paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 / Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 / Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 / Smart Parts Shocker 4x4

Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Shocker 4x4

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Shocker 4x4
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 122
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocker Sport 4x4 is faster, smaller, lighter and better looking than the old Shocker. It still has the accuracy, flat trajectory and extremely low ball breakage due to the low pressure operating system.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Hyperion Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Automag and hybrid blowbacks
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker with 2002 All American
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized loader, gadget grip if you dont have it already
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate
Weaknesses: Bulky, Inefficient
Review: This gun is awesome. Two my teammates have it, one has a Shocker just like in the picture the other has a Vertical feed with double trigger. Both are awesome. I've considered selling my cocker to get one but I had no luck with that. Maybe one of my teammates will want to trade. I would highly suggest this is whether your a weekend warrior or a tourny player just beginning. Neither of them have upgraded anything on the gun and it's awesome, so you dont need upgrades for this to be a great gun. I didn't notice it when I used it but according to my friends it uses up his 20oz easily in a 6hr time frame. So i guess its somewhat of a gashog.
Conclusion: Great gun, accurate, quiet, efficient, doesnt require a ton of upgrades to be good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 11th, 2003 at 11:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Matrix, Ebladed cocker
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Good on co2
Weaknesses: Big
Heavy
Unreliable
Poor Efficiancy
Review: Well I honestly dont see why anyone would buy one of these. Get an impulse instead. There faster, smaller, more effciant, just as accurate (but thats a a given since consistany, and paint to barrel match are the only real or the major effects on accuracy), this gun DOES NOT get better range despite what many say. Its impossible for a gun to break the laws of physics. Only if it puts a backspin on the ball on the ball or if your FPS is higher will you shoot farther. But really this gun is overpriced, unreliable, and has poor effciancy. I'd like to be able to say this gun is good for back, but theres faster and smaller and more effciant guns for the price. This gun really doesnt excel at anything well.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It really isnt worth it. Dont buy into the lies about it being more accurate or having longer range cause it doesnt. It has bad effciancy and is slower than many electros so its not even good for back. And its very big and heavy so its not great for front either. Aside from all that it uses a 12v battery (real helpful) and is unreliable. So do yourself a favor and dont buy this overpriced piece of crap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Kaptain Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP autococker '03
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4, AA 14" barrel, PMI T.H.O.R Nitro, revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro definatly. big tank of it.
loader that can get at least 12 BPS. revvys work great.
Strengths: great BPS
never chops
cool looking
Weaknesses: dont be a woman. its not too heavy dont worry.
Review: i cant really argue against this gun. If you pass up this deal and its in your price range then your an idiot or a fanboy of some stupid brand. wow i really hate babbling on and on but i need to have enough words so i can post this review. as i continue to stall go ahead and look at some other reviews, come back in a few minutes when i have gotten enough words to post this review. ok i think i have enough now i am going to hit the button.
Conclusion: its an all around great gun. if you need cheap performance get this thing. also, you can rock a bunker with one of these because it is a little taller then some guns so u can just have the barrel over the top and u can look through a hole in the bunker. great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frost2k4 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other electropneumatic guns
Marker Setup: Well... My shocker is accually a weird kinda sport. The logo is writn on the side is in white like some impulses. I think it is the newer sport body. I have a powerfeed added to it as well as:
cp flame drop
cp on/off
vert max-flo
J&J 2-p 16" barrel
dye grips
blade trigger
all new electric internals
91/4500 3A Nitro tank (A Monster of a tank)
Recommended
Upgrades:
big drop, BIG ""NITRO"" tank, long barrel, nice grips, and if you cant afford or have the know how to install a blade trigger "there is more to it then you think", a double finger trigger is a must!
Strengths: monsterus range and with the right paint to barrel match up killer accuracy.
Weaknesses: gas hog
weird-battery
lil heavy when fully loaded
Review: I have a very tricked out blade trigger on my shocker that lets me romp the bps up to around 16 or 17 bps "roughley". No ball breaks yet. Over the span of 3 months I have fired about 5 or 6 thousand rounds through it and not one ball break. Paintballs of choice are marbs but for rec play I use mednight or blaze. Marbs and blaze fit my barrel very well but mednight are usually cheeper and are only a little smaller. Yes Yes Yes the rumor is true the shocker IS a gas hog but if you have a big tank and a strong arm you will be fine. think of it this way: the shocker has duel chimbers therefore it uses twice as much air per shot as a normal single chaimber marker. but because the shocker does this it puts more air behind every ball makeing it go further then any other marker would dream of reaching. when playing speed ball or on a smaller corse i recomend useing a long barrel and set your psi around 110-120. (considering you have max-flo) because the shocker has prity good low pressure preformance, the longer barrel will help boost the volosity and make up fr the lack of pressure but in useing less pressure you use less air. I dont know about other shockers but mine has a happy middle when it comes to psi. If i have it set too high the bolt goes too fast for the balls to drop down and when it is too low the balls seem to be spuratic, some will go long others will go short. my psi on my max-flo is alwayse set at 150 psi for max performance *298-300 fps*.
(BACK PLAYER GUN 100%) snap shooting can sometimes be a challange but once you have someone bunkerd with this baby they are done fore, just sit and wait for a head to pop up no need to snap shoot then ;)
Conclusion: I do not reccomend this gun to newbs because it is a gas hog and newbs ALWAYSE want to take the gun apart and if you dont know what ur doing when takeing apart a shocker you are screwed. the gun it touchie in some parts, lil heavy for smaller people, some say its "blockey" but I say mine is sleek and sexy... mine isnt a normal shocker though lol I have never see one like mine before... If you can afford a large nitro tank and can afford to fill it about 3 times every 2-2.5 thousand shots I reccomend it to you. With a full hopper, full nitro tank and my J&J 2-p16" barrel (lil heavy barrel) on my gun weighs a good 16 lbs. a stock shocker sport I would give a 6 or 7 out of 10 but seeing as how mine is uber pimped out and is not a normal shocker anyway I give it a 9 out of ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chefmasterj Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tribal Fluster 2.0
Mac Dev Red Valve
Sonic LPR
Marker Setup: 2k1 Shocker Sport
Werm Delrin Bolt
Werm Blade Trigger
Extreme Rage Stickies
Gadget Grip
12v rev with X-board
16 oz with Smart valve and anti-Siphon
Soon to have Warp Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shorter barrel
New Trigger
Delrin Bolt
Warp Feed
Big co2 tank
Strengths: Accuracy
Easy to Maintain
Consistent
Fast
Never Brakes a Ball
Weaknesses: Gas hog
... thats it
Review: The Smart Parts Shocker is by far the most accurate gun I have ever shot. period
There are only a few upgrades so you won't have to spend a ton to get your gun completely customized... and who needs upgrades? The gun is amazing just out of the box. If you love to attach every thing to your gun there are quite a few upgrades.
The only problem I've had is that it is a Gas hog, I get about 700 shots out of my 16 oz... which I guess isn't to bad... but if you use Nitro than you won't get many shots out of the tank. Just have a fill station close by and you'll be fine
Alot of the newbie players complain about it bieng a high-end gun and will often times not play against you.
To maintain the shocker all you need to do is lube it with Dow 33 after every play, and bieng me... I love to work on my paintball guns.
It's incredibly soft on paint and I have not had a break yet.
With the Stock barrel you are big target, it's 16 inches... haha just way to big... but just get a 12 inch boomy
The profile is pretty big, and I've had a few hopper hits(I have right feed) but I soon plan to get a warp so problem solved...
It is alittle heavy... but suck it up
Conclusion: Get it... most people are offing these things really cheap because of the new 03 shocker... and I just got a great gun for only 300
Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbicon Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: WGP 03 Cocker with superfly bolt,kapp front end kit,system x drop forward,WGP barrel kit,and an evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new frame and drop forward
Strengths: quietness,look,and accuracy
Weaknesses: a little on the heavy side and uses your paintballs up quickly
Review: i know i've only tested this gun,but i believe i got the general feel for it. The one i used had an angel frame which i was able to pull the trigger about 14-16 times a sec. I'm not sure how fast the stock frame is but i like this angel one a lot for this gun. But this gun was incredibly fast and the only problem i had was the weight, i couldnt run full speed, and actually almost dropped it once or twice. I was able to snipe some people with this it's quietness. Accuracy was awsome. I was able to shoot anyone i shot towards. Get an electronic hopper and this gun is one of the best for its price range.
Conclusion: If you can get a good deal for this gun. I strongly suggest going for it. I missed my chance and i regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 at 11:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street Racer Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel
Marker Setup: 1999 Shocker 4x4, on gun 68 cu in co2. 12" Dye aluminum barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Battery on/off. 12 volt hopper.
Strengths: Quiet, fast, accurate. Low ball breakage. Easy maintainance. Intimidates newbies!
Weaknesses: Gas hog! Very heavy with co2
Review: My Shocker was terrible when I first got it! It constantly broke paint, shot poorly, and often miss-fired. The dealer couldnt find anything wrong with it. After about 6 months I had the solenoids replaced and it worked much better. No longer miss fires or breaks paint. Still not as accurate as I had hoped it would be.

I call mine the "Shooting Brick" it weighs around 12 pounds with loaded hopper and full co2 tank.

It is best to use nitrogen. A 68 cu in co2 tank only gives 700-800 shots and weighs 4 pounds. Nitro will keep the weight down and give more shots.

Conclusion: Awesome when working properly. Well worth the cost. Dont think less of the older models, they have a lot of life.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turboman4x4 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 cocker...pretty much the same accuracy
Marker Setup: shocker 4x4 with 47ci 3000 nitro tank and 14in all american
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro tank, and gaddget grip
Strengths: accurate quite very fast
Weaknesses: gas hog apx 200 out of 47ci 3000
kinda heavy but not too bad
Review: This is a sweet gun. It is worth every penny i payed. It is just as accurate as a cocker and is also very fast. I love my shocker and wouldn't give it up for anything. With this gun i can hold my own against a E-Matrix!! It is not as high matinence as people make it out to be either.
Conclusion: buy this gun!! It is awsome and you will not regret it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zewanah Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98c Doesn't compare, Various Spyder's and don't compare, Piranha's, BE Don't compare
Intimidators, Angels, Impulses, Autocockers and those few compare
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4 came, A.A. 16in barrel, SP Anti syphon tank, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
It comes with one of the best barrels ever (All American) and one of the best regulators ever (Max-flo) and the bolt is derlin. But I would recommend the gadget grip foregrip for ease of firing and a New Dezigns Blade trigger if you really want to sling some paint. Nitrogen would be great but I bought an Antisyphon on/off Co2 tank instead. Definitely a motorized hopper.
Strengths: Very accurate. everything you need.. fast & quiet. 350$!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: I dont think it is heavy at all. It is a gas hog.
Review: Overall I am very pleased with the performance of this gun. I have shot many markers and Few even compare to this gun. With a blade trigger you can be almost as fast as a timmy, and stock MORE accurate than cocker, and dependable as almost any gun around, and as easy to maintain as a spyder. There's only about 5 separate parts that need to be cleaned. In conclusion this gun is INCREDIBLE! There is no gun in my opinion under 500$ that is even close to as good as this gun with a few cheap upgrades. If you have about 600$ to spend you can have one of the best setups in the world. 350$ for the gun, 200$ for a nice Nitro tank, 20$ blade trigger, 40$ for a hopper and you have a very nice setup. I can really only see one flaw to this gun which is the gas consumption and that is not a big deal. I really don't see why everyone doesn't have a Shocker. I give it a perfect 10! In conclusion BUY IT RIGHT NOW. I promise yo that it will be a very good decision!
Conclusion: Buy the gun. BUY IT RIGHT NOW! hurry before they sell out and they are replaced with the 2003 models. SHOCKERS RULE!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

w_shane_w Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark angel..............Autocockers........Impulses.......Bushmas
ters.
Marker Setup: 2001 smart parts shocker with 2002 angel frame, 12volt revolution,dye stickies,freak barrel front, 20 ounce on/off tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolution hopper, 4500psi nitro tank.
Strengths: This marker is very fast and it has great accuracy.
Weaknesses: No problems since i have owned this marker.
Review: This gun is great for back and mid players for sniping and very rarely front players use this gun. if you like fast accurate markers you might want to look in to buying one of these markers. Ithink personally that who ever says these marker are not so good they are wrong these guns deliver more work than needed. It is by far one of the greatest guns eve made.
Conclusion: This is a nice piece of machinery and i highly recommend this marker because it is a fun marker to shoot because it maker feel like a pro because the gun is speedy and accurate.I chose 9 out of 10 because there is no such thing as a perfect marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media