paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
cafras Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder(junk)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" whisper
evo2 w/Yboard
two 20oz co2
stock barrel(not very good)
Superfly bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, big ball(ok), super swirl, and any other large bore paint
Strengths: Quiet, somewhat accurate, not hard to clean
Weaknesses: It ain't pretty
Review: I bought this barrel cause the stock spyder couldn't hit a thing. I found this barrel to be very quiet, especially if your in front of it. From behind the gun its not really quiet but you get in front of it and it really makes a difference in noise.

This is also accurate, even more accurate than one of my friends flatline. It can't shoot as far as the flatline but it is more accurate. Its fairly smooth on the inside so there is less friction to cause spin on the paintball so its more accurate.

Its fairly easy to clean. If you take a squeegee and run it through and then run water over the ports to clean them out.

This is a large bore barrel so any large bore paint will do.

Conclusion: For the price I would say its a great buy. Its no Boomstick but what can you expect from a $40 barrel(depending on were you buy it) its accurate, quiet, and all around good for a starting to intermediate player.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headshot12 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom 1-Piece Classic Barrel
Marker Setup: A-5,flatline barrel,soon to have response trigger,20 oz. CO2 with remote
Tippmann98 Custom, 98 Custom 1-Piece Classic Barrel,20 oz. CO2 with remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Rec Series, PMI, RPS, Afterburner
Strengths: Very quiet, price, accurate
Weaknesses: Some balls break, hard to clean little holes on the side
Review: This barrel is a good investment for your A-5 if your a beginner, adds accuracy, and very quiet. Shoots people in a decent range. Cool look, the small to large barrel makes for a quiet and more accurate shot. Also can make to much ball movement and break some balls.
Conclusion: Good for beginners. Rating a 9 for cleaning purposes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_Flash Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* Quiet Riot
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
Trigger Job
14" Whisper
12volt VL Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Uhhh.. Any.
Strengths: Accurate.
Quite.
Price.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I have no idea how I'm going to write f i f t y words on this barrel but I'll try.

This gun made my old spyder (Compact) and my new one (Flash) so much more accurate than they were. This barrel (14 inches) will but the paint where you want it. You can't go wrong with the price you pay for it. I payed 40 for mine. I don't think it quited my spyder, but what can? Seriously.. :-S The porting on this barrel is massive and people complain about it.. but I love it.. thats what makes it accurate.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend a lot of money for a barrel.. this is the one for you!! $$40.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Kevl1214 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
progressive
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
double trigger
Dead On Model 98 Custom Pro-Seal
New front bolt
14" Whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
well i use cheap DBX paint with it and they worked fine.
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
Weaknesses: Lots of porting so CO2 is wasted
Could look better
Review: I bought a new barrel for my 98 and after looking around i decided that this one was the one for me. I play a lot of woodsball so being quiet is important. The barrel isn't super accurate but it gets the job done. Also dont be fooled by the porting. The barrel isnt hard to clean at all.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you like to play lots of woodsball.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 20th, 2005 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigBadBaller#3 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
14'' Empire Twister
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' 32 Degrees Whisper barrel
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Homemade alluminum drop forward
Evo 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
The PMI Big Ball stuff works good & also Diablo Nightmare
Strengths: Very Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: This thing is more precise than my friends Freak Barrel (@ least with my Tippy vs. his Spyder Electra DX) But this thing may bey breaks one ball through a whole case of paint.This barrel is a good self cleaner on the few ball breaks it has. Its also very quiet(compared to other barrels at least) I would reccomend this to any one from Scenario to Rec. ball to even tourney ball
Conclusion: Im going to give this a ten cause it works so well.Go buy one now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 10:18 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thechubbss12 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing of the same company
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II XLT (Alota Upgrades)
-Spyder C.A.M.D trigger
- ACS bolt
- 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel 14inch
- Expansion Chamber 32 Degrees
- E-Grip Cover
- Spring Kit
- Tourny Velocity Adjuster
-12 oz C02 tank
soon to get a Freak Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
32 Degrees
Strengths: -Looks
-Quiter
-Quality
Weaknesses: Slows balls
Review: Ok guys i got this barrel from a local paintball shop for 60 bucks. I though it would be awesome to buy so i did and it ended the use of all ,my stock barrels! the only bad thing about it is when you are playing a rec game this barrel doesn't present! because while it may increase the accuracy it does lower the speed and it chops your paint way to easy! I have an ACS (Anti Chop System) on my Victor II and right off from that it lagg the speed of the ball by 50 FPS but by putting the 32 degrees whisper barrel on the gun along with the ACS it slowed it way to much! I like how it increased the accuracy and for rec allowed u to sneek up on people but i just was not inpressed with the speed. You need that 300 FPS when playing in a rec torny. During that torny i was close stalking another player from the red team i was close i took about 5 shots at him 1 paintball hit him but !!! it bounced off i ended up getting tree bunkered by the same guy who should have been out! Even though i was using 32 degrees paint (which is normally very awesome paint)

Im giving it a 9 because it would be a great barrel if i didn't have my ACS on it besides its worth the 60 or 40 for a speed ball guy! if playing in a rec game go buy a freak barrel kit
Conclusion: Buy it for speed ball dont use it for rec you will end up wasting alot of paint and not getting suficent speed! DO NOT USE WTH AN ACS!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishPipe87 Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragun T.E.S. Barrel (works best on my spyder shutter, seriously works A+ great)
Unknown brand 2 piece barrel (its ok, but i like using the first one to extend my 32* every now and then)
Marker Setup: Almost Stock;
Halo TSA Front Man
32* barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything not Walmart
Those Banana paintballs, they dont work well.
Strengths: Quiet; of course. thats why its name is its name... -_-
Weaknesses: I can never get the 32* logo to match up perfectly with my markers.
Review: I dont see why people call it "Picky on Paint" it doesnt seem that way to me, only frozen ones fly weird. I love this barrel, silent, works with nearly every paint I bought from 'Home Base PaintBall' just doesn't treat walmart paint friendly, then again, who likes using that crud anyways. One paint I used before, it was called Banana Ballz or whatever, and it didn't work too well, i had to flip over to my 2 piece to use it.
Conclusion: Don't use Walmartish paintballs, and banana paint, and its a great cheap effective silent overall lovly barrel. *fiddles with the barrel trying to get the logo to line up. >.<
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SolidBlue Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I researched barrels before deciding on this one. I'm glad i bought it.
Marker Setup: Tippman M98 with expansion chamber and 14 in whisper barrell. 68 Automag with double trigger frame 12 in dye barrel and 14 in quiet riot barrell. Empire reloader. Nitro.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nothing to small. Regular size. I prefer pmi because of the shell. Shoots great with the whisper.
Strengths: Quiet.
Accurate.
Affordable.
I love this barrel.
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: This barrel is so awesome. It made my tippman so much quieter, and it shoots pretty accurate. When i first got it and played with it. One guy snickered and said that he couldn't hear the difference.(this same guy later bought one for his gun.) One guy told me that he could not tell from where i was shooting from. I am able to shoot players out from a far distance. The porting on this barrel is wonderful. After playing with this one on my tippy, i really dont have the desire to go out and buy another barrel.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good quiet barrel for your tippman this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunmaster862 Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
quiet rioet
Marker Setup: I use the black dragun basic with 14" whisper barrel compressed air set up empire 12v rev hopper metal braid hose empire drop foward
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil or hell fire
Strengths: Very precise
Quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: Best barrel made for price. it is a very accurate shot when velocity is just right. fits all guns and is a little picky on paint. Only uses good paint. it also is a quiet barrel, the most quiet i found out there. great price and puts fun back into the game.
Conclusion: Good for price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpbsniper Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Home made pvc pipe
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
GTA sealed bolt system
Thirty two degrees coiled remote
Thirty two degrees car stock
GTA flatline (plastic shroud)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ones that wont chop
Strengths: About the same price as a progressive,quiet as heck
Weaknesses: Very picky in the velocity
Review: I am in the process of converting my spyder clone into a timmy and i wanted to add a little surprise for the other team frontmen.... the whisper combined with my ACS bolt actually gives me sheer speed and great accuracy with low muzzle noise so i can pick guys off with out people knowing where i am.
Conclusion: Get this barrel, to fool your opponents
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media