paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Precision Barrel / 32 Degrees Precision Barrel / 32 Degrees Precision Barrel

32 Degrees Precision Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Precision Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Precision Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This 2 piece barrel is available in both Stainless and Aluminum in 12, 14, and 16 inch sizes. While already having an incredible muzzle break, straight rifling, all in a lightweight and extremely accurate body, what sets this barrel apart from the rest is the body itself. Instead of just taking an existing tube and just honing it out, this barrel is cut straight from a solid block of aluminum or stainless steel, resulting in a far superior finish and quality.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Precision Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Keither Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, J&J Ceramic, SP Progressive
Marker Setup: A5 with Adapter and Precision barrel with cocker threads, and folding aluminium combat stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive shot quite a few cases of heat thru this barrel, which are able to roll right out of it, and this thing still shoots them straighter than my flatline... though not as far.
Strengths: Accurate, Sturdy, Quiet
Weaknesses: Im not too into the chromed out back
Review: I originally bought an armson stealth at J&M paintball, but we couldnt find an adapter for my A5, so i went to the next town over where the other J&M paintball store was located. They also didnt have an adapter that would fit the stealth so I ended up trading it in for a 32 deg. Precision barrel.. I was kinda bummed out at first cuz I really wanted an Armson Stealth,, but I figured whatever, I needed a good barrel for the next day besides my Flatline... So i tool the 32D Precision.

Bought 500 rounds of Diablo Heat which is a very small bored ball... And I have to say I was very very bummed when i saw that the balls just rolled right out the barrel and were about 1000 bore sizes too small..

When I got home i aired up the beast installed the adapter screwed in the barrel and let em fly.

Holy $HIT!!! This thing was a dead on straight shooter even with a $hitty paint to barrel match.

Whereas my Flatline shot wickedly far, this barrl shot extremely straight. Though it doesnt have the distance of a Flatline, it sure as hell makes up for it in accuracy.

Now, I know people down 32 degrees barrels because lets face it, they kinda have a tendency to suck, and Ive owned a few of them so I would know... and also people are all up in arms because this barrel is obviously a knock off of a boomstick, but let me just say, that not only is this not your common 32 degrees P.O.S... But it is every bit as good and accurate as a Dye Boomstick, and I know this because I owned an STO cocker with a boomstick... and let me tell you, I cant tell the difference performance wise, or sound wise.
Conclusion: This barrel is a whole lotta whup-ass for not a whole lotta cash. If you're looking to buy a boomstick but dont wanna spend that much cash, and dont wanna get a used one, GET THIS BARREL you wont be sorry. This thing out performs every barrel i own as far as accuracy and sound go... And i own quite a few guns and barrels.

To those that think this barrel cant be anywhere near as good as its dye counterpart, and are hesitant to drop 50 bucks on it, I say this:

"Come on.... Come oooonnnn..." - Peter Griffen of "Family Guy"

Im giving this product an even 10 because I believe in function over form... though im not too crazy about the chromed out back, even tho it looks pretty pimp on an A5, this barrel still out performs any barrel ive ever used and matches that of an actual boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder imagine Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock imagine barrel
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Imagine
Bandit bolt (black)
dye sticky (black)
14" 32 degrees precision
twisted volumizer
25 gram trigger switch
macro line
ON/OFF ASA
many more just to lazy to list them but gun is lp
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps paintballs
Strengths: Accurate, looks good, and light weight.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This barrel is awesome if you cna find one anywhere but it! this barrel is so accurate. doesnt chop any balls, and it looks good, cmpared to my friends boomstick there about the same and the boomstick was like 50 dollars more than mine so its definetly a good barrel.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel, buy it if u found it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDarkRacer Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock shutter barrel
Marker Setup: red shutter, 32* precision barrel, baindit bolt(tryn to figuer out wut kind, got it off of e-bay for $25)
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs i guess, but dont use zap sport, unless it was just a bad batch, cuz they flew everywhere...
Strengths: Cool looking
Reduces sound
Its cheap
CF is strong haha
Weaknesses: A little bit heavy but it doesnt matter
Review: Okay so i wanted to get something good for my gun, im newish, so i look into barrels, and somehome came across this barrel on a random site. so i look on ebay and found one for like $25 so i figured y not. All i can say is DAMN!! hahaha this thing helps sooo much, for one it looks really cool, the inside is super smooth, and it quites the gun a little bit so yea that is all good. but this thing made my gun sooo accurate. my grouping went from like 10 feet to about 8 inches( haha no joke!!). It is very consistant. balls dont fly in random directions all go a lil bit right after about i would say..... 50-75 feet. But you get it right, after about 3 minutes of shooting in the back yard I was able to soot the light on my mailbox from the stairs on my back porch(got in trouble for that) and it was like 50 feet i think. It makes my gun look super nice!! only thing is it looks a lil bit diffrent then the picture on this site?? wuts up with that??
Conclusion: Over all i say it a good thing to get, cheap, strong, accurate, looks nice to!! the only reason I give it a 8 is because this is the first aftermarket barrel I have used so I dont know what it compairs to. lol ill barrow some barrels from my friends and update oneday!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joshua thomas Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types
Marker Setup: Commando, 14' Precision, 12v Revvy, evil on/off, 24oz c02, custom expansion chamber.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, Big ball, any JT paint, ect.
Strengths: Highly accurate, super quiet, looks great.
Weaknesses: Lack of colors, other than that none,a little heavy
Review: The Precision is alright in price and you definately get what you pay for. Its more than quiet, depending on what gun. The accuracy is fonominal and no stray rounds. Cleaning is very easy and you only need to run the squegee once, unlike most barrels. Even crap paint hardly breakes in it. It looks great on most guns, but mainly cockers an spyder type markers. Its a little heavier than most barrels
Conclusion: This barrel is highly accurate no matter what size or sinario. And it doesnt give away your position. But its only second best, compared to the all American.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LIKPhantom Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel, Boomstick, Stock Barrel, A5 Stock Barrel, A5 Flatline, Thunder Pig 16", 20" No-Name
This barrel beats all but the A5 Flatline, and ties the boomstick.
Marker Setup: A-5 w/Flatline, Coiled Remote, Trigger Mods, Other Stuff
Model 98 w/ Precision 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any. This barrel shoots anything straight.
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Consistent
Quiet
Does not break.
Stays clean.
Weaknesses: Heavy? Two-tone? Meh.
Review: This barrel is excellent. I have tried a wide variety of barrels, and this one tops all but the flatline and the Dye boomstick. Many people tell you never to get a 32 Degrees barrel, but this own rocks. It is dead accurate, quiet, and I have NEVER had a ball break in it in 4 years. Don't listen to anything bad about it simply because 32 Degrees makes it, they made it VERY well.

Many complained about the price, and for no reason. The only barrels that matched or outperformed it were the Flatline - 120.00 (If you've got connections) and the Boomstick (120ish retail). I picked this barrel up for 60.00. Half the price, almost equal the performance of the boomstick. This barrel also beats the Flatline in speedball, although nobody can beat the flatline in woodsball.
Conclusion: Buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer2008 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a boomstick of my friends and it might just be the gun but in my opinion the 32 degrees precision is just as good as a boomstick when you compare the prices.
Marker Setup: got a Spyder Imagine with an electric trigger frame and drop forward, vl 200 rnd hopper, 20 oz CO2 with on/off valve. nothin expensive but since i dont go to too many tournaments, it gets me by
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would recomend Diablos. anything will work but these have a smaller bore and seem to shoot better without busting in the barrel. just make sure not to use blue streak!
Strengths: very accurate,awesome look,shoots farther,great for the sniper! awesome barrel. great price
Weaknesses: not that it affects to much but its not exactly the lightest barrel there is.
Review: Great barrel! i got mine for $75 and I think its well worth it. great for a beginner or a pro. the very first shot i took i could see a dramatic difference in the distance of the shot and accuracy. im the type who likes to get hid and snipe people out and this a great barrel for a person like me.If you've got the money buy this barrel!
Conclusion: I would reccomend you get this barrel because its just as good as a dye boomstick and doesnt have quite the same size pricetag as one. great buy for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagsrock68 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Winforce (best barrel for price) Stone Cold 2 (sweet too) Boomstick (about same... but more esteemed and much higher priced)
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic level , 32* precision barrel awesome barrel, Dye Xcell 12 inch, site rail, drop forward, 47 ci 3k nitro, JT Flex 7, JT camo Jersey, a propower harness, My 98 had a Taso Winforce a site rail and a drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight, PMI 2 tones, Diablo Blaze, Menace, any Medium Bore paint.

edit: Big Ball Doesn't shoot well thru this barrel. Maybe the ball size too small?
Strengths: Accurate, good looking, shoots well through breaks quiet , and takes medium bore paint.
Weaknesses: Expensive, and sort of a Boomy knockoff.
Review: This is a great barrel, If you like to snipe or just be able have an accurate marker then this is the barrel for you, even if it is a 32* barrel it is sweet. With good paint on a mag, this is a sniper rifle. I picked a dude off with one shot from about 50 yards away. The only problem you might get is if a stuck up player makes fun of you for having a 32*, but that will end when you either light them up or hit them in the goggles with one shot. The price is expensive for a barrel, but works as well as a Boomstick. This is a grrrreat barrel...got mine at Ithaca Paintball(local store)
Conclusion: get it, you will love it, it is accurate and costs less than a boomstick. MAGS ARE THE SHIZ!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydernoober Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
11" j and j barrel
Marker Setup: Custom 98(mostly stock), 16"precision barrel, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi(though very hard) sometinhg good thats medium bore sized, team colors
Strengths: accurate not that expensive(68) not that heavy
Weaknesses: porting, a bit pricey
Review: My first time using this barrel and I was pretty impressed its not that heavy though people say it is its a bit costly(68). It's a lot cheaper than a boomstick looks just like it it gives pretty good range. I used pmi paintballs and team color paintballs didnt break any which was excellent.
Conclusion: Get it if u have the money its a great barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mecraigme Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 Java Edition w/ Elec Trigger Frame.
Recommended
Paintballs:
GAP (Great American Paintballs) are alright. Thats the only kind I've used so far with this barrel, But not a single break if the barrel is clean.
Strengths: -This Barrel is awsome.
-Extremely accurate.
-Awsome look.
Weaknesses: -A little pricey~average is about $80. I bought mine for $68. Thats the cheapest I found it anywhere.
-Kinda heavy but not too bad (dont let it change your mind about getting it)
-Stainless steel part gets dirty and wont come off with cloth, but rub with windex and comes right off.
Conclusion: Great Barrel. If you have the money...I highly recommend getting it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost2867 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just stocks
and my friend's WGP barrel
dye ultralite
lapco big-shot
jt 2-piece
wgp kaner
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 with
32 degrees precision
20 oz CO2 tank w/ butt plate
**'cocker soon to come :D
Recommended
Paintballs:
it doesnt matter...this will shoot anything...but it will still be crap
Strengths: its accurate...looks nice...overall, ok
Weaknesses: pricy, poser-barrel(boomy wannabe), not accurate enough
Review: ok...i got this barrel when i first really got into paintball about 2 years ago...i wanted to be a "sniper"...and i wanted a long-a** barrel so that i could "snipe" everyone else out. trust me, i was an idiot

if ur gonna get any barrel, get one that's at most 12". when i got it, everyone was saying that the best barrel length was 14", so i thought that i would be out of the ordinary and have a super-accurate barrel.

its accurate, i mean...i guess it would be if it werent so long. having a longer barrel requires the ball to travel longer inside it. this leads to increased friction between the ball and the barrel. no matter how well u hone a barrel, the friction will mess with the accuracy. at the same time, u need to guide the ball while it is still accelerating, which is about 6-7" from the point where it leaves the gun itself.

the biggest problem i had was its length. im supposed to be a front player, and with a 16" barrel on a spyder, i've jammed it into bunkers. pain in the a**.
Conclusion: its fairly accurate, i mean, better than ur stock on a spyder, but imo, not accurate enough. i was using my stock barrel last time i played.

despite that, its price(at least when i got it) is over-the-top and ridiculous. trust me, you'll be happy spending the money on a jt 2-piece or a dye ultralite.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 12:00 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media