paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its unique design, helps muffle barrel response and gives the ball less wobble than in other comparable markers. Available in Black, Blue, Red, and Green Anodized Chrome Finishes, in 12, 14, and 16 inch barrel lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
trentifer Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, whisper
Marker Setup: spyder xtra , shocktech bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT elites ( :
Strengths: Accurate, kinda light, cool looking
Weaknesses: Loud, name gives it no justice, cost
Review: This is a good barrel for a begginer, i got it when i first started now i have a teardrop, it is alot more accurate than stock with a 8 inch spread from about 125ft i think, from about 65ft i shot a ball through a two inch hole,(may be i was really lucky).
Conclusion: If you want an accurate begginer barrel then get this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iconvision114 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper barrel, stock icon barrel
Marker Setup: -32 degrees icon e marker
-14 inch quiet riot barrel
-check it sweet spot trigger
-dye sticky3 grips
-Psycoballistics z drop
-Check it clamping feed neck
-Scenario Dreams T-board w/ eyes
-Scenario T-Board ramping chip
-Halo B loader w/ victory board
-AKA Torpedo valve
- Bob Rong torpedo reg
-Cutom anodizing
-Custom milling(did it myself)
-Shocktech delrin top cocking bolt
-Worrgas 50ci 3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only shot Xball bronze series with this barrel and never chopped a ball. Any tournament grade paint will work with this barrel.
Strengths: -Looks great
-Great price
-Not to long, not to short
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i bought my marker in 2003 i got this barrel for free. It matched the color of my gun perfectly. The size gave the gun a unique look. The barrel is very accurate when your velocity is in the perfect spot. The diameter of the barrel is just right, it fit the paint i was using. The barrel isnt very expensive so its a great value.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone looking for a barrel that wont break the bank. The barrel looks great! Go buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralight
32* terminator
32* whisper
Freak Jr.
Freak
Boomstick
Razor
Stiffi
CP classic
and some other stuff
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any except cheap paint. (brass eagle etc.)
Strengths: Cheap in price
Durable
Accuracy
Looks
Doen't chop paint
Weaknesses: A little loud
Review: This barrel comes at a cheap price,is accurate,durable, and looks great in the different colors.My Spyder Xtra was pretty accurate with the stock barrel but the barrel plug I was using scratched the end and every ball that came out whether broke in mid air or broke in the barrel.When I got this barrel I also stopped using my barrel plug and got a barrel condom.So theres no scratches.The first time I used this barrel was when I was sitting in the safe zone waiting for another game and I took two shots to make sure my gun was firing okay.The shots went about 20 feet farther and went smoother and more accurate.The paintballs dropped about after the 20 feet difference and still went aways after they started to drop.Also this barrel hasn't chopped any paint yet.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone with a stock barrel but if you can get a freak or something.This is a great barrel for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine19 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper barrel, terminator barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom and electric halo hopper + double trig
Recommended
Paintballs:
hellfire or blaze
Strengths: *Accurate
*Pretty quiet
*Makes overall range longer
*Never chops paint
Weaknesses: Not really any.
Review: I've played paintball for a good amount of years and have used many guns and barrels.
This barrel is a surprisingly great upgrade barrel. It has very good accuracy and range, and it makes the ball go where you want it. It is a great barrel for any beginner, or even a more seasoned paintballer and for a price of only $35 , I would say this is a good for almost anyone. The first time I used it was in about my sixth year of paintball. like i said, by then I had used many barrels and guns; anyways I had just burrowed it from my buddy and was gonna try it out. My first 3 shots at a guy about 50 feet hit him. I was amazed and couldnt beleive it when my bud told be after words that he bought it for only $35 . So I also bought one a little while later and still use it. Its pretty quiet and has great accuracy and range.
Conclusion: Great begginer upgrade barrel, try it and you'll see, just look at the name--quiet....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soil2000 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, everything else is better.
Marker Setup: B2K4
stabillizer reg
dye grips
evil scion tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
big bore paint, B.E afterburner
Strengths: Well i guess it looks like a barrel.
Weaknesses: When u try 2 shoot some one u might hit urself, because of its curve.
Review: This barrel is a beater, it cannot shoot straight(ever). I was using it in a game of rec ball, and went to shoot my bud (15 feet away) and i @$%$^"n missed. since it was sooooo loud i was shoot 10 times by the other team just 20 secs later.. DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE.
Conclusion: Do not buy it, it sucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xcaliber_05 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aftermarket PMI Barrels, Smart Parts Proggressive
Marker Setup: PMI EVO 2k4,14" Whisper, Detonator Reg,Rj Skate's Evo Bolt, 12 Volt Revvy, 48 ci CA Tank
<<Rebel Extreme w/Multimode Board,12" Quiet Riot, Stock Reg, 12 Volt Revvy>>
Recommended
Paintballs:
Game Face "Scorch" (All Around A Good Paint, Very Forgiving)
Strengths: Quiets Down Loud Guns, mine was free, cheaper than progressive
Weaknesses: has some inconsistancy's, could be the Rebel
Review: When I first bought the Rebel, I bought it to tinker with, and test some LP knowledge i had gained, After buying it, i put a multimode board in it, and tested it, even with the loose tolerances the gun was made with, the quiet riot held its own, i could hit a 9" wide tree from about 40 yards, w/out much drop or curve 3/4 times, even with a chopped ball.

Conclusion: This barrel is no Tippmann flat line, but for the economy minded player, this barrel is a good upgrade from a stock spyder barrel or as a good barrel to play weekend warrior games, shoots good through breaks for me, (the old hold on end, no ball trick to clean out porting). Make sure you clean it well, if not , it will break paint due to residue in barrel.
this barrel is good economically, but there are better just as cheap, but im going to give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 4th, 2005 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SolidBlue Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye xcell 12in which is way better than the quiet riot
14 in whisper which is better than the quiet riot
Marker Setup: Tippman M98 with expansion chamber and 14 in whisper barrell. 68 Automag with double trigger frame 12 in dye barrel and 14 in quiet riot barrell. Empire reloader. Nitro.
Recommended
Paintballs:
small to medium round rocks mabey? used emipre paint it didnt work, used pmi bigball it didnt work, used draxxus, it also did not work. its not bad paint, its a bad barrel.
Strengths: Umm...its quiet.
Weaknesses: It dosent shoot paint well.
The parts werent milled out right for my automag.
Review: I got this barrel free when i bougth my automag 68 classic. I didnt expect it, so when i opened up the box and saw the barrel i was a little surprised.

1. the barrel wasnt milled right to fit in my automag. We had to file out the parts to make it fit.
2. this barrel is not consistent with shooting paintballs, and its not accurate. didnt shoot straight at all.

Overall im very dissapointed with this product. I have a 14in whisper on my tippy. Its so accurate and quiet, so I thougth that the quiet riot was going to work as well as my whisper. But i was wrong. Even though it was free, if i had spent the money and bought this barrel for my automag i would have been very mad.

Conclusion: Icant tell to not waist your money on this product and get a better barrel, because I got it for free. But do read reviews on other barrels before deciding on one that is best for your marker.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tricksta490 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite-better than quiet riot
stock pmi-worse tan quiet riot
Marker Setup: basic pirhana quiet riot barrel- soon to be autococker vert feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Tork
pmi premium
32 degrees
Strengths: Looks cool
shoots fairly accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing special
Review: This barrel is a 2 times a year kinda barrel
its not good its not bad..nothing specialy good or bad
Its really cheap so if u have 30 bucks go get one on ebay..
its good for a pirhanna or a spyder..but if u have a cocker skip the quiet riot
Conclusion: Right in between get it if u want accuracy in your cheap run of the mill gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayWalker98 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
32 degrees 14 inch quiet riot barrel
32 degrees flame drop forward
Lots of home mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Very accurate, looks sweet, paintballs dont break in it.
Weaknesses: Unlike what the name states, this barrel is NOT QUIET
Review: I got this barrel about a month ago, and have been VERY satisfied with it. Extreemly accurate, balls dont bust in it, looks cool. I use wild streak paintballs, and since i got this barrel not a single ball has busted in it. thats like over 600 balls shot out of it. This barrel was a steal! i got mine for $40 at dicks sporting goods. The only thing that wasnt the best was that this barrel is like 3 times louder than the stock 98 barrel, but it dosent matter that much to me. this is a great barrel and i think everyone should have it.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel. if you are looking for a high quality barrel at a low price, this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oranis Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TLR Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, Spyder Double-Trigger, Java Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything...but DON'T USE CHEAP PAINTBALLS!
Strengths: -Stylish
-Light
-Cheap
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Not quiet like the name implies
Review: I recieved a Spyder for Christmas and I was really escited becasue I never had a paintball gun of my own before. However, I wanted to get a 14'' upgrade barrel, becasue, well, stock barrels generally suck. I went to my local paintball store (Rapidfire Paintball) and bought the barrel. I went home, set up a piece of plywood and tested it out. I must say even from long distances it is accurate. The only thing that I have to say is that is not quiet like the name implies, but it can still cause a riot ;)
Conclusion: GREAT barrel if you want a cheap ($34) upgrade for your gun....will improve accuracy a lot over stock barrels. I would say go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media