paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its unique design, helps muffle barrel response and gives the ball less wobble than in other comparable markers. Available in Black, Blue, Red, and Green Anodized Chrome Finishes, in 12, 14, and 16 inch barrel lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Redneck724 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stock barrels
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Xtreme LCD,egg 2,derlin bolt,carbon fiber barrel, and a red dot sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo nightmare rocks!!!
Strengths: Accuracy
doesnt bust
Weaknesses: very very very small curve to the left!
Review: If you need a new barrel and you are an experienced player I wouldnt recomend this barrel but it isnt bad 32 degrees makes some tight barrels though there carbon fiber is off the chain and in the redord books and so is the Pimp stiffi carbon fiber but I have to admit when I had that barrel I won an egg2 in a 1 on 1 comp scenario game!
Conclusion: Its a nice barrel get it but if you can get the carbon fiber!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper99 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, J&J Ceramic, 32* NiteStick.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, ADCO Hot Shot Sight, 32* Quiet Riot Barrel.
Strengths: Nothing.
Weaknesses: Loud, Inaccurate, the paint doesnt go very far.
Review: I bought this barrel thinking it would be quiet and accurate....WRONG. I brought this barrel out for practice the day after I got it and let me tell you the stock barrel is more Quiet than this. I brought it out and took a shot and the next thing I knew the police were at my house because of a noise complaint from the neighbors...I'm serious. I set up some bottles to shoot at and i have a sight and I'm very accuarte with it. I shot at the bottle and the ball went three feet to the left of it. Then I took it out to my woods. And tried to make a long shot. The farthest I got it was 75 feet.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Get a Flatline, J&J Ceramic, 32*NiteStick, or a 32* Whisper
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Haz Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom stock barrel, not brilliant but its not as bad as people make out.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom black, 14 inch Quiet Riot black, GTA double finger trigger, GTA vertical adaptor and expansion chamber, DOP drop, x-board revvy, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I play at the WDP Angel site, Bassets Pole, so i play with their own brand of paint which is victory performance and victory competition. Both are good, solid reliable balls and shoot great down this barrel.
Strengths: Shoots great, surprisingly acurate considering it was only £23, looks cool
Weaknesses: None that i know of, however see my review
Review: Ok. This barrel is great, shoots brilliantly with a '98, super smooth bore (even if a little on the large side), you gotta love the price of this barrel (only £23!!!), brilliant value for money, I could comfortably play a low end tourney with this thing (though i don't). You won't regret buyin this barrel. End of review.

HOWEVER. I have a slight problem which doesn't really affect the product but i need to know for future buying. When i first got this barrel, it didn't fit my gun properly. I have a relatively new 98 custom (made at the end of 2003) and the barrel was definitely 98 custom threaded. I compared it to my stock barrel and noticed a like 1mm difference between the two. Soooooo, i had the quiet riot specially re-fitted at a precision metal works place, and now it fits fine. Can anyone enlighten me as to why this happened? I heard tippmann may have changed threads ot sumthin. The strange thing was though, because i play at the WDP Angel site, i was also able to aquire an Infinity series barrel for the 98 Custom which is one of their special manufactures. This fitted fine, without any modification. ?????????????????????????????????
Conclusion: Great buy, great value for money, shoots sweet as a nut with a tippy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy540 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nonw
Marker Setup: 98 custom
quiet riot
12 volt revolution
12 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap amps
Strengths: acurate,looks cool
Weaknesses: cleaning
Review: This is a very good barrel. It is very acurrate. 30 times better than the tippmann stock barrel. This barrel has a good price. The only weakness is its hard to get paint out of the ports. If you want a cheap good all around barrel get this. I would get this for a first uprgrade. It deffintly beats the stock barrel!
Conclusion: Deffinitly buy this!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

therising Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom parts pro team barrel didnt use much just sold
Marker Setup: tippman custom 98 32* quiet riot barrel 7 inch pb drop forward collapsible stock and hyperstar bolt
Strengths: accurate
Weaknesses: a little loud
Review: i have been using this on my gun for a while and it has worked great. I went to my local feild and my gun wasnt working right so a rented an m 98 and put my barrel on it and it shot like a dream. I recently played at a freinds house and he was using a spyder fenix i was killing him all day and he never saw me coming. the person who said this is innacurate must have a pos gun or is doin somthin wrong
Conclusion: i would recomend this for a begginers barrel because of the quality and price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raistlin3578 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the 2 stock barrels that came with my viewloader orion, Flatline Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom- Flatline Barrel,pro-team sniper F/X stock, Tippmann expansion chamber kit, 14 inch Quiet Riot
Viewloader Orion
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have only ever used Draxxus Midnight paint with this barrel
Strengths: Looks great
Kinda Quiet
Adds range
Very accurate
Weaknesses: none that i have encountered
Review: This is a great barrel. I bought in the morning of a big woods ball recgame, cause my flatline just was not cutting it After taking a minute to adjust to the different shot style i was sending paintballs through a 6 inch hole, that i use to sight in my guns. It has added distance over the stock barrel but nowhere near the distance I recieved from my FLatline. This barrel is very durable, i have no fear that I will drop my gun and hurt the barrel (like i was with my flatline). It is not as quiet as the name would make one believe but is more quiet than any of the barrels that i have used on my tippmann 98c. This barrel is very cheap for its quality.
Conclusion: i recommend this barrel for anyone that needs accuracy and some distance. It is cheap, (only about 40$).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper t Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" terminator, carbonfiber
Marker Setup: icon-e nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
rec ball, house paint
Strengths: doesn't chop paint much About 1 out of 1000 shots
free
Weaknesses: thread, it does not fit all spyder threaded guns
too loud
not available in 16"
Review: this barrrel is alrite, i got it free for buying an icon-e
its pretty accuate if you shot slow and close. the look and finish is alrite, Ive droped it a couple of times but not a scatch
since im a sniper the barrel was a little too short for me but good for playing a frontman
Conclusion: Low paint chops About 1 out 1000
cheap
needs longer size
need to be more quiet like its name
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

puckscantpassme Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic-much better
whisper barrel- same as j&j but much more $
Marker Setup: spyder xtra / j&j ceramic barrel/ 68-3000 pure energy / shokteck superfly bolt / esp 3.0 trigger frame / empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
well this is my friends barrel so he uses blue streak it shoots decent (when not shot from a BE gun)
Strengths: pretty quiet looks nice range is good
Weaknesses: it is not as accurate as a j&j heavier also
Review: overall it is a pretty good barrell if u dont have alot of money and you need something to replce your stock barrel. how ever its longer than my j&j 14inch by like 1inch and also the 32 degrees name isnt at the top when you screw it in. dont think that just b/c this barrel says quiot riot that means its quiot, its just like any other barrel on the market. plus who cares if your barrels loud, it shouldn't matter when playing speed ball.
Conclusion: over all good barrel not that quiot and pretty acurate. some how it cant outshoot my j&j ceramic. deserves a little lower than a 9 but ah wat the heck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock...SP teardrop
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Upgrades
ACI Bulldogg 3 Nitro Tank
Egg 2
New Marker: T.E.S Sniper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any...i like PMI
Strengths: Great for price
Weaknesses: You can spend 30 bucks more and get a lot better barrel.
Review: I didnt have any money when i bought this barrel for my 98c....WORKS GREAT....i mean it was like 30 bucks....if you just want a better barrel then get this...it improves accuraxy alot compared to stock barrel...LOOKS NICE...but if you really want accuracy and consistancy...then go for like a SP or DYE........
Conclusion: Great for price................................. But if you have the money go for something better... but i used this for a year straight and loved it...............
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98thecustoms Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" whisper barrel, 16" dye boomstick, stock 98 custom barrel
Marker Setup: 98C,double response trigger, halo2 hopper, 14" quiet riot barrel, 16oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any fairly good paintballs dont with cheapy 2000 box for 20 $ and expect them to be just as good.
Strengths: quieter thatn most barrels, accurate, looks sweet in chrome, great buy for the buck
Weaknesses: not many only u must have decent paint
Review: This is a very good barrel for the $. i would reccomend for any beginner to get this barrel it is awesome. i like how the sound it quieter side than most other barrel. i would definatley recommend this barrel over a whisperer it just seems better quality. There really isnt too much more to say. except for get soem decent paint. this barrel jsut dotn accept cheapy paint. the balls will start being inaccurate and things like that....and as for choping balls it has only broke 2 in a 1 month use so that is pretty good!
Conclusion: any beginner to intemidiate should buy this barrel if they are not capable of buying a more costly barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media