paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Duffman13 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, Empire Auto Loader, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Team Colors, Competition, Blaze, Diablo
Strengths: Very Accurate and very Quite
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean chopped paint out of the holes
Review: When i first used this in Play, It i was amazed. The shots did go all wild and curvey, It didnt even make a loud bang when i shot, and no paint chopped at all (But then again, I was using my auto feeder). It has been reliable to me for about a year now and i plan to keep it. The only problems i have had with it is that when you use bad paint its not as accurate and the ball chop (Brass eagle and other wall mart paint), and its hard to clean chopped paint out of the little holes. THose are the ONLY problems i have had with it so far.
Conclusion: I strongly recremend this to any type of paintball player. Speed ball, or wood ball, its very useful
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilovecockers09 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
catana
boomstick
stainless
Marker Setup: autcocker vert
evolution
3000 psi nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil select
Strengths: Accurate
Doesnít chop balls
Cool looking
Weaknesses: I had some troubles cleaning the little holes on the side.
Review: Good barrel I barley ever chopped balls. I love how it is so accurate and quiet. I had some trouble when I would squeegee it, paint would seep out of the holes on the side. I was shooting a this golf ball a pretty far distance away and i hit it a couple times. I like how this barrel looks and I had it on my old 98.
Conclusion: This barrel is quiet and accurate. Iím giving an 8 because of the seeping out of the holes thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump12 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts teardrop barrel, nyte stick barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo dusk are incredible with this barrel,
Strengths: Its quieter than my spyders stock barrel, and a lot more accurate, very sexy barrel.
Weaknesses: not as quiet as i hoped, probably because my spyder always sounded like a cannon.
Review: This is a great barrel for my spyder, its performance is slighty better than the night stick, and the performance is very similar to the teardrop, both which are about the same price. The barrel you pick is a very important choice, and for around $40 dollars now a days, this barrel is a very good price. If you want to quiet your gun down some, and want the added accuracy, this is the economical choice for a beginer to intermediate paintballer.
Conclusion: I would definantly buy this barrel again, its really quiet compared to other barrels ive tried.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFestiD333 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite, j&j ceramic, progressive
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, response trigger, ricochet AK, rocket cock, nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
midnight, evil, marbalizer
Strengths: 1. Quiet, real quiet
2 cheap, only $30
3.cool looks
4.accuracy
Weaknesses: 1 range is bad
2 not so durable
Review: i have tried this on a spyder and a tippmann and i will say this now, its okay but buy a J&J Ceramic for like the same price.

I dont really like this barrel only for the durability and the lack of range.
It is okay because its accuraacy is good in speedball.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this over the J&J so go buy a ceramic instead of this, its okay for the price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deformography Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" Progressive, 16" Tear Drop
Marker Setup: The gun this barrel was used on was a stock 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Dusks worked well, thats what we tested it with.
Strengths: It's QUIET
Weaknesses: not as accurate as same-priced barrels, but still accurate
Review: We compared this barrel to the two listed above, accuracy was about the same. Slightly less than the other 2, but so little that we had to remeasure it to be sure. It is quiet! I question the other reviews on this gun as the whispershot was so quiet that a few times i didnt hear it. Don't expect total silence. It looks really good as well. Of the three we tested, we ranked this second, the tear drop came in first, and the progressive came in third.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a reasonabley quiet gun, it is not silent but it is hard to hear. The tear drop is more accurate at around the same price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Smart parts teardrop
Evil pipe kit
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. with shocktech superfly bolt, warp feed, egg 2 with z board, crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: relitively cheap
better than stock
quiet
Weaknesses: porting drops fps dramatically
heavy
Review: All in all not a bad barrel, nothing to do backflips over, but not bad. It is pretty quiet due to the massive porting, and is decently accurate. On the flip side the massive porting drops the fps down a good bit, and the barrel is heavy. Shot half a case of evil through it and a half case of anarchy, both shot pretty accurate through it.
Conclusion: Not a bad barrel, not the best, but good. If you want to get a upgrade from stock barrel would not be a bad choice, but personally would go with J&J ceramic.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Empire Twister Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with RT trigger, expansion chamber and 32 degrees Whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
only used ZAP Rec Balls through it so far
Strengths: Fairly quiet in comparison to the stock barrel
Weaknesses: None yet noticed
Review: Took this out and used it for the first time yesterday, and WOW... in comparison to all my buddies out there this thing was extremely quiet. The only other person out there with us that came close was a 98 custom with a J&J ceramic barrel, and mine was just blowing him out of the water. Accuracy was really good, I was putting a cluster of paint on the side of a concrete tube within a 1 foot radius at about 100+ feet, and wasnt even really trying. Not to mention in one of our games with me and my buddy vs 5 other people (2 on 5) I was able to pick off three different guys from around a 100 feet out through the trees and branches with as much as 2 shots a piece for each of em.
Conclusion: Overall great Barrel, it aint no silencer, but it does quiet down my A-5 substantially, and the accuracy was well worth a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lewie16 Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel on Icon performed better than whisperer
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Electronic, all stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'm subject to use the paint of the filed owners
Strengths: Looks, brand name
Weaknesses: Sound supression, accuracy, precission
Review: I noticed that the balls do shoot straighter than my stock barrel, but the target radius is about 2-3x larger than my stock barrel. There is just not enough consistency to hit a stationary target, let alone a moving one. Also I was told it had wonderful sound supression. I noticed no difference between it and my stock barrel.
Conclusion: If you get it for free (which some companies offer when buying a marker) it's good to have around to play with, but don't spend your money on it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fizur Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Classic Barrel, Freak jr. Kit, Flatline 16", 16" Dye boomstick, Quiet Riot 12"
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Rebel 2002 Xtreme, 32 Degrees 6 stage xpansion chamber, 14" Black Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
For hot or humid temperatures: Evil
Cold Temperatures: Big Ball
Strengths: Relatively quiet compared to the flatline and freak, very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: porting is not rifled, could be a little quieter.
Review: Overall i give it an 8, very good barrel for a low to a mid upgrade, definitely not the best i have seen or used, but still and overall good barrel. Never had any ball breaks with this barrel. Very easy to field clean. Coming from 32 degrees, it is a good product of their mid-high range line.
Conclusion: If you are looking up for a decent upgrade from stock then this is one of the barrels you should get. The price is just about right, and it has a lot of expandability as to the kinds of paint that will work in it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 14th, 2003 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBoDjAnGLeZ Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: sentinel ts mystic, aluminum bolt, AM low pressure system, stainless steel valve, empire sound activated loader, pyscho ballistic bullet drop foward with on and off, Smart Parts All American barrel with 12 inch freak front, Dye rhino tank cover, Air America Vigilante Regulator, 3a 91 cu 4500 psi nitro tank, and Dye Sticky 3 grips.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers or anything with a .687 bore size
Strengths: Very quiet
accurate
awesome look
made by 32 degrees
durable
cheap
Weaknesses: you break a ball your screwed.
hard to clean
Review: Period of Use

3 months

my expierence

1 year

Marker Setup

sentinel ts mystic, aluminum bolt, AM low pressure system, stainless steel valve, empire sound activated loader, pyscho ballistic bullet drop foward with on and off, Smart Parts All American barrel with 12 inch freak front, Dye rhino tank cover, Air America Vigilante Regulator, 3a 91 cu 4500 psi nitro tank, and Dye Sticky 3 grips.


Recommended Paintballs

Marbalizers or anything with a .687 bore size

Key Strengths

Very quiet
accurate
awesome look
made by 32 degrees
durable
cheap

Key Weaknesses

you break a ball your screwed.
hard to clean
Conclusion: I WOULD RECCOMEND THE WHISPER IF U NEED A BARREL FAST CUZ YOUR STOCK SUCKS. BUY THIS BARREL ITS CHEAP AND AWESOME. IF YOUR A PATIENT PERSON OR IF U HAVE OCD THEN IT WOULDNT BOTHER YOU ABOUT CLEANING IT. I SAY GO FOR IT
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media