatline expansion chamber and a stock
Strengths: very fast shot
easy trigger pull
and excelent accuracy
Weaknesses: could be a little more powerful
needs better accuracy
Review: i have only played two games with this gun but i will tell u this i feel that in any game whether it be against an a-5 or and auto cocker the 98 custom e could kick the best guns asses this gun is amazing i nailed one of my aponents in the head while he was behind a bail of hay from about 75 yards away. so i have said it once and i'll say it again this gun in my personall opinion beats even the most expensive cockers or bushys on the market.
Conclusion: if u have $1,000 to spend on a gun buy this gun and spend the other 500 on paint and maybe a nitro setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PhoenixCaptain Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 98 Custom
Kingman Spyder e-99
WGP Autococker
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/ E-Bolt, Ballistic Sports Drop Forward, GTA Double Trigger, Tippmann Raised Sight Rail (chrome, just for looks), 14" Custom Products Barrel, Dye Sticky Grips, Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Custom Products barrel (light, quiet, and accurate)
Empire Reloader
Crossfire nitro tank with blue regulator
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, and fast
Weaknesses: Most tanks are preset at 800 psi. This gives you a minimum fps of 275
Review: A must have for all position players. This marker honestly out-shoots all paintball guns except for the highest end markers (Angel and Intimidator). Making the gun pnuematic makes it quieter than the standard 98 Custom. It is marketed that it shoots at 13 bps. On a fresh battery, you shoot about 15 bps. My only real complant about this marker is that it has a longer distance between trigger and the foregrip than must guns do. This balances the weight nicely, but it sometimes leads to bizarre shooting positions.
Conclusion: This may be the best marker under $1000. I highly recommend it for both novice and experienced players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Peter Griffin Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 RT
Tippmann 98 C
Marker Setup: I have 2:
Tippmann 98 w/ E-Bolt, 14" Nite Stikk barrel.
KAPP Flame Cocker with Boomstick.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, I suggest Nite Stikk, Boomy, or tear drop
faster loader, i suggest evlution
Strengths: Fast, accurate, dosen't break alot of pballs, by Tippmann.... reliable gun, 7 firing modes
Weaknesses: bit heavy with tank, paintballs and hopper.
Review: This gun is as good as an Autococker. It's fast, looks mean. To be honest with you, I like this better than my cocker. The 7 firing modes and the mean look is what got my attention. The 7 modes are semi, reactive,turbo, full auto, 3 shot burst, 5 shot burst, and user programmable. You can alwaysexpect something from Tippmann to blow you away, like Cyclone Feed System, E-Bolt. This gun is a really good gun, I have never broken a paintball in this gun. This gun is good for anybody. You all know Tippmann makes reliable, durable guns and equipment, except the people who think Angels and Spyders are, because I don't think that. I have broken about 11 paintballs in 2 games with my cocker and haven't broken one in my Tippy. I use Diablo, RPS, and Nelson paint. I don't like Spyders or Angels but I like everything else....except BE.
Conclusion: I reccomen this to any paintballer that has played for quite a while. This is a great gun. Maybe the price is a bit high ( 200-400 dollars) but its cheaper than some cockers and believe me I like the 98 EBolt better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

32degrees2 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: ProShop 98 E w/ 14" Big Daddy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Accurate
7 Firing Modes
Tippmann made it.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is awesome. It's selection of firing modes is out of this world.

Semi Auto- One shot per trigger pull
Reactive-Fires on trigger pull and release
Turbo- Starts out as Semi Auto then when fired 5 shots or more it switches to full-auto.
Full Auto- Fires until trigger is released.
3 Shot Burst- Fires 3 shots in one trigger pull.
5 Shot Burst- Fires 5 shots in one trigger pull.
User Programmable- Capable of firing 13 shots in one trigger pull.

Is that great or what??????
Conclusion: This gun is definatly worth $400. Get it. 7 Firing modes to choose from. Tippmann has created a monster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

empire2 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 w/ Flatline barrel system.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Empire Twister Barrel
14" Whisper Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Speed, Durability, Dependibility, 7 firing modes, accuracy, hardly busts paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is a very good gun. My favorite part about it is the 7 firing modes.
1. Semi-Auto
2. Reactive
3. Turbo
4.Full-Auto
5. 3 Shot Burst
6. 5 Shot Burst
7. User Programmable

To set modes, just turn off switch and pull and hold the trigger. Then flip switch on. The light will be red. Then pull trigger 1 time, semi auto, 2 times, reactive, 3 times, turbo, 4 times, full auto, 5 times, 3 shot burst, 6 times, 5 shot burst, 7 times, user programmable. It's that simple. A 9 volt battery is required to run the gun. The battery will last up to 12,000 shots.
Conclusion: All I gotta say is..... Buy this freak'n gun. It's awesome. You won't even bust paint with the Whisper or Twister Barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kylethrawn Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98
e-99
em1
Marker Setup: every thing that comes with it
evolution 2
3000psi
2 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic HOPPER(must) Don't even try without one
nitro/compressed air (must)
Strengths: very very accurate
fast
durable
not that loud
Weaknesses: must have an electronic hopper
hard to take apart and clean
only nitro/comp air
Review: Its accurate fast and it works great with marbalizers
make sure you have an electric hopper or be prepared for breaks
great for any kind of play especially woods because of no flashy colors

a couple very MINOR problems
screws once in a great while come loose nothing big at all
rarely chops as long as hopper is on
other than that it is awesome
Conclusion: First take awhile and really look for the gun right for you,but I highly recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media