paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber

PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber

Paintball Piranha Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Upgrade your PMI Piranha with the latest in low pressure reservoir technology. The Ram Air Upgrade helps to maintain consistent pressure during rapid fire.
Product Availability 
The PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no there are no other products out the like the ram air
Marker Setup: pmi g2 sts with razzor barrel and lots of up grades with ram air, expansion chamber etc...
Strengths: it was good when i first got it but is and it is good in warm weather it also evens out the shots so i can rapid fire it also looks cooler that the other chamber
Weaknesses: this thing sucks, i leaks all the time so i cant hear any thing (my oppenents)and my co2 (20 oz) is gone after 1 hour dont buy it , it SUCKS you will lose moeny because you witll have to but more air and u will have a shorter game
Conclusion: dont buy it, it leaks too much you are better off keeping the one you have and if you do buy it dont use it in cold weather like snow and stuff or u will break it or it wount work
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

littlejerry Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
reg lp chamber
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ 14 in. 2002 SP All American barrel
Strengths: It actualy works, my STS is more consistent than my friends spyder. It came on my STS and it seems to work fine... The looks arnt bad and if you dont have a ex chamber or grip then this makes a nice grip with the barrel...
Weaknesses: um, err.. its not free... It is another seal that could leak... I havn had any probs with it leakin yet but there is alway the chance....
Conclusion: If you have cash to burn you could buy this.. It came stock on my gun and i have no complaints with it. I would recomend that you buy something else for your gun besides this if you have money to spend though....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PimpinPiranha Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Piranha STS Core, PMI Venturi Bolt, Ram Air Chamber, Pure Energy Remote, Gas Thru Stock, Phsyco Ballistics X-Core 8-Stage Expansion Chamber, 12Volt Revvy, JT Spectra Flex-7 IZE Amethyst
Strengths: Very consistant shot to shot, has milling, never leaked, better then any other low pressure chamber I've ever used.
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: A great product and I reccomend this to any one that can put a low pressure chamber on their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock air chamber
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha pro
w/expansion chamber
microline hose kit
shocktech drop forward
pure energy 68ci. 3000 psi tank
dye boomstick
venturi bolt
aluminum trigger and frame
12volt revy
custom cocking rod
ram air chamber
and some other things
Strengths: Helps keep ur N2 or Co2 at a consistent pressure, looks cool, cheap.
Weaknesses: leaks once you first get it. Just screw out ur tank and srew it back in and it should work fine. If it leaks shoot ur gun a coupe times it should stop after a while. If it dosent stop leaking send it back to PMI for a replacement.
Conclusion: Helps make your piranha shoot consistent
buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2, Drilled ASA, Drilled and Tapped ASA for 32 Degree Gas Gauge, Flattened Valve Pin, Pure Energy Black Vertical Regulator, Maddman Springs, Turbo Valve, PMI Perfect Drop, Macroline Hose, 20 Oz. Tank w/ Anti-Siphon and Smart Parts On/Off, 9 Oz. Tank, 14" SP Black All American Barrel. Soon to Arrive: 14" Black Dye Boomstick and Clear 12 volt Revolution
Strengths: Works ok when not leaking
Weaknesses: It looks ugly
It leaks all the time
Very little air room
Conclusion: Don't get this, it ends up crappin' out on you and leaking all over the place!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None yet, I'm new at paintball.
Marker Setup: A Pirahna BL G2 w/ Thumb Adjuster, Ventruri Upgrade Bolt, Pirahna Gas Thru Foregrip, Ram Air Chamber, and stock barrel. Pretty much and STS without the beaver tail.
Strengths: It seems to help the gun. When I tested it it seemed to help the pressure regulation, and it didn't let the gun shoot down like the stock one. It also looks pretty cool.
Weaknesses: None.
Conclusion: I really like it. It's a miny regulator and it looks really cool. I got mine for $25 so it was nice. If you have a Pirahna buy the Pirahna Upgrade Kit for $50 and get a lot of cool stuff for a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock LP chamber
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha aci 6 stage expansion chamber venturi bolt beavertail sight rail, thumb velocity adjuster, dye stickies and j and j ceraMic
Strengths: I aint even sure it does anything, except making you THINK it does. I havent seen any difference in performance. Hell you can pay nothing for it. Call pmi and say you have a ext and say urs is leaking. they will send you a replacement for free.
Weaknesses: I havent experienced any shootdown or anything.
Conclusion: Well i cant say its bad cuz there are no downsides.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media