paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless, aci zero gravity combo, all american teardrop
Marker Setup: spyder compact-p w/ 6 stage expansion chamber, 9 port bolt, and dye sticky grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS El Tigre, 32 Degrees Team Colors, JT Maxims
Strengths: accurate, looks pretty good, rarely chops balls, DIRT CHEAP!
Weaknesses: too many holes causing bad gas efficiency therefore decreasing your distance and power, too long (I prefer a 10" or 12" at the most, but I could only find this barrel in a 14") lengthening the barrel does not give you more distance or accuracy because the farther the ball has to travel through the barrel the more friction is produced which slows down the ball. The little 32 degrees sign fell off from the star, but it was ugly anyways so it doen't matter
Conclusion: this is a good barrel for the money. I got mine for 40 bucks. If you can save your money and buy an ACI Zero Gravity Combo barrel. Those are very accurate, light, and they make a rad sound.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye shorty barrel, Taso Winforce
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
32* Venturi Bolt
32* Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind of diablo
Strengths: -Extremely Quiet
-Excellent for people who love to sneak up behind the enemy on those wood fields
-Outstanding accuracy and distance
-its so quiet that all you hear is the bolt
Weaknesses: Nothing really, its kind of annoying when u get shot in the barrel, but run a little water over the thing and put a squeegie down it a couple of times and your good to go again. and the only way this thing could get paint in it is if you were shot in the barrel. IT BREAKS NO BALLS!
Conclusion: If you are a strategic player and love to sneak up behind people or even long ball them from afar this is your barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MoToMaStR Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP's, armson stealths, boss progressive rifled barrel, every stock barrel imaginable.... all the same deal...
Marker Setup: i shoot a USAS viper M1 with the 45 grip and double trig, 14" barrel, sight rail and a sure shot sight. i bought it with the mil package, but the stock is too big, and the m16 grip sucks, and the single trigger sucks more... in its military form, is not idea for speedball........ but this is my gun, my dad has this barrel for his 2k1 autococker, he got the stainless or chrome finish, what ever it is, think its stainless, heavy as hell!
Recommended
Paintballs:
any .688-.690 paint, such as PMI or 32°
Strengths: well, if you ever take the barrel off and try to roll your paint out of it, yoll notice the launching part (first few inches of barrel) are bigger than any paintball, and the middle gets a little tighter, and the last 2" are tighter, so it grabs the paint, reduces turbulence and spin, resulting in a more knuckle-ball style shot, , to the point where the ball has very little spin. so it does shoot pretty straight
its built pretty dam solid.
its pretty quiet.
chrome looks bad arse on any gun
Weaknesses: $65!!! thats redicilous! especial since its from the makers of the most homoriffick guns on the planet! cleaning can be a major pain...... and it is kinda heavy.
Conclusion: its a tapered barrel, so make sure you get the right paint to pit the exit part of the taper, if its too loose, dont expect them to shoot well, as well, on the other hand, if they are too tight, dont ask why ever 4th ball explodes out the end of your barrel. overall, for 65 bucks, there are many more options out there.... a lapco bigshot II is a good chouce, bout 40 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TRu-flight and custom products
Marker Setup: Spyder compact java 2000 2in1 with Tru-Flight 16" barrel and 12oz tank. With on off valve and 32 degrees expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Great America's,el tigre's,pmi's,JT's, almost anything
Strengths: Its super quiet and shoots really striaght. I hardly ever get a ball break but when i do cleaning is a nuisence. But altogether this barrels rocks and i would highly recomend it to anyone.
Weaknesses: Since there's so much porting when you break balls the paint gets in the holes and it's a major hassle to try and clean it out. Also the silver one shimmers and can give your position away but that goes with any silver barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome and i would highly recomend it to anyone who wants to shoot straight but if you want to shoot curves and flinging paint don't use this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
costum made barrel 14" and stock
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann model 98,spee-t-cocker,rear velocity adjuster,star fire bolt,and a expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo or PMI works great in this barrel
Strengths: This barrel is quite and shoots pretty straight. Uses any of the paint that I've tried like all diablo and PMI.
Weaknesses: doesn't shoot as far as my other barrels because some of the gas escapes because of all the porting before the ball gets to the end. But this barrel still shoots far enough for most of the paintball fields that I've played on.
Conclusion: I'd buy it again if I needed to I've never had any breaks in the whisper barell. I've read other peoples review and they say that its a pain to clean when you bust paintballs in the whisper barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shawn Mill Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
In the past i have used a Tippmann Flatline, J&J Ceramic(early model), and Tippmann stock barrel. The 32* Whisper barrel is much quieter than all of the above. It breaks the least paint. In my opinion it is more accurate than the Flatline. The only thing that it can't outmatch is the range of the flatline.
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann 98 Custom with expansion chamber, 12v electric hopper, double trigger, dye sticky grips, and currently the 32* Whisper barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend Diablo Blaze, Midnight paintballs,or Proball for playing in tournaments. For backyard play anything that is cheap( Zap, Brasseagle, Housepaint).
Strengths: I have only had the 32* Whisper barrel 2 days. I haven't had any match experience with it, but from shooting at my little brother in the back yard I think it will work out fine. It was very accurate up to 50 yards, and could shoot alot farther just with not that great of accuracy. The thing that I liked most about the Whisper barrel was how quiet it was(hence the name). Tippmann's don't exactly have the quietest bolt system. The only thing I could hear was the ping in my damn 20 ounce. When shooting at the little rat running back and forth I hit him in the mask 4 out of ten times. When I finally felt sorry for him he showed me his welts. They were all big and bleeding even through my Redz chest protector I let him wear. That was of course with my velocity cranked up all the way : ). I shot about 200 rounds and didn't break a ball.
Weaknesses: I have been sitting here for a long time trying to think of something bad, but it is really hard. One thing is that I heard the portings were hastle to clean. Another thing is that in a cold rainy climate(Pacific North West) the co2 will pour out of the port holes and you can't see anything throught the cloud.
Conclusion: In conclusion I think this a very good barrel. Quiet, accurate, has reasonable range, and is cheap. Besides hearing the port holes are hard to clean and the cloud of co2 that appears when shooting in cold wet weather. This is the best barrel for it's price I have ever used. Now i can compete with my freinds that have Autocockers, compresed air and 100$ barrels. Very good barrel,but I recommend HPA with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Big Daddy, J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Very tough to clean
Despite the name, VERY LOUD
Possibly TOO much porting
Conclusion: I really don't know why this is called the "Whisper" barrel. Contrary to the name, it seems very loud to me. I would think that everyone who is saying this barrel is quiet, has not shot a J&J ceramic or SP Big Daddy, those are two examples of very quiet barrels. The porting is a nightmare to clean after a ball break. I think the amount of porting is so extreme, that I feel the ball actually loses velocity and distance due to the extremely quick dipersal of air behind the ball as it exits the marker. This barrel is very cheap ($45.00) which is nice, and it looks sharp, but I would spend a few extra bucks for a quality barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel and Dye Stainless Steel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, ACI 6-stage sub zero expansion chamber, pb drop forward, microline, lapco direct feed, aci elbow and whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Strengths: Quiet and the most accurate barrel I have shot with on a 98c. I shot over 1000 balls through the barrel and only had 1 break. After 1 swipe with a straight shot and 2 blank shots it shot as accurate as ever. Looks amazing on a m98c.
Weaknesses: Lots of ports to clean after a barrel break, but very little breaks happen. Mine unscrews a little after the first shot but thats about it.
Conclusion: Buy This Barrel. For only $50 from Hobby Town, it one of the best barrels for the buy. 10/10 all the way!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_rhino Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32* quiet riot (12 inch)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 20 oz Co2 with remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far I used Diablo Blaze and Midnight
Strengths: This barrel is definitely quiter than it's sister barrel the quiet riot.
As for accuracy it's good. I tried sniping a few people and I had the reach (to bad there were bunkers in front of them :) )
The price is definitely good, 50 bucks at 888paintball (for a 14 inch)
-straight flight pattern
-accurate
-looks really cool with the porting it has
Weaknesses: the cleaning of the porting
but it doesn't effect the accurracy from my experience with the barrel
Conclusion: In conclusion, this barrel is good especailly when you want to be a little less noiser then the rest of your team. I got both this barrell and the quiet riot on the same day and took it out for a spin. I liked them both equally. And the pricing is great that's why I bought both of them. Buying both of them still came under the price of some the dye barrels and the 32* barrels shoot as well. I definitely got more bang for my buck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media