paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Gel Grips / 32 Degrees Gel Grips / 32 Degrees Gel Grips / 32 Degrees Gel Grips

32 Degrees Gel Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Gel Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Gel Grips
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
32 Degrees Gel Grips attach to any 45 frame that has two screw hole son each side. Adds a unique color and a comfortable feel to any gun grip. The finger grooves also make it more comfortable than a stock 45 straight grip.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Gel Grips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dpbmustanglax Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Sticky 3's- nicer and more comfortable then the 32* grips
Marker Setup: Blue to Clear Nasty Impulse_Full Freak_WAS board_I-frame_NDZ Internals_]ShockTech Clamping feedneck_NDZ LPR_Dust Silver CIP Uni_Dye Throttle 71/4500 Blue halo w/ Rip
Strengths: Nice look on gun
Weaknesses: Not very comfortable
Stiff
Review: I have the Black 32* Gel Grips on my Nasty Impulse. I bought the gun used and they came on the gun. At first I enjoyed them since I had never used any other grips but once I started playing weekly, I realized they didnt really fit my style and were uncomfortable to hold when running. Mine are stiff and really dont allow for a comfortable grip while shooting my gun
Conclusion: If I could have decided between Dye Sticky 3's and the Gel Grips on my Nasty Impulse I would definitely get the Sticky 3's. IMO only buy these grips if you are tight on money.
I'm gonna go buy myself some Sticky 3's actually
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Model98 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO and M98C Stock Grips
Marker Setup: ICD BKO - Silver
CP One Piece Barrel
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
AKA Mitey Max
CP Flame Drop With On/Off ASA
Strengths: - Comfortable
- Ease of putting them on
- Price
Weaknesses: See Review...
Review: I purchased these grips to replace the stock grips on my M98C and since then have put them on my BKO.

The stock grips on the BKO were very uncomfortable, didn't seem like they would offer much grip. But then enter the 32 degree Gel Grips.

These grips are extremely comfortable compared to the stock grips and they don't cause your hand to slip, especially in the rain or when you have a lot of sweat (If you don't wear any gloves) on your palms.

The only one minor complaint I had was, on my M98C (When I owned one), I had a bit of a hard time getting these grips on, due to the holes not lining up exactly. But on my BKO, they lined up perfectly. This leads me to assume that the holes lining up may have to do something with the way your marker grip frame is constructed.

Overall I'd say the pros fair outweigh the cons and I have been happy with these grips.
Conclusion: Comfort at an affordable price...what more could you ask for? Get these grips if you are on a budget...you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my SP wooden grips (not sticky but comfy)
dye stickies
stock panel grips
Strengths: the colors
better then some stock grips like the panels
Weaknesses: not really worth the money,kinda hard in parts
Review: Ive used these on a timmy,2 impys,and a spyder ive used.
I thought the colors were pretty nice :) *look duke the colors*
they were on the hard side, and most of it wasnt a soft plastic material like they should be.
Its "gel" grips, not plastic grips with some injected gel sides, and a 32 deg. logo

If you want something just to upgrade from stock grips i guess these arnt to bad,but i would go with stickys, or wooden grips
Conclusion: If you want something just to upgrade from stock grips i guess these arnt to bad,but i would go with stickys, or wooden grips

Not the best of grips ive used better, but good i guess for some small upgrade on a gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gndmepyon Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix,
'00 Freak Jr barrel,
32 degrees gel grips,
32 degrees spring kit,
9 oz co2
Strengths: Softer than stock grips.
Weaknesses: Not as soft as other grips.
Review: If your looking for a cheap grip upgrade this is the way to go. The finger groves are alot better than my stock grip frames. They fit just fine. Really easy to install, only four screws. They add a little custom color to your marker. Don't pay over $15 for them.
Conclusion: Not the best, but way better than stock and the hand cramps that come with stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dorsey67 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye sticky grips
Marker Setup: spyder tl+ with 32 degrees gel grips, a gague, and a 14' teardrop
Strengths: comfortable, looks good, good upgrade
Weaknesses: pretty hard, not as good as i expected, overpriced
Review: its a good buy and it makes the gun a lot more comfortable, but is pretty hard
whats the point of this part if i say all this in the conclusion
i cant get enough words on here so ill just copy and paste stuff i already said
pretty hard, not as good as i expected, overpriced
comfortable, looks good, good upgrade
spyder tl+ with 32 degrees gel grips, a gague, and a 14' teardrop
dye sticky grips
Conclusion: its a good improvement. my gun was not very comfortable before now itr a lot better. it also looks cool but that doesnt matter
they are not as good as i expected. i thought theyed be softer, theyre accually pretty hard. theyre also overpriced
dyes are more comfortable, but re more expensive and i heard they come off
i dont regret buying it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 20th, 2003 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye sticky grips, SP grips, xtra sticky grips
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, assault block, palmer, cp 1 piece, rocket valve.
Strengths: It looks pretty cool and some of it is sticky.
Weaknesses: It's not really soft. It's hard and only the sides are have the sticky plastic.
Conclusion: It's ok, the grips that came with my Xtra was softer and more comfortable than this one. Either get dye stickies are use a stock grip.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stickies, hogues, all sorts of grips
Strengths: They're fairly comfy and do not fit poorly. Available in many colors.
Weaknesses: Not very special either. Colors can get stained or dirty easily. Don't fit all gripframes (no grips do).
Conclusion: More colored grips. I suggest nobody buy ANY grips without seeing how they feel and fit on YOUR gripframe. That's the most important thing. After that, it's all cosmetic, and there's not accounting for taste.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptHowdy Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Psycho Ballistics double trigger, 32 Degrees Gel Grips, 14" J&J Ceramic, Psycho Ballistics Universal drop forward, 12V Revvy w/Xboard
Strengths: Really comfortable-- much more comfortable then the stock grips that came on my 98 Custom. Have a great positive grip, so you don't have to worry about dropping your gun when your hands get sweaty, or when it is cold and everything seems slippery.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of. The holes don't line up perfectly, but take your time and that problem will be fixed.
Conclusion: This is a good investment. Was going to get the DYE stickies, but since these are cheaper, and built out of the same stuff, then why not give these a try. If you get these for a 98 Custom, then I recommend getting the PB double trigger, that fits into the same slot as your stock guard. Go get it , it won't disappoint you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

galados Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stickies, smart parts grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, Dye 14" excel / 14" 2002 All American / tippmann flatline, double trigger, 32 degrees gel rubber grip, GTA Railsed sight rail, Response trigger
Strengths: it looks cool and it feels cool......nothing more could be good about it....its only a grip
Weaknesses: ummm..the holes dont align PERFECTLY but they align well enough to screw on with out having to do any major adjustment.
for custom/model 98 owners, theres a little more bad to it, becuase 1-if you have a double trigger(there are two models one goes into the origional slot where your sinlge tirgger went, and the other, where it goes into the other slot) if you have the one that goes in to the other slot, then you need to cut a square out to fit it in right. its not a real big deal.......just make sure you have a damn sharp knife, that will work the best. 2- to take apart the gun you need to take that off, unless you put another cut down the middle(i personally wouldnt reconmend doing that)
Conclusion: i know from the amount i put it the bad you'd exxpect me to putin like a one or two, but it IS a great grip, jsut m98 owners, there is a little more hassle, but barely, it shouldnt bother you AT ALL. it just takes you like an extra 30 seconds everytime you wanna take your gun apart, no big deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stickies, Freak grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, BS Electropneumatics, LP Valve, Bigshot, much other stuff.
Strengths: Well, they're comfy and can really improve the feel of some grips. They are basically the same as all the squishy grips based on the Dye Stickies, and they're a little cheaper. They come in candy colors if you like.
Weaknesses: They won't make every grip feel better, and they won't fit every grip. I wouldn't put them on my Tippmann 98, but I would put them on my PT Pro. Only I don't like big shiny logos on my stuff, so I use the "Basic" model Dye Stickies that don't have a chrome logo on them. When wearing gloves the stickieness doesn't really matter
Conclusion: If your grip sucks, this is one of many identical products you can buy to make it more comfy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media