paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Akamu14 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Mechanical Vexor barrel. The Whisper is great!
Marker Setup: The Spyder Imagine LED. A Halo B with a rip drive hopper. Crossfire 3000 psi 68 cubic inch alloy steel compressed air tank. 32 degrees 14" Whisper Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used the field paintballs. I think they were Draxxus Rec Sport Paintballs. I also used WGP Domination paint. Domination is better.
Strengths: Quieter, sleek, and more covert.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This barrel was whippin' ass out there. With it i was provided cover for my guys over half the length of the field without lobbing. Helps with being accurate as well. I have a Black barrel and it really helped when i was hiding in dark areas. In that possition, the stock silver barrel would have definitely given me away and got me lit up like a Christmas tree.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrel and a low cost get this one. Cheap and good for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jedi_Caratt Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann 16' Sniper barrel.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot Camo.
-Co2/12 & 9 oz.
-32 Degrees Whisper barrel or stock barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Large bore sized a.k.a: Whack, Core, ect.
Strengths: -A little bit quieter, but not too much.
-very accurate.
Weaknesses: -Hard to clean unless you like to take the time to clean it.
Review: -When I used this to upgrade from my stock barrel i was amazed at the accuracy.
-The holes on the barrel do silence your shots a little, but not much if you are dry firing(which is never a good idea by the way).
-It's not heavy for those who are interested, that is, next to any other aluminum barrel on the market.
Conclusion: -A good middle priced barrel.
-Awesome accuracy for being a 14'.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock VL Triad Barrel.
Marker Setup: VL triad, 32 degrees 14" whisper barrel, 20 oz co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premium.
Strengths: Accurate, quieter, looks pretty cool, pretty cheap for the quality.
Weaknesses: In tall weeds its hard to maneuver around while crawling or crouching.
Review: I would reccomend this barrel for any one new to advanced players, it increases accuracy and range for markers. I usually use premium paintballs because thats the middle priced paint my local field offers and it works great. Other paint I've tried like blue streak (This paint sucks for any gun!) and heavy metal dont work very good.
Conclusion: This barrel is reccomended by me.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Ark Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
16 inch nightstick(louder) boomsticks, stock barrels on almost everything
Marker Setup: 98C
14" Whisper
Lite titanium bolt
eVLution II
Nitro Duck X stream 68-45
Red Sticky 3's
Rufus Dawg Center Feed
ProMark Blade Trigger + Guard
Maddmann spring kit(Green Main, red sear)
Z-drop
Macro line kit-black
Fake E-mod/led light(broken)
Lots and lots of custom milling and other work
Recommended
Paintballs:
all star or premium, marbs are a little to small
Strengths: Effin accurate and quiet
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well i got this barrel 2nd hand from a friend, hed only used it once so i said sure. I dont remember how it did the first time i field tested it, but when i tested it against my nightstick, it was quieter, more accurate, and shot almost as far. Today i love it, i use all star mostly, and it makes my 98 as accurate as a high end e-cocker, trust me ive tryed lots of 'em. The only downside to this barrel is that when i do break a ball i usally have to squeegie more than one time, but thats probably because my squeegie sucks=\
Conclusion: Overall one of the best barrels ive used, still my fav is a boomstick, but for the money you cant beet this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagnumSpyder Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, stock barrel, 32 degrees terminator
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with too many things too list
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything besides brass eagle paint
Strengths: Looks like a silencer
Accurate
Price
Far better then stock
Weaknesses: Not as good as a J&J but oh well.
Review: I got this thing about 2 years ago and its been pretty good for me. Its far better then a stock barrel and it looks pretty cool. I knew it wasnt the best out there and I didnt know about the J&J's but still I'm satisfied with it. Many people have complained about it curving when their velocity was too high but that has never been a problem with my TL. I plan on putting this barrel on my new Pilot instead of going out and blowing 30-50 bucks on a better barrel that I probably wont know the difference.
Conclusion: Good barrel for the cost. If balls start curving, turn down your velocity.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 10th, 2006 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI/whisper Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A stock 9 inch barrel from my PMI and it shot so bad you shoot and you watch the paintball like its a bird going whereever it wants to go
Marker Setup: PMI Pirahna GTI with whisper barrel, Halo TSA hopper and im still upgrading it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
you may think they are cheap paintballs but trust me PMI Bigball Paintballs work as if you were shooting marbilizers
Strengths: It shoots very accurate and pretty good velocity
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: This barrel is my 5th out of all my paintballing and this is one of the best i have ever had. It shoots very accurate. If you do buy it you want to check your fps because this made a dramatic change on my GTI. But thats an easy fix. It looks so tight. If you want a very accurate barrel buy this.
Conclusion: Like i said, very accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccwrestler721 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop
Marker Setup: 98 custom
exp. chamber
rocket cocker
empire automatic feeder
spyder barrel adapter
14'' whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like x-balls the most. PMI's worked extemely well too.
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Cheap
Quiter than stock
Weaknesses: Lil picky on paint
Scratches
Holes are lil hard to clean
Review: This was my first upgrade for my 98. I love it. I can actually use the sights now. The stock barrel was soo much worst. It quit noise down enough but its still loud. I really dont care about noise though. As long as it is accurate, I dont care. This is not to be confused with a freak or flatline. Its good enough for me though. It was cheap. I paid like 30 bucks for mine. Im gonna eventually get a snapshot or something a little bit better but its a low low priority. I like this barrel alot. Paints fine as long as u get medium bore size(687) or larger. No wal mart balls!!. I didnt have any breaks with wal mart balls but anything and everything is more accurate and better quality. Mine scratched easily because I play a lot of woods. Its not that bad though. And paint gets in the holes at the end but i run some water throuh it at the end of the day and it looks like new. I liked it more than the tear drop barrel. even though that is a nice barrel too.
Conclusion: This product is great for someone looking for a good barrel at a good price. I wouldnt suggest that tourney players or profesional woods ball players use this as a primary barrel. If u do recreation woodsball like me, it is a nice match and great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonFeralli Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-32* Whisper Barrel
-Double Trigger
-Expansion Chamber
-Rear Velocity Adjuster
-32* Universal Drop Forward
-Rocket Cock
-Adco Hot Shot Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
not cheap ones you get from Wal-Mart, lol
Strengths: Much quieter than stock barrel
Shoots very straight
Weaknesses: Chops cheap balls
If velocity is up too far then it wont shoot that straight
Review: Very good barrel for both speed-ball and wood-ball. In speed-ball you'll love that it's very accurate. In wood-ball you'll love that it's very quiet.

When I first played with my friends Mitch and Zach they said that it wouldn't help me that much and they would show me that it doesn't matter what barrel you have. Oh were they wrong. When we were filling our hoppers we started shooting at a wooden box about 130 yards away. It had a wooden "X in the middle of it. I was shooting very close to the "X", while Mitch and Zach said that they were just trying to hit the box. Also, as we shot around we noticed that my gun was shooting a lot quieter than theirs were. First game of speed-ball I shot Zach in the face. Second game of speed-ball I shot Mitch in the chest. Third game of wood-ball I shot Zach in the abs and had Mitch runnning from, "The Sniper." He named me that and ever since I've had the barrel the name has stuck.
Conclusion: This barrel was very excellent. If people tell you that the J&J Ceramic is better than this they are stupid and dont listen to them. This barrel blew my J&J out of the water.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DFSniper Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrel-too noisy
Marker Setup: Otterized Spyder Imagine
32* 14" Whisper
Ricochet AK
CIP Assault Block
BL Torpedo Reg
Java metal feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Primers
Tomahawk
Strengths: Very quiet
Weaknesses: Not too good for going low pressure
Review: This barrel is super quiet. All I can hear now is the clicking of the solenoid and the sliding of the bolt and hammer. The blue 32 degrees logo looks out of place on a black barrel though, but you can't really see it while playing. It's perfect for when you play pure woodsball, but looks out of place on the speedball field.
Conclusion: Very good for playing woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98_custom22 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the 32 degrees nightstick
Marker Setup: 98 custom
rufus dawg trigger
aa,whisper
egg2
crossfire nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
used all kinds but found that marballizers are the best
Strengths: Sorta accurate
Sorta quiet
Weaknesses: Very shiny
Not so quiet
Accuracy could be better
Review: I've had my barrel for a little over 6 months. shot it many times and found ok results.this barrel is basically all your paying for. its cheap and thats the kinda accruacy and noise level you get with it.its very shiny and kinda loud so all woodball players stay away from this barrel.if your looking for a cheap barrel that is better, go with the lapco bigshot or the dye ceramic.
Conclusion: If you dont have much to spend and you want a decent barrel go for this
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media