paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
        Next Page
MscPaint-Sniper Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus (powerfeed), 32 Degrees 14" Whisper barrel, 20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 Tank (plus butt plate), VL 200 Hopper, and BSA Red Dot Scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI's, I have found to work very well for my setup.
Strengths: My Marker is now:
-Quieter
-More accurate
-Doesn't chop any paint any more
Weaknesses: In my setup, I can't really think of any weakness this barrel has.
Review: This barrel probably is one of the best upgrades I have ever made, with My BSA Red dot too. I took the gun out after putting the new barrel on, and I TRIED to get the marker to chop paint, but it did not chop a single ball. I was pulling my double trigger as fast as i possibly could an it never chopped a single ball. I believe that after getting a new marker the barrel should be the first upgrade made and usually is the most important upgrade you ever make with your marker.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel is great for the money it cost and I would highly recommended it to other as a great inexpensive barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dav_pb* Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic, stock
Marker Setup: 98 custom, hyperstar bolt, pmi regulator, dead on drop forward, lapco bigshot 7.5, 32 degrees whisper 14
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk
Strengths: decently accurate
Weaknesses: terribly hard to clean with ball breakage, not as quiet as j&j ceramic
Review: shot pretty accurately at first......but......once you break a ball its all over. it shot curve balls all over the place even after i ran a squeegee through it.
dont buy this barrel unless you have money to burn, and if that is the case contact me and i will be happy to take some cash off of your hands. There are much better barrels out their for an equal price.
Conclusion: it is not quiet and impossible to clean unless you have a bucket of water and five minutes to clean it in the middle of a game.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrpush Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Many others big shots, pmi, flatline etc.
Marker Setup: I have 10 Tippmanns....98C's and A-5's........
Recommended
Paintballs:
This is a large bore barrel, get something a little bigger in paint.
Strengths: This barrel was suprisingly more accurate than all the other I have.
Weaknesses: Large bore, smaller paint will lose some distance
Review: I have 10 Tippmanns and no matter what gun I put this barrel on, it has better accuracy, period. I noticed this when I put the guns together and chronoed this barrel on a different gun than usual, I was using PMI permiums and RPS slams and they still fired more accurately even though they were so small they would roll out of the barrel. The thing puts paint on a 12" dia tree when all the others were more like sparse shot gun blasts. I don't know what the deal is with this barrrel, but it noticably shoots a tighter grouping at about 100'. I'm gonna really do a bench test with it to prove this, but until then, I'll be using it to shoot the crud out of the competetion. Its rating is not really great here, but its seems to do wonders for me.
Conclusion: I like it! It shows better accuracy than many barrels that I have used. Even with small paint, it may lose some distance, but still seems to hold its accuracy. I like it, although its chrome and I like woods ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippmann
piranha
rebel
alley cat
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: cheap
quiet
accurate
Weaknesses: not as quiet as id want it
Review: i tested this barrel on an a-5 and it was quiet, but not REALLY quiet....maybe its because the a-5 sounds like a cannon with the stock barrel...this barrel is KINDA accurate. not as accurate as an armson stealth or a taso winforce but its decent. it kinda looks cool the way it gets bigger on the end and all the holes in it...for 30 bucks its really decent. get it if you really need it but this is made for sniping and if your any good of a shot then you can have the loudest gun in the world and take out a million people with it.
Conclusion: not the best barrel on the market but for 30 dollars its well worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 5th, 2003 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintsprayer52 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact stock, dye ultralight, AA 14 in.
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT carnivores shot all right, but i was on a small course that day so i dunno about them at long range.
Strengths: it does what it says, its quiet, thats it
Weaknesses: its inaccurate, and gives almost no range.
Review: I'm sorry i have to disagree with everyone who thinks this barrel is good. I bought it about 3 weeks after i started playing, and last time i went to the field i got 5 breaks in the barrel. i know its not expensive but i dont think it should be that much. even with a proper paint/barrel match this was almost as accurate as my stock barrel (not joking). maybe i got a defective one but from about 20 feet away, with a good match, the paint will curve left or right at unpredictable angles everytime. in hyperball, a guy wasmaybe 70 feet away and everyime i shot it would go nowhere near him cuz they would curve so much. It's quiet though and it looks sick!
Conclusion: i would not recommend this barrel to anyone, and even all my friends have shot it with a good paint/barrel match and say it sucks compared to their barrels they got at the same price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dashfan87 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
duno
Marker Setup: WGP E-Ranger,14 in Whisper,4 in drop on/off,3000 psi air america 68 cuin,12 volt. revy looks saaweeeet.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing PMI/RPS puts out
Strengths: 1)Defenitly quieter,not much though.
2)The quality,cheapness
3)Acurate and range increacing
Weaknesses: Ugly,haha
Review: I first used this product when my friend bought it, I would critisize him before he bought it saying, THAT,......THAT IS THE UGLYEST BARREL I'VE EVER SEEN(i was an imature paint ball player then,like that matterd)Or, LOOK AT ALL THE HOLES IT PROBLY IS HARD TO CLEAN.Or WHY BUY THAT WHEN YOU COULD GET THE SP TEAR DROP OR JJ CERAMIC. So about 3 months ago he finely bought it and i was proved wrong again!!! (thats another story for another another time) I also fell in love with it, and bought it. Feel good story of the year, hu. :)
Conclusion: Best decision I ever made. I surley recomrnd it. for all sorts of players torney to rec. players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 26th, 2003 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

audioa Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock barrel
terminator
progressive
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
12 oz tank
16 oz tank
whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a big bore size(32 degrees team colors work well)
Strengths: quiet
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: picky on paint
doesn't work well in rain
Review: This barrel has worked great, despite what it has gone through with me using it. It has failed me once, and that was on a cold and rainy day. The porting on its keeps the noise down, but this also lets water in. If you use this in the cold your CO2 mist will get in your way when you aim, once again because of the porting. In fair or better weather this barrel works great. It can't be beat by many others because of its accuracy and stealthness.
Conclusion: If you are looking into a new barrel, consider this one. It can't be beat by many others because of its accuracy and stealthness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awesmr Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees cold as ice, 18" Dye Boomstick, Freak barrel, Progressive Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Main: System x Vengeance x, maddman rocket valve, ACI 91/3000, evo II
Backup: Black Dragun lcd (stock)
Recommended
Paintballs:
ne
Strengths: It's extremely Quiet, very accurate
Weaknesses: Once you break a ball, It's pretty near impossible to field clean it.
Review: The barrel is extremely light and Quiet. Does seem to have some problems w/ cheaper paint.. ie brass eagle. It's pretty accurate up to about 45-50 yards and then you get a bit of a change not much but enough to notice. Very good for sniping, and woods ball.
Conclusion: Overall a very good barrel for the price. Comes in a variety of colors for the fashion concious.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paully Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used this barrel and the stock on my Black Dragun, so it doesn't compare at all.
Marker Setup: BE Hopper (Regular)
20oz CO2 tank
Black Dragun LED
This barrel (DUH)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Team Colors
JT Elite

Strengths: *Broke 1 of 500 balls
*Not nearly as loud as most barrels
*REALLY REALLY ACCURATE
Weaknesses: *I don't have two
*Not as quiet as I thought it would be
Review: This barrel is an awesome barrel. I went in my yard and shot 500 rounds at a tree. It is so accurate that I hit within 2 inches of the first shot with every single ball. Also, I shot, like I said, 500 rounds, and broke ONE paintball. This barrel is quiet, too. I compared it to my stock barrel and there was a HUGE volume difference. The only bad thing, though, was that it wasn't as quiet as I expected it to be. Although, I expected to be able to hardly hear it when it's right by my head. It was pretty quiet, though.
Conclusion: My conclusion:
If you want a barrel that can make balls fly not only accurate but much less wobbly without spending $150 on some fancy barrel, this is the one for you. Whether you're a 10 year+ veteran or a newbie, this barrel will impress you. I love this barrel and you will too. I think you should drop your current barrel and buy a 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rwings7116 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bigshot
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo midnight
Strengths: Extremely accurate, pretty quiet
Weaknesses: It can be somewhat loud
Review: I've used this barrel half the time I've played paintball. I've tested all sorts of barrels, from boomsticks to teardrops to the freak barrel sets, and none are as accurate as the whisper. It's very consistant, and always hits right on target.

The whisper barrel is pretty quiet, but it could be quieter.
Conclusion: Overall an excellent barrel, worth every dollar you pay for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media