paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
marineshooter77 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only a stock barrel on my Piranha and a friends Freak barrel set
Marker Setup: Piranha G-Force BL VF, Viewloader Quantum hopper, 32 Degrees Whisper barrel, 16 oz. Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much any of them.
Strengths: It puts the ball where you want it with great accuracy.
Weaknesses: None yet found.
Review: The looks of this barrel are interesting but never-the-less are very cool. The compensator makes the barrel look friggin' awesome. It also puts the ball where you want it with great accuracy like I said in the above. The threads are perfectly done as to line up directly on my gun.
Conclusion: Get the 14" version beceause I'd say that it is a bit more accurate unless you have a need for a shorter barrel. I love this barrel even for the short time that I've had it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mardy0420 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS stock setup for this test.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hurricanes, Monsters, Super swirls and RPS premiums all shot well. swirls and RPS premiums were slightly more accurate.
Strengths: Good for accuracy, but not exceptional.
Weaknesses: Heavier than stock barrel.
Review: This review was conducted to test the sole purpose of the whisper barrel (how quite it is).
What i did was set up my laptop with my audio recording software and a Sony parabolic microphone. I tested shots from three positions mic in front, to the side and behind me.
Now keep in mind this is a test with a stock marker to evaluate if the whisper barrel is a good upgrade to start with.

The first test shots were with the microphone in the front position 3 feet away from the marker muzzle. results were spyder stock barrel -24db, whisper barrel -18db which is significantly louder.

The second shots were with the microphone 3 feet to the side of the marker. The spyder barrel tested -43db and the whisper -19db. Once again the whisper barrel was much louder.

The third set of shots were with the microphone behind me. the db meter only picked up a minor .5db difference with the whisper barrel slightly higher in db and graph spike.
Conclusion: in conclusion this barrel was nice although it did change the balance of the marker slightly and accuracy was not tested thoroughly the main focus was to see if it lived up to the hype of being whisper quiet.

My findings show it is not even close to the stock spyder barrel in the first two tests. It is in fact much louder. This test is not conclusive as to how loud this barrel sounds at 20 or even 50 feet I did not have the proper equipment to test at that range but the test i performed will give a good baseline of the barrels performance. I rate it lower than average due to the fact it is heavier and did not perform as well as the stock barrel.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
terminator (better)
progressive (not as good)
teardrop (same)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
-14in AA-freak,
-extreme rage feedneck,
-strange bolt
-empire rail & on/off
-68/4500 aci
-evo II w/z-board

Agel IR3
-fbm trigger
-fbm hooker feedneck
-14 in. ultralite
-revy w/ impeller
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689-.691
Strengths: Cheap
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: See review...
Review: Back when I was rockin my spyder in the woods, I used the whisper barrel and I was satisfied with it.

The best thing about it is that it's quiet. One can easily flank someone in the woods and pop em in the head and they're like "What the heck...!" The barrel is also pretty accurate fo the price.

My only problem with the barrel was that you don't have the distance that you have with other barrels. I had a 14in. knockout barrel but it sounded like a cannon. I got the whisper to sneak up on people but I found that the barrel exchanged distance for quiet. The huge portings on the whisper that make it so quiet also cause one to crank up the gun to meet the requiered velocity. Just be aware of that.
Conclusion: I'd get it for the woods but not for speedball.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker19 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Tippman model 98 custom stock barrel
*Quiet Riot for 98 custom
The whisper is definantly quieter and more accurate then the stock barrel, but I'd say the Quiet Riot is a bit more accurate.
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom
Halo B electronic loader
response trigger system
14" Whisper Barrel
14" Quiet Riot barrel
model 98 custom stock barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I reccomend any Diablo or Draxxus paintballs, they are great, never chop, and are accurate; I also think that JT elite paintballs are pretty good, they have a good price of only $38 for 200. NEVER use core paintballs. They are horrible because the break in the barrel 2 out of 5 times.
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Cool look; almost looks like silencer on the end (hence the name whisper)
Weaknesses: Not consistenly accurate at hitting the same spot area
Review: After using this barrel for a couple years, I'd say its a solid upgrade barrel. It is very quiet, much more so then the stock barrel of my model 98 custom. It is fairly accurate, though not consistently in the same spot as I listed above. I would reccomend this as a first upgrade if your a new player, its pretty accurate, very quiet, and comes at a very good price. Another great thing is that it is durable. I have no scratches yet.
Conclusion: Like I said, its a solid upgrade, and I reccommend it as an upgrade if your a new paintballer who doesnt want to spend lots of money on a barrel, and just wants one that is much quieter, and more accurate then the stock barrel. I give it an 8 because, like I said before, its solid, quiet, fairly accurate, but not consistenly accurate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBaller5208 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9" stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 + 14" Whisper
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything not too cheap
Strengths: Quieter than most barrels. Also distance and accuracy. $Cheap$
Weaknesses: Not as quiet as advertised.
Review: I have used this barrel for a while now and for what I have paid ($30) it was definetly worth it. I use it on a Spyder Victor 2 and it increases distance and accuracy from the stock barrel greatly. If you use the Whisper with CO2, it is not much different from an average barrel, just a little quieter. If you use this with nitrogen, it is really a whisper. When you use nitrogen your opponents don't hear the shot or they cannot tell where it is coming from. I am very satisfied in the performance of this product.
Conclusion: This is a vital upgrade from any stock barrel and it is also cheap. So get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SB_ Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
an old 16 in. smartparts barrel i bought in 1996
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
Halo TSA
32 degrees whisper
Recommended
Paintballs:
i havn't tryed much
Strengths: Slightly quieter
Desently accurate
Price
Weaknesses: None for the price
Review: i've been using the whisper for about a month now. i'm not a tournament player. in fact i like woods ball more than speedball. i'm not the player who's going to spend $1000 on a marker setup. But i do get competative and i want my marker to fire like it's suppose to.

for the price this barrel is great. it's not really much quieter than most ported barrels. maybe a little. it's not the most accurate but it works. how many times do you really get the opportunity to take careful aim anyway? for $30 it's better than the stock barrel on most spyders and lower end markers. i havn't had a single ball break in the barrel and i've been getting pretty good distance. it works just as good as my 16 inch smart parts barrel i paid $50 dollars for in 1996.
Conclusion: If you want something a little better than the 9 or 12 inch that comes on a lot of lower end markers, this will work great for you. and it looks good as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP barrels
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something thick
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breakage
Review: The thirty two degrees whisper barrel is just a cheap barrel with looks that are a little better than the average 40$ tube. The thing i noticed when i first put it on was it chopped balls so it threw off the accuracy many a time. the lokks are alright for a cheap tube. Only recomended for the begginer paintballer with little money, but i would seriosly look at other barrels for this price, like the CP classics.
Conclusion: Average, only a little better than the stock barrels. And i am being generous with the rating.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koko1432 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All American-much, much better
Teardrop-much, much better
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin
Evil Driver Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-Board
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any small to medium bore ball-Draxxus Midnights work with mine
Strengths: CHEAP
Fairly accurate
Fairly quiet
Not very paint picky
Weaknesses: Only fairly accurate
Only fairly quiet
Chops are deadly
Review: For only 25$, don't expect too much out of the whisper. While it is a step up from stock barrels, it isn't very quiet, and its accuracy is lacking. Its unique porting, also causes problems when a ball is chopped, making it virtually impossible to regain your accuracy without running it under water to clean it out. You can not shoot through a chop in this barrel.
Conclusion: Its a good upgrade from a stock barrel if your pressed for cash, but if you have 10-15$ more, just go with the teardrop or progressive.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker2rocker Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: icon z, whisper barrel, evollution 2 with Y board
Strengths: Accurate, quite, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first got this barrel i liked the look of it even though it had many holes wich does help keep your gun more quite. One day when i went paintballing and used this barrel i was the most quite one thier when we shot it also shot pretty straight
Conclusion: If you need a barrel by the whisper barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Narcosis Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stiffy
Marker Setup: 2004 Bushmaster w/ pds
System X Nitro
Whisper Barrel (put on by an adaptor, spyder-bushmaster)
Dye hyper regulator
Recommended
Paintballs:
none
Strengths: Very durable
Very quiet
Weaknesses: Not too good looking
Review: I bought this barrel for 10$ from my friend. After about a days worth of games... he knew he had made a mistake.
I love this barrel. On a good day i can pick off someone from one side of an 'X' ball field to the other in less than 3 SHOTS.
I used the stock barrel for my bushy and figured out how much i love this barrel. So I bought a lapco adapter.
Conclusion: Get it.
the only beef i have with this barrel is the looks.
The cal. on it is large so you can use any paint.
For how good this barrel is, the cost is unmanly low.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media